Stats: 3,331,065 members, 8,448,522 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 12:56 PM

Marpol's Posts

Nairaland ForumMarpol's ProfileMarpol's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 43 pages)

TravelRe: Air France-KLM Terminates A380 Fleet With Immediate Effect by Marpol: 12:16pm On May 21, 2020
Ayemileto:
Emirates do fill it up in their flight between Dubai and Oman.

Also between Dubai and UK. That's why they have over 100 of that plane.

Also, the passenger limit is around 500 - 600 for most airlines due to 3 seating configuration and some other features (like the onboard bar and shower in the Emirates own).

The 800 passengers stuff is only for an all economy seating arrangement, not a 3 seating configuration of first class, business class and economy.
Emirates is cancelling their remaining orders with Airbus for the A380. Smaller planes are the future and covid 19 is not helping matters as the future of air travel is in jeopardy with all these global lockdown.
TravelRe: Air France-KLM Terminates A380 Fleet With Immediate Effect by Marpol: 7:51am On May 21, 2020
CaptainStephen:
A lot of airlines are having a rethink about the Airbus A380 as this new world order finally got them finding ways to reduce cost of flying.

Boeing 777 series seem to be the darlings now.
The plane is too big to be commercially viable! Where will you see 800 people to put on the plane? Airlines prefer the A350 that takes around 350 people.
Car TalkRe: I Am Considering DIY Car Painting, What Do You Think? by Marpol(mod): 7:48pm On May 19, 2020
mejai:
I support u with baton and teargas.
Thanks jare!
FamilyRe: My Husband's Family Is Sucking Him Dry by Marpol: 5:12pm On May 19, 2020
STARGREEN:
"I have saved enough to buy a land and I am not planning to include his name in the property."

This is obviously the reason for your lamentations.
A man that does not have a house or a landed property to his name is not fit to be called a man! Quote me anywhere!
Car TalkRe: I Am Considering DIY Car Painting, What Do You Think? by Marpol(mod): 5:03pm On May 19, 2020
@adanny01, thanks a bunch, this is the type of posts we should be seeing on cartalk not all these come and buy car.

Please keep us updated on how it goes. Thanks once again.

I am interested in this post anyone who comes here to fight or abuse anyone should be ready for a lengthy ban.
HealthRe: Pinkish Colour Of The Balls, Thigh Area by Marpol: 11:51am On May 19, 2020
omoburuku:
*Pardon any typos*

Drs in the hauz,

I am an undergraduate, currently in 200L. While we were in 100L, my Roomie used my favourite boxer and I soaked & washed it with hot water thinking it should purify the boxer but I noticed ever since that incident, there has been an unpleasant odour from my balls/thigh area. I noticed the colour is somehow pinkish as well. It scratches sometimes.

I have tried using all sort of antifungal cream's from Ytacan, Funbact, Nixodermx, Dusting powder etc but still the stuff seems to be resistance to all of them.

Is there hope??

Biko help my case.
Why would you take back a boxer that another person has worn? Na so boxer cost reach?
Foreign AffairsRe: Donald Trump's Letter To Tedros Adhanom, WHO Director-General by Marpol: 11:47am On May 19, 2020
Nuel4:
Look at corpse calling someone Obese. Obviously she'd happier if she had a little flesh to cover her protruding bones
She is 80years if you do not know!
RomanceRe: What Happened Between My Girlfriend And My Mother by Marpol: 7:20am On May 18, 2020
funkmrflexx:
We Have Been Dating For 1 Year and 6 months now. I’ve met her parents, we wanted to get married last year but her dad told me to wait till she finishes school which is supposed to be next year. I’m 25 years old and she’s 22 .

I live alone in the city while my mom lives in the village. My younger sister who I’m sponsoring through school sometimes comes to my place during holidays and weekends. My girlfriend practically lives with me because she comes from a type of an Abusive family. So she lives with me and I even assist her with school fees and house rents sometimes. I’ve spent even more than her father for her school.

Everyone In my family knows her and she’s a very wonderful girl. Typical wife material. She supports me every time even when I’m broke. I’m not the type of guy that dates a lot of girls . I don’t even cheat on her. Since I met her I’ve done away with a lot of ladies. I’m 100% committed to the relationship

But the problem is that she Has very bad anger issues. I mean she can destroy your property when she’s angry and I’m the quiet type. I don’t like hitting a lady execpt once in a while a general brain resetting slap. When she starts she doesn’t listen to anyone. Not me, not even her parents. So anytime she’s angry like this I will just find a way to make her laugh. Both of you can just be eating and she will get angry if you ate the fleshy part of the meat and left oily part for her (we have quarreled because of that I mean serious quarrel) . Sometimes I get tired of the whole situation. At the end even when she’s wrong I’ll let her for peace to reign. So I try to manage the anger at home so it shouldn’t go out

So we went to visit my mom in the yesterday. Because of curfew we slept over. So my mom bought us mangos this morning and told us to carry.

My girlfriend then said she doesn’t like mango that if I want to eat my mango I should carry it myself. Then my mom (she is the type that always shouts at every body. The real wahala woman) told her that if she can’t carry the mango then she should just put it on my head for me to carry na (If you no fit carry the mango u for kuku put am for e head make e carry am na).

That was the only thing my mom said. Then she sparked. Started shouting at my mom. That she should stop talking to her like that, that she doesn’t like it. In fact she’s going home. So she carried her bag and started going home. Every one in the compound started saying it’s ok (Na dat thing why dem tell u Dey make u Dey vex so) she was still shouting. I was even try to calm her down but no way. She was still shouting. Even my sister who had never seen her angry before became angry (na so you b? She said). I was really disappointed In her

The issue is what even made me angry is how she reacted. If she didn’t like what my mom said made her angry. At least she should have waited till we got home (this was the first time we were both sleeping over) then she would tell me. Or she could have called my sister and told her what my mom said. After all the fracas, she went inside the room till we left. I just told everybody to just leave her.

So when we got home I told her what she did was wrong that she shouldn’t have reacted like that. Na there war start. She started yelling and shouting at me that if my mom talks to everyone like that she won’t take it (my plan was to tell her that she should apologize to her. Because my mom already apologized that she won’t talk to her again like that. Which I know she will o . So we can just forget about the issue. But she never accepts she’s wrong ) She said I took her to my village to intimidate her in front of my family people, I was really angry and called her uncle and told him what happened. He said there was nothing wrong with what my mom told her (If you no fit carry the mango u for kuku put am for e head make e carry am na) and that he would talk to her .

I even scolded my mom before I left that I didn’t like what she said what she did that’s she was just causing issue. My girlfriend said when my mom said the word (If you no fit carry the mango u for kuku put am for e head make e carry am na) that I should have immediately rebuked my mom. But me sef no see anything wrong with what my mom said( If you no fit carry the mango u for kuku put am for e head make e carry am na)

I just Dey follow her uncle advise and leave her be until she calms down and I talk to her

So my people what’s offensive in this word? If you no fit carry the mango u for kuku put am for e head make e carry am na)

But this her attitude don tire me. Break up is not on the card for me at least not yet. She always thinks that they are other guys out there because she has a lot of toasters but I know they can’t do quarter of what I’m doing for her. In this modern time it’s difficult to see a guy who will allow his girlfriend stay with him thereby losing his freedom to do certain things. A guy who doesn’t cheat, a guy who takes care of her does everything for her .

I just think the things she went through in her family is affecting her physiological. And sometimes when I think about leaving her I feel pity because she can’t go back to her parents house.
You better dump this babe b4 you end up being stabbed to death after marriage
BusinessRe: Nigeria Running Out Of FOREX – John Campbell, Ex-US Ambassador by Marpol: 1:42pm On May 16, 2020
The die is cast!!! Very soon FG will start selling Nigerians into slavery for forex at the rate we are going!
Nairaland GeneralRe: Help: I Think I'm Too Soft For A Man That I Am by Marpol: 10:42pm On May 14, 2020
evansjeff:
Recently I've been very bothered about myself. I'm a guy of around 30 but some things that still worry my heart is really disturbing. I will start like this.

1. Something embarrassing happened some time last year when I travelled home for visit. They bought a goat and was looking for who to kill it, me knowing I'm the most senior man at home jejely went into ghost mode, everyone started looking for me, in the end I had to come out but shamelessly told them I can't kill it. They had to call a 16 year old opposite neighbour to do it while my younger ones helped him hold the goat. I couldn't even stand the sight of seeing the goat struggling for life while receiving knife in the throat. I left there immediately.

2. You might think it's normal for goat until I tell you that I can't kill a chicken or rat, last Christmas, I badly wanted to buy a life chicken because I beleive it's more healthy, but who will kill it? Bae was around, I don't want any embarrassment so I jejely bought frozen chicken . There is a wall gecko strolling around my room for weeks now, but I can't kill it, it becomes embarrassing any time I have a visitor

3. The most recent is, there are two birds trying to build a house in my lobby, I kept destroying the house but they didn't give up, it got to a point, I felt bad for the poor birds, what if they don't have a house? what if I'm the one building a house with all my strength and government keeps destroying it? I had to leave them to build. My neighbour said he killed the birds that tried doing that in his house but me can i do that? No. i just tire.

4. Lastly, When travelling and there's an accident, people rush out to watch but I dare not else the trauma will remain for months, I can't stand the sight of blood and body cuts.

Any time I think about killing an animal, I ask myself, what if I'm the one being held by boko haram or killer herdsmen and about to be slaughtered? How excruciating the pain can be.

Any time I think about crushing a cockroach, I ask myself, what if I'm the one trying to cross the high way and dangote trailer crushes me?

So guys, am I normal? Do I need to see a doctor or a psychologist?
You don't need to see a doctor, what for? to waste money join on top the phobia? Just buy better Kwale igbo and anytime you are demanded to prove that you are a man just puff small and wonders shall happen grin grin grin
RomanceRe: My Girlfriend Physically Assaulted Me Over My Own Money !! Help!! by Marpol: 10:38pm On May 14, 2020
You are a fool. Dem swear give you say you no go buy land or build house?

PetsRe: My Pet Snake by Marpol: 8:34pm On May 14, 2020
Looks like you finally picked their call grin huh

PoliticsRe: Nigeria Earned N338.94bn From Value Added Tax In Q1 2020 – NBS by Marpol: 7:40pm On May 14, 2020
So where is the money?
Car TalkRe: Which SUV IS Cheapest To Maintain? by Marpol(mod): 9:19pm On May 13, 2020
GAZZUZZ:
one of the cheapest SUVs to maintain and it is front wheel drive.

https://www.nairaland.com/5850033/extremely-clean-foreign-used-honda

Is good for serious off-roading?
PoliticsRe: COVID-19: Lagos Lockdown Online Vote by Marpol: 9:17pm On May 13, 2020
Seun:
Salary earners who have not lost their jobs yet, single people who work online, essential workers, etc, will vote yes. Most others would vote no.

A lockdown is the most brainless way to fight the Coronavirus. Our leaders need to activate their faculties and figure out better, smarter ways.

We cannot afford to wreck the economy by locking it down. If we wreck the economy then where will we get the money needed to fight the virus?

Yet, we cannot afford to allow lots of people to get sick and be killed by the virus. The fear of being infected is enough to wreck the economy.

The only way forward is to use face-masks and enforce science-based infection minimization rules to protect lives and also protect the economy.
Lock-down is the cheapest way for government to fight COVID-19. To actually fight the virus streets need to be disinfected overnight before people troop out in the morning to resume work but government is not toeing this route because of the cost.

Apart from when we saw Lagos disinfecting the streets and bus-stops during the lock-down have they ever thought of doing it again since the lock-down was eased? I don't blame people who are scared, does it make sense that in the process of looking for what to eat you contact the virus and die.

New York governor summed it up nicely when he said money lost can be recovered, economy that goes belly up can be nursed back but the dead are dead you can't bring them back!
LiteratureRe: Number 225 Katakata Street by Marpol: 8:47pm On May 13, 2020
Centino:
I promised a midweek update. Here it is.

https://katakatastreet.com/2020/05/13/the-hawks-last-flight/

Enjoy.
Kudos baba, I dey gbadun you
BusinessRe: COVID-19: Inside A Leatherwear Store After 53 Days Of Lockdown In Malaysia(Pics) by Marpol: 9:35pm On May 12, 2020
Macsjebs:
Wow!
Are those shoes still sellable
Will you buy them?
RomanceRe: My Parents Won't Allow Me Marry Outside My Tribe by Marpol: 6:54pm On May 10, 2020
humilitypays:
Tell them!

In as much as we all want to act civilized and also encourage peace, unity and diversity through intertribal marriage.....it comes with a lot of pitfalls.....my parents once advised an elder brother against this but he felt he was too civilized and married from another tribe.....his marriage today is like hell and on the brink of total collapse all because of cultural disagreements as a result of cultural differences ad misunderstandings.

Whenever there is marital issues, intertribal marriages hardly survive the turbulence unlike same tribe.

Op, please listen to your parents
That is not true. That your brother's inter-tribal marriage failed does not mean there are not dozens thriving!
HealthRe: SM Ahmadu: Navy Officer Who Tested Positive For COVID-19 Absconds In Delta by Marpol: 4:39pm On May 10, 2020
Simplyleo:
Whenever I hear "navy officer", I always think of those navy guys with white white and white shoes. They also have gold coloured ranks on their shoulders.

But this one is not wearing any rank on the shoulder, though I can see white top. And I'm sure the trousers isn't white. So how is a naval officer?
The officers wear white, the ratings wear blue trouser and white top.
Car TalkRe: My Bad Experience With Autologic by Marpol(mod): 12:05pm On May 10, 2020
I am locking this thread since it has degenerated to insults and fighting.
PetsRe: What Breed Is This Dog??? by Marpol: 3:18pm On May 09, 2020
Lion wannabe!!!
Car TalkDo Not Advertise On This Forum Again by Marpol(mod): 6:58pm On May 08, 2020
Good day all, this is to remind all of us that car-talk forum was created solely to talk about cars, ask about cars, proffer solutions about cars etc, advertising or sales in any form is prohibited and comes with a lengthy ban.

DO NOT POST YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESSES OR PHONE NUMBERS ON THIS FORUM asking members to reach you for any reason! Every information you wish to pass across can be discussed here.

If you come across any advert click on report button or tag me and it will be taken care of.

Thanks and warm regards.
Car TalkRe: LEXUS GX 470 2004 Back Axile Keeps Going Down by Marpol(mod): 6:14pm On May 08, 2020
lordlondo:
Hello cars guru in the house , please what could be wrong with my lexus, I keep noticing the back going down. I ALWAYS HAVE TO PRESS THE AIR SUSPENSION BUTTON TO HIGH TO TAKE IT BACK UP.

PLS ANY SUGGESTION OR A GOOD MECHANIC WITH EXPERIENCE ON THIS ISSUE WOULD BE APPRECIATED.
The air suspension may be leaking. If possible stop driving the car and get it checked out immediately as the pump might go bad from pumping incessantly to compensate for the air loss.
TravelRe: Car Crushes Man Making Video Call To Girlfriend On Abeokuta-Siun-Sagamu Express by Marpol: 9:13am On May 07, 2020
Egungun be careful! Na express you dey go!
Car TalkRe: Why Is The LS430 Super Scarce In Nigeria? by Marpol(mod): 4:27pm On May 04, 2020
LordTerix:
The hypocrisy of the average Nigerian is first class. That na both their problem and their way grin grin

About the car: have you seen any for sale (toks) in recent times?
Mostly on auctionexport.
Car TalkRe: Why Is The LS430 Super Scarce In Nigeria? by Marpol(mod): 3:40pm On May 04, 2020
LordTerix:
That's the attraction!

Almost 300HP and more than 300 pound ft of torque all available at a relatively low RPM.

This is raw, pure undiluted driving pleasure wink

Marpol, what's your experience with this diamond?
I love big engines! But most Nigerians want 1.6L engine to give the output of V12 with the fuel efficiency of 1.4L grin I have been dreaming of buying the car since.
Car TalkRe: Why Is The LS430 Super Scarce In Nigeria? by Marpol(mod): 2:53pm On May 04, 2020
It's a V8 engine.
PropertiesRe: Land For Sell At Ikorodu Lagos. by Marpol: 9:11pm On Apr 28, 2020
bsalawu:
I want to sell my Land located @ Ibeshe area of Ikorodu. A bit more than 300sqm. Kindly contact me on 07052816794
At how much?
RomanceRe: “My Husband Left With My 10m, Now He Is Back” – Lady Seeks Advice On What To Do by Marpol: 7:15pm On Apr 21, 2020
He ran away with 10 million and you are asking us what to do? Even Dangote will note ask such question.

Sounds more like tales by moonlight story grin grin grin
PropertiesRe: Land For Sell At Ikorodu Lagos. by Marpol: 7:09pm On Apr 21, 2020
At how much?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 43 pages)