Travel › Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by Mefia91: 10:57pm On May 10, 2019 |
lma4real: TRA website is not opening again...Has anybody noticed it...I can't pay for the assessment Yes, its not opening, maybe they are doing system maintenance. By the way, even if it opens, you might not be able to make payment from Nigeria depending on your bank and the card you use. If that is the case, Use Austransaction for the payment. |
Travel › Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by Mefia91: 5:17pm On Apr 18, 2019 |
Bossladyorigina: Hello everyone,
Has anyone tried making payment for Visa Application this week without success because the payment portal isn't going through?
Please do respond. Its definitely going through. |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 10:38pm On Apr 02, 2019 |
shupy: Austransaction.com 265 Its actually 260 for Tuition fees payments. |
Travel › Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by Mefia91: 11:41am On Feb 25, 2019 |
Hi All,
Please can someone with experience confirm if transit visa is needed to transit through Hongkong to Australia? |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 2:28pm On Feb 24, 2019 |
raflink: Such a long journey. We thank baba God sha for the possibilities. Can't wait to get to my final destination What routes did you take? |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 7:07am On Feb 23, 2019 |
thefortuneone: Dear Mefia91, thanks for your response. could you pls help with the web address?
Thanks Google it. |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 11:12pm On Feb 22, 2019 |
thefortuneone: Hello Fams,
Please, anyone in need of naira in exchange for AUD or USD should let me know pls! Thanks Use Austransaction website. |
Travel › Re: Living In Australia/life As An Australian Immigrant by Mefia91: 12:52am On Jan 27, 2019 |
sollej: Good afternoon to everyone making this thread educative. I am coming on a student visa to University of Newcastle. Please what is the cheapest means of transferring money to Aussie from Naija? Thanks Google Austransaction and thank me later... |
Travel › Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by Mefia91: 10:32pm On Nov 21, 2018 |
applepiepr: Hello Everyone,
If you've paid for the 189 visa fees, please can you tell me the best and cheapest means to pay. Is it possible to have someone pay for me with his foreign card, will that not be flagged as fraud.
I tried paying Pearson that way for my PTE and they just locked my account and flagged it as fraud. Took me another 4 weeks to get it unlocked.
Please any advice for your brother? Use Austransaction.com. Just contact them on WhatsApp, they have alternative to card payment that is cheaper and fast. |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 10:16am On Nov 16, 2018 |
vikmeek: Ok..I hope they are legit?
And besides their exchange rate is high 1AUD=270NGN and they charge 20K again. Well.. i did say they are the fastest and also said have a chat with them.. They are definitely legit. |
Travel › Re: Living In Australia/life As An Australian Immigrant by Mefia91: 3:53pm On Nov 14, 2018 |
tomimy1: Please, what is child care cost like in Australia generally for a 3 months to 6 months old? Also, does employers grant maternity leave if you've only spent 1 year with them before giving birth? Just curious if i should have my baby here in naija or hold on till i get there. 3 to 6 months old? You should stay home and nurse the baby. Yes you are entitled to Maternity leave or parental leave from the government if you have worked for 8 months. |
Travel › Re: Living In Australia/life As An Australian Immigrant by Mefia91: 3:41pm On Nov 11, 2018 |
extraterestrial: Thank you so much for responding to me. I have a job already. My office is located at Barangaroo Avenue. i think its a central business district. in terms of rent i have a budget of 350 to 400 AUD per week. I am curious, how is rent paid, can we stay short term in a place for like 3 months to be sure we like the area. My company is providing accommodation for a week to enable us get something more permanent so we are trying to search places online and book viewings so that we can use that week to do just inspections and probably move in to which ever we like. Lastly please is a car an immediate necessity in Sydney. Cars are not necessary in Sydney if you enjoy public transport. They have train station in all suburbs and its usually within walking distance of wherever you live. |
Travel › Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by Mefia91: 3:42pm On Oct 25, 2018 |
Please who needs AUD? For payment or anything. |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 10:13pm On Mar 16, 2018 |
jolanrewaju: Please I will like to know for those in Aussie already. Can i change my education provider? because am considering changing from deakin to Victoria after my first semester cos of the cost of tuition fee. However, I choose deakin because of ssvp. Of course you can, as long as both school gives a go ahead but know that you can't change your level as in you can't go from higher education to vocational education. You will need a new visa to do this. |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 10:11pm On Mar 16, 2018 |
chigrad: Hi All,Can one apply via Kenya DIBP office? or as Nigerians must we submit to Pretoria? Thanks. I believe Nigeria is under Pretoria and when you apply through your immiaccount, your file is automatically sent to them |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 10:08pm On Mar 16, 2018 |
chigrad: Just to enquire as regards fixed deposit. Does the date you start the fix deposit matter? example can one do FD say like 3 weeks or 1 month before application is sent, is it ok?or must the money be fixed 3 months prior the visa application. As I see most fixed deposits roll over after one month cycle, not sure if it states which date the fixed started. You can apply after one month but the fixed deposit cert must show that the money is fixed for 3 months. |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 1:27pm On Mar 16, 2018 |
jolanrewaju: please wot if someone have like 25m before submitting d soa but due to d fact that I borrow some of the money to put in the account then I have to return like half of the money back. I dey going to confirm the exact money in the acct? Most times, DHA wants to see this money in the account for 3 months before your visa application. To be on the safe side, i will advise you to fix deposit the money. |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 11:01am On Mar 14, 2018 |
oobidike: Have anyone used austransaction for payment of fees. How authentic is it Its a new start up but its fine, alot of people have used it on the PR forum for Visa and assessment payment. |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 10:25am On Mar 13, 2018 |
akinke: What's that? I searched online, no information about it.
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 2:23pm On Mar 12, 2018 |
Why use UBA when you can use Austransaction... takes only 2 days. MYLYN: Has anyone here used UBA for form A? If yes how long did It take. |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 11:07am On Feb 28, 2018 |
Albion05: My dear, is well. Planning on the next step to be taking should be your next priority and thank God you mentioned your PHD program in South Africa. There are so many ways/routes to get to a destination. We talk better!.. I know how you feel and you have always shown your kindness to people on the forum. I commend and appreciate all of that. So sorry bro. Something is really wrong somewhere, the way these refusals are coming is heartbreaking. I guess we all need to go back to the drawing board . Good luck to all July faithfuls... |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 9:10am On Feb 25, 2018 |
Ifexsco: Thanks so much for the information. You are welcome. Last time i checked, you suppose to be in Oz. |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 1:33pm On Feb 24, 2018 |
Ifexsco: Hello house, good day! I am making this inquiry on behalf of a friend. He just concluded a Bachelors in Computer Science and wants a heads up on possible courses to start looking at.... TAFE courses that could possibly enable one to apply for PR afterwards (I am aware Computer Science is not on the 189 or 190 list). Thanks. He should try Advanced Diploma in Engineering -Electrical. The challenge will be convincing a CO he is GTE and getting a grant but if he studies this course, he will surely get a graduate visa and PR. |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 2:04pm On Feb 21, 2018 |
olamitunposi: Please anyone with opinion should advice me. Having applied for my study permit in November and no grant yet, I had to defer till May. Along the line, I applied to a school in the US as a plan B and fortunately I got admitted. Here’s my question; do you think I should call DIBP to cancel the application and get my money back from the school in other to pursue the American Admission? Also the admission is for summer as well. Just that the DIBP wait is killing and frustrating. Please advice You are the only one that can make a decision on this. But i will advise you to put your US admission in the fridge and see out your Australia visa application. You have come a long way to abandon this project and start pursuing another uncertainty. |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 1:54pm On Feb 21, 2018 |
Amy3090: Glory to God grant just arrived Congrats Amy, i guess this is the magic i was referring to. ...... |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 1:49pm On Feb 21, 2018 |
fabregasss: Sincerely you might be right to a certain extent but am not sure 100%
Australia has switched from a policy called SVP to SSVF. Under SVP Universities / Schools are the one in charge of issuing international students visa for mainly Masters & Bachelors degree students.
Under SSVF rules is clumsy and open to many interpretations. Guys, The department of home affairs has the sole right and responsibility of issuing all Australia visas and Citizenship. |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 1:20pm On Feb 21, 2018 |
dat1989girl: Pls for those of us that applied first week of Feb.where lies our fate is getting grant soon..est? First week of February for which intake? |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 12:42pm On Feb 21, 2018 |
SantaClause: Did you asked him whether he was release just like that or he loosed some money... Why is your offer letter not enough to apply for a student visa? why do you need CoE and who issued CoE and what does CoE really means go look it up. *End of Discussion* Please can you admit giving out wrong information, apologize and shut up? |
Travel › Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mefia91: 10:29pm On Feb 20, 2018 |
foliat: Write to your school and request for extension letter as your are yet to receive your visa grant. Do so now. When you get the letter upload on your application. I second this. You all are within your rights to pass a call to immigration and enquire the status of your application. Sometimes it works like magic. |