Lagosbabe1's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Lagosbabe1's Profile › Lagosbabe1's Posts
Anuoluwap: Only this shit comment wanna make me start trading words but the good news is that i ain't got time. Infact im already satisfied with people's comments nd opinion on this. Front page nt beta dan diz. Diz is a front page tin already.lolI cannot really comprehend what you just wrote there, are you sure you are a student? When they fail Jamb, they will start cursing the examiners and markers. My question to you is why are you insistent it makes the Front Page, do you get a prize for that? Or is it merely to compensate for a low self esteem or to massage your ego? |
berem: Boko haram have suddenly become a Lagos affair? Interesting!I tire lol |
shine eye: the same dirty lagos FFK them dey die put i dey laughAre you not the same guy that was mercilessly flogged by one Yoruba guy ? Have you found the corpers yet? How is she coping with finding out who you know what is? Are you not the one who goes around Nairaland wishing lagos evil? Ibo today, ND tomorrow. ![]() Do you wake up looking for Yoruba people under your bed? Jealous bigot |
ckkris: Na who be this Allen Avenue Babe?I will take that as a compliment Is that all you have to say? Why don't you engage me in a debate? Very Little man (Little everywhere) coming to the internet to be a champion. |
goldfish80: https://www.nairaland.com/1416139/al-qaeda-suspect-lawal-babafemi-extraditedSo you give an example of ONE MAN to negate his point? SMH, I wonder what they teach children at school these days |
Sincere 9gerian: The gubernatorial candidate of APC, Dr Chris Ngige, has shown through his response to the recent satanic deportation of Nigerians in their fatherland, that he does not have a mind of his own. Chris Ngige was expected to rise above the Lagos godfathers, show that he has a mind of his own and condemn the evil deportation.I read your introduction in the Beer Palour forum where you referred to your self as a sincere Nigerian, detribalised bla bla. Why dont you come out of your shell and say the truth? You are an Ibo nationalist who is masking your ulterior motive with that Username- You should change it to Insincere Biafran. |
@ OP Can you explain your fascination with this topic? you have messaged every mod to put it on the FP, will you earn money if they put it on d FP? what is your agenda? i think you should concentrate on your studies and admission. @ topic...I stopped reading when i saw pirates and boko haram-ill informed journalist making a show of him or her self. lagos is not borno plagued with Islamic fundamentalists or states where kidnapping is rife-we all know these states. The journalist erroneously ascribed to Lagos the problems of other regions in Nigeria. The Journalist has clearly never been to Lagos and knows very little about Nigeria. Woeful article |
........ |
ngozievergreen: 50 yrs for Enugu is ok. At least, Enugu didnt receive the kind of attention Lagos received.Attention? What are trying to say in English? ![]() I think you should take a visit to other places in the SW before making those ridiculous comments. Alternatively, you can ask so many of our IBO brothers and sisters making a living all over Yorubaland. Ibadan is more developed than Enugu- Fact! |
talktimi: "you people" ? Your bigotry stinks to high heavens indeed. You never offered any constructive criticism or offered any friendly advice. You pointedly labelled an entire ethnic group as semi illiterate drug peddlars without any empirical evidence whatsoever of which such evidence doesnt even exist. From the hundreds of people caught every year at the MMIA, how adversely has it affected its operations ? I dont see that airport closing down anytime soon but rather its facing a 25% increase in arrival hall size not that im advocating anybody to be involved in drug trafficking but your hateful stereotyping of an entire ethnic nationality is just what it is... If the primary beneficiaries of the facility are very happy with its presence i dont see what your beef is and you cant force feed people to accept your postulations about the airport being non viable when the primary users say otherwise. It can only grow with time maybe not as busy as the MMIA but busy enough so take a chill pill. Oklol ![]() I will let you wallow in your ignorance and paranoia. Go and read my original post before the GburuGburu e-warriors decided to launch their attack. I said it is premature to start counting your eggs before they are hatched! You cannot determine the long term viability of the airport by the results of the first day- do you disagree with that? I am not surprised that you are twisting my words about drug smuggling- I have never stereotyped any ethnic group as drug peddlers, unfortunately that is own interpretation of my post. There is nothing wrong in saying that the SE should sensitise their young men on the ills of Drug smuggling- unless you live in a cage or you have decided to bury your head in the sand- that is a major problem with some of our brothers from the East. I think you should take your own advise and take a chill pill and stop being touchy and defensive anytime a poster says something you do not agree with. As far as I know, the thread is not in a Biafra section and is open to comments from every Nigerian. I will make the same comments if the FG decides to make any airport in the SW an international airport. |
Freewilly: I'll do all my Igbo brothers and sisters a huge favor and summarize this nonsense post in two words so you'll don't waste your time reading it.That is the problem with you people. You are very reactionary, defensive and paranoid; every constructive criticism or friendly advise is met with recriminations and abuse. I merely said that it is too early to start calling that project a successful but advisable to take a long term measured approach but as usual you guys would want none of it- your mindset is every business must deliver instant results ![]() Bad Belle? Seriously? I am from Lagos Bruv, it will take Enugu 50 years to be as developed as Lagos if Lagos remains the same as it is today. |
re@lchange:Do you want me to embarrass you with evidence of the the particular tribe in Nigeria that smuggles drugs from Lagos Aiport If you too yearn, I will expose ya brothers in Indonesia and Malaysia I wish Enugu NDLEA the best ![]() |
re@lchange:lol- you are clutching at straws here dude. Out of all the millions of SE "industrious" men caught at the MMA everyday for drug trafficking, you can only refer to Baba Suwe, a man that is free today? ![]() I will be happy if the airport is used for development because unlike you, I am aware that the progress of that airport will benefit the whole country ![]() I am just advising you and your brothers that not to turn ENUGU Airport to Cocaine Airport. That Airport was built with Nigerian Money including Yoruba resources. You have a chance to prove that you are capable of achievement, take advantage of it and stop thinking everyone is your enemy. I am not Dr Osuji ![]() |
re@lchange:@ the bolded above, is that a statement of fact based on statistical and empirical evaluation or just wishful thinking? By all means, most Yorubas are happy with the Enugu Airport, we pray for development in the SE, so that the SW can become decongested and for the overall development of Nigeria as a Nation. I see you took my advise on SE men damaging the reputation of the Enugu Airport personal, but it is the truth though and you know it. Once airlines realise that the airport is being used as a gateway for drug trafficking then it will become problematic! Dont you agree? |
talktimi: And they really tried convincing us that this airport will not be profitable... Smh, same they've said about the coming ibaka deep sea port & i wonder how that will be possibleI marvel at the reasoning of some of the posters here. So you are declaring Enugu International Airport a success after a few days of operations? Is this what they teach in accounting and economics classes in the SE? I would have imagined that the viability and success of the airport as a business venture will be determined by the traffic performance in the medium -long term i.e, 5-20 years ![]() Folks are rejoicing because Ethopian Airline flew 150 passengers on one journey? Do you guys have rudimentary knowledge of Cost-Benefit Analyses or how Airlines determine their profit margins from particular destinations? Instead of coming here to bless GEJ who is using the SE to his political advantage, you should work hard at making the airport sustainable and profitable in the long run- remember it is a business at the end of the day. In summary, this thread will become relevant in a year or 2, when we can all make a verifiable determination of the success of the Enugu Airport or otherwise. Quit being emotional and dont count your chickens before they are hatched. P.S. Additionally, it is imperative that you sensitize young men from the SE to avoid giving the airport a reputational damage by engaging in drug smuggling from the airport as this will severely restrict the progress of the airport- genuine and friendly advise. |
Tusky44: oya ban am o. Or u wan make i fire back? I no dey waste time oCan you stop making noise here and concentrate on your sex parties. By the way HIV is real As you know!Hope you are taking your meds to avoid transmission ![]() |
babestella: BECAUSE WE ARE TALKING ABOUT ONE THING HERE. NOT GRAMMAR, WE ARE NOT HERE TO LEARN ENGLISH BRO. YOU KNOW WHAT'S UP HERE. DON'T TWIST THE ISSUE.Thank you for insulting us- coming from an Ibo person is not surprising, it is delicious! Please keep it coming. When you loose the argument, you resort to name calling and abuses. You are posting from Lagos- Yoruba Land with infrastructures you can only dream of in your land! We will continue to welcome you to make your lives better but you will obey the laws of our land. |
babestella: Piers Morgan, (LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL) I just dey laugh you. [b]What is the pedigree of piers Morgan? [/b]That irritating racist? Go and do your home work well, it is only people like the character of Morgan that will be attracted to such pathetic language. Learning or trying to learn your language even by Queen does not bring your culture out from the sewages, it doesn't give it any atom of value. That culture of trying to take what belongs to other via tax and draconian laws, is the type of culture that has made all Yoruba folk damn lazy, you guys should get a life please and stop deceiving people into learn your worthless culture. Please I need fresh air here.Stella aka numerous monikers, can you enlighten us about your own pedigree? suddenly Piers Morgan has no pedigree because he speaks in the Language of the most respected, decorated and revered black people? You got to try harder woman! Yorubas do not need to export their culture- it is a culture respected all over the world. If Piers spoke in Ibo language, the Obi of Onitsha would give him a chieftancy title. You love to hate us but you cannot do without us, we are so so lazy that we put food on your table- how ironic! We are not jews- we are Yorubas! Blessed, talented, welcoming, patient and influential. The foreign visitors that came to the recently concluded Osun Osogbo festival 2013 are more than those that have stepped their feet in the SE in 10 years- that is the extent of respect for Yoruba people and their culture. We are not false people that erroneously claim to be who they are not! We perform- others catch up! |
ngozievergreen: u even have time to go into details with them. U are really having pity on dem and listening to their rants.To be very frank, Ibos are the last people to talk about Hausa domination and ruthlessness. We don't need to go into that right now- African China already sang about it. Personally I do not know where you get the fortitude to be arguing so blindly and unintelligently- I know they refer to your types as trolls but even trolls have decency and common sense when they are engaging others in a discussion. Them persin backyard you refer to is not your land and yet you all flock to the SW on a daily basis, go to Ibadan, Akure, Osogbo, Abeokuta- Ibos are trying to survive outside their own homeland- why is that? You should extend your condolences to Umuigbo for not making their own land conducive for Ndigbo. |
ngozievergreen: See these ppl o.What markets are you referring to? The stock market? Industry? Banking? Or Second hand Okrika market? or fake spare parts market? Can you be specific Ngozi? |
Biafra diplomat: Don't be a foool, Lagos was the capital of Nigeria for many years, the federal government used our collective resources to develop it and today it still remains Nigeria's economic capital, so nobody be it Igbos, Efiks, Hausas etc is leaving Lagos. If you talk about Ibadan, Akure or Ogbomosho I can agree with you but Lagos, never! Can you tell an American from Ohio to leave New york. Develop your shity dungeon slums called cities in the west and forget about Lagos because it belongs to every Nigerian just as Abuja. Deal with it and stop acting like a primitive erectus!You people keep propagating this falsehood, please repeat after me and get it into your head! SS is not Iboland! Very negligible resources from the SE was used in developing Lagos! What resources does the SE have to offer the Nigerian Nation? You have Coal and because of laziness and gross ineptitude , that sector remains undeveloped and untapped! You keep referring to the rest of the SW as undeveloped but your kinsmen are trooping there every day. I went to a cousin's home town in a very remote part of Ondo State in 2007 and there were several Ibo traders who have lived there and even speak the local dialect better than my cousin's parents. They make very little money but are very content living there rather than Aba or Nnewi- stop peddling these inaccuracies about the SW- it is a region in Nigeria you all love and would wish to trade for your own lands. We have heard utopian stories about Aba being the Japan of Africa-well until a Nairalander took pictures of the place and we are now wiser about the state of the "Japan of Africa". It offended you lot that even a Moderator got so annoyed and said the pictures were agenda driven despite the fact that she was visiting her Ibo in-laws. Most of you speak from both sides of your mouth! Where did the money used in building Enugu Airport come from? Is it Ndigbo money? Ibos have said that they will turn the SE into paradise once they get the International airport, now that you have it, why dont you relocate to Enugu now? of course you will not! Every state in Nigeria has received money from the collective wealth of the nation but how has it being spent? It is not Yoruba's fault that Abia state is desolate while Orji kalu has a mansion with over 100 rooms- go and take it up with him instead of coveting Yoruba land! A question for you- Is Abuja a no mans land? I will challenge any of your leaders to make such a statement! Of course they wont because they know the immediate consequence. Lagos is Yorubaland and will remain so! |
This is a welcome development in my opinion. I hope this contributes to the development of Ndigbo; more importantly this will reduce the workload of NDLEA Lagos office by miles. Now the NDLEA office in Lagos can have breathing space. One Nigeria |
DerideGull: The above crass postulation is what sets Europeans and African apart. I guess the same Ngige who could not stand up for a poor trodden Ndigbo who were forcefully deported by APC led government in Lagos State is being remotely contemplated as gubernatorial candidate in Igbo land. There would be no chiefs without the Indians.You take things far too personal. What was Dr Ngige supposed to do to? Come to Lagos and lambast Fashola? How would he explain his opposition to the removal of these destitutes, when his own state has carried out similar exercises in the past and more importantly it was Ndigbo from Imo and Abia that were removed from Anambra state. A lot of you speak from both sides of your mouths. I would have imagined that the motive to be a Governor of a state is to provide better living conditions of his people so events such as the "deportation" of Ndigbo would not arise in the first place. @ Topic I fully agree that Ojukwu being the progressive he was will undoubtedly have joined APC and would have called for the dissolution of APGA. APGA is becoming an IBO tragedy before our eyes- equivocating and full of corrupt and non-performing leaders. I am quite sure Ojukwu would have had none of these |
ngozievergreen: my dear, i dont expect u to agree with me on d part of yorubas suffering when business activities were disrupted in d Sw because of 1993 saga.Please do not patronize me! I dont know you. After that your sermon, have you ever sat down and wondered why a Yoruba became the President of Nigeria after the June 12 Saga? It has been over 40 years since the civil war and no Ibo has even come near the seat of power in Nigeria and it is increasingly looking unlikely it will happen anytime soon. The Hausas have no respect for you and will walk all over you. I think it is time you see that Yorubas and Hausas have a symbiotic relationship and if push comes to shove , do not rule out a repeat of 1967-1970- only this time it will be worse. |
ngozievergreen: And to the guy yarning dat yorubas are accomodating, stop disgracing yourself.This is delusion of the highest order! when did Yorubas beg Ibos to come back? ![]() So you openly admit that Ibos ran away from Lagos during the mayhem of 1993? I thought Yorubas are the cowards? So you left your businesses and houses in Ikoyi, VI and Lekki in 1993? |
jp philips: sorry, I can't tutor you for free,Going by your post where you erroneously assumed that the population of the USA = 350000, you will need a lot of tutorials yourself. You have shot yourself in the foot and you should just man up, chin up and accept your mistake. That is the problem with a lot of folks on here, you have very little knowledge and rudimentary debating skills but mask it with false bravado and ad hominem attacks. I think you should watch and learn from the very people you love to hate. |
jp philips: if I do all you asked, what will you be doing?Very weak come back and explanation for the school boy error you made there. Now going forward, what is the percentage of 110000 to 350 million people, do you consider that as a strong argument for your rant earlier? |
jp philips: Very annoying how people form opinions from fallacies, as at 2011, Americans in china were totaling 110,000 at a time American's population was less than 350,000. yet somebody is claiming Americans don't seek for greener pastures or evade competition like he put it.Sorry can I get some clarifications from you- mainly about the figures. Thank you. Is that in millions or thousands? Are you saying there are 110 million Americans living in China? If Yes, please can you kindly provide your source. If you mean that there are 110,000 Americans in China, can you provide a breakdown of those that are expatriates working for American Multinationals, Journalists working for American News Corporations, Researchers and Students and Americans who are economic migrants in China. Many thanks in advance |

As you know!