Stats: 3,152,149 members, 7,815,022 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:06 AM

Lasisieniola77's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Lasisieniola77's Profile / Lasisieniola77's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Hiring. Book Creators by Lasisieniola77(m): 2:31am On Jan 07, 2022
I am interested
Programming / Re: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by Lasisieniola77(m): 11:19pm On Dec 29, 2021
Okay thank you, i will check them
Crvrider:

Why not go to co-creation hub in yaba, that place is like the silicon valley of Nigeria. Get yourself registered with them and enjoy being in a community of programmers... everything tech.
Family / Re: I Really Need Help On My Marriage by Lasisieniola77(m): 6:54pm On Dec 28, 2021
Your wife didn't just pack out of the house and there something you did that you don't want to tell that's why you don't want to involve the elder
Ejirite:
My marriage is about to collapse which am not okay with it, my wife pack out of house with children because we have misunderstanding which has been settled by both family.
I don't want to involve my parents because am very sure it will affect the marriage and the children.
All my efforts to settle the issue by involved her parents alone is not working.
Please what can I do.

Romance / Re: I Think I Have Been Hypnotized By My Current Girlfriend. Help !!! by Lasisieniola77(m): 6:42pm On Dec 28, 2021
You like her and at the same time you want other women. You are a greedy man, stay with her. She no do any juju. OP wants to cheat
Pumpumking:

Career / Re: Pro Tips For Aspiring Data Analysts by Lasisieniola77(m): 5:13pm On Dec 28, 2021
Can you recommend a learning center
Narnah:
Thank you

Literature / Re: Urgent! I Need A Seasoned Writer... by Lasisieniola77(m): 8:18am On Dec 27, 2021
I can do your writing. 09034413125. Chat me up on whatsapp
MrAsuku:
I’m looking for a seasoned writer with no lesser than 1 year experience in writing. Can you handle crypto articles, academic writing?? Hit me up!

WhatsApp- 07012608663
Travel / Re: Help!!! Japa Dream by Lasisieniola77(m): 7:59pm On Dec 26, 2021
Thank you boss
Blurpy:
Do you have a Bsc?
If you have a Bsc with a sharp grade, you can land scholarships in the USA easily and it comes with full funding, you don't require much money, just your flight ticket. Many people are moving weekly with fully funded PhD scholarship from the USA. Get on Twitter and follow important people who tweet scholarships and prepare your transcript and a strong SOP. Any other method is scam if you are not loaded.
Travel / Re: Help!!! Japa Dream by Lasisieniola77(m): 8:17am On Dec 26, 2021
Like how much will be enough
Bombastically00:
It can't, just save more then Japa...
Travel / Re: Help!!! Japa Dream by Lasisieniola77(m): 8:16am On Dec 26, 2021
I have some hand work skill that i intend to capitalize on. I'm just scared of all these scam agents
MickzyDonald:
And whats your dream when you finally travel, all i see is you trying to leave the country at all means, but what are your plans when you finally leave, plan it well so regret doesn't come in
Travel / Re: Which Country Is Easiest To Migrate To Outside Africa With 10M by Lasisieniola77(m): 8:14am On Dec 26, 2021
Me sef go like japa with 1m
Travel / Help!!! Japa Dream by Lasisieniola77(m): 7:32am On Dec 26, 2021
Hello Nairalanders, is it possible to japa to canada or US with 1m. I have been saving for this my japa since i have graduated. Please help me will the money be enough to get a visa. Or do you have any advice on how to go about it.

Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 7:13am On Dec 26, 2021
Yes, thank you. I used up work before and some people have recommendedfiver too
haryomikun:

Following up on my previous post, About getting a job, you can get a job in any field so far you start up on Fiverr dot com. Just follow the field that’s less saturated

I’ve used Fiverr before and earned over $150 in my first month. Fiverr can make u rich instantly if you’re dedicated with the website

Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 7:11am On Dec 26, 2021
Again, most people are suggesting online learning because it cheaper, affordable and it has a wide range of information but my problem is i love blended learning where there is a classroom and also acquire knowledge online. Please sir can you recommend a good IT school
AliyuMahdi9:
I am not so vast in Business Analysis, but acquiring it will give you an edge as Data Analyst.

Four years is more than enough time to acquire both Business Analysis and Data Analysis Certifications.

Coursera offers courses in Business Analysis, check or the one that you want to enroll in.

Facebook is offering a Marketing Analytical course on Coursera, you can begin with, which is very close in some way to Business Analysis
NOTE: you will need to also learn some basic Python programming.

Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 7:06am On Dec 26, 2021
Yes, i am following closely on this thread. With your help and some other people have been able to make a decision. Thank you.
AliyuMahdi9:
I am not so vast in Business Analysis, but acquiring it will give you an edge as Data Analyst.

Four years is more than enough time to acquire both Business Analysis and Data Analysis Certifications.

Coursera offers courses in Business Analysis, check or the one that you want to enroll in.

Facebook is offering a Marketing Analytical course on Coursera, you can begin with, which is very close in some way to Business Analysis
NOTE: you will need to also learn some basic Python programming.

Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 6:56am On Dec 26, 2021
Gracias!!!
haryomikun:

Following up on my previous post, About getting a job, you can get a job in any field so far you start up on Fiverr dot com. Just follow the field that’s less saturated

I’ve used Fiverr before and earned over $150 in my first month. Fiverr can make u rich instantly if you’re dedicated with the website

Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 6:56am On Dec 26, 2021
Thank you!!!
haryomikun:

I’ve been seeing your posts and I deduced that you’re serious so I’ve decided to help a bit.

I became a data analyst about a month ago although I haven’t applied for any jobs because I have one that’s taking my time (in another field though)

If you decide to become a data scientist first, you’d best become a data analyst first. You’ll need three skills:

Excel
Power BI or Tableau
MySQL

For Excel, search Excelisfun on YouTube and navigate to his beginner video playlist. Then you can later move to his Data Analysis playlist

For Power BI, search on YouTube, and download one of those 1-3hr Power BI tutorials

For MySQL, get that on YouTube too from Mosh Hamedani (can’t really remember the name)

Excel learning takes 2-4 weeks depending On how fast you are

MySQL takes like 3 days with practice

Power BI takes like a day or two with practice. However, if you want to go deeper with DAX and those other stuff, you’ll take weeks

Real Data Science requires knowledge of statistics, probability, and a few other stuff. However you can become an intermediate data scientist with only Python. You can search IBM Data Analyst course on Coursera dot com to get certified and go through Python courses

Cheers!

Career / Re: Is Data Analytics A Promising Career Path? by Lasisieniola77(m): 9:12am On Dec 25, 2021
I just started my career in that and i need a mentor. I don't mind if you can help me
tunsy90:

Hi,Data analyst is very good and If you master it well then you are in real money.i am a data analyst,Data analyst is currently putting food on my table,If you dont mind I can take you through all what you need to be successful in that line.
Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 8:57am On Dec 25, 2021
Thank you so much for the feedback
AntiWailer:

If you are looking to pay bills quickly, start with software development.

Front end skills and back end skills

You can build on that as you continue the journey into Data Science.

He get why, I can trust a fresh graduate with my dot net core or angular or java projects but can’t trust them to do anything for me as a data scientist.

And yes I am talking as a hiring manager in the field who have recruited nothing less than 35 software engineers this year.
Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 8:55am On Dec 25, 2021
Thank you for the enlightenment
Zejie:
Well both jobs are in high demand and honestly they are interrelated. Any of them will be a great career and they are jobs that are not going into oblivion anytime soon
Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 8:53am On Dec 25, 2021
Thank you OP
Jaycee07:

Both areas are very lucrative. Regardless of where you live in the world today, software engineering and data sciences are extensively needed and are now in higher demand than ever.One word of caution tho: for you to be very efficient in big data/data scientist, you need to hone your software skills first.I would suggest that you undertake courses on packages like: beam, splunk, Apache ,python and numpy,Keri’s, and Sckitt. Once you understand the concepts of those, you’ll be rolling great.
Hit me up @ +1 972 916 0188 for additional info

All the best
Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 8:50am On Dec 25, 2021
Rest. Stop judging others. No one is an island of knowledge. We all put efforts to learn at one point in our lives m
airsaylongcome:

No leave them. They just hear that IT guys are earning OK and now everyone wants to dive into IT. And dive in at the deepest end. The underlying statistics for the DS fields many of dem nor know am o. Yet they want to go into Data Science

Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 8:47am On Dec 25, 2021
Thank you so much for breaking it down for me. I appreciate
AliyuMahdi9:
You will have to Choose Either Data Science or Software Developer.

I don't advice you to start learn both at the same time, because thier scopes are different.

If you want to go for DATA Science(DS), I will advice you to first learn , Data Analysis(DA). Is somewhat a foundation to DS. Although alot of guys have done DS Straight. You are new to IT so I suggest you start with the foundation.

In DA you will need to learn Basics of Python Programming, not for coding purpose, but you need in the analysis of your data.

Another Basic skill you will need for DA is SQL.

The above skills will be needed in DS as well

If you decide to go with Software Developer you will need to Learn Skills in Java, JavaScript, Python ( Advance), C#, C++, Dart( Flutter) etc.

There are alot of these languages, so you make your choice

** To start getting paid as a software Developer you will need at least 1 year training, including building your portfolio to attract good paying jobs

** To get a job as an Entry Data Analyst , you will need at least 6 months including building you portfolio.

You Can teach yourself.

1. GET A LAPTOP
2. GET GOOD INTERNET CONNECTION
3. ENROLL ON COURSERA.ORG ( $14/ Month) - [7 day trial period]

4. OR ENROLL IN UDEMY.COM

---- I will recommend Coursera as they have affliction with Google, IBM , Facebook

Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 8:45am On Dec 25, 2021
Thank you boss
Eddisboi:

Anyone you choose is okay, just go with anyone that pleases you and don't be afraid.Both are okay.
Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 8:41am On Dec 25, 2021
Yeah, learning is not a problem if there is a place to apply one's knowledge and grow
kunki90:
You know neither of the two and you are bothered about how fast you’d get a job.

Career wise, they are both great tracks to run. If you are smart you’d be bothered with the learning aspect rather than the earning.

Pandas and numpy arrays no be beans o

#dataanalyst
Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 8:39am On Dec 25, 2021
Hmmm.
tobillionaire:
Same here as I'm already in the field of data analysis / statistics, should I just learn big data analysis with programming languages and machine learning or start another career entirely by learning app/Web development

NB: the only softwares I can use as it stands are spss, minitab and maybe know a little excel functions
Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 8:38am On Dec 25, 2021
Thank you
Tomilola360:
depends on what you know and how well you know it
Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 8:37am On Dec 25, 2021
I am following the thread carefully and also people review about if they get job after the training
Homeboiy:
Don’t chat that guy op

Find Ejiod and start your journey from his testimony
Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 8:35am On Dec 25, 2021
Thank you so much for the feedback.
So i should focus on acquiring data analysis skills
Swealy:

You need to understand there is almost no entry level job for a data scientist, it requires at least 3 years experience with high level skill set ( data wrangling, SQL, data modeling, machine learning and python)

What I will advise you to do now is to focus on data analyst jobs, then start applying data science skillset and principles to the job.

Then you can comfortably apply for a data scientist role

Trust me I am talking from experience, the market is saturated with kwak data practitioners.

You see adverts saying " become a data scientist in 2 weeks" how ?

Well that's my advice for now
Career / Re: How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 7:34pm On Dec 24, 2021
Okay I will do that
Ynix:

Chat me up, I will add you up to a WhatsApp group of international developers. Information are always available for free. 08089456258

Career / How Fast Can I Get A Job As A Data Scientist Or Software Developer by Lasisieniola77(m): 6:21pm On Dec 24, 2021
Hello nairalands, i am so confuse right now. I just want to transistion into IT and i am confused between learning data science or becoming a software developer. I am so confuse. Help me to decide. I don't want to learn something that is not in demand. Which one is better

Programming / Re: Chronicle Of A Data Scientist/analyst by Lasisieniola77(m): 6:13pm On Dec 24, 2021
No, i have not. Any reason please
Ejiod:

Hope you haven’t paid…

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46