Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by mumdearest: 9:05am On Aug 23, 2016 |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by mumdearest: 9:01am On Aug 23, 2016 |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by mumdearest: 9:42am On Aug 12, 2016 |
Hello all Preggy mamas and papas in the house.
Any one planning to travel soon might find this info useful.
Emirate and Virgin Airlines are having a promo flight on wakanow to the USA. But you will have to call their office to book.
I just received a mail from them and i dont have further information.
Just think i should share.
i think their flight to LA is about 376k and Atlanta is 393k.
Regards. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by mumdearest: 2:10pm On Aug 11, 2016 |
AyaAremu: I spoke to sm1 in Access today abt the pta card and he said the daily limit on the card withdrawal at the atm is $300 per day with a charges ranging btw $3-5 on every withdrawal depending on the merchant.
Is dis charge diff frm the 240 u mentioned above? This thing is getting confusing o
Pls sm1 shld help with clarification abeg The new CBN review circulated today has changed the limit to $100 per day and still $1000 monthly. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by mumdearest: 9:16am On Aug 10, 2016 |
happytbaby: Question: do they accept letter of consent notarised by a notary public in El Paso or does it have to be the one from the embassy here in Nigeria? you need the one at the embassy in Nigeria after the baby have been delivered. That is if your DH is not travelling with you. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by mumdearest: 11:35am On Aug 08, 2016 |
Virtuousdiva: Just seeing all these things makes me so sad. I am not about to bash una Nigerian doctor in America but abeg try and enter health grades and search for someone else.If the location or hospital is your choice,then look for another doctor within that hospital under healthgrades. Some one has admitted that its laziness that causes "she and some people" to go for the easy hospital and doctor so you are on your own 
I am in a helping mood now. I have friends that used other doctors in different locations who have given me information on them because they don't fill like joining Nairaland so somebody that knows should tell me how best to post those affordable hospitals here without making it look like advert. Ps:Na help i dey help oo,those who know me and have read my past posts know where i had my last baby..I have also paid more than 12k for delivery before stumbling on this NL so i don't have business with advert. Nobody should assault my pm oooo.. Just tell me how best to put it out here for public consumption. my virtuousdiva, ever caring and loving as always. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by mumdearest: 6:01pm On Aug 05, 2016 |
Na so I go enter Newyork flight Ate five times in the plane, the air hostesses were just pampering me, Got to jfk poe, an african wheeled me again Poe: how long are u staying Me: 10weeks Poe: are you staying with your family Me: Yea. (he stamped me in till Feb 2017)
I'm chilling at home wit a plate of jasmine rice n obe ata dindin. Av got a party to attend this wkend. Chaoooo[/quote]congrats dear, the rest of your your mission shall be smooth as well. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by mumdearest: 4:23pm On Aug 04, 2016 |
Lajoie33: It’s my turn to give back oooo
I float out of the embassy God has been awake on my behalf. He has used you all to help me. I did my renewal without help from any agent, only the advice from this group. Thank you for giving me the information so freely and kindly. This is one forum where I see Nigerians giving for the sake of giving. Thank you and God bless you all. Now on to ticket waka who knows where I can hustlecheap ticket for first week of September for me and my less than 2 yr old? biko, mbok, ejo, da allah.. eep a sister in need Sorry for the very long post Congrats dear, may the rest of the journey be sweet as well. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by mumdearest: 4:49pm On Jul 27, 2016 |
thanks to Almighty God that made this possible and all the wonderful people that have made this tread very educative and helpful. God bless you all. I intended to move my appointment with dr valisia andrews forward since i came in earlier than planned. mamas using northside hospital and dr. valisia that are already in ATL pls lets hook up
Thanks everyone.[/quote]congratulations to you. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by mumdearest: 2:00pm On Jul 20, 2016 |
LadyGuinivere: Because of the denials of the past few days I think I should point out a few tips 1.Make your intentions clear For egs. A lotta folks say 'vacation and childbirth'. Whaat is that? Are you going to honolulu to surf abi are you going to enter jangilova at Disney? Your purpose is childbirth . Fullstop! If you read a lot of transcripts both here and at the visit visa thread, the vo's are always preoccupied typing what I don't know. Make him look up. Make him see you as a person not just a number. Now that sets the mood for the interview. It also establishes you as a straightforward persoon.
2. Why do you want to birth in America. Biko. This is very key. Unfortunately the vo may not phrase the question like this. Bu anyhow e take ask am: For egs 'Why Dr F.' 'Why Houston?' 'Why Sugarland?' It all boils ddown to why don't you want to born in any of the states in Naija? Why should I give you a pass to my country to born. You MUST know the answer to this question. That means breaking it down to personal reason, reason for the hospital choice, location etc. In my opinion, my friend said, my uncle said is not good enough. If I didn't have a visa and I had to apply to birth I'd prolly answer like this A: Because the suffer I suffered to get this pregnancy ehhh , I don't want stories that touch' Only a person with a broken antenna for gossip will fail to ask ,' what do you mean by suffer' Now you have led the interview to favourable grounds for you. I want to believe that if you finances are tidy, by the time you finish your explanations, only a witch will refuse you. My colleague in her interview said ' because of the risk of multiples' and when asked how many she said triplets and na congrats congrats the interview take end. Now I'm aware that not everybody has extreme stories but that's the beauty. You should be able to have a reason personal and true to you. Somebody once saod his reason for travelling was to see snow. After the vo laugh finish e give am visa. It may b that you want the cosmetic stiching and to eat immedately afterwards your cs unike naija where u drink lipton for 2 days. It sounds silly BUT if stands out. That plus the reason that the hospital will cater to that need as opposed to a naija hospital. I don taya to type mbok! you are just too much...... 100 gbosas for you.... |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by mumdearest: 12:40pm On Jul 18, 2016 |
isysleek: No longer accepting int'l patients? Na wa o. .. wats their reason? They want to close the road to elpaso like mihs did. Smh It's not true that Doctores parati is no longer accepting int'l patients. im presently using them for my sister's trip to el paso tx. Did you get in touch and they turned you down? always search for factss before conclusions. |
Health › Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by mumdearest: 10:48am On Jul 08, 2016 |
LadyGuinivere: Oya Aunty Jill please come o! See 'wonderful experience'
2.5m?! Jesu! Karule it is well.
Just had No. 4 failed cycle yesterday. Life goes on. The journey to proliferate my genes continues. Maybe 5 will be my lucky number. The bible says there's a reason for everything. I'm wondering if mine is to completely break me, or turn me from the playful person I was to a sceptical human being. I guess this is the part where I'm s'posed to say it is well... Back to the drawing board of supplements, vitamins , exercise, diet and prayers. Dear Lady G, Never met you but seems as if i know you (on other forum on NL). As long as the God is on the throne, you will laugh last. God does things at his own time. I had my baby after 5 years of marriage through IVF and trying for the 2nd already through IVF as well (story for another day) And i know you are a strong woman, keep the faith sis and God will answer. Greater things come with greater challenges. how will your testimony be the greatest if not with experiences. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by mumdearest: 9:34am On Jul 08, 2016 |
Virtuousdiva: See ya mouth...Better go back to that vacation you came back from oooo .As for me ooo Hubby and I agreed that we will be sampling different states. For 1 and 2nd,We did NY,Elp and to be honest i weak to even find another place...For the kind of service and money that i got,i ready to enter flying boat go el paso if flight no dey.. Its long but its worth it for me and when the time comes,i might be going back there. I feel like people don't even bother asking anything about them here because their website is straight forward,what you see is what you get and everything there is straight forward to a certain extent and smooth...So yes ooo,we many wey still like there ooo. dearie, you still dey follow. on another missionary journey? guess you are doing great. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by mumdearest: 9:30am On Jul 08, 2016 |
jacksparow: congrats. Lemme not be the spoiler, but do mothers still go that far to El-paso anymore. or u have any specific reasons for wanting to go there? if you say cheap, i wonder how much you have in mind. if you give an estimated budget here of what u want to spend on medical and housing, am sure some mothers here can help you find a reasonable hospital and/or accommodation. Some ppl can share a 2 bedroom and u split the bill equally. The last time i checked, took a while to book accommodation for my sis. Cos Niger mums have taken over. And for the budget still very reasonable. you can also consider trying it out. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by mumdearest: 5:14pm On Aug 13, 2015 |
dear mum tee, you are welcome onboard. I have been following ths tread for sometime but hardly share my comments. MIHS is very difficult to reach. they dont pick call and they hardly reply to mails but once u get to pheonix, its easier to reach them.
I dont know anything about Colorado but im sure you can get a good deal in Texas. I had my baby in elpaso Texas in April but i think more pple use Dr. Fagbohun at oakbend Medical Center in Houston.
You can read the mail trail back and get more info about other hospitals in Texas.
Wishing you all the best. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by mumdearest: 11:00am On May 12, 2015 |
QuickHomeBuyers: Hello all. Who knows of any diamond bank branch in lagos that has pta at the moment? My wife and I are travelling on Sunday and all the branches I have been to on the mainland said they don't have. Pls help abeg. Thanks they've stopped the sales of PTA & BTA in all banks. Its CBN regulatory decision made. you will have to source for dollar from BDC. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by mumdearest: 10:54am On May 07, 2015 |
Good morning house,
I would appreciate if anyone can furnish me with information about hospitals and accomodation in houston. My sister needs to apply for a US visa asap.
And wont mind information on how to go about the visa application.
looking forward to share from your inestimable info.
thank you. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure? by mumdearest: 4:20pm On Dec 30, 2014 |
Are u travelling in January? if yes, can we travel together. im dallas bound.
Thanks.
Pls let's hook up..[/quote] |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure? by mumdearest: 5:01pm On Dec 09, 2014 |
Thanks and have a safe trip  Hello ma'am, I am actually Alabama bound but my POE is Dallas and I ll be travelling this month as I am a Feb mum. So we can't plan together! Lol[/quote] |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure? by mumdearest: 11:26am On Dec 09, 2014 |
@ bim87,
Im also dallas bound in february, when in feb are u travelling and if travelling alone, can we do the journey together.
will await your respose.
thanks. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure? by mumdearest: 11:21am On Dec 09, 2014 |
@ bim87,
Im also dallas bound in february, when in feb are u travelling and if travelling alone, can we do the journey together.
will await your respose.
thanks.
I ll be flying BA n my POE is Dallas. Can u confirm from ur Dr the medical tests u need to do n bring along in Feb? That ll help.
@House,pls did anyone that has already given birth in US do the pap smear test n Chlamydia in Nig? Cos I wanted to do n I was advised not to cos it's not advisable to do such test in pregnancy. M trying to do most of the tests in Nig so I can cut costs. Thank you[/quote] |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure? by mumdearest: 4:44pm On Dec 08, 2014 |
RE: any mum travelling late January to el paso via dallas   ?? |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure? by mumdearest: 11:12am On Dec 08, 2014 |
Good morning house,
Guess we all had a lovely weekend.
Is there anyone traving to Texas end of January 2015, need a company and yet to buy my ticket and still hoping i'll meet someone.
Thanks and awaiting your response. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure? by mumdearest: 5:13pm On Dec 04, 2014 |
Babatwi: Hello house, i sent a mail to the us embassy abuja informing them that i got a b1/b2 multiple entry 2yrs visa in mid 2013 and used it mid this year to travel for vaccation and that i want to use it to travel this month for birthing purpose,and also that i've contacted a hospital in the us for this purpose and that i have adequate finance to pursue this. They replied that i should email them my pasport nunber. Pls does any one have a similar experience,b4 i send them passport number and enter trouble o ! Pls i need a responce. @ babatwi: i had the same experience and i sent mine to them. they later responded that i should direct the mail to where i applied for visa which was in lagos. i eventually resent the mail to Lagos consular office and they didnt request for my passport number. which they reverted with the default response. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure? by mumdearest: 9:40am On Nov 25, 2014 |
So good to know. ive been so scared i wont meet anyone. i will be travelling most likely by the end of Januanry. Have you started planning yet? (accommodation, flight itinary et all)
Hi mumdearest I would be going to El Paso in January also.[/quote] |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure? by mumdearest: 8:45am On Nov 25, 2014 |
congrats and all the best to you merrymum.
I'm new on this site and would love to know if anyone will be travelling to El Paso in January. |