Jokes Etc › Re: When Your In-laws Want To Eat More Than The Fruit Of Their Labor by Laitesmart(m): 12:47pm On Oct 23, 2015 |
And they still call this a wedding? Even Sango, one of the ancestral gods didnt give up to thia before he saved hia brother Ajaka... |
Politics › Re: Photo:Unholy Behavior Of Some Nairalanders by Laitesmart(m): 12:44pm On Oct 23, 2015 |
Serious eyesore... Lets hope Seun finds a way around this... By the way... I am sure the tribalists will find another medium like examination malpractice even if he does... |
Jokes Etc › Pix Of The Day... How Will You Negotiate With This Kid To Save Your Iphone6 by Laitesmart(op): 11:31am On Oct 23, 2015*. Modified: 12:36pm On Oct 23, 2015 |
Hmmmm.... You find ursef in this funny situation... What would be your first reaction? How would you negotiate with this kid to save your Iphone 6 or any other phone?
Romance › Re: What Is So Special About Marriage Proposals. Has Any Lady Ever Said NO?? by Laitesmart(op): 11:27am On Oct 23, 2015 |
EnlightenedSoul: Although it's generally thought to be a huge deal and a milestone, I won't comment on its so-called importance as its obviously objective (as is marriage).
However, I will say that I'm surprised at your statement on marriage proposal rejections (for lack of a better word) being rare, especially since you're in Africa. Between my sisters and I, our mean number of proposal rejections here is 3 (4 in significant figures). And I know for a fact it would def be exponentially higher had we grown up back home. U mean u dated guys and kept telling them No when Marriage came up? |
Education › Funny Mathematics Screenshot... Lols by Laitesmart(op): 8:16pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
Lols... Click like if u get it.
Romance › Re: See Why This Guy Ended His Relationship ( PHOTO ) by Laitesmart(m): 10:38pm On Oct 20, 2015 |
What if she is extra talented about that... Maybe she brought the talent from heaven... Havent u heard of people who have never driven before and drove well at their very first attempt |
Romance › Re: What Is So Special About Marriage Proposals. Has Any Lady Ever Said NO?? by Laitesmart(op): 10:19pm On Oct 20, 2015 |
Hmmmm.... At times even the marriage proposals dont hold some men... Engagement are meant to be disengaged and later reengaged somehow from their perspective... Which is why i believe the most special of days should be the wedding day... Cos it gets real... Unlike the proposal stuff... |
Romance › Re: What Is So Special About Marriage Proposals. Has Any Lady Ever Said NO?? by Laitesmart(op): 3:29pm On Oct 20, 2015 |
IamLEGEND1: na for ur own the trend go start. Forget am.. Bi eshin ba dani bi ko ba pani... nse ni eeyan maa n tun gun |
Literature › Re: How A Girl"s Visit to My Room Changed my Life ( Short Story) by Laitesmart(m): 3:25pm On Oct 20, 2015 |
All dis people we wan make them name enter so no go pay? Emi nko? |
Romance › Re: What Is So Special About Marriage Proposals. Has Any Lady Ever Said NO?? by Laitesmart(op): 11:48am On Oct 20, 2015 |
Vinshu: The first time, I wasn't ready... I said No. Though i liked him.
The second time, he used a car to propose, I was unhappy with that. I said No again.
The third time, he did not kneel we were both in in a taxi travelling so there he tried again and I sad Yes. I was ready then hmmmmmmmmmm |
Romance › Re: What Is So Special About Marriage Proposals. Has Any Lady Ever Said NO?? by Laitesmart(op): 11:31am On Oct 20, 2015 |
Vinshu: Yes. He didn't give up  That is one hell of a record... Hmmmm.. Sowi ma... He knelt three times? What prompted u to eventually say yes? |
Literature › Re: How A Girl"s Visit to My Room Changed my Life ( Short Story) by Laitesmart(m): 10:45am On Oct 20, 2015 |
I love this ending bro... U are tha bomb... O srnsd make |
Romance › Re: What Is So Special About Marriage Proposals. Has Any Lady Ever Said NO?? by Laitesmart(op): 10:13am On Oct 20, 2015 |
Vinshu: Some ladies can say No. Not all ladies are material. Even I , said No 3 times before saying Yes.  To the same person? |
Romance › Re: What Is So Special About Marriage Proposals. Has Any Lady Ever Said NO?? by Laitesmart(op): 7:24am On Oct 20, 2015 |
Why would a lady say NO  Imagine Peter oof p square proposing to his mistress with a brand new car and expecting a NO... 2face too... Was he expecting Annie to say NO after that pikin? No |
Romance › What Is So Special About Marriage Proposals. Has Any Lady Ever Said NO?? by Laitesmart(op): 11:18pm On Oct 19, 2015 |
Maybe it is the way i think or maybe i just cannot comprehend how special it really is... Some of the trending topics on Nairaland of recent has been... This proposed to that on the field... This proposed to that in the classroom... See where this proposed to that...
And it has got me thinking... Why do we attach so much importance to marriage proposal? I guess the reason why the courtship stated in the first place was to lead towards marriage except if a derailment happens along the line....
One other thing that surprises me about all the plum and pageantry attached to marriage proposal is people asking the question ''DID SHE SAY YES??''. .. I cant even remember the last time i read that a lady said NO... It has always been yes, yes and yes all the way..,
I stand to be corrected though... I wanna know what is special about marriage proposals and if any lady has ever said NO... |
Sports › Re: Emmanuel Emenike Retires From The National Team by Laitesmart(m): 11:03pm On Oct 19, 2015 |
Another fire rising... In other questions... Is he related to enyeama? |
Politics › Re: Pictured: Femi Fani-kayode Shows Off His Ghanaian Wife Who Is A Pastor by Laitesmart(m): 11:02pm On Oct 19, 2015 |
Hello bae |
Sports › Re: Emmanuel Emenike Quits Super Eagles After 5years by Laitesmart(m): 11:00pm On Oct 19, 2015 |
For real? |
Literature › Re: How A Girl"s Visit to My Room Changed my Life ( Short Story) by Laitesmart(m): 9:08pm On Oct 19, 2015 |
Class Caaaaaaaaaaptain..... U BE BAD GUY OOO.. See as u dey make guys dey wish say na them dey ur shoe... Crazy imagination going on in their heada... Wildest fantasies.... Last episode bplease |
Education › Re: Grammatical Murders Committed During Ministerial Screening - Farooq Kperogi by Laitesmart(m): 8:58am On Oct 19, 2015 |
themaskedman: This is stupid, way too stupid and you must be ashamed for yourself. He doesn't have to be a minister tone relevant. There are many out there more useful to the society than those ministerial nominees. I would take a Kperogi anyday anytime to those blood sucking demons called no ministers, senators, governors and president. Masked man.... Dont get it twisted... I aint blaming him for correcting the blundees |
Education › Re: Grammatical Murders Committed During Ministerial Screening - Farooq Kperogi by Laitesmart(m): 8:56am On Oct 19, 2015 |
tonytony208: The guy deserves that and even more. If he tries to pull others down, he too should be dragged in the mud to know how it feels. The measure you given to others is what you will receive. The guy is silly, I repeat. I guess u are seriously trending after that comment of urs now.... Well said... I have no words for u... Thanks |
Education › Re: Grammatical Murders Committed During Ministerial Screening - Farooq Kperogi by Laitesmart(m): 8:54am On Oct 19, 2015 |
tonytony208: Learn to be objective and reasonable.
Why would some people want to pull others down, ridicule others and make them feel bad?
Your way of life is very bad. You should change.
It must be very difficult being you.
You see nothing good in what others do. This is really bad of you.
The gentleman saw mistakes and he pointed them out; see the way you responded as if you are suffering from inferiority complex.
You are a silly muffon Eeyah.... Whatever happen to freedom of expression? Why did u have to jump to conclusion? Anyway... I just bought u over... U sounded like me somehow... Please.. What is a muffon? |
Education › Re: Grammatical Murders Committed During Ministerial Screening - Farooq Kperogi by Laitesmart(m): 11:32pm On Oct 18, 2015 |
With all these english... I am still asking why ur name wasnt included in the list.. Another erroe maybe.. |
Romance › Re: If Father Son Pageant Should Come Up Will Your Dad Agree To Follow You? by Laitesmart(m): 11:25pm On Oct 18, 2015 |
Lols... With his Amusement pack belly? Nah nah nah |
Crime › Re: Watch How Donpetrix Student Of MAPOLY Was Brutalised By Adigbe Police Officers by Laitesmart(m): 11:20pm On Oct 18, 2015 |
Hmmmm... |
Politics › Re: Woman Stabs Pastor To Death In Calabar For Trying To Rape Her During Deliverance by Laitesmart(m): 2:38pm On Oct 16, 2015 |
Bush meat iyaf catch hunter.... |
Celebrities › Re: Photos Of Linda Ikeji's Mansion In Banana Island by Laitesmart(m): 2:36pm On Oct 16, 2015 |
There is more yo blogging than meet the eyes |
Forum Games › Re: Test Your IQ! by Laitesmart(m): 2:35pm On Oct 16, 2015 |
No 3 ni joooor |
Forum Games › Re: Test Your IQ! by Laitesmart(m): 2:34pm On Oct 16, 2015 |
Chai.... My eyes don over roll tire ooo |
Celebrities › Re: Checkout This Throwback NYSC Photo Of Funmi Iyanda, 20 Years Ago by Laitesmart(m): 1:40pm On Oct 15, 2015 |
Do i really understanf what was typed? I dont even know... |
Education › Re: 9 Things You May Not Know You Can Do With Facebook Messenger by Laitesmart(m): 1:37pm On Oct 15, 2015 |
You may also not know That WYSIWIT.... I mean... What you see is what i typed... |
Travel › Re: Woman Gives Birth While On A Plane Flying From Taiwan To LA by Laitesmart(m): 1:29pm On Oct 15, 2015 |
The best name for the child... Airforce1 |