Stats: 3,167,234 members, 7,867,618 topics. Date: Friday, 21 June 2024 at 07:51 PM

Kx's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kx's Profile / Kx's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (of 157 pages)

Sports / Re: Segun Odegbami For FIFA President Promo Photos by Kx: 9:28pm On Sep 28, 2015
NaLaugh:

Obama was a relatively inexperienced "junior" senator from Illinois, who had been a senator barely over 2 years.
When he began his campaign early 2007, I remember being at work, and saying I was going to vote for him - everyone laughed.
Yes, including all the African Americans who suddenly jumped on the bandwagon in 2008, when his chances started to improve.

At the time, his chances appeared slim to none. It would have also made a good example of your "roofing a house in thin air" example.
However, in life, there are two kinds of people:

Those who look at a pile of rubble, and see a pile of rubble, and those who see a pile of gold.

Honestly, I have very little interest in FIFA and or its politics, I just felt the need to say there is no need to write him off.
U are absolutely correct.
I wish segun d best as slim as it looks literally speaking.

Religion / Re: Man Who Donated His Hotel Building To Catholic Church, Turns Keke Napep Driver by Kx: 7:36pm On Sep 28, 2015
The true essence of life: sharing with d have nots.

Politics / Re: UK Dailymail's The Most Murderous Regimes In The World, Gowon Named by Kx: 6:34pm On Sep 28, 2015
Coming from a British daily, knowing British support of Gowon and Nigeria during thecwar, this report is pregnant to say the least.

Crime / Re: Police Inspector To Die By Hanging For Murder by Kx: 6:19pm On Sep 28, 2015
The real meaning of change!

I would have tot that police would never pay for their daily dose of extra Judy killings in this life.
Sports / Re: Segun Odegbami For FIFA President Promo Photos by Kx: 6:16pm On Sep 28, 2015
NaLaugh:

Many said the same thing about Obama.

The audacity of dreams.

State FA chairman election campaign is a more reasonable and well thought out move than what he is "fantasizing" about.

The Obama comparison looks abit out of sync here, was Obama not some senator abi congress member repping Chicago in the background of american Democratic party runs before moving into the next step of vying for democrats ticket for presidency?

Why is odegbami appearing to be roofing a house in thin air before doing the foundation and the other key "works" prior to roofing?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Walsall Vs Chelsea: Capital One Cup (1 - 4) On 23rd September 2015 by Kx: 8:26pm On Sep 23, 2015
What a way to answer dos FA officials on Coasta by doing d talking on the field of play.

D sky was blue today and will ever be blue.
Career / Re: 17 Golden Rules To Remember In Life by Kx: 3:44pm On Sep 23, 2015
Webbet:
17 MOST IMPORTANT THINGS TO REMEMBER IN LIFE.
8. When someone hugs you let them be the first to let go.
14. Never underestimate the power of a kind word or deed.
add yours

How deep!!

Politics / Re: How To Defeat Boko Haram: A Message To Nigerian Security Services by Kx: 3:34pm On Sep 23, 2015
EVILFOREST:

Okk GOOD ONE..
BUT I must say that.

1) How many NIGERIAN SOLDIERS have a good Idea of the terrain of Borno state.
Some are just visiting these enclaves for the 1st time.

2) BORNO STATE is larger than the entire SOUTH EAST and SOUTH SOUTH region, with inclusion of calabar.
Then ask yourself, how is the terrain..?
It's MOUNTAINOUS of course with caves as long 1km or more.

3) I have spent 7hrs just within BORNO STATE without a single hold up.

4) DESPITE having boundaries, I guess you know how and how long an average FULANI man can trek.
He doesn't need your TOLL GATES.
He needs the bushes.

5) HOW many NIGERIANS are trained to understand surveillance.
In the US, among 3 US citizens 1 is an FBI/CIA/or security expert and all these people think about a COMMON Goal.

6) WITH RESPECT to your point, U talked about explosive items.
My man, it will take a TRADER with HIGH INDEX of SUSPICION to report a criminal buyer.
Most traders are profit oriented and will be very GLAD if you come back and buy more.

7) CHOPPERS and Camels may be used to supply these things. Not only CARS.

cool An average AMERICAN/ISREAL LADY is more security conscious than the MALE counterparts.
They make the best FBI.
NOW what do we have in NIGERIA, regarding our ladies.
They plead the BLOOD OF Jesus over an ordinary cockroach.
You just put the issues in a more "realistic" perspective.
As much as patterns can be established with reasonable effort, it is frustrated by the fact that you are dealing with someone who is religiously motivated at dying.
Is chasing someone on a suicide mission not suicide mission on its own??

Politics / Re: List Of Jonathan's Cabinet Members And Their Latest International Appointments by Kx: 10:21am On Sep 23, 2015
4 out of 42 ministers and we are celebrating this much?
That's 9.5% let's not over flog this issue.

Politics / Re: 5,000 Soldiers Involved In Fight Against Boko Haram Get Promotion by Kx: 9:30pm On Sep 21, 2015
While the past admin was busy trying them using court martial and other military methods simply because they asked for weapons and food, this admin is motivating them thru prompt salary, promotion and hitting the battle front with troops.

Little wonder 7up says the difference is clear.
What a pH.d could not do with all the bookuru, a supposed ssce is doing with class.

Politics / Re: Aisha Buhari Delayed From Landing By Patience Jonathan - Stella Dimokokorkus by Kx: 7:58am On Sep 21, 2015
Interpretation of some pix.

One is simple, contented, elegant, "beauriful", adorable yet with affordable dress and apparels

The other is " sad face, angry face, insatiable,lips are like those of igbo smokers, "wugly" with costly apparels, looks more like grand patron of Ogene masquerade.

Which pix am I trying to describe sef!!

Politics / Re: Okonjo-iweala Joins Us Investment Bank by Kx: 7:50am On Sep 21, 2015
Wait a minute,

Why did nt world Bank, her former employer, re-employ the shinning star??
Politics / Re: Dogara Urges Nigerians To Forgive Boko Haram Members by Kx: 3:55pm On Sep 18, 2015
[size=18pt]@ Dogara, you should as well add that:
The nation's cells and prisons should be opened and all inmates set free.[/size]

Business / Re: CBN's New Rules On ATM Operations In Nigeria by Kx: 6:36pm On Sep 16, 2015
From the effect of TSA to micro mgt of ATM issues, banks don' 'enter one chance.

CBN abeh kpokpo the banks jari.
Intact display of " issuer inoperative should attract sanctions.
Politics / Re: Woman, Who Gave Buhari N1m Savings, Not Abandoned – APC by Kx: 5:14pm On Sep 15, 2015
Approving N4m for her Dubai medical trip is cool because of her urgent medical need.

However, the woman did not trade her life savings of N1m for selective disbursement of N4m and care.
Instead, she contributed to enthroning a new govt so that people in her shoes, and her grand children can have a better Nigeria where healthcare can be assessible to all and sundry.
The woman's wish would have been well served if APC ensures that Nigeria works again for the benefit of all and sundry.

I earnestly pray that God will grant this wish thru buharis govt.

Religion / Re: Pastor Adeboye Buys Gulfstream Jet, Starts Luxury Airline (Photo) by Kx: 3:32pm On Sep 15, 2015
The response to some threads is simply:

" Na wa o"

Well, Nigerian MOG's,.... what can I say!

Politics / Re: Introducing Buhari Kerosene At N50/litre by Kx: 2:57pm On Sep 15, 2015
[size=18pt]Dont fall for this cheap propaganda from Otedola.
He said the same thing in Yaradua's regime, but him and his cabal never implemented same
It seems Femi uses this method to warm his heart into a new govt using masses wishes as his vehicle.
[/size]
Nigeria: AP Sells Kerosene at N50/Litre
http://allafrica.com/stories/200806230033.html

Politics / Re: Pat Utomi. Falana, Odiemegkwe, Oyinlola Screened To Be Appointed Ministers by Kx: 7:25am On Sep 14, 2015
Can we have Patrick obaiyagbon in some minister of information capacity to bamboozle the wailers with garguantan gaga cum gaga responses when the time comes lol?

Politics / Re: What I Benefited From Jonathan – Pastor Bakare by Kx: 10:24pm On Sep 11, 2015
One of them benefitted private jet. He should use this opportunity to deny it and put the record straight if it is a lie.

I think its high time the mog's stopped boasting toasting and dinning with kings and presidents all over the world.
One of them almost nearly swear that never in this life must an Islamic person rule Nigeria.
Let him use this chance too to confirm if he did not benefit from gej.

The 2 mog's above knows themselves.

Politics / Re: Lagosians Beat Kai Officials After They Nabbed & Beat Up A Recharge Card Seller by Kx: 6:24pm On Sep 10, 2015
angieberry:
Serves them right mtscheeew
NPF only knows how to flex muscles with innocent, armless citizens but when it comes to apprehending armed robbers, they'd be the first to run away. Mtscheeew.
Sis, its kai not npf.
Politics / Re: Breaking:- Investors Flee Nigeria - Bloomberg News!!! by Kx: 6:06pm On Sep 10, 2015
The investors that
A. Built world class refineries
B. Established car assembly plants like Toyota, Honda etc
C. Turned our cocoa into chocolate
D.established world class roads and other infrastructures that profited them and d populace?

How come the kind of investors that gets attracted to Nigeria are more of short term fund speculators/investors than long term?

8 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Chief-Of-Army-Staff, Buratai, Visits Troops In Gamboru-Ngala (Photos) by Kx: 3:08pm On Sep 10, 2015
HerTotoDeySmell:
This guy get wahala abeg. Plenty things wey no concern am hin go dey chook head inside. Buratai abi wetin be ur name, stay one place and do your work. Dey follow soldiers dey do frog jump every morning or dey follow dem dey snap picture for sambisa nor go help you.

If Burutai jog with soldiers for Lagos and ABJ, we go complain, charging him to go show his talent in Sambisa,

Now the guy is leading the line, proving his worth as a battle field battle ready soldier, we still dey para,

Cut the guy some slacks, I personally do not remember when the pot bellied former COAS led his troop to battle front.

How sweet to see the smiles on the faces of the soldiers on the visit of their indefatigable COAS.
This is motivation beyond Naira and kobo to know that your effort is highly recognized by the leadership of your nation.

30 Likes

Investment / Re: Jpmorgan: Investors Lose N311bn In 24 Hours by Kx: 8:29am On Sep 10, 2015
smuth:

Like seriously, this guy no well

When you distort some one else's posts, just what do you stand to achieve.
Is the forum not big enough to accommodate your opinion as some other people expresses theirs as well?

Well, its your world.
Investment / Re: Jpmorgan: Investors Lose N311bn In 24 Hours by Kx: 8:12am On Sep 10, 2015
warrior01:

Why didn't he avert it since he was voted for the so called change mantra. If anything goes bad, blame it on Jonathan if it's working, it's Buhari's body language. Bunch of clowns

If an assemblage of World Bank Ngozi, Goldman Sachs Olusegun Aganga and world renowed Adesina in Ph.d GEJ team could attract such warning from JP Morgan in January after 6 solid years of magic NOI economic wizardry, how come u expect PMB to clear the mess and avert this just within 5 months of calling the shorts?
[size=18pt]
Lets open our eyes, read the full details of the article and see for ourselves that the warning was set in motion since January when your dearly beloved "hero" of democracy in some peoples mind-GEJ- left us this poo.[/size]

Investment / Re: Jpmorgan: Investors Lose N311bn In 24 Hours by Kx: 7:50am On Sep 10, 2015
chukwudi44:
Buhari's body odour:performing wonders since 2015.I just hope this secondary school drop out does not finish off what is left of our economy

BraniacX:
$8billion worth of investment expected to leave by the end of october!!!!! shocked

Chissooooooooos!!!! shocked

This is what you get when an illiterate runs your economy angry

I hope many workers have saved enough money, because many corporate jobs will be the first to go..................after some daft sai chanter will say the Jp morgan de-listing has no effect on the common man

chukwudi44:

Bros Na God hand we de.The illiterate is already navigating the country, let's just hope things dosent get too bad!!!
Flets:
Trust me. .... Buhari doesn't give a hoot cos he doesn't understand.
Very terrible

So much for reading skills.
chukwudi44:

JPMorgan: Investors lose N311bn in 24 hours
[size=18pt]JP Morgan, however, placed Nigeria on what it called ‘Negative Index Watch’ in January this year [/size]and warned that currency controls introduced by the CBN were making bond market transactions too complex to meet its rules.
http://www.punchng.com/business/business-economy/jpmorgan-investors-lose-n311bn-in-24-hours/

We are a bit too quick to trade blames.
Was Buhari the president in January 2015 when this whole JP M stuff started?

Career / Re: I Need Career Advice, I'm At A Cross Road by Kx: 5:16pm On Sep 09, 2015
consider doing the programme part time.
That way, the academic prog wont be a hindrance when a better paying job surfaces midway.
Politics / Re: El-Rufai Abolishes Admission Fees In State Owned Tertiary Institutions by Kx: 1:56pm On Sep 09, 2015
obayaya:

Who's the visitor of the Institutions? The governor
Who decides the school fees and other fees? The governing council
Who appoints the governing council? The state government
Does the state government control fees paid by these institutions? Absolutely

So what makes you think the state government isn't aware these admission fees are imposed without government approvals? When chairman of governing council is an appointee of the governor. and so are other members of council.

These fees are internally generated revenue from these institutions which the government is well aware of. The government as a matter of fact encourages IGR from this institutions to be used in supplementing whatever subventions they get from the government which is usually not enough.

My argument goes thus - What's the probability that the government will increase the subventions to these institutions to cover for these IGR they wouldn't be getting from applications fees amidst the fall in revenues to the state government?

The probability of that happening is very close to zero

Tnx for your submission.
This is exactly how matured minds marshal out their points for or against govt policy.
Not some animals in NL that insults their ancestors thinking everything posted on NL is a divide btw APC and PDP
Politics / Re: El-Rufai Abolishes Admission Fees In State Owned Tertiary Institutions by Kx: 12:54pm On Sep 09, 2015
obayaya:
I disagree with this decision.. Though it's a populist measure but I don't think it's the right step at this time when there's paucity of funds for government to work with.

Application fees of 1000 and 2000 isn't too much a price for applicants to pay. It's not like the government will increase funding for the tertiary institutions.. I honestly doubt they will.

What the government just did is putting the tertiary institutions in a difficult position just to appear pro people.
But wait a minute.
Do the state institutes remits the forms processing fees to the state govt account? I think the answer is No.
Does the government provide grants and other running costs to the state institutes be it OPEX or CAPEX? The answer is yes.
So, who manages the revenue accruing from forms sale, forms processing, pre and post admission imposes fees without govt appropriation?

I score Sai El rufaya 10/10 with this move.

Politics / Re: ECONOMIC DISASTER!! Nigeria Kicked Out Of Bond Index by Kx: 8:32am On Sep 09, 2015
WombRaiders:

Why are you APC goats now sounding anti west when you fools celebrated your nomadic president's invitation to the white house, G7 meeting and Chatam house as achievements ?

You can do better defending your view without insulting people and labeling every other persons APC goats.

You are better than this i suppose.

Life is not all about APC PDP.
Politics / Re: ECONOMIC DISASTER!! Nigeria Kicked Out Of Bond Index by Kx: 8:27am On Sep 09, 2015
A lay man remarks on the JP Morgan Bond stuff.

Has all the govt borrowing and inflow of capital from the west thru bonds:
a. Improved our standard of living?
b. Triggered value adding economic activities; manufacturing; output of finished goods from resident input raw materials?
c. Stalled continued inverse relationship of unemployment, poverty and lack of jobs vis a vis increased govt borrowing, then rising price of crude per barrel and massive govt revenues from increased crude oil sales?
d. stopped massive dumping of consumer goods from abroad instead of growth of local consumer markets and harnessing of local substitutes?

If the answer to the posers above is NO,
Perhaps its high time we tried some other options other the the bretton woods endorsed time tested failed ones.

"One’s best success comes after their greatest disappointments."Henry Ward Beecher
Politics / Re: Ghana Suspends Sacking Of Nigerian Traders by Kx: 7:42pm On Sep 08, 2015
Pmb in Ghana for one day.
Reprieve for my brothers investing in the land.
Slowly but surely, Nigeria will be great and sweet again for us all.
Politics / Re: Buhari Withdraws Diplomatic, Official Passports From Ex- Governors by Kx: 6:19am On Sep 08, 2015
megamank:

Let your hate for the king not affect your love for the kingdom...........I LOVE NIGERIA

Words on marble!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (of 157 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56