Stats: 3,153,289 members, 7,818,983 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 09:27 AM

Kingsots's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kingsots's Profile / Kingsots's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Politics / Re: Wind-generated Electricity Energy by kingsots(m): 10:12pm On Oct 02, 2016
Hello All, this is an old post but very interested. I would like to ask, do we have enough wind in Nigeria to power small wind systems?
Celebrities / Re: Unknown Facts About Some Nigerian Celebrities by kingsots(m): 9:39pm On Dec 04, 2013
~Bluetooth:

Wrong

Goldie came back from Grammy when she died !

Is goldie an actress or a musician?
Music/Radio / New Video: Rotate - Wande Coal by kingsots(m): 7:46am On Oct 29, 2013
Webmasters / Re: Where Are His Hands? *Busted* (pix) by kingsots(m): 6:11pm On Apr 24, 2013
AFOLSNETWORKS:

Nope, brother. Remember he is a die hard programmer. grin

Na wa o, the hands dey wey e suppose dey na
Romance / Re: Pls Advice Me by kingsots(m): 4:27pm On Apr 24, 2013
Nymphomania
Romance / Re: Guys, Can You Marry No Testing? by kingsots(m): 4:21pm On Apr 24, 2013
YES if she is a virgin...that is after some 'test' just to confirm its intact.

Webmasters / Re: Where Are His Hands? *Busted* (pix) by kingsots(m): 4:01pm On Apr 24, 2013
I have stared at that picture for over 15mins now. Pls just say.
Nairaland / General / Interpret The Picture. by kingsots(m): 3:52pm On Apr 24, 2013
Its deep, let's see how many people can figure it out.

Webmasters / Re: Where Are His Hands? *Busted* (pix) by kingsots(m): 3:36pm On Apr 24, 2013
He is watching por.n and masturbatin.g.....so therefore his hands are on his groin.
Technology Market / Re: Free Mtn,glo,airtel,etisalat Airtime Forever by kingsots(m): 3:25pm On Apr 24, 2013
Na so craze dey start
Crime / Re: Lagos: Pastor In Court For Stealing Female Church Member’s Underwear by kingsots(m): 7:36pm On Apr 23, 2013
The word 'pastor' shouldn't be used.
Romance / Re: First IMPRESSION In Nigeria by kingsots(m): 7:05pm On Apr 23, 2013
Like you said first impression should be like come as you are, but the game is changing. Guys feel girls will only like you for the money, so they try to put that first...while the girls also feel that this boxed up guy won't like her if she doesn't appear in her best outfit. So the first impression is usually a show off. Where the bad part is when one party can't keep up to the facade and the expectation is not met. Se.x for the guys and money for the girl. That's where some relationship begin to have problem because it was based on deception.
Celebrities / Re: T-Pain Cuts His Dreadlocks (Pictures) by kingsots(m): 3:53pm On Apr 23, 2013
Policewoman: e no fit am.

So you had to quote the whole post just to say that?
Travel / Re: Sad Reality: Nigerians In Tokyo by kingsots(m): 7:28am On Apr 23, 2013
You for complete the story here, who has time to be checking the link?
Culture / Re: What's Wrong With Asking Someone Older 'how Are You'? by kingsots(m): 1:44am On Apr 22, 2013
slimyem: It isn't wrong.You should have politely asked the man why he thought it wrong...make ot seem like you want to learn from him.cool
Our people and respect-too much wahalaundecided

I guess that's what I could have done. I was just too shocked to utter anyother word.
Culture / Re: What's Wrong With Asking Someone Older 'how Are You'? by kingsots(m): 8:46pm On Apr 21, 2013
Yield: I don't think there's anything wrong with it. There's nothing disrespectful about it and you didn't mean any harm by it.
Maybe you should have put the sir at the end, "How are you, Sir?" instead of just "How are you?".

I used 'sir' at the end. I couldn't have missed it...he is as old as my father.
Culture / What's Wrong With Asking Someone Older 'how Are You'? by kingsots(m): 2:53pm On Apr 21, 2013
Hello friends, I want to shear a conversation that ensued between an elderly man and myself this afternoon and I want your candid opinion.

Me: Good afternoon sir
Elderly man: Good day Steve(not real name), hope you are doing fine?
Me: Am doing great sir, how are you too sir......|| Then I got the shocker.
Elderly man: It's wrong to ask an elderly person 'how are you'

Well I haven't heard that before and all I could do out of shock was to smile and say 'ok sir'
So pls I want to know if I was wrong to ask him how he was doing?
Properties / Re: Architectural Plan Of A 4 Bedroom Bungalow With Bq by kingsots(m): 3:50pm On Apr 13, 2013
Hello all, I was just searching for same 4 bedroom bungalow plan online...and I came across this thread. Pls I'm in need of good plan. I don't mind paying. My email is bigsots@yahoo.com
Politics / Re: Pictures From Eko Atlantic Opening Ceremony... by kingsots(m): 7:53am On Feb 22, 2013
OLOYEDEOREOLUWA: :-XWhat is eko athlantic sef?
Have you ever heard of google?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Imagine This Cover Letter: Can It Work Here in Nigeria? by kingsots(m): 6:10pm On Jan 17, 2013
mc~evans:

It's the Opposite of brick. undecided
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin grin
Lovely answer
Politics / Re: Why Is Stolen Money Hidden In Swiss Banks? by kingsots(m): 5:20pm On Jan 17, 2013
Stolen wealth is stored secretly = Swiss
Music/Radio / Re: Share The Most Emotional Songs You Ever Heard by kingsots(m): 7:17pm On Jan 15, 2013
Peter Andre - that's where ill belong
Romance / Re: Is It Wise To Have Your Ex's Contacts? by kingsots(m): 7:08pm On Jan 15, 2013
Okiki_Oluwa: U might have broken up but still be friends. U may not be compatible as a lover but as a friend.
There was a time I had phone numbers of 3 diff ex gfriends.
Can lovers turn into friends without emotions running deep? If its possible then they were never in love.
Forum Games / Re: Describe Your Ex With A Car. by kingsots(m): 2:49am On Jan 12, 2013
asdf:jkl ha ha :
Jesus christ we girls hav suffered embarassed
You think?
Food / Re: What Food Makes You Purge? by kingsots(m): 2:07pm On Jan 10, 2013
Pepper anyday anytime, still I can't stop taking it.

Nairaland / General / Re: What Is Your Favourite Wise Words? by kingsots(m): 1:37pm On Jan 04, 2013
"The greatness of a man is determined by the course he lives for and his willingness to pay the price and to achieve it"
Nairaland / General / Re: If You Found Out Your Mum Has Tatoo, How Will You Look At Her? by kingsots(m): 2:36pm On Jan 02, 2013
ednut1: get etisalat easy blaze hahahaha. Ur conection slow
Hahahaha
Nairaland / General / Re: Man Issued 'query' For 'uncontrollable Flatulence' In The Workplace by kingsots(m): 3:52pm On Dec 27, 2012
ITbomb: as in mess?
No!! As in fart.
Forum Games / Describe Your Ex With A Car. by kingsots(m): 12:53pm On Dec 27, 2012
If your Ex was a car, what type of car would he/she be?
Mine would be a volkswagen beetle: oldest model.
Jokes Etc / Re: Do You Remember The Nwosu Family? by kingsots(m): 11:16am On Dec 27, 2012
OlowoTee: And, why was I thinking this got to do with the Maltina Family Dance show?...poor moi.smiley

Op
Yes, we did use it in primary school.smiley)
I thought the same when I first saw the topic.
Romance / Re: What Do You Like Most About Yourself? by kingsots(m): 12:40pm On Dec 18, 2012
I don't give up.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)