Stats: 3,153,953 members, 7,821,350 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 11:46 AM

Kmgb1's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kmgb1's Profile / Kmgb1's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 6:23pm On Mar 23, 2019
Eddy4400:

And PPR came on a platter of gold....thanks to this thread!

Phew.....thanks for reading!

Did u say u are not a good writer? Haba u can lie!!!(someone pls insert a meme for me)

Congratulations bro grin

16 Likes

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 8:23pm On Mar 21, 2019
So gutted by your news @xtosync,but i believe getting back up should be your focus.. wish u Godspeed

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 8:18pm On Mar 21, 2019
Double post
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 3:16pm On Mar 20, 2019
bammy2017:
ITS PPR/COPR guys!!! (Written 17th October 2018, 14th November, I put a PPR date range by Faith  but God had other plans, PPR came in Feb 26th 2019)

Please overlook any grammatical errors…na beg I dey beg…IELTS is over…for now wink

Fantastic script..thank u and congratulations

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 5:04pm On Mar 16, 2019
joo2018:
Lol. World people. Is that a bank?

Pls let him follow the great advice already given.

But he still has to prove his JD,how can he achieve that?

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 8:56am On Mar 16, 2019
So i woke up to go for my early morning walk,instead of wearing my shoes,i picked up my phone and what did i see...lets just say 2hrs later im still here,with the sun up..no more walk today be that but issokay
Congratulations to the very amiable,witty and funny Ifeoma,thanks for gracing us with your time and presence since 2018,i wish you all the wonderful things Canada has to offer,Naija is losing a good one..i tell you!
Your script was so funny im still reeling from laughter hours after.especially the Inna Lillahi wa'inna Rajiun..pls who says that in a ppr script..lol but it was aptly used i must say..that woman no wan make heaven. Lol and your boss must be the bestest...
All the best dear @ifeoma77

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Kmgb1: 9:37am On Mar 15, 2019
awumen:
Yes he can attend interview with soon to expire passport

Oh what a relief..thanks so much
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 3 by Kmgb1: 10:34am On Mar 14, 2019
Hello Everyone,

Pls i need some clarifications. My spouse did dropbox in November for a travel slated for December and got the 221g interview. His interview date is 21st March,howevwr his pasport expires in May and he has gone to renew but passport is not ready for pick up.

My Questions:

Can he attend the interview with his soon to expire passport?

If he's able to get his new passport before the interview,is he suppose to do any amendment to his DS160 or he should just go with both passports?

Anyone kindly respond..

Thank you

Cc OmoBendel24 seyewest
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 10:04am On Mar 12, 2019
Claire18:
.......Ifeoma o!!!!! Ifeoma oooo!!!! Bring the sheke!!!
.....PPR timeline loading soon!!!!

Congratulations!!
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 8:19am On Mar 12, 2019
Getting ready to congratulate ifeoma...

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 8:14am On Mar 12, 2019
raphrulz:
Guysssss!!!!

THE EAGLE HAS LANDED!!!!!

ISSA GOLDEN MAIL THINGS!!!

Here is my “brief story”… read at your own risk:

God bless you and thank you for reading my long post!
PS: Please, rate your Prof well oooooooo!!!

Eb..a congratulations!!!
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 11:13am On Mar 10, 2019
joo2018:
Guys,

I've not been able to get clarity on this.

6 months have passed since we took our digital photos at Studio 24. Can I use those same photos for passport submission once PPR comes?

What I've been able to find out is this:
1. The 6 months have to be valid at application.
2. The 6 months should also be valid at landing which is why people take extra photos before traveling.

I believe you can,however u maybe asked for new ones for your PR card,so why dont you take new ones when you get PPR especially if u know u will land less than 6 months after ppr

For other people, u can actually use any clear photos u have for eApr and resize to specification,when u now get your PPR, u visit studio 24 ,that way u wont need to retake photos

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 8:50am On Mar 10, 2019
chukwumummy:
PLS I'M FILLING MY E-APR AND I NOTICED THAT I MADE A MISTAKE IN MY SON'S NAME, INSTEAD OF KENECHUKWU I TYPED KENECHUMWH. AND IS NOT ALLOWING ME TO MODIFY. THE NAME IS LOCKD. PLS WHAT DO I DO?

Go to modify family information at the top of the page,u can edit from there

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 10:40pm On Mar 08, 2019
rosepetraa:

Let your sister weigh her options Well. IRCC gives opportunity for "change in circumstances" The most important thing is that thé change in her circumstance did not reduce her CRS.

This is my opinion...

The décision is hers alone

I agree completely and ive seen it happen for someone 6 months post AOR since CRS points was adequate
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 10:36pm On Mar 08, 2019
Ifeoma77:

She can't add him post AOR. She also can't add him and the ECA post ITA. Scores/profile got locked in at ITA. How soon is the birthday?
I think she should decline. 445 will definitely get ITA within the next couple of draws.

She cant??Im not sure thats totally correct,but i dont have the proof at my fingertips tips..like someone advised,she should do a thorough research or even tweet at them to ask

Travel / Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Kmgb1: 4:45pm On Mar 03, 2019
kay2011:
1 year stock taking !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I clocked 1 year in Canada today like play like play o and it has been an interesting journey.

I remember writing about how I got my first job with TD Bank 3 weeks after landing in Canada (I think it is in part 1 of this thread). I started as CSR with TD Bank in May 2018. Though, it was not the best paying job but it helped me to pay some of my bills and got me into the financial industry. While I was at it, I was actively looking for something bigger and better.

In July 2018, one of the recruitment agencies got me an interview for another role, aced it and I got a 6 month contract role with another bank. I left TD Bank but I was just getting to like the bank. Before i forget, we had a road trip to Niagara falls in one weekend like that. The kids really enjoyed it the Water Park. I started the new role in August 2018, it was supposed to run till February 2019. That's how I started paying almost $400/month on transportation to work o ( I live in Brampton and travel on the GO Train to Downtown Toronto everyday for work). My weekly overtime hours pay for that.

Met some Naija people in the course of my waka here and we had a small Christmas get together with my new Naija friends. It was a fun. Madam was elated at passing her first turkey baking challenge. Abeg, I am still looking for more Naija people in this neighborhood.

So, one faithful afternoon in the first week in January 2019 like that while I was having my lunch, na so my Manager came to call me that I should see him after my break, I was like "abi contract don end be that? or was I not delivering my deliverable". Anyway, I went to see the guy and he was like they were offering me a conversion of my status from contract to full term employee. I was even doing shakara that I wanted a senior role. Anyway, I sha took the offer.

I am enjoying the job and the stuff I am learning. It's looking upward and cant complain. I feel the need for a part time job, so I started a travel website : http://budgetfaresnow.com/ for flights, hotels and shopping. Abeg make una help a brother. I also have a block of (4nos) 3 bedroom flat for sale in Ikorodu, Lagos. I am hoping to register a business soon in Canada and see how well it goes.

Conclusion:
1. Everybody's story is different
2. It might be important to start small to sort out the bills
3. Last last, everybody will be alright !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nice one Kay,so what role were u offered at the new place,and do you still spend $400 on tfare

Travel / Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Kmgb1: 4:43pm On Mar 03, 2019
Zutlin:

Thank God for a safe landing.

Please do you speak Dutch (or whatever language the airline staff at Frankfurt spoke)? I was just wondering how you knew that the reason your family was delayed a bit at priority boarding was due to your race - and not some other reason.

She said she heard the other man who intervened say 'its not fair' and subsequently allowed them on the bus or did i read wrong?

Travel / Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Kmgb1: 3:49pm On Mar 02, 2019
optionese:
Hello everyone, its been ages. Finally landed this week in Brampton. Hoping for a fruitful stay in Canada

Oh wow! wondered about you a couple of times,glad u are doing okay and landed FINALLY

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 11:53am On Mar 02, 2019
Wow such refreshing news everywhere
@kemzyebony Congratulations
@Tojued plenty Congratulations,happy for u,thanks for your gift to the thread
@Bukzie..thanks for sharing congratulations
Congratulations @Ramj really happy for u
@Temas Congratulations
@Akpasomething congratulations!!

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 4:38pm On Feb 23, 2019
Mummychichi:
Congrats Mbhs139, kemzyebony, chandlerbing. Go and prosper in your new country.

Ladymarshall well done in your analysis and research. Seems we have another joo2018 in the house

Was just about to say this,someone to take the baton from joo2018 finally. Well done ladymarshall

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 4:34pm On Feb 23, 2019
ChandlerBing:
As a very impatient person, this journey is testing to say the least. I do not like situations I cannot control. Well, we wait. When we are tired of waiting, we wait some more.

Congratulations,you are the miracle that happened in Accra whatsapp group yesterday,really happy for you

Travel / Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Kmgb1: 8:02pm On Feb 22, 2019
Mizwisdom:

In addition to what has already been suggested, you can also get someone back home to send you regular VTU credit to keep extending your validity

How do u get VTU sent to a sim without network?

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 3:27pm On Feb 20, 2019
Congratulations fizzle,loved reading your gist

IRCC abeg wey the draw na?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 11:01am On Feb 19, 2019
Ifeoma77:

U peoole on this thread ehn grin >: grin

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 10:33am On Feb 19, 2019
slydog:

Lol, not so easy. I wrote my first ielts this Month, still expecting the results, but I know I didn't do well in the speaking section. I will also not mind requesting for remark if its below 7
When I use 6.5 on speaking to calculate my crs at 31 years, I often get 439, but if use the same 6.5 @ 30years I get 442
Thats why I'm thinking once the result is out and eca done I will jump into the pool while deciding on what next to do

Waoh with a 6.5 in one module,u still reach 442 cheesy PhD is a wawu sthg!!!, ur own don better

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 6:28am On Feb 19, 2019
Swansy10:

Is it just me that’s seeing that this your friends story is not adding up?

Firstly, how do you submit documents before ITA? What Is your friend submitting?
Secondly, who gets PPR 2 weeks after biometrics?. That can only happen if her visa office was in Lekki
Thirdly, how did your friends passport get ready before PPR?
And lastly, please ask your friend how many copies of the passport photograph she collected on the 18th was coloured cos I am not understanding anymore. This testimony is confusing me more than it’s encouraging me. I get headache.
But anyways, praise the Lord. It has finally ended in praise. grin grin.

I guess u will rather have headache than think deeper that some dates are probably typos *sigh*

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 6:25am On Feb 19, 2019
ArcUgo:
Glory be to the F

Exactly 4months from AOR to PPR.

Full gist coming soon......���

Yaaayyy..first ppr of the thread..Congratulations!!!

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Kmgb1: 9:49pm On Feb 18, 2019
Ifeoma77,Tojued,joo2018,ralphrulz,ontariossuaga,zutlin,Topsmamen,Ramj,Dontee007,xtosyn.this is the thread we will mark your scripts. Amen

and maybe me...lol

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Kmgb1: 7:51pm On Feb 18, 2019
stonecoldcafe:

You have mail...

Seen and replied grin

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Kmgb1: 8:01pm On Feb 17, 2019
justwise:
@All

Its time for part 7 and i want you people to nominate a frequent contributor here to start part 7

Thank you

Part 7 u mean?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Kmgb1: 7:59pm On Feb 17, 2019
Adeniyitob:
Good Evening,

PS- I am the PA - age 38, msc and IELTS of 8777 ( LRWS) hence the score of 426..( spouse ECA and test included)

Y dont you try maxing out ielts,u have 12 marks lurking there,also for a better understanding of indemand NOCs,there is a PNP thread u can get more info from,search for it..try to do all you can to get an ITA before 39 comes calling. All the best

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Kmgb1: 5:18pm On Feb 17, 2019
This surge ehn..welcome y'all shocked

Congratulations everyone getting ppr and great ielts scores..ahead ahead!

@Stonecoldcafe,this your guitarist is fine o,take great care dear

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47