Laribari's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Laribari's Profile › Laribari's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 61 62 63 64 65 (of 65 pages)
Nimf:As Ibo guy concern, you dey put money first . You nor even know if the job offer na real or na paparazi, you don already believe am.First thing first. As a Nigerian, the first thing you ought to ask should be things like what they are into and if they are actually real as they claim. Every sound company has a webite and you can always find the address on it. No be every job invite be job o! Abi nor be for Lagos you call am? ![]() |
Abeg make she carry her chicken leg go joor, na every time i dey read this particular news. Sincerely she don't know what she wants. |
Make dem go sit down jare! |
tayooluwole:you na for free self. Ewu Nchu! |
otukpo:winch................ God pass una |
Dubemkelly:I absolutely agree with you that it could be a fake account but people always hide under that disguise after messing up. This is what a lot of celebrity claim on social media after messing up because they know they can't take their words back. Some of them allow things get into their head; at the end of the day they blame their uncontrollable temper on fake account. These people go through a lot of pressure especially Linda herself; after the bag scandal and banana Island probe, she has spat fire since then which obviously means she's unhappy. Therefore, she could have said it in the heat of the moment and can't take that back. Celebs are supposed to be role model and must avoid discriminative words or mis-management of words, else people will slaughter them. Fact remains, Celebrities are the people that tell the most lies and many live fake life. So, no one will buy that fake account scrap! |
misspicy:I agree because even the Psalmist in the bible said God should not give him enough money that will make him start to boast or little money that will make him beg bread; instead he prefers to be very comfortable because pride is not Godly. |
The girl no get sense! Actually i love her as LINDA IKEJI and her blog too because i follow her stories (when i'm able) as i find them very informative especially when i do not have time to watch the news. However, insulting men (because that is disrespectful) is nothing but stepping bounds. Even if it is true that you can buy anyone, you do not need to say it because that is being disrespectful to your male fans and readers. Babe please relax!! This is Nigeria and Africa for that matter where you don't just show off anyhow. This one you are boasting in a billion dollar (even when you don't have it), clearly something is backing you. Although, it's actually very easy to boast and flaunt on social media like those ilumi**ti (Americans puppets) usually do because social media is the only place they can establish their hype and try to make themselves feel important and you are doing it too. That is why they buy cars in billions because they are just puppets (which i'm suspecting that you have become) in the hands of the money men. N4.5M to buy a bag?? No sensible person will spend money on useless things no matter how rich you are unless you are FOOLISH. There are a lot silent, loaded Nigerians who are not even popular yet they are rich but they do not show off. well.......... we always say in Ika Language that " when a poor man starts to taste money, he starts misbehaving because he has never tasted it before). That is Linda's story.. With this your useless over confidence; so you now own the world abi? Enjoying trading your soul for a billion dollar! Ewu Gambia! |
Chanchit:but come to think of it, your words made some sense o even though you were actually kidding. In every money making ministry, association or group you will find inside politics and corruption. |
You nor serious. Na by force to carry News? obviously you are going make a bad journalist. |
WHAO! Na wah o, this (Hall 3 BLK B) was where i once stayed during my Uniben days. Hall 4 remains my Favourite hall and I once saw a baby snake in hall 4. Una sure sey nor be one of those hall 1 and hall 2 babes turn to the snake? . (Just kidding!)While i was on campus, two big snakes where fight live before everyone in that car park btw hall 1 and hall 2, very close to hall 3 and guys started spreading rumours that 2 girls had changed to those snakes. There was another one that happened in hall 4 called pink pant mystery. Well, just hope this snake had hurt anyone. Big Up, Unibest! ( I rep Engine Boy) |
This is very interesting and funny to me digging into these things because it feels like when those white (half cast) people are tracing their root........lol. ![]() Well i'm not really bothered about the change of name be it Igbanke (Edo) or Igbo akiri (Igbo) because that can change pending on the region you are in, since everyone will want to call it their own way. There is another one which is Omolua (Edo) or Umuolua (Igbo) but i will prefer to stay in the middle to avoid controversy and the middle is where we really fit in which is Anioma, although that is more Igbo. Why i will say Anioma is because Agbor is categorized as one. They actually speak Ika (delta ibo) and Igbanke & Agbor are forever united and i myself I rep Ika to the fullest as an Igbanke dude. Like i said, i see them as blood brothers irrespective of the fact that my paternal grandmother is from Agbor. Today, Agbor is considered or spoken of as Ika anioma and that is the sentiment i share. The reality is that (for a kingdom like Igbanke), we can only know who we are if we look at Abgor, then we can also know where we are and whether we are supposed to be in Edo state or not. Ika is subdivided just like Igbo language too, so there is slight difference btw Igbanke Ika and Agbor Ika but you will understand 100% what each person is saying. Geographically we are nearest to Agbor than any bini town. The bini might be our founding fathers based on ancestry just like they founded itshekiri but that doesn't make us Edo (Geographically). I am a first class indigene of Igbanke from Omolua as it or Igbo akiri from Umoulua village (whatever). I'm in my late 30s and what i have always known our king to be called from childhood till date is Eze ( Eze omolua) even though most of us call it Omolua. we used to visit the palace whenever we travel. I attended the university of Benin so i know plenty about benin too but my going there was not because we were ceded in Edo State, after all my Dad wanted me in Unilag. However, i'm naturally at home with Anioma people mainly because of my IKA-ANIOMA LANGUAGE, style of music, cultural attire and way of life with no affiliation to bini which i still do not speak or understand despite living in the town in the past. I have flair for languages but struggling to even understand bini. We from Igbanke see Agbor as our big brother and that is where we go shopping back in the day. To be honest, Agbor is about 10 mins drive from my village, even though google map states 23mins from Igbanke to Agbor but it's closest to delta than any bibi town. Naturally (without struggle) all Igbanke people understand central Igbo language and many of us also speak the central Anioma tongue which i love so much because there is no struggling with it. I have heard the whole story concerning Ogbemumia and how Igbanke became Edo but most youth of today we are not comfortable in EDO and some of my Yoruba friends in secondary school days jokingly call us slaves because we speak delta, yet being trapped in Edo but that is what it seems. when people ask us where we are from we just say Agbor just to spell us the whole question and answer thing because if you start to speak Ika then i and my brothers can respond better. whether the Oba of Benin calls the king of Igbanke as enogie does not matter but what the indigenes calls their king is what counts. To call the king an Enogie is expected because he will adopt a bini name and title being that he finds himself under Edo state but ask any Igbanke person (first hand) what we call the king, then you will be told it is Eze because naturally we can relate with that without any sentiment, reason politics or geographical background in mind. we just see it as being correct when we use it! In my village it is called Eze Omolua. My uncle's name is also Ezewani meaning "the land belongs to the king". In terms of names, we bear Ika names, Anioma names and even Edo names which for me does not matter because somethings (especially migration) can influence that. If you ask Igbanke youths out there to make a choice, none of them will go with Bini because already Agbor and our Ika tongue is a big influence on us. We have been with Bini since but no affiliation to be honest. Just to add this, one of my uncles married a full Edo Woman though she's late now. Those days she used to call us owe Igbo and she sees it as a form of greeting despite that she knows we are Ika. Reality is that Bini do not see Ika as their kin. However, i remain a Nigerian. |
. You nor even know if the job offer na real or na paparazi, you don already believe am.