Foreign Affairs › Re: Annual Defense Budget By Country (2024) Top 20 by kushme: 5:52pm On Jul 12, 2024 |
SmartyPants: Afghanistan shares a border with Iran. The Taliban is shiite, while Iran is shia, two sects eternally at war. That's all I will say. Shia is another form of the word Shiite. The other one is Sunni. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Vice President Trump, President Putin Of Ukraine - Biden Goofs At NATO Summit by kushme: 10:17am On Jul 12, 2024 |
FireUpNow: Joe Biden is too old and it's time for him to step down for another candidate Paul Biya is 91, Joe Biden is 81.  |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Vice President Trump, President Putin Of Ukraine - Biden Goofs At NATO Summit by kushme: 10:15am On Jul 12, 2024 |
humberjade: You can't blame the man, apart from his early stage of dementia, those two names are always in his subconscious, they are the names that keep him up at night, and when he manages to sleep, he sees them in his dreams. Poor Joe.
Although I am a fan of the Blues, it's kinda a little too late for the Democrats to have a solid replacement now, except something drastic happens, Trump is America's next President. Because as it stands, I see many more of these bloopers in the future.  |
Politics › Re: NGF Will Have A Meeting To Review Supreme Court Verdict On LG Autonomy – Soludo by kushme: 1:18am On Jul 12, 2024 |
press9jatv: Nothing to review here. All the funds meant for LG will be send directly to LG account from the Fg. So sit up ahead of next year governorship election. If you do worst in your state, you will be rejected by the electorates Simple. This Autonomy for LGs will change voting pattern. Governors know and dem don dey fear already.. |
Romance › Re: Forget How Old You Are, Marry The Right Person by kushme: 12:54am On Jul 12, 2024 |
ednut1: There is nothing like the right person. Few men have money to even take care of themselves these days. Many people in this generation cant get married . Wait oh, shey only generation in Africa , abi Europe and America follow? The Naija boiz of this generation still dey marry women of old American generation.  Old generation na lucky people. |
Properties › Re: My Father's House Was Sold Without My Consent by kushme: 10:45pm On Jul 11, 2024 |
Curious345: Your mother is either a wicked woman or maybe you're a useless child .
Either of the two .
So she keeping the money from you, so you don't squander it IF na useless child, at least give am small thing to squander, he go see am as his share , and he won't ask again. Dey play |
Properties › Re: My Father's House Was Sold Without My Consent by kushme: 10:24pm On Jul 11, 2024 |
prestige257: Hello Nairaland lawyers please i need your advice. My mother and elder sister sold our late father's house secretly without our consent around february this year but we just found out only recently.It's a 4 bedroom bungalow.The buyer has completed renovation.Have we lost out? They didn't share the money they are holding on to it.Is there anything that can be done at this point in time?  I think, now I understand the sayings of most of these crooked females, "don't date or marry a broke man". They try to reap cos they got pvssy!!!! If it were the other way now, human rights and Simps would be on the matter. |
Politics › Re: Kano Hisbah Personnel Arrested For Promoting LGBTQ by kushme: 12:35pm On Jul 11, 2024 |
Very emotional community, they read meaning to everything. Again, most of them na druggies. |
Politics › Re: CDS General Christopher Musa Meets With US & South African Counterparts (Photos) by kushme: 11:30am On Jul 07, 2024 |
OriOko88:
 In his full regalia.
BTW,that South African army chief hardly looks like one. He doesn't look like any war veteran atal. South Africa doesn't fight any internal war like Nigeria,I assume. On a normal level, are soldiers supposed to be steadily fighting civilians in the same country? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Can Christian Couples Have Sex After Traditional Wedding? by kushme: 10:23am On Jul 07, 2024 |
cutecommend: Is it bad for Christian couples to have sex after traditional wedding and before white wedding?
This is the answer.. Christian couples can have sex if traditional wedding is the last wedding as agreed by them or their parents etc, and no other wedding after that. But if a couple have another wedding after traditional wedding, please they should not have sex. Have sex only when all weddings are done. You can do only traditional wedding if you wish, you can marry in your father's house etc, as long as both parents approve it.. Lesson: Have sex after all wedding(s) are done. I supposed the christian couples in the category are the black people, and the traditional wedding is black wedding to you abi, while the white wedding is Church wedding and not a traditional wedding,too, abi? Isn't every wedding a traditional one? A race lost in many identity of beliefs. Even some Muslim females now crave the western wedding gown.  Confusing my confusion. |
Education › Re: 12 Emotional And Historical Photos Of Then Vs Now by kushme: 2:47pm On Jul 06, 2024 |
SeriouslySense: No wonder, we like mud road and muddy cities. It does not change let us just admit, we lack creativity and rest or seek to improve it. 😁😆. You see am abi... Na pattern. Someone even said they steal our natural minerals to maintain their cities. Let's assume they didn't steal these resources. How are we going to know what to do with rare earth metals, like putting them into industrial use and economic values for humans in the country? I believe even the mud road and huts self, the West gave us some clues of how to make them stronger in order to withstand harsh weather conditions. |
Education › Re: 12 Emotional And Historical Photos Of Then Vs Now by kushme: 2:01pm On Jul 06, 2024 |
Education › Re: 12 Emotional And Historical Photos Of Then Vs Now by kushme: 1:35pm On Jul 06, 2024*. Modified: 2:03pm On Jul 06, 2024 |
Rapmoney: 10. Oxford, England 1810 and 2015. Can we get any emotional and historical then vs now of a Naija town from 1810. Most Black Americans used to say, we were kings and queens living in castles...  |
Travel › Re: Nigerians Allegedly Face Xenophobia In Benin Republic by kushme: 1:29pm On Jun 29, 2024*. Modified: 2:51pm On Jun 29, 2024 |
GeneralPula: Up till date, I honestly don’t know why Nigerians carry cult matter for head like gala. It’s everywhere they go. They even do cultist party! Benin is a very quiet country but Nigerians are fast changing it.. This is really bad. Don't be surprised, they might even try to initiate the children of the host country. Evil cultists, always looking for whom to destroy. |
Travel › Re: Nigerians Allegedly Face Xenophobia In Benin Republic by kushme: 9:28am On Jun 29, 2024 |
GeneralPula: When you go to their country to sell drugs, our girls are the major hookup girls, cultism and all, what exactly are you expecting? Na wa oh. Dey export evil cultism to another man country. Let them leave. |
Romance › Re: Black American Woman Abandoned In Lagos by kushme: 1:21am On Jun 28, 2024 |
TheTravelingOne: Yes. I have learned a very very big lesson in my life. I can hardly return home in shame. I may even go to another country and start a new life by myself. It’s hard but thankfully I have my own money. I’m not rich but I can at least sustain myself. I will probably never trust another man again, I’m so broken and damaged this moment. There’s lots of evil people walking on this earth. I’m just naive I guess that someone can do this to me, someone that I gave my all plus some too. Damn, this is pure wickedness. If you don't mind me asking, how old are you, do you have kids or wish to have? The Sh**t has happened. I hope you find peace in your heart someday. Please, Don't stay broken and damaged for too long as you move to find a new home or back to the old one. See, life happens in-between birth and death, and life has two sides, one dark, one light. I would say, you're going through the dark path now based on the decision you made. I wish you the healing you deserve and lighten up forever. Lastly, you never can say never. Love and trust go hand in hand. If you believe in love, then trust must be there,too. Just don't be desperate for it, again. |
Politics › Re: Nigerian Army Air Brigade Takes Form With Assault Helicopters by kushme: 9:31am On Jun 21, 2024 |
Bluntemperor: God bless Nigeria and Nigeria will overcome her Challenges - •Kidnappers, Terrorists, Criminalities and ALL Borders Wickedness and their Supporters, including some Traditional-rulers and Religious bigots- benefiting from the Evil in the Land. •God bless our Army,the Air Force,the Navy,the NSA,the NDLA,Security Apparatus -who refuses to Compromised their Values for Money or Shaddy Acts. You know our security personnel have this hidden, sometimes open competition amongst themselves, certainly, part of the reasons they've finding it hard to reduce the insecurity to it's barest minimal. The Army wants Nigerians to see as number1 when comes to security. They have this sense of superiority over Air force and Navy. See the Army, there just everywhere and want everything. They do police work, even tell civilians that they are indisciplined and want to teach them our to live in society. Now this, they are gradually trying to take the main job of the Nigerian Air force!!!  |
Science/Technology › Re: Nvidia Becomes World's Most Valuable Company by kushme: 10:14am On Jun 19, 2024 |
dgitrader: Time for Okafor and Kola to buy at the top  Buy the distribution phase and put yasef in a tight corner abi? Exactly,were the insiders want you to be. They could be lucky to make something out of it, if the stock still has some of its inventories in is warehouse to empty. |
Food › Re: Lady Shows Off Tomatoes And Peppers She Bought For 7k, Laments About High Cost by kushme: 11:35pm On Jun 18, 2024 |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts / Discussions: Season 24 by kushme: 1:23pm On Jun 18, 2024 |
GBPUSD: I deposited $100 on my trading account and FXTM deducted $10 for inactivity charges for three months. Aren't these brokers just evil? I dumped FXTM for HFM, I now trade, deposit and withdraw in Naira. FXTM made naira transactions difficult for me then, they deactivated conversion of Dollar to naira and vice versa. As for inactivity charges, I think they are not the only broker doing that. |
Crime › Re: Adekolure Idowu Glory: UNIBEN Graduate Tortured, Raped & Killed by kushme: 2:19am On Jun 18, 2024 |
Chrisrare: When you tell them to stay out of trouble, dem no go gree. She don go offend person wey him own no good Most times, na people wey their own no good,naim dey go around dey look for people trouble and claim say person don buy their trouble.. They hardly mind their business. You go see these wicked boys sidon where people dey pass, person go pass jeje without talking or looking at them. The next thing, na dem go confront you. For what exactly?? Normally, no body go like them around. They force themselves to talk to you, "they walk up to you" with the intention to cause trouble or harm the persons wey no even observe them. |
Family › Re: My Wife Doesn’t Respect Or Love Me Any More And I Think I Caused It by kushme: 3:24pm On Jun 17, 2024 |
ScotHarvath: Sex is another issue, I always have to beg for it and when I raised the issue in anger she said I can be going to get it from other girls.
I really don’t think most Nigerian girls deserve or want a cool headed man. They will show you shege.
Thinking back and seeing only the things I did I can only can myself a fool. Helping with the chores, helping with the kids, revealing everything about my finances to her, standing up to her family for once admonishing her, spending too much time with her and trying to make her my everything.
Friends have taught me a lot in this life which I why I chose to avoid friends and focus on my wife and family but this woman is making those same guys I abandoned for her call me a fool.
If there’s an altercation, she turns on off the TV and sound system so the neighbors can hear everything.
Is it wrong to be a good man and want your wife to be your best friend.
If this marriage finally fails, the next woman I will date will see another version of me I don't know, but I would like to know who's a best friend? You see, even at the stage of boyfriend and girlfriend level, many are and were not compatible. They just want to be there. Typically and firstly, I believe any group of friends should have common interests, then the second part of the friendship, where two people amongst the group become more closer would have to do with they liking each other's personality and shared beliefs . Now, to me. The characteristics of a best friend are, personality(good or bad) and subjects of interests(what you talk about and do, crime, science, sex, the stock market, war history, Nigerian entertainment industry etc). I don't think someone whose interests are in science, war history, wall Street, would be "best" of friend with someone who wants to talk about Saida boj, Portable, gossip neighbors and football all the time. You see, trying to make your wife your best friend whilst you share lots of different interests would only amount to more frustration. My thinking: After the passionate sex, what next interesting things are we discussing!!!!
Politics › Re: N40,000 In 2015 Equivalent To N500,000 Now - Dagogo by kushme: 7:15pm On Jun 15, 2024*. Modified: 7:52pm On Jun 15, 2024 |
geoworldedu: But you know this is not the whole element present to estimate it? Okay let me use bags of rice to analyse. In 2015, a bag of rice is max. #10000 but now it is #80,000. That means #40,000 then is #320,000 now. If you use some other items to estimate, you might even get a higher value. If you look at it, I bet a lot of the citizens were earning 40k and above, and could afford a bag of rice in 2015. What about now, how many of the citizens are earning 320,000 and above, and would be able to afford an 80,000 bag of rice? Again, don't forget the steady rise of unemployment, desperate population and insecurity(uniform men looking to cash out,too, to flex and support families) are factors to consider. Purchasing power don drop oh.. You know many manufacturers don leave Naija since 2016? |
Politics › Re: N40,000 In 2015 Equivalent To N500,000 Now - Dagogo by kushme: 6:56pm On Jun 15, 2024 |
foreverme1225: Those who supported Buhari and still supporting Tinubu are the reason the country is not moving forward In 2015, a bag of rice was between 8500 and 9000, Buhari took over, the price doubled(19000) in 2016. Currently, the same bag of rice(local and imported) is selling between 65 - 90,000. |
Politics › Re: N40,000 In 2015 Equivalent To N500,000 Now - Dagogo by kushme: 5:57pm On Jun 15, 2024 |
wildernessVoice: #40,000 in 2015 is about #360,000 now Not up to NGN360,000. It should be around 301,990 to 303,000. Cos the average exchange rate in 2015 was NGN198.0368 to a dollar. |
Celebrities › Re: 'Better To Have Your Own Money Than Depend On Men’ – Linda Ikeji To Young Ladies by kushme: 12:29am On Jun 14, 2024 |
cococandy: See their comments on nairaland.
That’s enough to tell you that it’s dangerous to put your wellbeing totally in the hands of a partner. Have your own, even if you guys have a traditional arrangement. Who carry you go America,your father, husband, boyfriend or brother? Who pay for dat nursing school you go for Yankee, woman? You always call Naija guys senseless, shey na white man(your dreams) you marry.. You like dissing men, like you no dey guilty of wetin the Naija men dey do... Actin' like she's never seen a deek before. Always running her mouth... |
Business › Re: UBA Reports N607.69bn In Profit On Over N2 Trn In Revenue by kushme: 5:47pm On May 28, 2024 |
Now we know. See wetin UBA send me after complaining on debit card I no longer use. Two debit card on a single account, I no even know where these cards dey!!!!
Thank you for contacting UBA, Customer Fulfillment Center.
This is to acknowledge the receipt of your mail regarding your debit card complaint.
Kindly be informed that a review from our end shows that you have two debit cards. Kindly be informed that the monthly card maintenance fee is in line with the Central Bank of Nigerian (CBN) Guidelines to Bank Charges. Please note that card maintenance is charged at N53.75 quarterly for every active debit card linked to an account. We sincerely apologize for inconvenience experienced in this regard. |
Food › Re: See 1000 Naira Tomato I Bought In Abuja Today: Photo by kushme: 2:46pm On May 28, 2024 |
Food › Re: See 1000 Naira Tomato I Bought In Abuja Today: Photo by kushme: 2:45pm On May 28, 2024*. Modified: 10:00am On May 29, 2024 |
DeepSight: Boxer actually.
But nice one. That line would fly over the heads of many. My bad. I know say na "B" start the name. Thanks. I need to read that book again. |
Education › Re: Alex Timileyin: Ajayi Crowther Student Beaten To Death Is A Prince In Delta by kushme: 2:39pm On May 28, 2024 |
superCleanworks: It was an ABSOLUTE miracle. That story can only be told in a book or a full thread. i don't like to remember the details because it causes hellish nightmares and I would really love to sleep well tonight. Okay. Sorry about that. No worry yourself. |
Food › Re: See 1000 Naira Tomato I Bought In Abuja Today: Photo by kushme: 2:35pm On May 28, 2024 |
DeepSight: Comrade Napoleon is always right, and I will work harder. Benjamin.  |
Education › Re: Alex Timileyin: Ajayi Crowther Student Beaten To Death Is A Prince In Delta by kushme: 1:33pm On May 28, 2024 |
superCleanworks: You were fortunate. Mine happened in the midst of plenty hausa urchins and you know they will never ask questions as long as you don't speak their language. If na Lagos, even if you thief a whole building, someone must ask you what you did.
Nobody asked me anything. People that knew me were right there in the crowd and it was their opportunity to kill me for being better than them and not mingling or talking to them. Pure envy, I saw all of them. Imagine I was about to travel out in exactly one week, my business was good, I got a new contract that paid was paying over 35k per day, living my sweet life..... And about to die like a common thief in the street for a false accusation. Thank God for everything sha. Yes, I was fortunate. Wow, yours, na divine intervention. Its obvious you survived, however, I would like to know how you were able to make it through that day,excaping death from those blood thirsty urchins, who helped you? Someone reading might be saved in the future. Cos, for as long as we live the way we are currently living in Nigeria with the mob mindset. You can't tell, your story might just help Someone or group of persons who would be accused falsely today, tomorrow or next in the midst of people they don't share the same faith, culture or religion. It is always something waiting to happen. |