Stats: 3,331,412 members, 8,450,228 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 July 2026 at 01:07 AM

Modik's Posts

Nairaland ForumModik's ProfileModik's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 58 pages)

RomanceRe: What Does Sex Take Away From A Woman? by modik(m): 6:08pm On Dec 27, 2017
It transfers their ego automatically to the man.

Shakara ends afterwards.
PoliticsRe: Gov. Rochas Bows To Pressure Reverses The Renaming Of Assumpta Avenue (pics) by modik(m): 5:29pm On Dec 27, 2017
#PowerMissedRoad
PoliticsRe: Goodluck Jonathan's Christmas Message And Reactions From Nigerians by modik(m): 7:10pm On Dec 26, 2017
Guestlander:
Of course, we are celebrating him for wrecking the country and let others deal with the mess.
Dishonesty is the biggest problem with Nigerians. I guess he was such a great president that he was voted out of office.
Lies and propaganda sent him away..
Sadly, both have short life span!
PoliticsRe: Crude Oil Is $59 And We Are Paying N2.25 Billion For Subsidy. 1 trillion 1year by modik(m): 4:19pm On Dec 26, 2017
Lies and propaganda has short life span.
Those lies against GEJ has expired and the propaganda reservoir has dried up.

extralargehead:
Maka why? i thought it was only GEJ that spent such on subsidy? so this Government can not avoid subsidy?, then APC does not have any agenda on how to rule Nigeria!!
PoliticsRe: Fuel Scarcity: FG's Subsidy On Fuel Hits N29.68bn In 14 Days by modik(m): 3:12pm On Dec 26, 2017
COMPAQ:
That was propaganda to win an election. Same way we all exaggerate at interviews to get the job. Let's stop being fixated on that.
You mean your new employer would keep you in his payroll if after bloating your experience, you can't deliver the simplest task due to lack of skills as you assured you possess?

I'm struggling to understand.
PoliticsRe: Fuel Scarcity: FG's Subsidy On Fuel Hits N29.68bn In 14 Days by modik(m): 3:01pm On Dec 26, 2017
9jakohai:
Whoever you vote....he or she is going to meet the import price of fuel at N171....and he or she is going to have a choice

1.Continue with N145 or go to N87 and waste millions on subsidy....

2.Or deregulate...yes people will pay N200 and above, but eventually investment and competition will bring prices down.

But you people want cheap fuel....even at the expense of the jobs of nigerians in the petrol sector.

GEJ tried...you people protested....so we went back to a bad policy to keep people like you happy. Now...oil is at $65...we need it at $123 to afford your subsidy

Here is why we should deregulate. The diagram below was made in 2015...
I'm surprised to hear that "there is anything like fuel subsidy at all"

APC told us that fuel subsidy is a scam, that there is nothing like it. What has changed?

https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/sunday/index.php/top-stories/20804-i-don-t-know-what-fuel-subsidy-means-buhari
PoliticsRe: Fuel Scarcity: FG's Subsidy On Fuel Hits N29.68bn In 14 Days by modik(m): 2:55pm On Dec 26, 2017
COMPAQ:
The silly guy should have deregulated when crude oil was $30. We would have got used to the weekly price movement by now. And there would have been time for people to get it out of their system before the next elections. Now the guy is between a rock and a hard place. If he tries it now, the backlash will play into the hands of the PDP, who have suddenly found their voice.

Poor strategy from largely illiterate people in government.
Moral of the story :

He who watches from the sidelines plays better and smarter than the real player in the field, till the ball is headed over to him and he becomes DAZED!

ONE CHANCE!
PoliticsRe: Did The Igbos See Something In Buhari by modik(m): 12:57pm On Dec 26, 2017
Well said except the, "h" in "chosen"

That's another choice on its own.
PoliticsRe: Did The Igbos See Something In Buhari by modik(m): 12:34pm On Dec 26, 2017
horsepower101:
This is what I have been saying. Igbos are the only ones that fully live on the principle and true meaning of one Nigeria.

Unlike others that shout how patriotic that they are especially when it comes to sharing oil money, igbos back it up with action. They invest everywhere and treat every community as their own.

Even though they always accuse igbos of not being patriotic, yet those accusing igbos don't even believe in Nigeria as proven by their actions. This is why I believe that oil depreciation will expose who is who.
Spot on.
PoliticsRe: Did The Igbos See Something In Buhari by modik(m): 10:36am On Dec 26, 2017
Real patriotism is when you see all places in Nigeria as one, a place where you can settle, do business, develop, vote and be voted for.

Anybody who best fits into this definition won't vote for its antitype.
PoliticsRe: Liberia Run-off Poll: Jonathan Meets Candidates, Sues For Peace by modik(m): 10:29am On Dec 26, 2017
Africa's living legend of democracy.
Technology MarketRe: New Model 1000w (1.5kva) Inverter UPS, Inbuilt Charger, Digital Screen by modik(m): 3:31am On Dec 26, 2017
worldgee101:
We do recommend any good 12v deep cycle battery wt our inverters. And if we know d exact watts, size and d type of those loads u mentioned, it could assist us estimating your battery bank. Just as we hv diff sizes of TV and fridge as well as types of fan, all of which hv diff energy consumption rates.

However, how long u want your load to run will determine hw many batt u may need. To help u, for example, using a typical 12v 100ah batt, decoder of 15w x 2pcs and a 32inch led TV of 60w will draw a total of 90w of power for 13hrs theoretically before d batt runs out: all things being equal. So, obviously if u need about 24 hrs for d same loads, u've got to hv additional 100ah batt. Hope dis helps.

All our inverters are solar-ready.

Thnks sir for your enquiries and interest in our product. Pls do not hesitate to contact us for further information.
Solar inverter is most preferable.

For a solar inverter solution that handles:
Two giant refrigerators
One deep freezer
One airconditioner
Lights
Tv

What cost specification would it entail?
PoliticsRe: Maria Assumpta Avenue, Owerri Renamed Muhammadu Buhari Road By Imo Government by modik(m):
ImperialYoruba:
I dont care if its German Orthodox or Greek Orthodox...it is not Nigerian, period! We need Nigerian name on that street.

Should we change Nnamdi Azikiwe street in Lagos to Oba Akiolu Street?

You guys should let go of your ignorance for once. Drop this possessiveness about your region and givr to others in your house what you demand when you go to theirs.
In the midst of hardship and acute scarcity of fuel foisted on Nigerians by the benefactor of that alleged name change!

https://www.nairaland.com/4253346/soldier-beats-boy-death-all#63610595

https://www.nairaland.com/4253355/fuel-scarcity-police-barrack-ibadan#63610720

https://www.nairaland.com/4253962/one-died-others-injured-while

https://www.nairaland.com/4253362/bookshop-razed-akure-petrol-hidden

Imolites, what benefit have you directly gained from Mr President?

1.Your sons and daughters residing and doing business in Aba were cut short at their prime by NA at the order of Commander in chief of the armed forces?

2. All roads leading to Imo and within Imo are being marked with spontaneous military checkpoints by his order.

3.Your struggling commuters are being extorted by his men in uniform.

4.His representative governor keeps erecting statues of foreign criminals with your hard earned tax revenue.

Haba,!
RomanceRe: Guys, What Other Things Do You Want In A Relationship Aside Sex? by modik(m): 7:32pm On Dec 25, 2017
Modelqwen:

My bf kinda person.

May u find ur hrt desire.
ATM on point sisterly.
PoliticsRe: Femi Falana Protesting Fuel Price Increase By Jonathan In 2012 (Throwback Pic) by modik(m): 7:03pm On Dec 25, 2017
sweerychick:
his point is that Hypocrites and armpits have one thing in common guess what it is?? They both stink tongue
All end in shame as well.

Did PYO say something about "shame" recently?
PoliticsRe: It’s A Shame Nigerians Are Celebrating Christmas In Discomfort – Osinbajo by modik(m): 5:41pm On Dec 25, 2017
Nackzy:
APCeeeeeeeeeeee.... Lies
APCeeeeeeeeeeee.... Propaganda
APCeeeeeeeeeeee.... Punishment
APCeeeeeeeeeeee.... Hardship
APCeeeeeeeeeeee.... No Conscience
APCeeeeeeeeeeee.... Devils
APCeeeeeeeeeeee.... The suffering and lies Continues
�APCeeeeeeeeeeee...... Shame, Recession and scarcity
PoliticsRe: Vice Pres. Prof Yemi Osibanjo Makes A Surprise Visit To Fuel Stations In Lagos by modik(m): 5:16am On Dec 25, 2017
sarrki:
For advising the government

Am a patriotic Nigeria

I am not a blind follower

Still believe and trust Mr president
What else could be more blind than trusting a clueless leader who led you into hardship?.

... .. Oops, I forgot you are numb to hardship already as a major Zone B follower!
https://www.nairaland.com/4251994/goodwill-enjoy-masses-what-keeping#63584320
PoliticsRe: Fuel Scarcity: Is This Change Nigeria Voted For? by modik(m): 6:06am On Dec 24, 2017
emmasege:
Yes, you are right about GEJ who's my 2015 choice. My argument is that if GEJ could be unseated despite being the incumbent in 2015, it can happen again even against a 'Pharaoh'.

As for PMB, he's the worst democratic president Nigeri has ever had and I pray, will ever have.

He's also the mistake of my generation, and it's pathetic that the coming generation will pay for this mistake which was avoidable anyway.
Let's hope and pray Nigerians docility and ethnic bigotry would be reset to factory setting via the rain of hardship brought upon them by this erroneous change.!
PoliticsRe: Fuel Scarcity: Is This Change Nigeria Voted For? by modik(m): 5:53am On Dec 24, 2017
emmasege:
Where was the machine in 2015 to do that for GEJ? You can only rig successfully where you are still popular. Go check the facts right.
GEJ was and still remains the greatest living democratic legend. Can you say the same for P. M. B.?
PoliticsRe: Fuel Scarcity: Is This Change Nigeria Voted For? by modik(m): 5:43am On Dec 24, 2017
emmasege:
Yoo dara fun o, omo iya. We need to sensitize our family and friends in our region as we move towards 2019. Buhari can only win the election by winning the south west and the middle belt.

His cult-like followership in the north west can't return him to Aso Rock if we all do the needful. His murderous brothers have been killing and raping in the middle belt while he looks the other way (s/east) for terrorists where there are not, and I don't think the middle belters will be gullble to vote him again. The onus is on us in the south west to step up the campaign against the worst democratic mistake in our nation's history, and join millions of our compatriots to send him back to his cattle ranch in Daura.
I bet you can't achieve this.

Is the machinery of incumbency and rigging no more lethal?
PoliticsRe: Fuel Scarcity: Is This Change Nigeria Voted For? by modik(m): 5:12am On Dec 24, 2017
blacknp:
Sorry to say mama is a liar,she must have a faint or distorted imagination and be mixing up with the democrazy Npn years of Oct 1 1979- Dec 30th 1983.

During the bed time story did mama bear not tell you of the exploits of Akinloye the champagne man of Npn and the infamous Mr Rice also known as umaru dikko the honorable minister for transport?

General Babaginda was the one with olu falae as minister of finance that devalued the Naira under the policy of the second tier foreign exchange market (SFEM) in 1986,if I remember clearly I flew to JFK New York with Nigeria Airways in 1987 and my step Mum was an air hostess with the airline.

Tell the old lady you can fool some people sometimes but you can't fool all the people all the time.

Go ask the historians they will educate you youngsters,General Gbadamosi Babaginda,the Grand Patron of Pdp is the greatest destroyer of the project called Nigeria.
Trying so hard to defend the indefensible!

Just leave NL and do a street interview of what pains Nigerians are going through under this current chains change foisted on us by your ilks!

Have you bought fuel?

Maybe you have at least 10hours power supply in 24 hours of the day? Nigerians pay for darkness and power they never used!

One chance!
PoliticsRe: Fuel Scarcity: Is This Change Nigeria Voted For? by modik(m): 11:03pm On Dec 23, 2017
GEJ Is a prophet.

"Nigerians, do you want to go forward or move backwards? "

.... And it came to pass. They chose to move backwards!
Into:
1.Recession
2.Acute loss of jobs
3.Illegal detention and executive disrespect to the rule of law
4. Economic hardship
5.Full time deregulation of downstream oil sector, coupled with life-threatening shortage a scarcity of Petroleum products.
6.Social media mining and lack of freedom of speech
7.Anticurrption targeted at silencing opposition.
8.Endless salary delay
9.And the list goes on and on... .. .
PoliticsRe: An Open Letter To Mr President (PMB) by modik(m): 5:29pm On Dec 23, 2017
Epic!
PoliticsRe: Why Has Someone Not Blame GEJ/PDP For Fuel Price Hike by modik(m): 4:10pm On Dec 23, 2017
Mightyodi:
This administration has never accepted responsibility of any happening since they clinged to power. they either blame GEJ past administration or PDP rule for 16years to buy time or deflect the masses from attacking them.just surprised this time they didn't blame GEJ or PDP 16yrs rule.
. .
Who are they blaming?
BusinessRe: Woman Goes Under A Trailer In Calabar, Begs To Be Crushed. Her Goods Were Seized by modik(m): 11:19am On Dec 23, 2017
NgeneUkwenu:
She is just acting..
Have you bought fuel.... I thought fuel scarcity is a product of corruption and subsidy scam.....!

Just passing tho.
NYSCRe: Prospective NYSC 2017 Batch B Corps Members by modik(m): 7:33am On Dec 23, 2017
OluwaWizzy:
My people!!!
Please I need tips on how to redeploy should incase I go land for North with this upcoming stream II.. Please ooo! make una help me with ideas.. And hope it's free ooohuh
Whaaaaaaat?
BusinessRe: GTB In Desperate Move To Stop Customers From Closing Account by modik(m): 1:00am On Dec 23, 2017
Could this be the reason why *737# has been unavailable for the past weeks on airtel platform??
PoliticsRe: Why Does Ibadan Have Alot Of Beggars And Mad People?A Cry For Help(photos) by modik(m): 11:16pm On Dec 22, 2017
hornyofife:
When most of them grew up like this living and sharing food plates with goats, why Wont there be begging and skull mining in a bid to change their condition? Which has led to high number of mad people roaming the streets..many of whom were normal until their destinies were stolen by their lazy neighbour or family member who is desperate to look and have bighead like "Omo Ibo" aka Flat head grin

Destiny stealing.... .... God have mercy.

I never believed this till I met one recently in Lagos Island confessing, begging and crying for help.

This is real!
PoliticsRe: List Of Suspicious Items In 2018 Budget By BudgIT (Photos) by modik(m): 10:48pm On Dec 22, 2017
Built2last:
The same office of NSA has a budget of 1.4 billionssss for fumigation and 2.21 billion for social media and someone DARES to criticize Dasuki?
Double standard.

Only GEJ looted Nigeria as APC seduced the citizens to believe.

They are "budgeting what they intend not to implement" Where goes the funds disbursed for these?

LOL.
Car TalkRe: Please What Is The Difference In LE,XLE,HYBRID,LIMITED,SPORT E.t C by modik(m): 9:50pm On Dec 22, 2017
Good to know.
PoliticsRe: Reactions To Fuel Scarcity Under Jonathan (Photos) by modik(m): 5:07pm On Dec 22, 2017
obailala:
Every govt since 1999 has been promising to fix the refineries and build new ones. Your theory about Dangote being the reason why the current govt is also failing to fix the refineries (just like every other govt before it failed) is an empty theory.
If you tell us what we don't know it would be fair.

Every other government failed hence we Nigerians needed change from failure to action.

Are you suggesting that Nigerias were scammed by believing the change they keyed into by voting in this govt, since this government just like its predecessors failed, according to you?
PoliticsRe: Reactions To Fuel Scarcity Under Jonathan (Photos) by modik(m): 11:51am On Dec 22, 2017
I guess some mouthed Pay per post e-warriors of PMB have all gone numb.

Oops, deregulation and corruption prone subsidy is the cause of the scarcity.

But wait,...... Who is the Minister of Petroleum sef?

I saw some one that looks like Ngeneukwenu!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 58 pages)