Stats: 3,324,997 members, 8,419,863 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 04:07 AM

Modash's Posts

Nairaland ForumModash's ProfileModash's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 17 pages)

TravelRe: Information About Repatriation Flight And How To Travel From Cotonou by modash(m): 6:15pm On Jul 24, 2020
pharuk:
My Route is from UK to Nigeria not the other way.
I have just paid for a ticket for:

Heathrow => Adids Abab
Addis Ababa => Cotonou

Then road transport from Cotonou to Lagos

I also done a Covid Test in UK here just in case any one sees ho ha

Flight leaves next tuesday, so i would rather the person gets there safely and what lessons learnt, before i can share any details.

I am using this for the first time and cannot be responsible for anyone.

Even though i have paid the amount today, if i hear there is a direct flight from london to lagos today via the. evacuation route, i will pay again because i hate this cotonou route
Thanks. Just let me know about your experience
TravelRe: Information About Repatriation Flight And How To Travel From Cotonou by modash(m): 4:35pm On Jul 24, 2020
pharuk:
I am seriously following
My MIL has been in the Uk for 7 months and tired of it, we never considered the flight to Cotonou but now it’s a real possibility
We heard of a flight leaving UK on the 28th to Cotonou and then she will take toad transport to Lagos.
I hate the whole thing, there is no direct information and looks like it’s all hush hush.
Anyone with better information please post. I really hope there is evacuation flight to Nigeria from UK because I don’t trust this Cotonou business
Im thinking of the cotonou opinion as well
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 2:32pm On Jul 23, 2020
Folahanmi19:
Nimasa is more than that
Do you have the figures for nimasa?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 11:43am On Jul 23, 2020
futuremoma34:
Biko, you people should stop sending me PM.. I dnt know who have connections to these agencies.. The one I know is a PA to a senator, who sold all his slots at 4.5M.me I dnt have such money if not I would have go for it.. Pls i repeat I dnt have any connection to these places all I know is that, the are giving employment.
Has any of the agencies started issuing letters?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 11:57pm On Jul 16, 2020
Burchester:
Try visiting PEF
Shabi they have already don interviews. Or so i heard
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 10:42am On Jul 16, 2020
Twiggy199:
@TammyAnybody is nimasa recruiting
Have you heard about them starting?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 7:02pm On Jul 15, 2020
Burchester:
Recruitment going on in PEF
Confirmed Info
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 7:36pm On Jul 09, 2020
emeritus007:
Dan uwa, don't forget me if you get it.
No wahala
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 7:06pm On Jul 09, 2020
emeritus007:
Please o my people... who get Minister of Communications( Dr Pantami) phone number? I need am abeg
Me too i need am if anybody get am
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 10:06pm On Jul 08, 2020
Folahanmi19:
Not that i know of, just wanto try my luck
All the best!!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 9:50pm On Jul 08, 2020
Folahanmi19:
Please who has bashir jamoh (NIMASA DG) number here
Any news on NIMASA??
Jobs/VacanciesRe: OilandGasJobs Recruitment 2020 by modash(m): 10:39am On Jul 08, 2020
Ca2chuf:
Its OGFZA from a reliable source no need to argue.
Everybody has his own reliable source.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: OilandGasJobs Recruitment 2020 by modash(m): 2:34am On Jul 08, 2020
Babagy823:
the description from the advert fits OGFZA than NCMDB. i believe the recruitmrnt is for the former.
I disagree. In my own opinion i think the advert fits NCDMB. The OGFZA doesn't regulate the whole oil and gas industry.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: OilandGasJobs Recruitment 2020 by modash(m): 8:14pm On Jul 07, 2020
cephaswizzy:
Oil and gas free zone Authority headquarters is in rivers.
Oil and gas free zone don't regulate certain aspects of the oil and gas value chain. I believe the supervise the oil and gas free zones in that region
Jobs/VacanciesRe: OilandGasJobs Recruitment 2020 by modash(m): 8:03pm On Jul 07, 2020
aran:
So you, how did you know this?
I was told so by a friends and the advert fits the description. I dont know any other federal govt oil and gas regulation company with a headquarters in the south south
Jobs/VacanciesRe: OilandGasJobs Recruitment 2020 by modash(m): 7:53pm On Jul 07, 2020
Blackadmiral:
The people who didn't apply. When they finally close the portal, I will reveal the name of the Agency and people will cry had I known.
I believe 90% of people know its NCDMB.
ProgrammingRe: I'm Encountering Error As A Newbie On Python Language by modash(m): 6:26pm On Jul 07, 2020
SPOLO:
good evening sirs.
please i started learning programming recently which i chose pyton as my main focus with the help a pdf and video for tutorials.

but i keep getting an error while i input this sets of numbers

>>>{x:x**2 for x in (2,4,6))}

where can i detect the error
You have two )) after 6. I think it should be one )
ProgrammingRe: Javascripters: Telegram Group To All Interested In Javascript And Its Ecosystem by modash(m): 8:11pm On Jul 04, 2020
Olumyco:
Interested in developing your programming skill or being helped to learn JavaScript... join JavaScripters Telegram Group
Do you have a link?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 9:48pm On Jun 30, 2020
jaytomalex:
I don't see why not. They can't interview all the EHs that apply. The number is probably in the double digits thousands
Well if its going to be virtual then either test or interviews will be done individually.

Besides how to you guard against malpractice if you runs tests online
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 8:52pm On Jun 30, 2020
jaytomalex:
This is for the aptitude test. Probably a timed test on the computer to screen people out
For both GT and EH?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 8:46pm On Jun 30, 2020
hpymoment:
I saw virtual and site location.
Exactly. If they say virtual wont it most likely be an interview
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 7:51pm On Jun 30, 2020
hpymoment:
Good evening

Please on the mode of aptitude test, which is better?
Is there going to be online?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 5:53pm On Jun 30, 2020
daben1:
bros,even if the HQ Dey sambisa, make Dem employ me, I go go..
smiley smiley smiley
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 2:10pm On Jun 30, 2020
Paramilitary:
Experience is required for such roles. Many EH are not aware of this opportunity. Many don't want to leave the private sector yet. Many don't know that some government agencies pay well. Their chance of getting it on merit is higher
Any issues is that fact that the office is based in bayelsa and most people prefer lagos or Abuja
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 12:59pm On Jun 30, 2020
Paramilitary:
Especially for EH
Why did you say especially for EH?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 12:33am On Jun 30, 2020
TammyAnybody:
Mo update..

Since the lockdown have been lifted, things will start unfolding.
Any news on NIMASA?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 8:57pm On Jun 29, 2020
SFCommander2:
no idea bro. still watching the development
I think its the president that inuagurates them right?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by modash(m): 7:43pm On Jun 29, 2020
SFCommander2:
Thanks boss. I contacted him yesterday but he said the Commission is yet to be inaugurated. Just hoping for the best. If pesin fit land this NCDMB job, pesin go level small na
Any idea on when they will be inaugurated??
ProgrammingRe: My First Ever Javascript Webapp by modash(m): 8:25pm On Jun 27, 2020
Taofeekdboy:
Yeah react is a javascript library but people do take it for a framework, even I have forgotten that it is a library grin grin..

Angular is a javascript framework, it has a steep learning curve and when you are good with it, you don't wanna leave it for other frameworks.
I learnt it for some time but I left with for react because of its verbosity.
Angular is similar to nestJs right?
ProgrammingRe: You Can Do This Too by modash(m): 3:15pm On Jun 26, 2020
function addDigits(n){
if(n < 10){
return n;
}
const sum = n.toString().split('').map(Number).reduce((acc,next) => acc + next);
return addDigits(sum);
}
ProgrammingRe: You Can Do This Too by modash(m): 11:17am On Jun 26, 2020
Maskyy:
What if the value is 11 and it output 1,1. How will your code make it 1+1 which should output 2?

And thanks for the contribution
yes 11 gives an output of two you can try it in your chrome console
ProgrammingRe: You Can Do This Too by modash(m): 1:52am On Jun 26, 2020
solution in javascript

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 17 pages)