Stats: 3,331,358 members, 8,449,913 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 01:36 PM

Mccullum's Posts

Nairaland ForumMccullum's ProfileMccullum's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 (of 231 pages)

PoliticsRe: Governor Ajimobi Visits Olubadan Over Death Of His Wife (Photos) by Mccullum: 6:49pm On Dec 24, 2017
givememoney:
There is nothing call ibadanland.. in history... There nothing call the olu to ibadan land in history
Oba are just local government affair.

They demoted.. the oba of ife to ooni of ife

It is oluibadan of ibadan.. not olu ibadan of ibadanland.
Ibadan is one local government in ibadan city.. you have dugbe, mokola,. Etc. In ibadan

That why the military arrested ooni of ife and alafin of oyo... When they started calling themself. Imperial majestic and start telling lies to people.. there is no imperial majestic in ibadan or oyo state... Education is important..

Awolowo was only playing political. games. Lagos is the correct capital, not ibadan..

Awolowo put the television station in ibadan because it territory television... The signal would not be received if the television station was in Lagos... So they place it ibadan.. ibadan people were only doing 419

Ajimobi is correct for appointing more obas. inibadann.. Because Ibadan has more than one local government...

Ajimobi is correct...is appointment of more obas is correct..
It is a local government affair. Ibadan has more lg.. which is responsible for undevelopment of ibadan

It is the same problem in ile ife, Benin city.., ilorin, they have more than one local government... And they should have more han one oba,

Ibadan needs many obas..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gb0JfogWaSo
You're illiterate of history, Ibadan was the regional capital of Western Region and Awo was the Premier then, that's why he located TV, Liberty Stadium and other Western Region's institutions.
Christianity EtcRe: Muslims Storm Egyptian Church, Attack Worshippers, Call For It To Be Demolished by Mccullum: 6:35pm On Dec 24, 2017
zionmde:
Hahahaa why didn't u just say the same way Christians are killing Muslims in those countries and the media is not recording it. Wat has ban of hijab got to do with lives of people Muslims are taking in their numbers.
Anyway u were brought up in lies and instructed to abide in lying.
What I'm explaining is simply means that there's no religion that doesn't have extremists even in India the Hindus' fanatics group who were majority always attacked Muslims and Christians minority. so therefore all religions has fanatics.
Christianity EtcRe: Muslims Storm Egyptian Church, Attack Worshippers, Call For It To Be Demolished by Mccullum: 12:46pm On Dec 24, 2017
zionmde:
And someone will open his mouth and ask me why I hate islam.
In Nigeria here the government has a way of preventing people from celebrating Christmas by ensuring there is no fuel. No ATM Machine has been paying since Saturday. All in a bid to fight the spirit of Christmas.
Muslims in the name of Fulani and so called unknown gunmen are all geared towards killing many Christians this period which they have started already
May God bring Judgement upon the doorstep of every single Christian that will support the continuance of this evil upon the church.
Be it rccg members or Yoruba Christians or Igbos or Northern Christians. May God judge anybody who will vote for the continuous oppression and killing of Christians in Nigeria
The same way Christians attacking Muslims in France and UK, french, Australian government enacting law to ban hijab while encouraging others to expose their bodies which against fundamental Human Rights stated in their constitutions, but you and your likes eyes can't see it as your ears can't hear about that but once there's an incident of attacks perpetrated by fanatics of Islamic religion, most of Christians typing rubbish as if there's no fanatics amongst Christians too.
Foreign AffairsRe: President Trump Never Said Nigerians Live In Huts - White House Says by Mccullum: 7:17am On Dec 24, 2017
Trump can say it because he's a bully, he talks care Lesley, that's why he's shameful after the general UN General Assembly vote against his recognition of Jerusalem... nonentity
PoliticsRe: Yemi Osinbajo And His Wife, Dolapo's Christmas Photoshoot (pics) by Mccullum: 8:45pm On Dec 22, 2017
resurgentxtian4:
We christians are in alot of problems and we dont even know it. Whenever i see E.A.Adeboye preaching, i cant help but turn off the T.V knowing he helped foist an islamic Jihadist on the Christian population of Nigeria. He miscalculated and thought osinbajo will somehow end up as the President of Nigeria. I have got news for all redeemers {RCCG}: Osinbajo is a mere puppet put there just for the optics so that the north can continue their islamisation agenda and he will never be President of Nigeria.

A law Professor, pastor and gentle man per excellence was used to deceive millions of Nigerian christians to vote an islamic fundamentalist into power. What a pity!

We christians are in for it in Nigeria and we have to wriggle ourself out of the hole we have dug ourselves into.

The VP is the willing tool of the North. I maintain that and i challenge any true omoluabi to counter my assertions.
Is it because of likes you're typing this nonsense... what a pity.
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome, Orji Uzor Kalu, Tinubu, Saraki Greet Gani Adams by Mccullum: 8:37pm On Dec 22, 2017
Gani Adam is ambassador of Yoruba cultures... generalissimo of Yoruba race... Are ona kankanfo.
PoliticsRe: We Have Paid December, 13th-month Salaries To Workers – Ogun by Mccullum: 8:49am On Dec 22, 2017
Okoyeeboz:
You see those brown roofs, they're signs of ancient civilisation. As at when those houses with brown roofs were being built, your ancestors were still living in trees and had not yet evolved to be able to talk like humans.

If you want to argue, we have the Benin empire, we have the Ife Kingdom, we have the Oyo empire, we have the Kanem Borno empire.

Mention just one ancient civilisation built by your fathers.

Other people were building legacies and monuments, your fathers were in the village square, fighting for the hands of the village prostitute in marriage.

It's because you have no legacies, landmarks and achievements that till today, not a single soul from your region can trace your history or wherever you were downloaded from.
Fantastic respond, ancient civilizations give one the sense of being proud of our forefathers.
Foreign AffairsRe: ANC Resolves To Downgrade Embassy In Israel by Mccullum: 8:08am On Dec 22, 2017
SalamRushdie:
Stupid South African trying to get the wrath of God upon them...This is clearly a fulfilment of a Prophecy of God yet some minion countries think they can interfere ..American Economy and Military might will triple in the next 8 years and so would that of Isreal , nobody obeys the the prophecy God and suffers . God will use this period to show Himself once more
See mumu, so other countries doesn't have God on their side, more over South Africa reacted because they experienced ruling authority of minority invaders which Israeli supported at that period in time, that's while ANC supporting Palestinians actively.
Foreign AffairsRe: ANC Resolves To Downgrade Embassy In Israel by Mccullum: 8:00am On Dec 22, 2017
thrillionaire:
These Palestinians and their cohorts have infiltrated almost every important organization and peoples, they now influence decisions to their gain and make it look like the world is with them against Israel. Simple history shows that Jerusalem is Israel's, even the name.
well, I trust the Israelis they are so self sufficient you can't hold them to Ransome. they've got Donald Trump too.
Israel will always win and remain elevated above the evil anarchists around them.
You're illiterate of history, bible confirmed it that jews met people in Jerusalem which also called promised land , the question is who were the people they met.

To Jews is Jerusalem and to Arabs is Al - Qudus. the world against US decision with genuine reason.
Foreign AffairsRe: UN Jerusalem resolution: How each country voted by Mccullum: 7:51am On Dec 22, 2017
This is an international issue which more sensitive on peaceful negotiations for the futuristic capital of Israel and Palestin.

US that supposed to be reliable mediator between aforementioned countries now become a country that is fanning conflict in the Middle East, to Jews is Jerusalem while Arabs call it Al - Qudus, both claiming ownership over it, Trump just made unilateral decision on it by declaring his Jerusalem as Israeli capital against the UN resolution of 1948 and 1967 of west Jerusalem for Israel and east side of it for Palestine.

This made most countries to vote against US decision in favour of Palestine as US was threatening other nations as it can buy their sovereignty. Trump's failure to observe that the world has moved from unipolar to multipolar era,

If all western and Eastern powers vote against US and Israel, so you expect Nigeria to against the wishes of many nations that supports Nigerian government on our needs.

US will rather lose most of her allies to Russia and others if she continue threatening more while UN will be financing by rich nations.
BusinessRe: Innoson EFCC Arrest & The GTB Loan: "Innoson Stop Playing The Igbo Tribe Card" by Mccullum: 10:17pm On Dec 20, 2017
BORNTOSUCKPUSSY:
Useless article ..afonjas feeling the heat gasping for breath ndi ara
Agulu always blame innocent Yoruba on any matter!
CelebritiesRe: Malaika N200 Million Lekki House Warming: Olubadan, K1, Saheed Osupa Attend by Mccullum: 12:51pm On Dec 20, 2017
Wondering by many that fuji musician can built 200 millions naira worth of mansion but if it's all these Afro hip-hop musicians no one will doubt or questions his source of wealth.

Fuji musicians can afford more than this if it's a typical one that manages his wealth very well.

Malaika worth it because he's been singing since 20 years ago... with money he's earning through spraying on stage home and abroad with some advertisement's contracts from companies. may God bless my own hustle.
CareerRe: Hijab & Law School: Muslim NSCIA To Protest, Threatens Legal Battles by Mccullum: 12:55pm On Dec 19, 2017
MicheyJ1:
All of you are mad.
You meant; you, your family and same thinkers like you were mad, OK.. I'll send psychiatrist to all of you.

nonentity!
EducationRe: School Gives Goat As Prize For First Position In A Primary School by Mccullum: 8:40am On Dec 19, 2017
Agulu.... nawa for una o, hmm I thought they'll give them pigs..
PoliticsRe: Dino Melaye Awarded 'The Best Senator In Kogi State Since 1999' (Photos) by Mccullum: 8:29am On Dec 19, 2017
Purchasing of honour... shame!
PoliticsRe: Gbajabiamila Buys Car For AbdulSalam Idowu, A Physically Challenged Lawyer by Mccullum: 8:22am On Dec 19, 2017
good gesture.... good politician.
CrimeRe: 4 Fake SARS Officials Killed In Rivers State (Graphic photos) by Mccullum: 10:21pm On Dec 16, 2017
Rivers and crime is like bread and butter. F. SARS struggling to redeem their image.
PoliticsRe: Femi Fani-kayode Reacts To NBA & UNILORIN Student's Hijab Controversy by Mccullum: 10:16pm On Dec 16, 2017
FRESHG:
JIHADI ISHAQ AKINTOLA IS ABOUT TO CAUSE SERIOUS WAR IN THE SOUTH WEST.I URGE ALL THE GOOD OMOLUABIS TO GET RID OF THIS TERRORIST NOW BEFORE ITS TOO LATE
To you he's a terrorist but for me is a freedom fighter. your CAN should also be view as a terror group if you can call this innocent man terrorist.
IslamRe: Muric To Hold A Press Conference On Firdaus Amasa's Hijab Saga by Mccullum: 9:58pm On Dec 16, 2017
WaleOsu:
sorry my brother,you are a hypocrite...I never condemned Allah's rule,I'll never do that...infact,you have a potential of extremism...part of the reasons why I studied Computer Science was because its pure,it accommodates my religion,I had other courses in mind...you telling me my faith is shrinked means your comprehension is shallow...my point was that you should choose a career that allows you practice your religion,and not what you are trying to interprete,go and read my comment again...and moreover,we cant force Islam on others,the prophet (saw) instructed against such,so we shouldnt force our belief on the society...salam
Using of hijab is forcing of Islamic religion on others? it seems you don't understand fundamental Human Rights, if Scotland can all Muslims police women to use hijab while metropolitan police in London used hijab and UK royal Supreme Court allowed Muslim female lawyers to stand for cases in UK, even Canada too allowing Muslims police to use hijab.

But sub-Saharan countries still glued with leftover of their colonial masters by forcing lawyers wig on all lawyers, Muslims can study English common law if it wish, to be rational is the key on tenet of Islamic teaching.

Colo mentality is blocking sense self of reasoning of sub-Saharan lawyers by forgetting equity and justice the law itself stand for, are they Human Rights or human liars, the young did that to agitate for her right and other Muslim ladies
CrimeRe: Police And Miners Clash In Taraba; Many Killed by Mccullum: 1:03pm On Dec 16, 2017
Ikwokrikwo:
Yet none of the people mining human skulls in the South wåste have been killed.

Is it because they are mainly Yoruba Muslims?

Buhari is stylishly punishing Taraba Christians for dealing with his herdsmen.
Go to psychiatric hospital.
CelebritiesRe: Miss Iraq Forced To Flee Over Selfie With Miss Israel by Mccullum: 12:55pm On Dec 16, 2017
Islamic religion is the most beautiful religion on earth, Miss Iraq betrayed her people by taken pics with the citizen of the enemy of her nation. She takes her fellow citizens for granted and this is not religious issues, it's political reaction from her home country because some Arab countries indicated it on their international passports that 'this travel document not valid for traveling to Israel'.

It's responsibility of Iraqi government to protect the lady and her family even US government and her people can't be happy sighting her citizen with citizens of her enemy state... it against ought of patrioticism to your nation.
PoliticsRe: PDP Chairmanship: Wike Owes No Apology To South-west - Ogunlewe by Mccullum: 12:25pm On Dec 16, 2017
Isokowadoo:
Let's Wait fr Yoro Muslims
Proudly Yoruba's muslim responding to you, it seems you're suffering from heart of hatred against innocent Muslims of Yoruba land, talking about PDP issues and the next write up from you is >>>>Muslims, go and complete your psychiatry drugs.
SportsRe: Cristiano Ronaldo 2004 Vs 2017 Photos: See Transformation by Mccullum: 12:12pm On Dec 16, 2017
Leave it or take his performance on the pitch commanding more new records and awards for him... CR7 another living legend of soccer.
EducationRe: Landmark University Begins Rice Production (Photos) by Mccullum: 12:05pm On Dec 16, 2017
Jaideyone:
mumu so who doesn't know about the Ilorin afonja saga and how Ibadan save osogbo from Fulani invaders in the jalumi war grin

yeah so a single man named afonja foolishly trusted the Fulani against his own people and died for it. afonja is a name people still answer up till today. it's a surname and there are hundreds or maybe even thousands of Mr and Mrs afonjas all over Yoruba land today.

what you have failed to explain to me is how the name afonja is an insult? grin I'm waiting for you to tell me how.

it's just like someone calling me akintola or awolowo or bola ige or obasanjo because of the action of the popular people that had the name.

don't let IBO ignorance mislead you. the word afonja is no an insult. it's a name!!!

the popular Yoruba actor called sanyeri is an afonja by surname.

na me u wan lecture? grin
it's an insult on this forum because their inner intention on mentioning that name is to remind the Yorubas on Afonja sold Yorubas to Fulani... while Fulani betrayed him and the product of the action is symbolic to the emirate of Ilorin up til date.... Hausa-Fulanis will still betray Tinubu and others, because that name have not been use to identify Yorubas on Nairaland before until when APC was formed for 2015 general election and since then Igbos adopted usage of the name to abuse Yorubas in this forum due to the threat of the alliance that eventually unseated Jonathan from power.

For you ignoring the fact and evidence above, is then prove that you can't differentiate between pleasant and unpleasant greetings, which Yoruba explain as 'Pele ni ako osi ni abo'
EducationRe: Landmark University Begins Rice Production (Photos) by Mccullum: 11:50am On Dec 16, 2017
Jaideyone:
mumu so who doesn't know about the Ilorin afonja saga and how Ibadan save osogbo from Fulani invaders in the jalumi war grin

yeah so a single man named afonja foolishly trusted the Fulani against his own people and died for it. afonja is a name people still answer up till today. it's a surname and there are hundreds or maybe even thousands of Mr and Mrs afonjas all over Yoruba land today.

what you have failed to explain to me is how the name afonja is an insult? grin I'm waiting for you to tell me how.

it's just like someone calling me akintola or awolowo or bola ige or obasanjo because of the action of the popular people that had the name.

don't let IBO ignorance mislead you. the word afonja is no an insult. it's a name!!!

the popular Yoruba actor called sanyeri is an afonja by surname.

na me u wan lecture? grin
it's an insult on this forum because their inner of mentioning that name is to remind
PoliticsRe: Halima Buhari Called To Bar With No Hijab (Photos) by Mccullum: 11:44am On Dec 16, 2017
benuejosh:
The laws of the Land MUST be kept. Cover a hijab and be called to bar at your own law school. Kudos to law school for keeping up the standards.
Even in Scotland they allowed their police women to use hijab while metropolitan in London also permit Muslim's women to use hijab and hijabite lawyers appeared in royal Supreme Court of UK to stands for cases, Sub-Saharan countries still glued on leftovers of their colonial masters by ignoring Human Rights the law stands for. Colo mentality block self sense of reasoning of Nigerian lawyers.
EducationRe: Landmark University Begins Rice Production (Photos) by Mccullum: 10:18am On Dec 16, 2017
Jaideyone:
Olodo you better keep your disappointment to yourself.

so they call us afonja. what's the meaning
of the name? I have friends on Facebook with afonja as their surname. so they call you afonja and they foolishly think they are insulting you. let them co tinue calling us afonja. afonja is a name isln Yoruba land. type it in on Facebook and find out
You'll know Olodo between me and you, you're illiterate of history had it been you know what they meant by calling Yoruba Afonja is simply because Aare Onakankanfo Afonja in 1850s used the Fulanis residents in Ilorin to attacked Alafin Aole and that military expedition sacked that caused series of wars in Yoruba land. later Afonja and Fulani leader had clash of interest and Alimi utilized the military prowess of his people to kill Afonja while his son enthroned himself by establishment first and only emirate in Yoruba land, Igbos using that to mock Yorubas that alliance of Yoruba politicians with northerners on forming of APC will still end same way Alimi, the Fulani leader/cleric betrayed Afonja at that period, as many Yoruba's community slightly survived more invasion if not Ibadan that fought to repel the attackers in Jalumi war that enhanced the pride of Yoruba back.

You're ignorant for you calling your tribe Afonja without knowing the reason behind it. M. U. M. U.
EducationRe: Landmark University Begins Rice Production (Photos) by Mccullum: 7:24pm On Dec 15, 2017
Jaideyone:
wat d fvck is agulu?

I'm a Yoruba man. use your brain pls
You're Yoruba? and you're imitating the Igbos by calling Odu'a people Afonja, I'm highly disappointed in you.
IslamRe: Reminder: Ruling On Congratulating Non Muslim On Their Festival Celebration by Mccullum: 7:18pm On Dec 15, 2017
Many countries has their own calendar before Gregorian calendar such as Greece, China, Japan Ethiopia even Iran and Iraq had their own before their acceptation of Islamic religion but almost all countries sidelined theirs and adopted Gregorian calendar for civil reason in order for their calendar to be the same with other international community.

Muslims community around the world still using Islamic calendar, there's no mosques you'll go without sighting Islamic calendar on the wall... while Chinese also make use of their indigenous calendar up til date... that Gregorian originated from Rome is for civic use, that's between the people and government.

Conclusively, using that doesn't mean that Muslims doesn't get their birthday in Islamic calendar because I know my own date in that calendar while Gregorian calendar is what most people know because of civil reason.
EducationRe: Landmark University Begins Rice Production (Photos) by Mccullum: 6:38pm On Dec 15, 2017
Jaideyone:
afonja university cool
Agulu where's yours?
PoliticsRe: EFCC Quizzes David Mark Over Billions Stolen From National Assembly by Mccullum: 6:31pm On Dec 15, 2017
lokobyforch:
Who dey investigate Babachir Lawal...we claim to have SAN in this zoo, the number 1 citizen has no certification. When Buhari comot Aso villa 4 2019 ehh, na court case go kill am, all the subsidy money he go provide am, all the Aso villa renovation money and the rail project contract him go explain tire.

Let this man do us a favor and get out of Aso villa, if not; na push we go push am comot.
Shameless government.
corrupter always against anyone that against his fellow.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 (of 231 pages)