Stats: 3,148,681 members, 7,801,962 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 07:04 AM

Mister2's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Mister2's Profile / Mister2's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Education / Re: Na Questions I No Fit Solve I Wan Dey Set: Usman Danfodio University Lecturer by Mister2: 11:41pm On Nov 20, 2021
O
Education / Re: Na Questions I No Fit Solve I Wan Dey Set: Usman Danfodio University Lecturer by Mister2: 9:03am On Nov 20, 2021
Guontey:
They are actually pretty easy questions which just need the application of Kirchhoff's law

Not purely Kirchhoff’s law; you have to apply Delta-Star transformations to obtain the equivalent resistance of the circuit before using Kirchhoff’s law. That’s the catch for weak students.
Health / Re: I Dont Understand This Feeling Please, I've Never Felt This Way Before. by Mister2: 11:28pm On Oct 02, 2020
OlawaleBammie:
Pls ignore my grammatical blunders, my diction is not that alluring.

I lives and work in one of the South South states, So this last Tuesday I just decided to pay a very needed visit to Lagos, on getting to Lagos I felt good and feeling alright.

But on Wednesday I noticed I was feeling feverish but I did count it worthy cus I don't normally fall sick and even when I do, I don't take drugs or concoction cus am sure it will peter away.

I was wrong tho, this fever had other idea so I had to buy some drugs (malaria, and typhoid wateva wateva) I used it as directed, I felt relieved a little but not totally.

And to the reason I created this thread .....

My right side of my body is feeling well but my left side of the body is not ok. this is what I mean

1)My left eyeball is paining me seriously .

2) My left ear(tru to the inside) is paining me

3)My teeth are not excluded, the molar, premolar, and the canine are paining me seriously but the right side of my teeth are good.

4) My left nostril , I have catarrh in my left nostril and this mucus coming out from there smells, maybe offensively but I know it smells, thick and yellowish in colour.

Pls doctors in the house what could cus this, who have experienced this before??

Because me am afraid oo.

This could be symptoms of Sciatica; it’s usually one-sided. Google it and compare with your symptoms; go to Wikipedia.
Health / Re: I Dont Understand This Feeling Please, I've Never Felt This Way Before. by Mister2: 11:24pm On Oct 02, 2020
OlawaleBammie:
Pls ignore my grammatical blunders, my diction is not that alluring.

I lives and work in one of the South South states, So this last Tuesday I just decided to pay a very needed visit to Lagos, on getting to Lagos I felt good and feeling alright.

But on Wednesday I noticed I was feeling feverish but I did count it worthy cus I don't normally fall sick and even when I do, I don't take drugs or concoction cus am sure it will peter away.

I was wrong tho, this fever had other idea so I had to buy some drugs (malaria, and typhoid wateva wateva) I used it as directed, I felt relieved a little but not totally.

And to the reason I created this thread .....

My right side of my body is feeling well but my left side of the body is not ok. this is what I mean

1)My left eyeball is paining me seriously .

2) My left ear(tru to the inside) is paining me

3)My teeth are not excluded, the molar, premolar, and the canine are paining me seriously but the right side of my teeth are good.

4) My left nostril , I have catarrh in my left nostril and this mucus coming out from there smells, maybe offensively but I know it smells, thick and yellowish in colour.

Pls doctors in the house what could cus this, who have experienced this before??

Because me am afraid oo.
This could be symptoms of Sciatica; it’s usually one-sided. Google it and compare with your symptoms; go to Wikipedia.
(Modify)
Health / Re: I Dont Understand This Feeling Please, I've Never Felt This Way Before. by Mister2: 11:05pm On Oct 02, 2020
Food / Re: A Nairalander Shares Her Easter Food. Share Yours by Mister2: 6:23pm On Apr 12, 2020
DropsMic:
Following

This na Aldi bread o
Sports / Re: Reza Parastesh Pretended To Be Lionel Messi To Sleep With 23 Women by Mister2: 2:07pm On Jun 26, 2019
Funny he used Messi’s achievements to gain access to more women than Messi would have had access to!

Crime / Re: MOCPED Students Feed A Thief Before Flogging Him Thoroughly by Mister2: 5:28pm On Jun 15, 2019
The students only fulfilled the law of conservation of energy through the guy; the fed him and retrieve the food through beating!

Theoretically, he wasn’t flogged; they only fed the whip through him.

244 Likes 7 Shares

Health / Re: Link To Medical Treatment In Germany by Mister2: 9:55pm On Apr 15, 2019
germanized:

Yes I do... Can you expatiate further so I can know what you need?

I’m seeking the information for someone who needs the services of an oncologist; we were made to understand that Germany has got one of the best oncological centres in Europe.
Nairaland / General / Re: Medical Treatment Link In Germany by Mister2: 8:13pm On Apr 15, 2019
Hello brothers & sisters,

Please does anyone here have an information (link to an agent) on how to seek medical treatment in Germany? Such information will be highly appreciated.

Many thanks.
Health / Link To Medical Treatment In Germany by Mister2: 8:11pm On Apr 15, 2019
Hi friends,

Please does anyone here have a link/information on how to visit Germany for medicals? Such information will be highly valued.

Thanks & God bless.
Nairaland / General / Medical Treatment Link In Germany by Mister2: 7:49pm On Apr 15, 2019
Hello brothers & sisters,

Please does anyone here has an information (link to an agent) on how to seek medical treatment in Germany? Such information will be highly appreciated.

Many thanks.
Romance / Re: Teacher Marries His Former Student (Photos) by Mister2: 4:46pm On Apr 13, 2019

Education / Re: Professor Helped His Male Student Carry His Baby During Classes (photos) by Mister2: 7:59am On Mar 03, 2019
That is a simple secondary school maths. I’m surprised that the vast majority of the people here see it as big.

Politics / Re: The Moment Buhari Cautioned Lawmakers As They Booed Him. Nigerians React by Mister2: 9:27pm On Dec 19, 2018
Good

Crime / Re: See How A Nigerian Man Was Dealt With After Alleged Failed Drug Deal (Photos) by Mister2: 2:10pm On Oct 13, 2018
Cool
TV/Movies / Re: Screenwriter, Tomi Adesina Accuses Irokotv Of “swings” Copyright Infringement by Mister2: 6:11am On Jul 06, 2018
Not looking good
Politics / Re: Osita Chidoka In Court For IPOB Detainees (Photos) by Mister2: 4:50pm On Jun 25, 2018
Kudos to Osita Chidoka for not standing on the fence in the Biafran struggle. It is shameful that the vast majority of influential Igbo men are afraid to clearly define their stand in this struggle while Hausa/Fulani elites, including PMB and others in government, have shown their open support for Fulani herdsmen who are killing and maiming at every single hour.

23 Likes 1 Share

Celebrities / Re: Yvonne Nelson Reacts To Breakup Rumours With Baby Daddy by Mister2: 4:50pm On Jun 08, 2018
G
Food / Re: Health Benefits Of Eating More Vegetables by Mister2: 5:53pm On Jun 06, 2018
Couldn’t agree more

Romance / Re: Chinese Lady Holds On To Boyfriend’s Tongue During Break-up Kiss (Pic) by Mister2: 5:39pm On May 23, 2018

Celebrities / Re: John Fashanu And Rachel Bakam Spotted Together All Lovey Dovey....are They Back? by Mister2: 7:21pm On May 22, 2018
Good

Literature / Re: Soyinka Wins The Europe Theatre Prize by Mister2: 6:52am On Dec 14, 2017
Cool
Education / Re: Al-Amin Bashir Bugaje, ABU Zaria Best Student 2017. Gets NNPC Scholarship by Mister2: 9:58pm On Nov 26, 2017
While I congratulate the chap for such an academic feat, there are others who also achieved something similar in other states in the country. NNPC should replicate this gesture in all the states!
Career / Re: Sacked Oil Workers Protest Unpaid Severance Packages In Rivers by Mister2: 7:44am On Oct 29, 2017
mesoprogress:
Chukwudi Akasike, Port Harcourt

Some sacked oil workers, who were formerly with multinational company, Baker Hughes Nigeria Limited, took to the streets on earlier in the week to protest an alleged non-payment of the severance/redundancy packages since they were relieved of their jobs.

The ex-oil workers, who were over 300, stood for about two hours at the gate of the National okIndustrial Court in Port Harcourt, where they had instituted a case against their former company over the development.

The ex-oil workers lamented that the management of the company had unduly served them with redundancy letter without paying them their packages.

They claimed that the firm did not follow Nigerian Constitution before laying them off, adding that some of them had served the firm for 10 years before they were sacked.

Some of the inscriptions on the sacked oil workers’ placards read ‘Baker Hughes, pay us like Congo, Gabon, Chad, Cameroun’, ‘We make 60 percent market share in Nigeria’, ‘Please, pay us our redundancy package’ and ‘Baker Hughes, Nigerian employees are the leaders in the geo-market’.

One of them (protesters), who identified himself as Lawson, explained that having served the company for 16 years, he was surprised that he could laid off unceremoniously.

Lawson stated that most of those sacked by the company could no longer cater for themselves and their families as a result of the non-payment of their severance packages.

“We were all employed and everybody contributed to the success and growth of the company. We contributed in different ways to make sure that the company succeeded in Nigeria.

“At a stage, the company did everything possible and was able to proscribe union. The company forced us into what is called individual contract. Our worry is that we were forced to resign.

“Anybody who refused to sign that contract would be laid off. Because of the country that we are operating, you are not very sure if you would lose your job, you are going to get another one. So, we were forcefully made to sign the contract.

“In that contract, you were not told that there would be anything like redundancy in the first place. The contract did not state that. One day, the management just got up and said they were going to lay us off.

“We know that any company operating in any country would operate under the laws of the land. If there should be any redundancy, there is an act covering it, which means that before they can lay off anybody, the employee and the employer would have to have a negotiation.

“The two parties would agree so that it is well spelt out on the terms and the amount to be paid. Again, a representative from the Ministry of Labour has to be there. Baker Hughes didn’t do all these. They just started laying people off without following due process,” Lawson added.

Similarly, another former worker that was also laid off, John Ofoegbu, told newsmen that he was working when a letter came from the management of the company, directing him to leave the firm’s premises.

“I had worked for Baker Hughes for eight years. We are here in court to seek redress for the ill-treatment that was meted out on us by a company we loved so much.

“We expected them to obey the laws of the land. They should adhere to the laws of Nigeria. The Labour law states that there are steps to be taken before laying off a worker,” Ofoegbu added.

However, the National Industrial Court sitting in Port Harcourt adjourned the 277 suits filed before it by the disengaged workers of Baker Hughes Nigeria Limited till December 4, 2017, for hearing of preliminary objections by the firm, who is the defendant.

Justice Ibrahim Awal, who presided over the matter, also adjourned till November 13, 2017, 14 separate suits filed before it by widows of deceased workers, who died after being laid off by the firm.

The angry workers had approached the industrial court to prevail on the oil company to pay their redundancy package, which they put at over N13 billion.

http://punchng.com/sacked-oil-workers-protest-unpaid-severance-packages-in-rivers/
Not good
Celebrities / Re: Agbani Darego Danjuma Stuns In New Photo by Mister2: 9:14am On Oct 25, 2017
9japrof:
Mrs Danjuma, where is your hijab, abi e no follow for the prenuptials you signed?

One good thing with this ur marriage to Danjuma be say, we wouldn't be seeing your bikinis any time soon.

No matter what the ladies dem say, they marry for the money angry angry angry
The Danjumas may not be Muslims

Celebrities / Re: Idowu Phillips (Iya Rainbow) Celebrates Her 74th Birthday Today by Mister2: 7:59am On Oct 16, 2017
Happy birthday. Meanwhile, 1942 is 75yrs

Education / Re: Chemical Engineering Vs Computer Science Which Has More Calculations??? by Mister2: 8:06am On Jul 26, 2017
It depends on the country you are studying. In Nigeria, Chemical Engineering will have more rigorous calculations than Computer Science. However, in advanced countries, computer science is more than just learning few old programming languages, Boolean algebra, logic gates, etc. Artificial intelligence, Machine learning, Image processing, etc are key areas in Computer science, and you will encounter more rigorous maths than what you can find in Chemical Engineering.
Crime / Re: Fulani Herdsmen Attack Christians In Southern Kaduna, Kill 12 (Graphic Pics) by Mister2: 10:29pm On Apr 16, 2017
When Papa Ayo Oritsejafor was emphasising the evil agenda of islamisation, he was criticised mostly by Christians

10 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: General Victor Ezugwu Visits Soldiers In Sambisa Forest. Photos by Mister2: 8:46am On Apr 12, 2017
These commanders would have travelled down there under high level security.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35