Stats: 3,327,334 members, 8,430,451 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 01:34 PM

Mandax's Posts

Nairaland ForumMandax's ProfileMandax's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 (of 99 pages)

PoliticsRe: Imo State First Ever Flyover Underway by mandax: 10:04pm On Dec 03, 2015
Abagworo:
The road you accuse Okorocha with has never been good. An alternative road has been created from Nkume Y junction several years ago. Okorocha is only trying to revive the road at a slow pace. Even the drainage problem has been there too. It is therefore wrong to accuse Okorocha of causing what has been there for 30 years. I advised you on what to do which is meeting legislative representatives at both State and Federal level. Blackmailing Okorocha won't solve it.
Which alternative road did Okorocha create to alleviate the suffering on Amaigbo road, and old Orlu-Owerri road in Orlu? None.
All roads scrapped for four years going, and with citizens inhaling dust for four years going. Prospects of citizens dying in mass in future from lung cancer.

Why is Okorocha not understanding that non completion of Orlu urban drainage project started by his predecessors may eventually uproot his Ogboko home town, including the university he is building in Ogboko?
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nairalander Shot In The Leg At Biafra Protest (Graphic Photos) by mandax: 9:44pm On Dec 03, 2015
TunjiMsp:
Hope you are just there to shoot video and not one of those of jobless ndi aras that bent on crippling the economy of the East like Boko Haram did to the north
huh

The southwest nearly crippled Lagos when MKO Abiola had the last Tea. Alas, Nigeria recognized the power of the southwest as two Iyorubas were allowed to fly the flag of the two most powerful politicial parties.

Any Igbo who doesn't understand the importance of the protest for Biafra is a complete Mugu.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Okorocha’s Effigy Destroyed In Imo by mandax: 6:39pm On Dec 03, 2015
When a candidate collects votes from his home constituency and retires to the state capital, let his home constituents wallow in misery, because he wants to impress the public in the state capital.
PoliticsRe: Ihedioha Blasts Okorocha Over N600m Christmas And New Year Decorations by mandax: 6:29pm On Dec 03, 2015
Abagworo:
Even if the election is conducted 100 times over between Okorocha and Ihedioha, the Orlu man will always win. Have you heard from Imo State Government on the amount to be used in road marking and beautification? You hypocrites will be the ones to fault everything once it has to do with Imo. I was in Owerri the other day and was impressed with the level of development and all my friends are having a boom building duplexes and having fun. My observation is that a certain section of the State is still bitter with election outcome. When you visit Owerri and encounter them all they would be telling you is how Rochas and his family owns everything but when you show them what other people including Ihedioha own they'll shut their mouth.

I'm proud of my choice in politics of 2015. Ihedioha might soon be indicted and put where he belongs.
Okorocha an Orlu man? You are speaking heresy...
Bring next election.

Okorocha takes Orlu people as apolitical.

Next election, Orlu shall show Okorocha or whoever he supports how non-apolitical people are here. Past is gone.
PoliticsRe: Imo State First Ever Flyover Underway by mandax:
Abagworo:
Flyovers don't make a city just like I tried to point out to Chino. A city needs planning with layouts and districts not just building arbitrary flyover. Okorocha's flyover to me is not necessary as the money could be used to manage the Umuna flood you've been complaining about. The people that made Okorocha embark on this expensive project are his critiques who see it as a status symbol.
Okorocha is using the Owerri flyover to do "Ntooooo unu" to Orlu people.

For four years Orlu people have cried and taken in dust into the lungs from roads scrapped by Okorocha. Okorocha pitted himself in a war with unseen enemies in Orlu.

Good you understand that Okorocha ought to have saved lives and property by building that drainaged system beginning at St.Joseph Church in Orlu.
Imagine that church crumbling while worshippers are inside.
PoliticsRe: Okorocha Hosts Public Service Games In Nigeria, 34th Edition (Pics) by mandax: 6:07pm On Dec 03, 2015
Stadium exists only in Owerri in Okorocha's Imo state.
PoliticsRe: Imo State First Ever Flyover Underway by mandax: 5:56pm On Dec 03, 2015
SpaceTour:
Abagworo, Owerri is a typical ikwerre village. Imo state people will come here to be taking pictures, because the only place they have seen this is in Lagos. Awka is the Silicon Valley of Nigeriacheesy
Lol, for some people from Owerri and Okorocha, fly over makes a town become a city.

In the last four years, people have been inhaling dust - lung cancer in the making - because of roads scrapped by Okorocha contractors in Orlu. Okorocha declared war against people in Orlu.
PoliticsRe: Imo State First Ever Flyover Underway by mandax: 5:51pm On Dec 03, 2015
Meanwhile, flood waters carry away millions of Naira worth property in Orlu due to Okorocha's blunt refusal to complete an urban drainage system started by his predecessors.

Money spent on just one pillar alone on this fly over is enough to save the lives of hundreds of people at risk from the Orlu flood.

Kudos to Okorocha
PoliticsRe: Massive Procession Of APC Faithfuls In Portharcourt (Photos) by mandax: 12:16am On Dec 01, 2015
Look at young people on the streets. Fulani's struggle to consolidate control of Nigeria and oil proceeds has turned politics to full time jobs in Nigeria.

Get oil money, share it to people willing to act according to Fulani political designs - that is what government has been reduced to in Nigeria.

Meanwhile, many state governors can't pay salaries anymore. Aregbs of Oshun state says monthly federal share to his state can't pay electric bills.
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by mandax: 5:31pm On Nov 28, 2015
Killing us softly:
In four years, tens of thousands of people are being killed softly as the breathe dust along the old Orlu-Owerri Road in Orlu. The road and some others like it in Orlu were excavated for construction but have remained dust in the last four years. No body could have imagined that a governor could have the heart to kill its people softly like this. What happens to the lungs of those living near the road?

Abagworo says we must go to Okorocha whose govt excavated the roads to complain. Na true!!!

Abagworo, make una beware of the wrath of Karma, as people here curse and abuse una every day over this punishment inflicted upon them for unknown reasons.

There was one journalist who spewed falsehood for propaganda for an ex-governor of Imo state, he did not live long after office to enjoy his accumulated wealth.

People in positions of authority need to stop toying with human lives.
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by mandax:
Abagworo:
Fortunately an American was there yesterday and posted this photo. If the road is trully bad why not direct your complaint to your Rep or Governor in person. I doubt if Imo Government takes social media criticisn seriously mainly because of falsehood and blackmail.
Abagworo, So the above is your reply to the discussion that IMSU is no more admitting new students into medicine and surgery because IMSUTH Orlu is not updated in the last few years; that the road to IMSUTH is no-go area.

You showed the frontage of IMSUTH where the road is okay, but pretend you do not know that both ends of the road have remained non-passable in the last four years, eh kwa?. You people's deception and film tricks shall soon be public.

You can fool the public some days but can't fool the public all the days.
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by mandax: 7:58pm On Nov 27, 2015
Pchidexy:
Abagworo, where is IMSU perm site? You see my friend it is my patriotic duty to tackle the govt where it errs. Okorocha may be a good man but he doesn't know governance. I do not hate Okorocha. We appreciate when you show the good side of the govt but you shouldn't shy away from showing its wrong doings.
Tell Abagworo that IMSU is no more admitting new students to study medicine and surgery.
Because IMSU Teaching Hospital in Orlu hasn't been updated in the last few years. Even the lone road that leads to IMSUTH has remained non- pliable in four years. Students demonstrate about the road and hospital facilities, but Gov. Rocha remains aloof.
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by mandax: 7:19pm On Nov 24, 2015
@RareDiamond,
if you are not interested in problems and development in your town, I am proud of mine. Where in Imo state do you come from?
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by mandax: 7:13pm On Nov 24, 2015
RareDiamond:
Off Course I a very well !!! Are you aware that Orlu is presently in a better condition than urban towns like Okigwe, Mbaise, Obowo, Mbaitoli e.t.c ? These towns are in need of development more than Orlu yet they do not rants ceaselessly online.
Whar a hail you mean? When Imo state was created in 1976, there was basically little or no difference in urbanization levels between Owerri, Orlu and Okigwe.
.How come now you are trying to place Orlu, Okigwe and Obowo, Mbaise on the same table?
PoliticsRe: Economic Woes Heighten As Buyers Shun Nigerian Crude by mandax: 4:59pm On Nov 24, 2015
CyberWolf:
As long as we keep practicing this system of government, we will continue to move in the negative direction. True federalism is the answer but we know the parasitic region that is always against it.. angry
Iyariba demands True Federalism only on the lips.
When it comes to voting for True Federalism, Iyaruba votes for regional government without fiscal federalism. They still depend on crude oil from Niger delta for survival. Guess why Iyaruba campaign day and night against Biafra.
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by mandax: 4:25pm On Nov 24, 2015
RareDiamond:
Imo State does not start and end with Orlu. Stop being clannish !!!
Are you well at all?
They tell you here about misery in Imo state's second largest town, that there is flood, bad inner and approach roads to the town, but the above is all you could say.

Only demand from Rochas in Orlu is maintain the infrastructure he met on ground the time he came in as governor.
Nairaland GeneralRe: What A Friend Did Some Minutes Ago. by mandax: 9:37am On Nov 23, 2015
Truck and luxury bus drivers in Nigeria are drunk lots of the time they are on duty, many are stark ignoramuses such that a simple sense to place such life-saving triangular signal in case of break-down doesn't even occur to them.
PoliticsRe: Few Pics From Imo State by mandax: 5:41am On Nov 23, 2015
Pchidexy:
My guy, I am from Imo State. I do not live in Imo but I visit Imo state every week. You see ihe agba na aka ejighi ugegbe ele ya. Try these roads: Awo idemmili to Orlu, Orlu to Anara, Anara to Umuahia,Mgbidi to Orlu, These are the ones I use always.
Na wa O. The current misery in Orlu.
But it seems Rocha Okoro ran for governorship purposely to cripple economic activities in Orlu, as he destroyed existing roads and other social infrastructures in Orlu, and refuses to repair the remaining ones as they crumble.

Even though Rocha not from Orlu, about 40% of population in Orlu is Ideato people. Can't he do something about the decadence because of his brethren?
PoliticsRe: Obi Of Onitsha Condemns Pro-Biafra Agitators by mandax: 9:56pm On Nov 22, 2015
backtosender:
Vanguard news

AbdulSalam Muhammad
KANO – The march towards 2015 General Election took a dangerous dimension in Kano Wednesday following calls by youths under the auspices of Arewa Youth Development Foundation for the division of Nigeria as a political entity.

The protest that was held outside the palace of the Emir of Kano shortly after a courtesy call on the on the monarch, attracted hundreds of youths believed to be students drawn from tertiary institution in Kano.

Emir of Kano, Alhaji Muhammadu Sanusi II, appealed for calm and enjoins the youth to imbibe the lesson of peace in their entire endeavour considering the critical role they play in nation building.

Sanusi II told the protesting youths during a courtesy call on him that “it is only natural that people of different and divergent culture to live in one entity as a nation, and I enjoin you people to imbibe the lesson of peace considering your role in nation development”.

The youth carrying placard with inscription that support the dissolution of the country hold a rally outside the palace and was addressed by the Secretary General of the Group, Comrade Alfred Solomon who decaalred that their stand was informed by what he called “continued intimidation of Northerners by the federal Government.”

Some of the placard bore the message “Hold your petro dollars, let everyone goes his direction”, Southerners are not welcome here in the north”, Southerners must Go, Shegu” Nigeria belong to all of us not militants” we say no to Northern
Lol, Northern students demonstrating in May 2015 to divide Nigeria.
Obi of Onitsha who is the chancellor of a northern university must be having a huge task. If Obi had steered clear from Biafra matter and received his inducement from the presidency.
PoliticsRe: Obi Of Onitsha Condemns Pro-Biafra Agitators by mandax: 9:49pm On Nov 22, 2015
AdaNri1:
Nonsense. The only thing I condemn is the violence and protest that has been attributed to IPOB. A group of people can decide if they want to be together in a country or not. If Britain agreed for Scotland to have a referendum on independence why should it be denied people in the south east if that's what they want. Give them referendum and if they vote to go it's goodbye Nigeria. I grew up in the North and I saw the hatred Hausas have for Igbos coming on nairaland showed how much hatred some yourubas have for Igbos. If this much hatred exists then it's folly to want to share a country.
I can understand a Ghanian's hatred for a Nigerian, at least they don't share a country but hating on a fellow Nigerian because of tribe is confounding.
You shall remain blessed for the truth that flows through your mind.
PoliticsRe: Obi Of Onitsha Condemns Pro-Biafra Agitators by mandax: 9:37pm On Nov 22, 2015
PDPwayoo:
kontinu..... when u see bombs dropping in ur village, nor be ur eye u go take shout one nigeria. there is no odeshi for bomb
Finish the few bombs Nigeria now has, Nigeria can't afford to buy more bombs. Worse,when oil proceeds have been forced to stop. Stop threatening force.
PoliticsRe: President Buhari Arrived In Iran (photos) by mandax: 9:28pm On Nov 22, 2015
ELVISHOT:
Posted by ndubuisiude's Blog

President Buhari being welcomed by the Iranian Deputy President Mr Shariat Madari at the Mehrabad Airport Tehran ahead of the 3rd Summit of the Gas Exporting Countriies orum on 22nd Nov 2015

Source :http://ndubuisiude..com/2015/11/pmb-arrives-iran-for-3rd-summit-of-gas.html

cc: lalasticlala
Nigeria's president Muhammad Buhari going to Iran - of all countries.

Iran has been in silent war with Western powers who supported the Buharis against secessionist Biafra between 1967-1970.

So?
PoliticsRe: “buhari Was Accused Of N2.8 Bln Scam As Oil Minister” – Madueke by mandax: 8:21pm On Nov 22, 2015
Kojochyke:
in NIGER DELTA REPUBLIC I TRUST... IN NIGERIA WE STAND.!
Understand a thing: Nigetdeltans alone can't get Niger Delta Republic from Nigeria, it's easier through first getting Biafra.

When Biafra containing all in former eastern region plus Anioma is restored and governed with fiscal federalism, any minority groups in the Niger delta can easily form its own country; other Niger delta groups can join together to form any country of their choice.
Many countries in the world have less than 100000 population. Important thing is the people in the small country are happy.

Important thing first is combined hands get out all of former eastern region and Anioma free from the current new "colonialists."
PoliticsRe: “buhari Was Accused Of N2.8 Bln Scam As Oil Minister” – Madueke by mandax: 8:12pm On Nov 22, 2015
knuckbuck:
Every financial and Petroleum minister has been accused of embezzlement before and they will continue to be accused. It is the way with Nigeria and Nigerians.
But $20 Billion accusations by Sanusi Lamido Sanusi was one of those tricks used to shift power to the north after tarnishing the image of Jonathan and his cabinet with Boko Haram violence.
PoliticsRe: Olufemi Olu-kayode Confirms Audu's Death by mandax: 8:03pm On Nov 22, 2015
chuose:
Make e no be say na another Abacha kind story oh!
Nigeria is not a United country. That's why all the mysterious political deaths of people.

Let Biafra go now in peace.
PoliticsRe: Female Suicide Bomber Kills 7, Injures Many In Maiduguri by mandax: 7:57pm On Nov 22, 2015
Problem is that Nigeria Security is following global Biafra operatives than Boko Haram operatives.
PoliticsRe: Emir Sanusi Visits Victims Of Kano Bomb Blasts (Photo) by mandax: 2:37pm On Nov 22, 2015
If ever the truth about about sponsorship and objective of Boko Haram may emerge, it shall be known that Boko Haram was established by some politicians from the north to intimidate rest of Nigeria so that north shall be in power as long as north wants.
PoliticsRe: Emir Sanusi Visits Victims Of Kano Bomb Blasts (Photo) by mandax: 2:32pm On Nov 22, 2015
234GT:
Sanusi enjoying the change he worked stupidly for!
$50; Billion. $40 Billion, then $20 Billion Missing.

On his post as CBN governir, Sanusi worked more for power to north than for the economy of Nigeria to grow.

His greatest job: convincing gullible Nigerians, mostly from the southwest that Billions of dollars were stolen from the oil sector by Jonathan appointees.
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu On Wikipedia by mandax: 11:59pm On Nov 21, 2015
Igbos who today lash out against protesting Biafrans are most selfish Igbos. Igbos fought and lost Biafra. Nigeria denied infrastructure to Igboland after that.

Today Igbos protest for Biafra, some. Idiotic Igbos berate the protesting Igbos

Yoruba protested after Abiola to withdraw from Nigeria. They maintained the tempo until Arewa called up Obasanjo and Yoruba called up Falae as sole presidential candidates of the two most powerful political parties.
Yoruba pride was restored in Nigeria after that.

Why did Igbos start to protest for Biafra if they knew they could be easily disowned by some self-appointed Igbos? If this Igbo uprising yields no positive results for the Biafrans, abokiii can henceforth just shiiit into the mouth of even the most powerful Igbos - and nothing happens.
PoliticsRe: Obi Of Onitsha Condemns Pro-Biafra Agitators by mandax: 9:39pm On Nov 21, 2015
M4gunners:
After his inauguration as chancellor of ABU Zaria you said. Next topic please Biafra is our only hope all these old nen has nothing to offer. They are only interested in there portfolio.
Instead of these outdated old men to keep quiet and receive their bribes from Arewa, they sing anti-Biafra songs to please their Arewa hosts and pay masters
PoliticsRe: Obi Of Onitsha Condemns Pro-Biafra Agitators by mandax: 9:35pm On Nov 21, 2015
MichealEmeritus:
What an elderly man see sitting down, a youth cannot see while standing

There is no future in Biafra

Igwe Daalu!
Most of you Igbos have been expelled from north. Many of you ran to Lagos and rest of south west.
Yoruba shall soon start to deport some of you from Lagos.

You shall have a worst future in one Nigeria. Ignorance for many of you is a bliss.
PoliticsRe: Obi Of Onitsha Condemns Pro-Biafra Agitators by mandax: 9:23pm On Nov 21, 2015
sochima1989:
you see your problem is as serious as that of a mental hobo.....you care only about your tribe and dont give a dem about the kids, youths and parents the nation is losing to the violence........nzuzu meh gi
Onye Iberibe?

the Igbos shall become a laughing stock in Nigeria by the time you and the Igwe Achebe University Chancellor my foot succeed in watering down the activities of pro-Biafra people.
A mallam can even come into your home and shit inside your mouth.
Only ignoramus Igbos think that Biafra activists are stupid or war mongers.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 (of 99 pages)