Stats: 3,325,427 members, 8,421,903 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 09:59 AM

Newcrescent's Posts

Nairaland ForumNewcrescent's ProfileNewcrescent's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)

InvestmentRe: Unlimited Daily Income For Ever! by Newcrescent(m): 8:30pm On Aug 20, 2015
akeem.anny@gmail.com
InvestmentRe: . by Newcrescent(m): 6:23pm On Aug 16, 2015
akeem.anny@gmail.com
BusinessRe: How To Awaken Your Entrepreneurial Spirit by Newcrescent(m): 8:35am On Aug 16, 2015
This is the much-needed tonic in my life right now. It's coming at the right time.
AutosRe: A Nigerian Used 2002 Model Toyota Sienna For Sale......790k by Newcrescent(m): 8:33pm On May 07, 2015
[quote author=bjmotors15 post=33516374][/quote]600k. if it can fly?
AutosRe: Awoof - Neatly Used 2002 Nissan Pathfinder For N700k by Newcrescent(m): 8:11pm On May 05, 2015
I like the car but hope it's faultless? If yes, can it fly for 500k?
AutosRe: Nigerian Used Pickup Nissan Pathfinder.650k 08169446319 by Newcrescent(m): 12:25pm On May 01, 2015
Picture?:450k.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: My Official Nairaland Portfolio (eradesigns) by Newcrescent(m): 7:36pm On Mar 26, 2015
Hello Dare,
I've sent you a mail , kindly check and respond accordingly.

Please call me on 08098095885.

Thanks,
PoliticsRe: 2015 Election Debate/Town Hall Meeting, APC Not Represented! by Newcrescent(m): 11:26pm On Jan 24, 2015
notoriousbabe:
WHAT IBB TOLD GEJ WHEN THE LATTER VISITED THE FORMER.

"The President came here to ask for my support. I had only 15minutes prior notice before his arrival. When he came, I took him to my bedroom and had a chat with him. When he left his people said I have endorsed him. What am I supposed to do, deny it? No. For me, that is not a problem because I am a leader and what I say or don't say will give mileage to any party.

When he came here I told him that he made two political mistakes: first was to lose Rotimi, the Governor of Rivers State. When the crisis was going on, Governor Rotimi was here to pay me a visit. I confronted him and he spoke to me very honestly. Despite the problems, he was not ready to leave the PDP then. Gen. Obasanjo, myself and a few others intervened in the matter as leaders of the party but the president did not foresee the current situation and didn't take our advice seriously. Rotimi is one young man I like so much for his honesty. He is very bold and alway committed to his conviction.

I told president Jonathan that the second mistake he made was to call Obasanjo a motor pact taut. What an insult. That was wrong and the beginning of his problems. How many times had he seen Obasanjo insult Gowon. I told him that supporting him would mean to endorse the insult on Gen Obasanjo. I won't.

I advised him to go make peace with Governor Rotimi and Gen. Obasnjo. I told him it is almost getting late. I said to him, you must visit Obasanjo to apologize to him. I don't think that the outcome was favourable because it was already late.

A lot of persons have been calling me to raise concern that the President would use the Military to rig the election and I say to them that it is not likely. There is esprit d'coup. Most of the soldiers you see today are boys to our boys. President Jonathan has no option than to allow the election hold and to declare the winner. I advised him on this. Several other persons, both local and international, have also advised him on the consequences of using soldiers to influence the election. I am sure, he won't."
....IBB
The dog that will go astray, will never listen to the whistle of the hunter. Jona na for you ooo.
PoliticsRe: APC Presidential Rally In Ekiti: Live Updates by Newcrescent(m): 7:02pm On Jan 24, 2015
mrmetoo1:
Roads leading up to the Ekiti parapo stadium
I am so impressed.
BusinessRe: Value Of Naira Falls; Now 208 Naira To One Dollar by Newcrescent(m): 11:40am On Jan 24, 2015
bushdoc9919:
Yes....the benefits of an oil dependent society....a valueless currency!

Modified at 10.48 am

I keep on saying this...Nigeria has to forget about oil...and go into manufacturing. We may not see the beenfits now...but we will see it in the future. If we had continued on the path of manufacturing....we could have had a higher GDP...and more revenues...and a stronger currency.

But the problem with Nigerians is that they prefer stomach infrastructure things. So, govt has to find quick money to share...and yes...oil money is the answer.

But it has been used to hide the fact that we are a poor country. We do not have enough resources. And countries that do not have lots of resources do either of two things...invest in industrial and technical development(like China, Korea, Finland, Germany, etc)...or forever remain aid dependent.

It may sound like I am building castles in the sky when I say Nigeria can become industrialsed....but the fact is we have high unemployment...and we have a growing population....and the resources are few. Industrial development will provide jobs for many....and resources for welfare projects.
We are being blinded with "giant of Africa" syndrome. It's like the dutch disease. What we need is real growth that has direct impact in alleviating the sufferings of the populace and not the microscopic few.
PoliticsRe: 28+ Funny Photos Of Jonathan Vs Buhari Presidential Battle by Newcrescent(m): 3:41pm On Jan 14, 2015
PassingShot:
Funny indeed!
Honestly, I like this.
HealthRe: Sperm Flow While Sleeping by Newcrescent(m): 9:15am On Dec 25, 2014
Guy,

Scientifically, u're very active. Though, u are still in d teens I presume I.e. not ripe enough 4 marriage.

The major causes: sleeping position - face down and the left-side tends to increases d chances of wet dream. Somebody in his teen might not be privileged to have a partner to discharge d excess secretion into.

Advice - reduce ur addictn to pornography, sleep mode: right-hand side & back (this is very healthy), if u must have sex, use a condom.
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Suptol Designs Portfolio by Newcrescent(m): 4:06pm On Oct 03, 2014
These designs looks great. Please can you help me design a logo for my business - New Cresent Ent. (kindly call on 08098095885).
PoliticsRe: Oshiomole Buys Chips From Child Who Should Be In School by Newcrescent(m): 6:23pm On Jan 09, 2014
pimp_lucious :
Shame!! Edo State Gov. On It Again Pic

Why can't our Dear (attention sick) governor just stay off the media for once? This is absolute display of sheer ignorance and worst still, his social Media Assistant comes online to publish these insulting pictures when he should be ashamed of the actions of his boss.

The child in this photo is supposed to be preparing for school, or be in school doing something more deserving and not hawking. The governor (with this show of shame) is endorsing child abuse and child labor, buying chips from a child who is hawking on the streets. Only in a society devoid of good governance this kind of child abuse is celebrated. Should we be jumping up celebrating it as good gesture or humanity? what do you expect? A governor who didn't pass through a primary school system will never know who should be in school and who should be hawking.
Sensational reporters at it again.
Upon all, he's better than your lot.
PoliticsRe: The Top 3 APC Presidential Candidates To Watch Out For! - CramJones exclusive! by Newcrescent(m): 6:16pm On Jan 09, 2014
kushy: what did tanbuwal do in the case of FAROUK LAWAN? is he nt d one dat cover him up? did u knw what BUHARI did to lagos state when he ws president? u people knw bt u are ur selfish interest. for me, am going to vote for PDP.
Excuse me!

Was Buhari ever a president?
Christianity EtcRe: Full Text Of Apostle Suleman's Prophesies For 2014 by Newcrescent(m): 2:22pm On Jan 09, 2014
Prophet of doom.
PoliticsRe: Obasanjo's Letter Is An Attempt To Instigate A Coup - Afenifere by Newcrescent(m): 9:59am On Dec 31, 2013
Is this not the same Yinka Odumakin of Save Nigeria Group, now praise-worshipping the Presidency. The one threatening Fire and Brimstone during our struggle of 01.01.2013.

I'm highly dissappointed in him.
PoliticsRe: Another Look At President Jonathan’s Achievements by Newcrescent(m): 11:33am On Dec 19, 2013
Sincere 9gerian: @OP..,let me enrich this thread with additional information. Here some of the things GEJ has done/is doing in the north (northwest, northcentral and northeast)
Ehn ehn, I dey clap O.

You don't even know the difference between right and privilege.
You don't have to be myopic on Governance.
You need to tackle issue holistically and not pick just segment that suits you.

I rest my case, aburo Jonathan.
PoliticsRe: 37 PDP House Of Reps Members Decamp To The APC by Newcrescent(m): 3:23pm On Dec 18, 2013
moscobabs: part of funny things in Nija in the year 2013

-Oga at the top

-Stowaway boy hide in plane tire from Benin to Lagos

- Former Gov Olusegun Agagu corpse re-die in plane Crash

-'Go and Die'phrase from Gov Oshiomole to a widow

-5 PDP decamp to APC

-Obasanjo letter to The President Jonathan

-Iyabo Obasanjo letter to Obasanjo

-Now 37 PDP Rep(Polithievians)Members Join APC

What next
In Obasanjo's Egba voice, I still dey Laugh Ooo.
AutosRe: Honda Accord Baby Boy 2000 model for N480,000. by Newcrescent(m): 2:53pm On Dec 18, 2013
350k, if u're desirous of selling. Cash immediately
PoliticsRe: I Did Not Write Any Letter To My Father-iyabo Obasanjo by Newcrescent(m): 2:23pm On Dec 18, 2013
By and Large, It points to the fact that Nigerian Leaders have serious issues to contend with.

Oluwa a kowa yo!
PoliticsRe: Iyabo Obasanjo's Letter To Her Father by Newcrescent(m): 9:08am On Dec 18, 2013
Ms Nas: First off, this letter best be a fiction of Vanguard's imagination. If not... cry cry

But I'm not shocked anyways. I read 'Moji Obasanjo's Biography and most of what Iyabo is saying we're mentioned in there.

This is what I think, both Iyabo, Olusegun, Goodluck and Co cannot be absolved of any blame. This is the case of "Things Fall Apart, and the Center Cannot Hold". As the Yorubas will also say "Nkan to so won po, lo tu won ka"

All of them contributed in one way or the other to the situation Nigeria has found herself as a nation in present day. This is a classic case of mudslinging. Washing your dirty linens in public. Fighting like a pair of mad cows. Its a pity.

For Obasanjo to have written such a letter to Jonathan, I'm really sure it's not out of patriotism by the way things are presently but a deal gone sour somewhere along the line. Didn't he campaign for the guy too? Didn't he want to turn into a democratic dictator when he was also president (with the third term palaver?) Abegi, Baba, look bush. We have had enough of you. Mr. Jonathan, as for you...your day of reckoning is coming. You and your cohorts and sycophants should gear up and run Nigeria to the ground. Everyone of you will be in history

Iyabo, Ori e o pe rara undecided Did you win the elections that got you into the upper legislative house on your own steam or Daddy dearest? Would you lie that no extra kobo apart from your salary entered your deep pockets? Its not as if you are a saint yourself. Or you think people have forgotten the Adeife and Akinola Sodipo-Akindeko issue. What I read of that incident wasn't what you was quoted up there. Ibi ti eyan o si, Olorun wa nibe. You've just behaved like a classic Omo Ale.

All of you are criminals! All of you. angry angry Bunch of clowns. E kosi kuro jare
Honestly, your response was on point and hit the centre point of the dart.

I felt because the father cannot continue to condone her short-comings, she needs to "Re-allign" politically. Anyway, na dem sabi. God go catch dem all.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Replies Obasanjo, Says letter Is Self-Serving, Provocative by Newcrescent(m): 10:24am On Dec 12, 2013
ceo4eva: Just within a space of 3 days, OBJ, Tambuwal and Sanusi have all indicted the President of Massive Looting and Unabated Corruption.
I still strongly believe that this
Jonathan's Administration
Cultivates, Breeds, Grows, Nurtures, Fertilizes, Harvests, Packages, and Distributes CORRUPTION.
Click 'LIKE' if U Agree.
There is no two ways about. From all indication, it is a Sham.
NYSCRe: Corper Precious Died In A Car Crash In Jos. (pix) by Newcrescent(m): 1:16pm On Dec 10, 2013
RIP, eye okin.
Foreign AffairsRe: Nelson Mandela's Life In Pictures by Newcrescent(m): 10:45am On Dec 06, 2013
Horus: https://25.media.tumblr.com/e2f2ad5dac167d791106cf68c4ff9bbd/tumblr_mw4t283mbT1s8kic3o1_500.jpg
Rest in Peace, Madiba.

As a commemoration of what you live for (Selfless service), I'll buy Madiba shirts for my sons.

Till we meet no more.

Rest in Peace, Madiba.
PropertiesRe: Affordable 3 Bedroom Bungalow For Nairalanders (modern) Call 07035596641 by Newcrescent(m): 7:48pm On Dec 05, 2013
segzy14: this is just a new design but for my previous work let me have your email and i will post u my company profile
Segzy, pls I'll prefer having exit on d plan also.

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)