Stats: 3,325,430 members, 8,421,926 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 10:31 AM

Mindtricks's Posts

Nairaland ForumMindtricks's ProfileMindtricks's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 (of 145 pages)

Nairaland GeneralRe: Why Are Nigerians So Unserious?!? by mindtricks: 12:18am On Aug 12, 2014
ITbomb: Nigeria is so large a country that happenings in some parts sounds like statistics in another. Until it happens to someone in the immediate community, that is when we know say water don pass garri.

Killings and bombing in the north sounds to people in the South like some Arcade shooting game which the Nigerian military are not playing well, the people killed end up as statistics.

Same with Ebola, people have this mentality that it is happening somewhere in some hospital in Lagos so no cause for alarm, until when the next dead body is in their Street.

For the demonstrations and bleeding for country, many still believe that people protesting are trying to protect their source of income, so if you are comfortable and independent of government contracts where you are, no time to protest. Na their turn to chop mentality, our turn dey come.
Nigerians can be very serious when activated with strong physical evidence (not news flash)
You must be a mindreader, well said!!!
PhonesRe: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by mindtricks: 12:11am On Aug 12, 2014
Kamaye: P4 and M2 are both quad core 1GB ram phones with the same GPU (Mali 400), so basically their gaming capabilities should be the same ,however M2 have the advantage of a bigger screen and a super battery. If money is not an issue I will advise you go for M2.
And you know any Tecno of the same price range and specs?
HealthRe: Lagos State Website To Fight Ebola Epidemic by mindtricks: 12:07am On Aug 12, 2014
More physical structures will go a long way than a mere website which vast majority of the people do not even have internt access.
HealthRe: FG Confirms 10th Ebola Case In Lagos by mindtricks: 12:00am On Aug 12, 2014
scarletdp: Why r u all yabbing d sincernigerian dude... i don't support apc n pdp but its more dan obvious dey did a bad job on sawyer... Its clear dey treated him like a malria patient form d beginning...ds shit is scary...its unfortunate we weren't ready for it despite d fact it was on our doorstep for months...
If we arent dispensable, our govt (both State, but especially Fed Govt) would have long taken preventive measures than than this belated sluggishness.
HealthRe: FG Confirms 10th Ebola Case In Lagos by mindtricks: 11:54pm On Aug 11, 2014
GenBuhari: [size=18pt]When did it get to 10?

As far as I recall there has only been one confirmed case.

The Liberian Patrick Sawyer, who died in Nigeria

If I am wrong, please correct me with the list of other confirmed cases.[/size]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aoHdX3uAYKo

I do not know whether the whole Ebola virus is a hoax or not but I am convinced the hysteria about a fake epidemic is propaganda and it is coming from the white man.
Boss, staying close to your local radio wont do you harm in this regard.

Thank you
HealthRe: FG Not Serious About Fighting Ebola –doctors, Nurses by mindtricks: 11:43pm On Aug 11, 2014
Kcinho: Cleaning up Ebola patients free? I see you are a saint. I bet you don't know that the government doesn't pay for all the hours doctors put in as call duty....and Dats not enough humanitarian service right until they die and their families abandoned. I bet you haven't put in a single word of prayer for the doctor down with Ebola or the dead nurse.
Interesting to be reminded an average Nigerian is so thoughtless that expect things as sensitive to be done properly without a good measure of support from those in authorities.

If you have ever been to hospital for a health issue which the doctors tell you the equipment to use to help you further with such a simple health issue is not yet available in the country, of course simply because the govt has refused to provide, I wonder what more anyone can do to help whether they be doctor or not. That's how hopeless our situation here is.
HealthRe: FG Not Serious About Fighting Ebola –doctors, Nurses by mindtricks: 11:29pm On Aug 11, 2014
ceaser: Aaaaaand let me use facts (equally bing-able/google-able of course) to puncture the false claims aimed at exonerating the FG. Pls forgive me (and i mean it) if this rejoinder further compounds your sadness and appals. Here goes: Your claim about the FGN is FALSE and you proudly utter this falsity. LASG been the epicentre was until few days ago at the forefront of containing it's spread. It's in their domain already and every effort should be summoned immediately while waiting on your "FGN" and other assisting bodies. The "FGN" expectedly came in the picture to roll with LASG about 72 hours after the index case was confirmed. There's a thread on Nairaland showing pictures of the extraction team from LASG/WHO, not the "FGN" And Ohh, I'm so intimidated by your seeming knowledge of "medical parlance" and I wanna think several other forumites are equally flabbergasted by your fluent use of the word "index case" (pun unintended). Psychology says that such strategy as the use of high-falloting words like Obahiagbon (he speaks the truth in his own case sha) does is a means to convince your listeners/readers before hand and to garner some credibility to whatever you wanna say from that point onwards, even if it's not the truth. So you try well well my brada. An ideal quarantine centre would have been a place where suspected carriers are properly monitored, provided with comfort and adequate feeding hence all contacts with other people are strictly ensured. However, the matron (RIP) was "quarantined at her home". Now her immediate families are RUMOURED to be infected (I sincerely hope it's not true). "Home quarantine" is what the LASG and FG has been up to. And please before you go all "proper quarantine is an expensive thing to do" over me, I reiterate here that this country has the wherewithal for that. This country's got MAAANEY (kudi), expertise (there have to be supplies o) and a willing and well informed public to help curb the spread. But the politicians will rather "wait it out" to fizzle away, except of course any Ebola intervention fund is gonna be made available for channelling to their own pockets. Obviously you're not well informed. The strike is yet to be suspended.

It's true that all state chapters of the NMA are trying as much as possible to lend their support to the various tiers of government as evidenced by their press release urging the govt to provide PPEs and to be clear on the terms and conditions of their much touted "life insurance". And no, you're wrong about Lagos state NMA being uncooperative for the reason given earlier - the meeting.

Permit me to give this point. An isolation unit for highly infectious diseases like ebola costs 20million naira apiece. Therefore there's no reason for every govt hospital to own at least one unit that may turn out to save the life of millions of Nigerians. Pray tell, how much does a bullet proof vehicle cost? Okay let's bring it down - how much is it for a 2015 Toyota Prado SUV (commonly driven by the politicians)?
Perhaps you think it wise to rely on mere words of promise when dealing with an uncaring government. However wiser men think otherwise, hence the need for pen-on-paper (which of course the govt still have the habit of dishonouring.

So I hope I've been able to paint to the esteemed readers and wise forumites the true picture of things which contrasts clearly with what one of us is proudly propagating.
Anyone who is closer to govt circles know "they don't really care about us".

You just made my day!!
HealthRe: FG Not Serious About Fighting Ebola –doctors, Nurses by mindtricks: 11:24pm On Aug 11, 2014
candy: Doctors are ready and willing to help, strike or no strike. All doctors are saying is: provide protection! Doctors have families who have friends who have their own families. People should even stand up for doctors' safety now because if they are protected, the society gets better protection because they are part of the society!
An average Nigerian only trully understands things better when they have their very own bitter experiences.
HealthRe: FG Not Serious About Fighting Ebola –doctors, Nurses by mindtricks: 9:27am On Aug 11, 2014
In Nigeria, it is only cool to laugh and play about everything, including serious national issues like this until we get our very own personal experience.

Nairaland could have been a greater voice and avenue of remiinding the govt we hate every wrong move they make but alas, let's take it as another beer parlour talk. cool
HealthRe: Family Of Dead Nigerian Nurse On The Run by mindtricks: 9:51pm On Aug 09, 2014
mamarika: Stop this ignorance allll of u,the one who created this trade is a wickedd liar!how could people say things that U̶̲̥̅̊ aree not sure of ?things as wicked as this?who told u that nonsense?honestly Nigeria is in trouble Απϑ filled with lies .almost everyone is a liar.GoD !!! this is soo wicked.
Forr your information,that nurse who died (the first Nigerian τ̅☺ die)is a widow,have four kids ,the first son is serving outside Lagos Απϑ she lives with 3 there in lag.am very very close to that family so ℓ̊ have first hand info abt them.
U said the nurse ran away Απϑ refused to come forr treatment that's why she died.may GOD forgive you forr this wicked statement!
She worked in a hospital Απϑ left home as usual after her duty time,when later the hospital got to knw of what exactly was Patrick sawyers problem Απϑ got the ministry of health involved what physical efforts did dey make to get all the persons who had contact with him for proper isolation Απϑ quarantine?nothing but all they do Ȋ̝̊̅§ keep making false lies in the media "we have isolated all the people who had contact with the liberian.
Untill this woman started having fever @ home Απϑ then it was getting worse that her immediate younger brother "who has a wife Απϑ a child "plus her 3 kids got the hospital on fone "ℓ̊ mean first consultant "where she works that they told them to isolate the woman Απϑ leave where she is.they took the adress from them Απϑ later they came with an ambulance to pick her .they gave the relatives some numbers to reach them with.
But ℓ̊ tell you the last conversation,this people had with this medical persons was on Tuesday nite when they called them to say the nurse was dead.of course they never went to see the course!
Now tell me,is it not the work of those medicals to go Bα̲̅я̲̅K Απϑ pick up the contacts as they proclaim to us on the media?but № ,they work only on the media.they never cared to go Απϑ fish out people who has had contact with the woman.even when the family has been calling those numbers since Tuesday,none is available,the one which Ȋ̝̊̅§ available,№ one Ȋ̝̊̅§ picking up.they had to go Απϑ lodge themselve in a hotel room in a bid to isolate themselves " the womans 3kids Απϑ her younger bro "all out of confusion.saying they will not move out of there untill they can either contact those w.H.0 persons for proper treament Απϑ quarantine but if they don't they will stay in that hotel room forr @least 30 days as since they Ƌ̲яε̲̣̣̣̥ not sure if they have it or not Απϑ since the incubation period is 21days Max.
Only one who is close to that family knows the trauma Απϑ confusion they Ƌ̲яε̲̣̣̣̥ going thru, our govt Ȋ̝̊̅§ doing nothing to put contact in check, it soo annoying Απϑ pathetic,ℓ̊ would have never beleived this going by all the news ℓ̊ hear abt how the ministry of health Ȋ̝̊̅§ helping,but knw ℓ̊ A̶̲̥̅♏ very close τ̅☺ them so ℓ̊ speak with them every day.as @ this morning when last ℓ̊ spoke with them,they are still in the hotel room.
HealthRe: Family Of Dead Nigerian Nurse On The Run by mindtricks: 6:00pm On Aug 09, 2014
Seun: What for? It's possible that they are self-quarantining themselves.
Even Seun himself thinks it's a child's play?

Let us see how it plays out in weeks to come.
HealthRe: Family Of Dead Nigerian Nurse On The Run by mindtricks: 5:40pm On Aug 09, 2014
General reactions and dispositions of most folks here at serious issues like this really leaves concerned minds with so much cause for concern. People generally think every topic raised on nairaland belong to the jokes section. While so many are dying of this, the best we can do is to laugh about it.
PhonesRe: Dropboxing service *all Android Apps and Games {HD included} supported* by mindtricks: 11:07am On Jul 25, 2014
[quote author=tonyx4x44][/quote]Ok na! Tnx man

Hope it does not require rooting.
BusinessRe: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by mindtricks: 10:53pm On Jul 20, 2014
priscaoge: One reason Y I hate this online transactionundecided too much errors n stress. Why don't u send it via FEDEX since there is an option 4 that?
True talk joor.
Music/RadioRe: Sorry, Slim, But Lil Wayne Is The Greatest MC Alive by mindtricks: 10:42pm On Jul 20, 2014
Does op mean Lil sorry, Nas?
PhonesRe: Dropboxing service *all Android Apps and Games {HD included} supported* by mindtricks: 10:33pm On Jul 20, 2014
tonyx4x44: remove the previous one

install apk

unzip and copy data folder to android/obb
Hmm! Op, you for kukuma change the title to APK RAID

Kudos, for this great task you are performing.

Is power amp available?
ComputersRe: How To Change IP To Any Country IP Without Using Software by mindtricks: 1:44am On Jul 20, 2014
kunletiwoo: It allows you bypass your network filters, and link you to other servers(IPs) abroad... go search for a suitable proxy server.
?

Any downsides?
ComputersRe: How To Find And Remove Virus Without Antivirus by mindtricks: 1:37am On Jul 20, 2014
Can you please explain in little more details so we can understand better?
ComputersRe: Just Got My Dell Inspiron 15 3521 Laptop Yesterday And It's Super Cool. by mindtricks: 1:35am On Jul 20, 2014
hiten026: I wanted to buy a laptop since last six month and finally i got one yesterday grin. Feeling super happy! I was searching for the best laptops to buy under 40K Rs. since my budget is only 40K sad . Finally after my research was over, i had to choose from the below 3 laptops :
1) Dell Inspiron 15 3521 Laptop
Pros : Touch screen, 8 hours of battery life, inter Core i3, 3rd Gen.
Cons : No Graphic Card cry

2) Lenovo Essential G505s
Pros : 2GB Graph,1TB HD
Cons : Not an intel processor laptop,No Touchscreen

3) Dell Vostro 14 V3446 Notebook
Pros : 2GB Graphic Card, 4th Gen Ci5
Cons : No Touchscreen

All 3 laptops are good and you won't regret buying any of these 3 laptops. I chose Dell Inspiron only because of HD touch screen and it works very well with windows 8.1. Although i do miss the graphic card when playing games but still it's HD display makes up for it. If you are a gaming bug then i would suggest you to go for laptop with atleast 2gb graphic card.

So if have hard time finding the best laptop for you, you can checkout this site(http://www.bestlaptopunder40000.in/). They have reviewed the top 5 laptops in details.
Would have loved to see major the dell's major specs here.
ComputersRe: 24/7 HRS Power Bank For Laptop,Printer, iPAD, BB/PHONES Say No To Power Failure by mindtricks: 1:29am On Jul 20, 2014
Interesting, noted.
ComputersRe: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by mindtricks: 1:16am On Jul 20, 2014
silvoice: Someone installed norton anti-virus in my laptop. Since then, when i put any external drive lik my phone memory card, it will scan automatically. But after scanning, it wil hide d files in d drive in an unnamed folder written 'unspecified' . Everything in d card wil not show in d phone unless i put it back into my laptop, copy out the content, format d card and paste content back. It's so frustrating i need help
Hope you have solved this?
ComputersRe: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by mindtricks: 1:07am On Jul 20, 2014
bamtos14: pls when i insert a flash it turns evryrtin to shortcut and ave scanned several times it says no virus.......pls heelp
Obviously you have a malware/virus. Try scanning the storage devices, flash and your hd using an updated antivirus. Be sure to slave your hd and use another system to scan it.
ComputersRe: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by mindtricks: 1:04am On Jul 20, 2014
Oxone: Its just like hiring a Junkie you met in a back alley to change your locks.

Apart from the moral angle, it won't update properly creating a loophole and leaving your system vulnerable to harm and sometimes there are codes attached to this crack that creates a backdoor to your systems. I'd suggest you stay away from those. Update or not
No wahala, just for clarity sake. Grateful. smiley
ComputersRe: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by mindtricks: 12:55am On Jul 20, 2014
Timijohn: use this
https://www.nairaland.com/1812003/unlock-idm-forever-serial
Wow! Thanks a lot dearie. At least you just saved me from all this app pesterings.
ComputersRe: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by mindtricks: 1:37am On Jul 17, 2014
Oxone: LOL @50 years! stay away from those as they don give the the much needed protection.

Also its almost useless installing a paid antivirus if you don't go online or update it cos regular update for protection against new virus or variant of existing ones is actually what you're paying for
But like seriously, such antivirus with such long time keys, you mean that if one regularly updates it there is still issue with it, that it wont still function?
Technology MarketRe: GET YOUR 16GB,32GB MEMORY CARD 4 UR PHONE+ANDROID HD GAMES @ A CHEAP PRICE HERE by mindtricks: 1:10am On Jul 17, 2014
marcjoe: very much available sir....contact marcjoe on whatsapp 08161145975 for more info.....
But what of the speed, is it worth, how do I confirm?
Music/RadioRe: Top Ten Nigerian Lyricist Of All Times by mindtricks: 1:03am On Jul 17, 2014
Hmm! Nine, "...mastered the art, but still drop science..."

Phyno, "...indigenous rapper from gutter get class..."

Op you try shaa.
PoliticsRe: Gov. Nyako Impeached By Adamawa Assembly by mindtricks: 9:37pm On Jul 15, 2014
Poor Nyako, can he ever get back up from this? Any chance going to might help? Dirty game of politics! undecided
PoliticsRe: INTERPOL Hands Over Mastermind Of Nyanya Bomb Blast (ogwuche) To Nigeria by mindtricks: 9:32pm On Jul 15, 2014
Our security officers should please maximize the opportunity they have got with this vampire. No stories.
Christianity EtcRe: Nairaland Petition To Tax Religious Bodies by mindtricks: 12:56am On Jul 15, 2014
Waste of time. They are known to be nonprofit, charity, etc organisations. Except you redefine what they essentailly stand for.
PoliticsRe: Army Captain Killed In Borno 2 Weeks From His Wedding (Picture) by mindtricks: 12:52am On Jul 15, 2014
laprince: Soldiers once slapped my brother for asking direction to a hospital in that area.
two hot slaps. They had him bleeding as though he ws involved in a head-on collision with a truck.

may his soul rest in peace all the same.

i feel for his fiancee and his family. God help them
Sad experience. But I guess many of us wont like to be soldiers, cos the risks/challenges they are faced with, we wont like to have the same. They always need some show of respect.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 (of 145 pages)