Stats: 3,329,074 members, 8,438,695 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 07:20 PM

Muheewa25's Posts

Nairaland ForumMuheewa25's ProfileMuheewa25's Posts

1 2 (of 2 pages)

HealthRe: COVID-19: Ogun Govt To Distribute “Not For Sale” Hand Sanitizers To Residents by Muheewa25(m): 12:17pm On Mar 24, 2020
Wow that's good
EducationRe: Lautech Want To Ruin My Life (advice Needed) by Muheewa25(m): 5:07pm On Jan 02, 2020
Kindly go to Alumni building along under G gate lodge your complains I think they will assist..
PoliticsMAKINDE: How We've Been Paying Salary Without Borrowing. by Muheewa25(op): 3:05pm On Dec 16, 2019
Seyi Makinde, governor of Oyo State, has finally revealed why he has been paying workers’ salary on the 25th of every month since he assumed office.
Speaking when members of the Ibadan Progressives Union, IPU, converged on the government house to honour him, Makinde explained that the need to ensure that the economy of Oyo State, every month, is reflated by, at least, 8billion Naira made him embark on move.
According to him: “When we got into office six months ago, we outlined a few things we needed to do. One of them is to ensure that the economy of Oyo State, every month, is reflated by, at least, 8billion Naira. We thought of how to achieve this even when we need to pay salaries of workers every 25th. When we started, some were saying we can’t sustain that policy action but this is the sixth month we have fulfilled the obligation without borrowing a dime.
“The civil servants are here and I make bold to tell you all that we have not accessed one Kobo of borrowed money on the things we have done in Oyo State up till this moment. Now, on the issue of sustainability, I am an Engineer and if you see an Engineer digging a hole in front of your house, he already knows how the structure he will build on it looks like. So, we will sustain the tempo.
“People will always say that power gets into the head of politicians when they get into office. For example, if you want a 10 power-horse engine to tow a car, you can move from 0-100 km/hour withing 3-4 seconds but if you get to a point where you are supposed to apply the brake and you are unable to, you will lose control. So, power without control is nothing. In fact, it is a dysfunction. So, the people of Oyo State have given me the power but I will apply all the control. Here, we are just starting, you have not seen anything yet.”
Saying that his late father was a member of IPU, he said that “So, let me properly address the issue of environmental sanitation in Oyo State. You can all recall that a few weeks back, I personally led my team to clean up Ibadan and there has been an improvement because the emergency is still being enforced. While that is going on, a holistic solution is being worked out and, very soon, new refuse disposal architecture will take place in Oyo State.
“Another issue we have raised here is about the pillars that this administration is resting on. It was a deliberate action when we earmarked almost 25 per cent of the estimate of the budget that we took to the House of Assembly on education.
“We are also focusing on security and expansion of our economy through agriculture and Agric value chain. We know that it is through agribusiness that our teeming youths can get jobs and I am pleased to announce that African Development Bank AfDB has agreed to include Oyo State in the Agro-processing zone that will get needed support.
“The issue is, we don’t have any other place of origin and, as far as that is the situation, we will continue to do our best for Ibadan and Oyo State.

EducationRe: What Makes A Door Shake When Another Is Opened Or Closed? by Muheewa25(m): 11:29am On Nov 13, 2019
Thehumanlloydl:
Resonance?
very correct Resonance.
Nairaland GeneralRe: 5 Mentalities Nigerian Youths Must Drop To Succeed - Experts.ng by Muheewa25(m): 10:04pm On Nov 09, 2019
Very right...
SportsRe: Cristiano Ronaldo Leaving Church With Girlfriend, Georgina Rodriguez (Photos) by Muheewa25(m): 9:55pm On Oct 07, 2019
My nigga
NYSCNysc Nabs 10 Fake Corps Member... by Muheewa25(op): 4:44pm On Aug 26, 2019
NYSC NABS 10 FAKE CORPS MEMBERS

In actualisation of its determination to weed out unqualified graduates from its mobilisation process and ensure more credibility, the National Youth Service Corps has uncovered ten persons who attempted to register with fake certificates during registration in its Orientation Camps.

Three of the culprits who were apprehended in Taraba State Orientation Camp claimed to have graduated from Istop University, Cotonou in Benin Republic.

They are; Nasiru Yau from Mass Communication department, Sheu Muktar - Computer Science and Iliyasu Usman from Sociology department.

It was discovered that none of them can neither write nor say anything logical about their certificates or courses of study.

In a similar vein, NYSC Verification Officers also detected two persons in Katsina State Orientation Camp during registration.

They are; Offor Blessing Chinelo KT/19B/3696 Call-Up-No, NYSC/ISU/2019/280122, with BSc result in Insurance and Actuarial Science, Mezenwa Ngozi Chidinma KT/19B/3836 with Call-Up-No NYSC/ISU/2019/259331 with a degree result in Education/English Language while the six suspected victim from the same camp is still under thorough screening.

However, the duo claimed to have graduated from Imo State University.

Meanwhile, they have been handed over to the police for further investigation.

In Kebbi State Orientation Camp, Dakingari, four persons were also discovered to have come to camp with fake documents from lmo State University.

They are; Nwachukwu Chimaobi Curtis KB/19B/3046, Ononuju Amarachi Nwamaka KB/19B/3147, Francis Joseph Arinze KB/19B/3135 and Chigozie Evidence Chijioke KB/19B/ 3231.

NYSC Management had earlier issued stern warning that unqualified graduates would not be allowed to participate in National Service adding that anyone caught fake documents in its Orientation Camps would be handed over to the law enforcement agents for prosecution.

The Director-General while addressing Corps Members at Sokoto State Orientation Camp in Wamakko today urged them to abide by the Oath of Allegiance to the country which they swore to.

He counseled them to embrace Skills Acquisition and Entrepreneurship Development of the NYSC Scheme to empower themselves.

'Identity you talents and harness it. Use the social Media positively, be decent and respect your dignity as graduates. Dont get involved in fraud, prostitution and any form of cybercrime'.

'Dont endanger your safety. Your movement outside the state must be approved by the State Coordinator and do not go outside your place of abode to worship'.

'Your parents are looking up to you to take care of them in their old age and we don't want to lose any of you. Please let your colleagues know your movement', the Director-General appealed.

The NYSC boss upon arrival in camp had earlier inspected Corps Members hostels, camp clinic, kitchen and other facilities.

Christianity EtcRe: COZA Vs Busola Dakolo: Why I Shunned PFN Panel - Pastor Fatoyinbo by Muheewa25(m): 6:11pm On Aug 23, 2019
When will this Fatoyinbo saga end for Christ sake........
Christianity EtcRe: Adeboye A Very Incapable Human Being. by Muheewa25(m): 8:47am On Aug 22, 2019
Who opened the cage for Christ sake......Daddy G.O is never the cause of your misfortune, your parents are....
Why vent anger on this innocent man....ode
CelebritiesRe: Cossy Ojiakor Twerks On Her Hospital Bed (photos) by Muheewa25(m): 5:34pm On Jul 26, 2019
Rubbish
PhonesRe: .. by Muheewa25(m): 5:30pm On Jul 26, 2019
Why won't the screen crack when all what you know how to do is watch porn with the phone.....make i give #750 last........
PoliticsRe: Cabal Goes For Kingibe As Buhari's Successor Rather Than Tinubu - Prof Kperogi by Muheewa25(m): 9:57am On Jul 22, 2019
Tinubu Tinubu Tinubu how many time did i call you...
PoliticsRe: Buhari: Bayelsa With 8, Kano 44 LGAs Have Equal Senators Shows Fairness by Muheewa25(m): 4:28pm On Jul 19, 2019
Senseless
SportsRe: AFCON 2019: Photos From The Match Between Nigeria and South Africa by Muheewa25(m): 11:36pm On Jul 10, 2019
A well deserved win...Go Eagles go
SportsRe: Manchester United Pursue Bakayoko by Muheewa25(m): 8:10pm On Jul 09, 2019
Lol oh my Man utd.....
I will stop supporting man utd if the sign this all time flop......
PoliticsRe: Shiite NASS Protest: It Was Not Local Gun But AK 47, Says Injured Policeman by Muheewa25(m): 4:01pm On Jul 09, 2019
That's huge..
blackpanda:
They have always carried guns and weapons
PoliticsRe: Shiite NASS Protest: It Was Not Local Gun But AK 47, Says Injured Policeman by Muheewa25(m): 3:37pm On Jul 09, 2019
Shiite member now carrying guns...
Okay we're getting there....
PropertiesRe: Acres Of Land For Sale At Ogbomoso, Oyo State by Muheewa25(m): 10:27pm On Jul 07, 2019
Location in ogbomoso...i reside around takie let's do business......
Nairaland GeneralRe: Rude Airtel Customer Service Agent by Muheewa25(m): 1:14pm On Jul 04, 2019
Deathisfree:
I’m sure you not in this same Nigeria.

What exactly is there job since you said it’s not easy. Which job easy ?
They are not just professional
I said if you are dissatisfied with the call agents response... you can equally call back and insist on speaking with the floor manager he will definitely assist you with your complains..
Call agents are been trained to be professionals, and all insults should be taken as not being the target...but we have individual difference no matter how well they are been trained....
Nairaland GeneralRe: Rude Airtel Customer Service Agent by Muheewa25(m): 10:38pm On Jul 03, 2019
Calm down those customer agents are trying sincerely speaking its not easy picking close to a 1000 call a day, I'm speaking from experience, you as a customer your approach matters...once you're an irate customer they tend to wave your complains or abusive customer most agent will not attend to your complain.
You can equally call them back and insist on speaking with the Team leader or floor manager.
He/she will definitely resolve your issue...and equally apologise to you for inconvenience they may have caused.
PoliticsSen. Dino Melaye Poster Spotted For Presidency 2023 by Muheewa25(op): 5:43pm On Jun 20, 2019
Formal Student Union President, Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Ogbomoso supports senator Dino melaye for 2023 ...

EducationRe: This Pretty Lady Is Celebrated After Graduating From Medicine School by Muheewa25(m): 10:54pm On Jun 19, 2019
Beauty plus Brain. BB...
PoliticsRe: BREAKING! Akpabio, Nsima Loses In Court! by Muheewa25(m): 4:46pm On Jun 19, 2019
Akpabioo pele....ooooo
CrimeRe: Man Brutalises His Daughter Over School Uniform (Photos) by Muheewa25(m): 4:44pm On Jun 19, 2019
Mad Father.....
TravelRe: Accident Victims Rescued From Toyota SUV That Tumbled In Ikoyi by Muheewa25(m): 4:43pm On Jun 19, 2019
Over speeding...wtf...
EducationRe: What's The Difference Between Bsc (Hons) And Ordinary Bsc? by Muheewa25(m): 4:29pm On Jun 19, 2019
kings59:
Late admission made me had 2 carryover in year 1, after that, no more. All went good.

For those who had no carryover from year 1 to finals would be given (hon) While those who had had one or two, won't be given (hon).

Hon or no Hon what matters is connection.

Our leaders have no hon, but they are ruling those with hon.

Neymar has no hon on his cert but he has money.

Nigeria university certificates are just like tissue paper in front of an American HR/ employers.
confirm... You nailed it.
EducationRe: What's The Difference Between Bsc (Hons) And Ordinary Bsc? by Muheewa25(m): 12:55pm On Jun 19, 2019
Hons for those who didn't carry a course...
Ordinary Bsc for those who had carryovers.
CelebritiesRe: Photo Of Zlatan Ibile Newborn Baby by Muheewa25(m): 10:29pm On Jun 13, 2019
The baby fine ooo��
PropertiesRe: Can I Get 1 Month Stay Furnished Apartment In Ibadan by Muheewa25(m): 10:59pm On Jun 09, 2019
Yes.....i can assist if you don't mind...i leave in a 2 bedroom flat...the other room is well furnished and vacant.....#30k for a month including a meal per day...
EducationRe: BREAKING: LAUTECH Student Involve In Auto Crash by Muheewa25(m): 2:35pm On May 21, 2019
R.i.p......
The scene of accident was terrible this morning...may God comfort there families..
RomanceRe: Lady Curses Her Boyfriend Of 9 Years For Dumping Her To Marry Another Girl by Muheewa25(m): 1:59pm On Mar 26, 2019
Very funny....bobo tii jaapa e pain her no be small lol

1 2 (of 2 pages)