Stats: 3,325,307 members, 8,421,257 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 06:34 AM

Malali's Posts

Nairaland ForumMalali's ProfileMalali's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 (of 191 pages)

CrimeRe: Man Kills Mum, Sister And Grandma In Quest For Money In Nsukka (pics) by malali: 1:26pm On Nov 27, 2024
DomPerignon:
This was the 90s.

Kidnapping was unheard of at that time.

Kidnapping for ransom only became a thing following the Niger Delta militants success in using it on oil workers to push their political demands and this was in the 2,000s.
He figured out something, really early. A lot of people didnt know about either drug trafficking, human trafficking, gun running. Trust me he was doing something. Top 500 richest people in the world all have businesses you associate their wealth with.

When you go to the top richest in the underworld (mafia/gangsters) you can also see what they do, like gambling,extortion,blackmail,contract killings etc. I 100% guarantee you, he was involved in something illegal that was not popular at that time.
CrimeRe: Man Kills Mum, Sister And Grandma In Quest For Money In Nsukka (pics) by malali: 1:22pm On Nov 27, 2024
santaclaws:
LOL dey play... Money ritual is very real. There are so many people in this country spending blood money.

I pray you or your loved ones don't become victims.
Lol....Nothing like blood money.
Nollywood don scatter your head.
CrimeRe: Man Kills Mum, Sister And Grandma In Quest For Money In Nsukka (pics) by malali: 1:19pm On Nov 27, 2024
OriOko88:
I know a deranged person will type this bullshit. U woke fools would come online and that dishing out ignorant narrative. Even ur father can never say there's no money ritual. Odee
Lol, there is no money ritual, We can do money ritual but Africa is the brokest continent ?
Why dont we call the babalawo's and the Dibia's to do money for the whole country ?
But we are going to borrow from IMF and World Bank.
Better go and hustle lazy man !!
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Attack Innoson Company Showroom In Anambra State, Abduct Three Persons by malali: 1:16pm On Nov 27, 2024
ada9ja:
Lols....

Don't skip your medication

Na dem be dis grin
CrimeRe: Man Kills Mum, Sister And Grandma In Quest For Money In Nsukka (pics) by malali: 1:15pm On Nov 27, 2024
DomPerignon:
419 at that time involved the very most intelligent people most of whom had working experience in the financial sector.

Old school 419 was a game for those who knew the financial workings of the time.

This Ezegwu of a guy was a tout and wanted armed robber in his community in Anambra only to suddenly become rich over night .

I am ruling out drugs because the then head of the NDLEA Bamayi was clamping down hard on drug Barons and traffikers.
He could have kidnapped somebody really wealthy ?
Who knew Evans was kidnapping people for 1 million dollars, till he was arrested ?
I am sure his village people thought he was a ritualist.
CelebritiesRe: Police Arrest Speed Darlington During A Show In Imo State by malali: 12:13pm On Nov 27, 2024
Ebubu6:
This is the fastest way for Nigerian music industry to die.

You will deafen it to death. Controversies like this keeps the industry alive.

Currently Nigeria music is best in Africa.

You just want to stifle it using regulation.
It wont die trust me.
All the artiste's in America are licensed.
You dont have to be unruly and defamatory to blow
All those artiste that collect payments and dont show up for events.
You can criticize the government, you have free speech.But dont defame Nigeria as a country, Then ask people to pay for your show 4 weeks later.
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Attack Innoson Company Showroom In Anambra State, Abduct Three Persons by malali: 11:51am On Nov 27, 2024
EasternActivist:
You're wrong 💯
How can you conclude the tribe is igbo when the criminals are still on the run.

Dey deceive yourself
Maybe they are Russians ? grin
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Attack Innoson Company Showroom In Anambra State, Abduct Three Persons by malali: 11:46am On Nov 27, 2024
XerXers:
We all know your tribe is trying so hard in vain to cause conflict in the east
Look at the 2 pictures below and tell me who has more security ?
Even the president doesn't have the type of security I see Ibo people carry, when visiting the East.

CelebritiesRe: Police Arrest Speed Darlington During A Show In Imo State by malali: 11:20am On Nov 27, 2024
CrossRhodes:
this your witchcraft is strong oo

people use money to "torture" themselves and you are crying grin cheesy

make money if e easy, then go ahead and torture yourself, pained clown

onye mgbu
He is irrelevant home and abroad.
He is forcefully trying to attain relevance by slandering Burnaboy.
He is probably envious and jealous of Burna.
If Akpi sings where they are babies....all the babies will start crying.
CelebritiesRe: Police Arrest Speed Darlington During A Show In Imo State by malali: 11:16am On Nov 27, 2024
ajepako:
I totally agree with you bro..

But that diss track Portable composed against Bobrisky is the only good thing he did I can associate him with..

Probably because I share his view about Bobrisky's nuisance and emerging influence and effect on our young ones.

The ' diss ' really entered!
I enjoyed that one too.
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Attack Innoson Company Showroom In Anambra State, Abduct Three Persons by malali: 11:11am On Nov 27, 2024
EasternActivist:
Are you high
Does crime know any tribe?
E pain you grin
He is right though....This time you cant blame any other tribe.
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Attack Innoson Company Showroom In Anambra State, Abduct Three Persons by malali: 11:03am On Nov 27, 2024
Attacking themselves at home.

Attacking everybody else online.

Attacking home when they move abroad.
CelebritiesRe: Police Arrest Speed Darlington During A Show In Imo State by malali: 10:58am On Nov 27, 2024
Flangelo12:
The fuq outta here.
I have reported that post. Please report it as well.
CelebritiesRe: Police Arrest Speed Darlington During A Show In Imo State by malali: 10:55am On Nov 27, 2024
MondayOmoAdugbo:
If you believe Peter obi can blah blah blah yen yen yen,... Tueh

Gossh
I have reported that post. Please report it as well.
CelebritiesRe: Police Arrest Speed Darlington During A Show In Imo State by malali: 10:54am On Nov 27, 2024
saserefoundatio:
If you believe that Peter can still perform better as a Nigeria president, chat with Me, my number is on the signature. Join our initiative and let's discuss.
nlfpmod

Violation 1

Please ban this person.
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Are More Loyal To Their Ethnic Groups Than To Nigeria– GEJ by malali: 10:48am On Nov 27, 2024
Because we stupidly copied democracy from the USA.

In the USA, you are from where you are born.

So if you are Ibo and you are born in kaduna, you are from kaduna state.

If you are yoruba and you are born in Abia, you are from Abia state.

In Nigeria, if you are ibo and your family has been living in Kaduna for 100 years. you are still Ibo

Even though you have been voting for Kaduna state governor for 100 years.

It doesn't make sense.
CrimeRe: Man Kills Mum, Sister And Grandma In Quest For Money In Nsukka (pics) by malali: 10:32am On Nov 27, 2024
No such thing as money ritual.

If there was money ritual people japa-ing to USA and UK , would have been going to the village to meet the Dibia or Babalawo.
Foreign AffairsRe: Netanyahu’s Ceasefire: A Tactical Surrender as Israel’s Global Support Crumbles by malali(op): 10:16am On Nov 27, 2024
Donaldoni:
Are muslim lives that worthlesshuh

Isreal kills you and you will beat empty chest in stupid defiance angry
I see you have an unlimited supply of senseless comments.
Foreign AffairsRe: Netanyahu’s Ceasefire: A Tactical Surrender as Israel’s Global Support Crumbles by malali(op): 9:55am On Nov 27, 2024
chiagozien:
But all terrorists are Muslim?
Not true, All terrorists are human beings. All religion have terrorists. There are Muslims, Christians, Jewish all have terrorist.
Its a word thrown around to divide people so that a more evil group can do more harm while looking like they are fighting the bad guys.
CelebritiesRe: Police Arrest Speed Darlington During A Show In Imo State by malali: 9:45am On Nov 27, 2024
tolexy007:
grin two artist show i can never attend even if u give me their ticket free Portable and Darlington .
If i find myself in a room with Portable and Speed darlington. I will pay them big money not to sing in my presence, till i leave.
Foreign AffairsRe: Netanyahu’s Ceasefire: A Tactical Surrender as Israel’s Global Support Crumbles by malali(op): 9:43am On Nov 27, 2024
JAMO84:
Children of Casino and betnaija are always here cheering Nathanyahu and his terrorist American President Joe Byedin.

Anybody can kill civilians with $1 trillion American weapon, but nobody can kill the truth behind the genocide and land stealing atrocities of the despicable Zionists.

Nigerian Christians love it when muslims are being massacred anywhere in the world. A terror supporter is also a terrorist.
CelebritiesRe: Police Arrest Speed Darlington During A Show In Imo State by malali: 9:40am On Nov 27, 2024
Thank you for arresting him.
He is such a nuisance.

Tell him to release one hit song before you release him.
The guy cannot sing to save his own life !!!

I wonder which kind of people book Akpi for show.
People who like to use their money to torture themselves.

I have told the government several times, License all these guys, let them be renewing the License every 12 months. Anybody that says rubbish or embarrass the country abroad, don't renew his License for 12 months.

The people paying to watch speed darlington are in Nigeria, If he had a license to renew every 12 months, he would comport himself, home and abroad.
Foreign AffairsRe: Netanyahu’s Ceasefire: A Tactical Surrender as Israel’s Global Support Crumbles by malali(op): 9:36am On Nov 27, 2024
atiku4President:
Nonsense and ingredients write-up. Your terrorist colleagues are being slaughtered and you still get mouth.
Lol, why are they choosing to fight the weakest people ? Gazans
They are now running out of Lebanon.

Their real enemy is Iran.....They should go and fight Iran.

Save the world the Genocide.
You don't have to be a Christian or a Muslim to stand up against a genocide, you just have to be a decent human being.

Which you would not know anything about.
Foreign AffairsNetanyahu’s Ceasefire: A Tactical Surrender as Israel’s Global Support Crumbles by malali(op): 9:20am On Nov 27, 2024
Israel’s recent ceasefire may appear to be a gesture of peace, but in reality, it underscores the increasing fragility of its position. Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu’s government, already on shaky ground, has been forced into this decision by a combination of military, political, and international pressures. Let’s unpack why this isn’t about “peace” but about survival in the face of escalating failures.

1. The Military Reality: Fighting on Multiple Fronts

The Israeli Defense Forces (IDF) have been stretched thin. While hammering Gaza with relentless airstrikes and ground incursions, they’ve faced a formidable challenge from Hezbollah in southern Lebanon. Hezbollah’s precision-guided missiles and well-coordinated operations have proved more than a nuisance, diverting resources and causing unexpected losses. Israel’s security narrative, which promised overwhelming dominance, began to crumble as its military showed signs of vulnerability.

Moreover, even within Israel, dissent brewed among the ultra-Orthodox Haredi Jews, who refused to enlist. This created manpower shortages, forcing women to serve in frontline roles — a stark contrast to the nation’s historic reliance on a highly trained, all-volunteer force.

2. Netanyahu’s Diminished Popularity

Netanyahu’s reputation has been on a steady decline since October 7, when his government failed to anticipate and prevent the brutal Hamas attack. His hardline stance, once a rallying point, now alienates both domestic and international allies. The Israeli public, especially bereaved families, have turned their ire toward him, questioning his leadership and decision-making.

Internationally, Netanyahu is losing ground. Europe, once a staunch ally, is increasingly critical of Israel’s actions. Even the election of a pro-Russian, far-right leader in Romania signals shifting tides in European politics. The implication? Europe’s patience with Israel’s aggressive tactics is running thin, and Netanyahu’s government can no longer count on unconditional support.

3. The Gaza Genocide and Global Outrage

The world isn’t blind. The ongoing bombardment and blockade of Gaza have been labeled as genocide by activists, journalists, and even some political leaders. Images of bombed-out hospitals, dead children, and displaced families have fueled a public relations disaster for Israel. Calls for Netanyahu’s arrest by the International Criminal Court (ICC) are not just symbolic—they signal the growing isolation of Israel on the global stage.

The United States, Israel’s closest ally, has also been treading carefully. Former President Donald Trump, potentially a returning power broker, would likely prefer not to inherit the mess of a Gaza war. His aversion to being associated with mass civilian casualties might have added quiet pressure on Netanyahu to “round it up.”

4. The Illusion of a Ceasefire for “Peace”

The ceasefire isn’t about peace—it’s about damage control. Israel’s actions in Gaza haven’t ceased despite global pleas. This selective ceasefire is a tactic to buy time, regroup, and stave off growing international criticism. For Netanyahu, it’s also a way to cling to power, even as his approval ratings nosedive.

5. A Strategic Misstep?

Netanyahu’s brinkmanship is backfiring. His insistence on continuing the Gaza offensive, while placating international critics with a ceasefire elsewhere, exposes a double standard. It’s a desperate attempt to maintain control in an increasingly untenable situation. Far from showcasing strength, it highlights his political and strategic weaknesses.

Israel’s ceasefire is not a victory for peace but a retreat in the face of mounting military and political losses. Netanyahu’s credibility is in freefall, both at home and abroad. He has not been able to secure the release of the hostages and the is causing more hatred for the Jewish people all over the world. A lot of Isrealis do not support Netenyahu, and now even the world is turning against him with over 133 countries saying they will arrest Netenyahu and comply with the ICC court order to arrest him on sight.The world has seen through the rhetoric, recognizing the human cost of his policies. For many, this ceasefire is too little, too late—a hollow gesture from a leader whose time is running out.

CelebritiesRe: Education Doesn’t Guarantee Knowledge & Davido Speaks Without Reasoning - Nihmat by malali: 10:59pm On Nov 26, 2024
MsIjeoma:
Do you think the current economic downturn is a theoretical exercise? Because it's not. It is a lived reality for millions of Nigerians. Every week that passes we see the rising prices, the dwindling purchasing power, the unemployment, and the general despair. These are not "anecdotal" observations. They are the cold, hard facts of our daily lives. So I will repeat again, we really don't need a PhD to recognize when the economy is failing.

Okay. Very good. Now allow me to use your analogy and reframe the context so that you can understand where I'm coming from. Now I would argue that yelling "fire!" in that room is not intended to cause mindless panic, no. The goal of yelling fire in this scenario is just to sound an alarm and bring attention to a very serious issue. It's not necessarily about fixing the problems overnight but about creating dialogue and inspiring action to be taken.

Your problem in this discussion is that you have taken it upon yourself to play the role of the tone police. There's nothing Davido said that is new knowledge, and please let's not forget that it's not Davido's words that are hurting everyday Nigerians, but the corrupt leaders and systems that have led to the country's economic struggles. Thank you.

No one disputes any of this. However, I just think it's funny how you're more concerned with the tone of Davido's message than the actual substance of his claim. Moreover your concern for accountability is a bit misplaced, if you ask me. True accountability is the government addressing the systemic failures that have led to this economic catastrophe.

Sorry sir. You're right, no vex. We should all just shut up and let the experts like you figure it all out. Abi what could a struggling Nigerian like me possibly know about my own reality? You, with your ivory tower perspective, are clearly the authority on my suffering. Thank you sir.

No problem. But I'd argue that speaking out against the issues plaguing our economy is, in itself, a form of solution-finding because that's how we keep these topics relevant and make it known that it is a serious issue that needs to be addressed, as opposed to sugarcoating or watering down the harsh realities the common man is facing.
Very intelligent responses, you have a beautiful brain, however we agree to disagree. Is you Ms or Mrs ?
PoliticsRe: BREAKING: Port Harcourt Refinery Officially Commences Crude Oil Processing by malali(op):
Justnation:
Shut up there, the date says 2021.

Tinubu has done no good only evil everywhere

I was just about to reply you, thank God i read your previous comments....I am not the only person that thinks you are mentally incompetent.
I am very careful who i interact with online. Sorry not your type.
Get well soon.

HealthRe: Nigerians Call On NAFDAC To Probe Viral ‘organic Weight Gain Pap’ For Babies by malali: 11:31am On Nov 26, 2024
Check well, they are probably adding creatine in the mixture.
Which is bad for the their kidneys and can cause hypertension even in the babies.
CelebritiesRe: Education Doesn’t Guarantee Knowledge & Davido Speaks Without Reasoning - Nihmat by malali: 11:29am On Nov 26, 2024
MsIjeoma:
Madam Nihmat, not everybody has a PhD in Economics but some of us have a PhD in REAL LIFE. We're not blind and we don't tell ourselves lies. We can all see what's going on in Nigeria and we're not afraid to speak out. You can't silence us with your armchair criticism.
Congratulations on your honorary doctorate in anecdotal evidence, but let’s not confuse emotion with facts or shouting with substance. Nobody is trying to silence anyone, but if you’re going to “speak out,” at least let it come with clarity and solutions, not just noise for noise’s sake.
1. “We’re Not Blind”
Nobody is denying the glaring issues in Nigeria. In fact, we all see the problems—you, me, Davido, and even the people benefiting from the system. But the difference is in how those problems are addressed. Do you yell “fire!” in a crowded room or work to help people find the exits? Reckless criticism without thought for its impact doesn’t fix anything; it just fans the flames.
2. “We’re Not Afraid to Speak Out”
Speaking out is not the issue; how and where you speak matters. When influential voices like Davido’s broadcast statements like “Nigeria is in shambles, don’t come here,” it affects global perceptions. It doesn’t hurt the corrupt leaders—it hurts everyday Nigerians trying to survive and thrive in a country that already struggles with negative PR. So, speak out, yes—but speak wisely.
3. “You Can’t Silence Us”
Let’s get this straight: no one is trying to silence anyone. You’re free to express your views, and so am I. But freedom of speech isn’t freedom from critique. If someone points out the irresponsibility in how a message is delivered, that’s not silencing—it’s accountability. Speaking out shouldn’t mean talking out of turn or without purpose.
4. “Armchair Criticism”
It’s funny you call it armchair criticism when you’re sitting there tossing platitudes like “we can all see what’s going on” without offering any substantive solutions. Real-life experience is valuable, but let’s not pretend it’s a substitute for informed debate. If you’re truly on the ground and living the reality, how about channeling that insight into actionable input instead of just emotional venting?

The truth is, nobody is saying the issues aren’t real. The argument is about how we address them. Empty rhetoric and unstructured outrage won’t solve anything. If you have the courage to speak out, have the courage to propose solutions and make your criticism constructive, not destructive.
CelebritiesRe: Education Doesn’t Guarantee Knowledge & Davido Speaks Without Reasoning - Nihmat by malali: 11:25am On Nov 26, 2024
MsIjeoma:
You're just ranting all over the place in bold red letters without addressing the elephant in the room. Wetin concern Grammys and OON awards with this topic now? How are they in any way relevant to the discussion of the economy? The problem with some of you armchair critics here on this forum is that you don't even have a solid grasp of logic and argumentation in the first place. Instead of sticking to the topic, you just throw around meaningless red herrings because you don't want to hear the truth. Abeg abeg let's not use the idea of patriotism as an excuse to be biased and make sentimental judgements.

Let us even grant your claim that Davido has benefitted immensely from the country. Ok, and? How does this deny him the right to freely express his opinion on the state of the country's economy? If you want to make an actual argument, then attack the message, and not the messenger. Point out the logical faults within Davido's statement. Scrutinize his claims objectively. Don't come and start talking about Grammys and think you're contributing anything meaningful to the discussion. Launching personal attacks on Davido and referencing his family's wealth and business dealings is just you arguing with yourself. You're not actually saying anything to debunk what he said.
Ah, I see you’ve come with your “holier-than-thou” logical argumentation manual, but let’s dissect this so we don’t miss the point:
1. Patriotism Is the Core Issue
The problem isn’t Davido expressing an opinion; it’s the manner and platform he chose. Nigeria may have its flaws, but as a global icon whose career was revitalized on Nigerian soil, he has an unspoken duty to uplift, not tear down. Criticizing constructively? Fine. But blatantly dismissing the entire nation as “shambles” on an international platform does nothing but further cement negative stereotypes about Nigerians abroad. That’s irresponsible.
2. The Messenger Matters
Yes, the messenger does matter. When someone who’s deeply tied to the benefits of the system turns around to condemn it in sweeping terms, it reeks of ingratitude and hypocrisy. It’s not “arguing with myself” to point out that Davido’s family is a clear beneficiary of the same system he now criticizes without nuance. It’s about context. If he believes the system is flawed, he should propose solutions instead of blanket condemnation.
3. The Economic Impact of Reckless Statements
You say “point out the faults in his claims,” but here’s the real issue: statements like his don’t just stop at opinions; they ripple across global perceptions. Nigeria is struggling to attract foreign investment and combat negative PR. When an artist with millions of followers says, “Don’t come to Nigeria,” it’s a direct hit on businesses, tourism, and even the perception of Nigerians abroad. This isn’t about “bias” or “sentimental judgments.” It’s about responsibility.
4. Grammys and OON Relevance
Since you called it a “red herring,” let’s clarify. The Grammy and OON references illustrate the contrast in treatment: Nigeria, for all its flaws, still recognizes and uplifts Davido. Yet, he doesn’t extend the same courtesy back. If you can’t see how that hypocrisy ties into the broader conversation, perhaps it’s your grasp of context that’s questionable here.
5. Freedom of Speech Isn’t Free of Consequences
Yes, Davido has a right to his opinion, but rights come with responsibilities. Criticism without tact or constructive direction becomes a weapon against the very people and system he claims to critique. If he wants to call Nigeria “shambles,” fine, but let him also discuss what he’s done with his influence and wealth to improve it. Accountability is a two-way street.

You may find this sentiment inconvenient, but this isn’t about silencing Davido; it’s about reminding him—and others—that patriotism and criticism can coexist without outright dismissal.
FamilyRe: Is Your Year 2018 Debt Free ? by malali: 10:45am On Nov 26, 2024
SoftBread01:
Hmm!
I am good,
how are you ?
PoliticsRe: Youths Protest In Ido-Osun Against The Relocation Of Airport To Ede (Video) by malali: 10:19am On Nov 26, 2024
Wizkid needs to feature Governor Adeleke on the song Kese.
PoliticsRe: BREAKING: Port Harcourt Refinery Officially Commences Crude Oil Processing by malali(op): 9:36am On Nov 26, 2024
This is the first refinery fixed in the Tinubu Era.

Kudos to him.

Lets give credit when due and criticize when appropriate as well.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 (of 191 pages)