Stats: 3,327,688 members, 8,432,116 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 June 2026 at 10:17 AM

Noblechyk's Posts

Nairaland ForumNoblechyk's ProfileNoblechyk's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)

PoliticsRe: Amaechi & Jonathan In Secret Peace Talks by Noblechyk: 1:20pm On Jul 28, 2013
legendsilver: point well said
Yea, he said it right but forgot that Ibori was also made popular. So was Fayose, Sylva & co.
PoliticsRe: Amaechi & Jonathan In Secret Peace Talks by Noblechyk: 1:16pm On Jul 28, 2013
MEGA-WATCH:
@Omonnaokada,God bless you for having the same view with me. I also want to remind us that it was not only Tinibu that flaws OBJ and his Abuja politicians,Orji Kalu also disgrace and called OBJ a currupt leader in many internationally media and OBJ and his Abuja politicians tried many times to impitch him but failed. Orji kalu later formed his party PPA which later produce the serving gorvernor of Abia state.
The president will never win this battle against Amechi,the worst that can happend is PDP loosing the state. If you believe am wrong please counter my view with facts and figures and remember,wishful thinking is never reality in political calculations.
"Wishful thinking is never a reality in political calculation", I love that assertion. You said it right. "the president will never win this battle against Amechi", a mere wishful thinking. From my own point of view, there is no indication that GEJ will win the fight, neither is there any indication that he won't. If you really understand what is going on,the fight is not between Amechi & Gej. It is between GEJ & those interested in his job come 2015. As brave & dogged as he is, Amechi is just a tool. However, what is going on in Rivers is a fight between Amechi & Wike/Odilli/Omehia & co. GEJ is just allowing it to play out. Though it's undemocratic but since 99, I am yet to see an elected official who is democratic. Not even the angelic Amechi.
If you have your political calculator, you will realise that between now and 2014, some of those PDP Govs supporting Amechi would have switched side via reconcilliation. Bros, it is all about interest.
SportsRe: Obaobona Slams Wenger Over Invitation For Trial by Noblechyk: 4:13pm On Jul 27, 2013
Wenger dey craze
SportsRe: Obaobona Slams Wenger Over Invitation For Trial by Noblechyk: 4:10pm On Jul 27, 2013
zerocool: Even Cristiano Ronaldo went for Trials at Arsenal back then and Zlatan Ibrahimovic

He should better carry his bags and go for trials. Nobody knows him just yet.. Even Mikel will be eager to play for Arsenal if offered a deal. You are offered trial..a stepping stone to a deal, you dey do yanga. Arsenal does not waste time trying to convince a player to join them. You turn them down, they try a little harder and if it seems you are not too passionate about them, they move on to the next player available and they are still among the topmost club in the EPL.

Mikel who was popular in Nigeria youth world cup with Messi..and plays in Norway, went for trial at Man Utd and Chelsea.

And also many many other great players you know now today. Who is Obawetin? Sunshine Stars my foot!
Mikel went for trial where? The Mikel we know or another Mikel? U must be a millenium fool to hav typed d above rubish. Ur post is jus a self subjection to modern slavery. Only Vermallen does better than Obaobona in Arsenal back four. Invitation for trial is an embarrassment in the highest order. No offence dear but repent so we can move forward.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Vs Qatar Pictures 1960 And 2013 by Noblechyk: 11:56am On Jul 26, 2013
Obiageli my sis, u hav obviously mocked your motherland via d comparison. Nigeria is a nation built on falsehood right from 1914. We were programmed to fail but we 'll suceed. Our colonial lords wanted us to be this way but I believe we can break that jinx. When I say we, i mean both the ruled & rulers. Ur comparion indicts only the rulers exemptin the ruled from causes. With the religious & tribal sentiments that has plagued us, development 'll remain @ a slow pace. Ur comparion does more harm than good. An average Nigerian is corrupt & that is our greatest undoing. Whatever happens, an Amerian 'll always say "God bless America". Does dat mean anything to you. That's patriotism.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Vs Qatar Pictures 1960 And 2013 by Noblechyk: 11:33am On Jul 26, 2013
Obiagelli: Really? You should tell me how China was more develop than Nigeria in the 60s
You as well need to study about the industrial revolution of China.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Vs Qatar Pictures 1960 And 2013 by Noblechyk: 11:30am On Jul 26, 2013
sarutobie: Judging by the Op's comments,Op is patriotic,but with a dash of naïvety..
That's not patriotism.
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Vs Qatar Pictures 1960 And 2013 by Noblechyk: 11:29am On Jul 26, 2013
N_girl: This thread is pointless and should never have been made.
The fact is that every Nigerian knows Nigeria should be better than it is now so what exactly did the OP open this thread for.
Are we expected to start making fun of Nigeria and praising the other countries. We don't need comparison to tell us the situation of Nigeria in 2013. This is a very senseless thread.
Also, you guys on Nairaland tend to always blow things out of proportion when it comes Nigeria and it's not a very good thing.
undisputed
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Vs Qatar Pictures 1960 And 2013 by Noblechyk: 11:21am On Jul 26, 2013
Akson man: @OP,In my own opinion u r being silly with ur comparisms. If u wanted to be fair since u r obviously showing pictures of capital cities...why didnt u put pictures of Abuja in 1975 and Abuja in 2013.
In case u didnt know as at 1975 Abuja was a savannah forest but today it is a modern African city by any standards without colonial history.
Nigeria's biggest problem is citizens like u.
U hv jus said it all.
PoliticsRe: Soyinka: The Mad Old Professor (MOP) by Noblechyk: 7:05pm On Jul 22, 2013
anago12: your point is what exactlyhuh isn't a shame that the first lady you take as a deity can't communicate effective with the nation's lingua franca something toddler do without hassle. hippotami is representing with her grammatical blunders sha, next time when a man come to you that he has no shoe buy him one and let him go.
Ur grammar jus proved dat we borrowed. My confusion here is, why re u still throwing stone @ d first lady's inability to communicate effetively like WS?
PoliticsRe: Soyinka: The Mad Old Professor (MOP) by Noblechyk: 6:59pm On Jul 22, 2013
fredral: Rain it on him; I disliked him for that. He spared the gov who was involved physically in the act, and reached out to PEJ.
He also saw it as constitutional, d sacking of an elected local govt chairman. Soyinka has lost it.
PoliticsRe: NRC Commences Third Weekly Lagos-kano Train Service by Noblechyk: 11:02am On Jul 21, 2013
Slow & steady; we 'll surely get there.
PoliticsRe: NRC Commences Third Weekly Lagos-kano Train Service by Noblechyk: 10:59am On Jul 21, 2013
kutchs: A carcass yes but still moving people and goods across nonetheless. If your brothers who were there had done the needful perhaps we would have been talking of a 2 hrs drive to Kano.
Let me celebrate this carcass at least it shows something is being done.
Silence is not always d best answer 2 a fool. Tnx 4 talking some sense into his empty skul.
SportsRe: Emenike, Nsofor, Ameobi Return For Super-Eagles by Noblechyk: 9:09pm On Jul 17, 2013
joseph1013: It is a strong squad. I expect us to wallop South Africa.

But seriously, it's high-time we stop playing the likes of South Africa for Friendly. We have become bigger than that. That's how we bullied all the African countries and capitulated on the international scene.

What's wrong with playing Holland, Belgium, Italy, and even Brazil in friendlies? Nff should do something about this. Friendlies is the place to test and experiment with players, not the Confederations cup or World cup.

Make Keshi no tell us say im go experiment with players for World Cup if we crash out in the group stage oh. We no go gree o!
Did u read d post at all?
SportsRe: TB Joshua To Buy Wassaman United In Ghana by Noblechyk: 8:02pm On Jul 15, 2013
k.style:
C hw ghanaians allowd him 2 com n invest in their league.9ja own b say dose nonsense pple in nff go wnt their share....somtyms i ask myself if i'm d only sane persn in dis conutry.na we dey use our hand jonz ourselves.
Must u always talk rubish about ur country? Do hav problem in comprehending a simple post. D owners of d club were willing 2 sell & TB Joshua was willing 2 buy. Nothing concern Ghananian FA in d deal.
PoliticsRe: Boko-Haram Commander Killed In Sokoto by Noblechyk: 12:20pm On Jul 13, 2013
achu442: u think dat place is a desert that u can spray bullets anyhow u like?
Don't mind those talking rubish. They want 2 b heard.
PoliticsRe: Boko-Haram Commander Killed In Sokoto by Noblechyk: 12:15pm On Jul 13, 2013
dramendra: If only two BH can last for eight hours, now tell me how come jtf claim to capture 50 + and sometimes claim to kill up to 100+ it means jtf will never win, co abukhaka is sure gonna last 1 year in a gun battle.. In btw can't we see their picture?
Are u dis stupid? It's a pity.
PoliticsRe: Sule Lamido: APC Is Political Fraud by Noblechyk: 2:38pm On Jul 11, 2013
take dat: Just admit that you erred in your first post.. Tell me, how they became saints? We know the "Real Movers" of APC and we know none of them was ever in PDP. Y'all can continue with the mass murmuring!
U know nothing bro. Audu Ogbe, Rochas Okorocha, El rufai & lots more were members PDP
PoliticsRe: Gunshots Reported In Rivers Government House As Thugs Invade by Noblechyk: 1:35pm On Jul 10, 2013
ldpele: Even if i wasnt living in portharcourt,couldn't have stil believ this rubbish. And this made it to the front page? its wa ooo for NL.
Even an unborn baby can't believe it
PoliticsRe: Gunshots Reported In Rivers Government House As Thugs Invade by Noblechyk: 1:32pm On Jul 10, 2013
Thugs backed by police? And I checked d source, lo & behold, it was Premium times & I shouted, "dividends of freedom of information"
SportsRe: Keshi To Oliseh: You Were Nobody When You Started by Noblechyk: 10:11am On Jul 09, 2013
donchris9999: I watched that analysis on supersport after nigeria and spain's match. Oliseh never criticized keshi for taking local players, what, he was saying is that there is a difference between nations cup and a world stage competition like confederations cup. He even applauded keshi for his selection of local players but just that keshi would have infused the the team with top-notch foreign players that could match the technicalities of countries like spain,brazil who play in top leagues. Just imagine what an inexperienced Gambo missed. Keshi should just be calm and take all this criticism and start to work on them. They are for his own good and glory.
SportsRe: Keshi To Oliseh: You Were Nobody When You Started by Noblechyk: 10:10am On Jul 09, 2013
donchris9999: I watched that analysis on supersport after nigeria and spain's match. Oliseh never criticized keshi for taking local players, what, he was saying is that there is a difference between nations cup and a world stage competition like confederations cup. He even applauded keshi for his selection of local players but just that keshi would have infused the the team with top-notch foreign players that could match the technicalities of countries like spain,brazil who play in top leagues. Just imagine what an inexperienced Gambo missed. Keshi should just be calm and take all this criticism and start to work on them. They are for his own good and glory.
wat inexperienced Gambo missed, experienced Torres missed worse, experience Yakubu missed worse, experienced Nani missed worse. I could mention more & more. There ws no indication dat inclusion of more foreign based would hv made a difference. Though they lost, but they played with one heart & spirit. Something we hav not had in our national team over the decade. Let's set sentiment aside, if keshi continues dis way, he 'll build a formidable squad.
SportsRe: Keshi To Oliseh: You Were Nobody When You Started by Noblechyk: 10:09am On Jul 09, 2013
wat inexperienced Gambo missed, experienced Torres missed worse, experience Yakubu missed worse, experienced Nani missed worse. I could mention more & more. There ws no indication dat inclusion of more foreign based would hv made a difference. Though they lost, but they played with one heart & spirit. Something we hav not had in our national team over the decade. Let's set sentiment aside, if keshi continues dis way, he 'll build a formidable squad.
PoliticsRe: FG Backs Oshiomhole Over Execution Of 4 Condemned Criminals by Noblechyk: 3:08pm On Jun 29, 2013
idnoble135: Think this is fair. Though i would not recommend this. The question i ask is why would the presidency encourage this and not use the same tactic of firing squad for boko haram. It will make the terrorists think twice.
because those killed hv been convicted by a law court.
PoliticsRe: Tambuwal Has No Regrets For Praising The Opposition by Noblechyk: 6:47pm On Jun 23, 2013
It's funny how we re always being played by dis politicians. Tambuwal, I can recall, was among some PDP members who complained dat Gej was not adhering 2 d Party's manifesto. He complained dat non Pdp members get appointments under Gej.
SportsRe: Super Eagles Finally Arrive In Brazil by Noblechyk: 7:17am On Jun 17, 2013
hollandis: You are a foollll.do yo know how many people are dyingg to adorn the national team colour..yet this team are messin big time
When last did u take ur drugs?
SportsRe: Super Eagles Finally Arrive In Brazil by Noblechyk: 7:12am On Jun 17, 2013
PDPwayoo: Sam okwaraji plays for charity. George Weah spends his personal money for his country football. Where is patriotism? shame on them for making stupid headlines over bonus.
The home based players will take whatever they get but the so called big boys will have elephant and still hunting for mouse and cricket.

NFF abi NFA na the worst. I thought they have fixed price of matches won, draw or lost?
dis sound so unpatriotic. George Weah did collect match bonus.
SportsRe: Super Eagles Finally Arrive In Brazil by Noblechyk: 7:07am On Jun 17, 2013
PDPwayoo: @Mikel Obi wen dem kidnap ur papa u turn to nigeria now na bonus time abi? I know say na Mikel and Vincent Enyama go carry crusade for the bonus.

If na like that. The govt should stop given dem gift, plot or cars cos their services has been paid for.
AND DEM GO STRUGGLE TO WIN TAHITI.
are u well at all?
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Flags-Off Building Of 700MW Hydro-power Dam by Noblechyk: 10:01am On May 29, 2013
e-herbal:
This project like it's predecessors will never, I repeat never come to light. We all know how the cookie crumbles when it comes to power generation in this ill country. Tis very, very, very, frustrating I tell y'all.
F.O.O.L
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Flags-Off Building Of 700MW Hydro-power Dam by Noblechyk: 9:59am On May 29, 2013
taharqa2: Afta 31 solid years of mere Promises and 'planning' by the useless people that hv largely killd Naija (1982-2013).... GEJ continues to clear the huge Shiit/Poo left behind by his predecessors, and he doing so STEADILY in spite of d incredible challenges from d remnants of determined Reactionary Forces he had had to contend with since coming to office.... Hapi Democracy day, Nigeria
same 2 u bro. Step by step, we 'll surely get there.
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Flags-Off Building Of 700MW Hydro-power Dam by Noblechyk: 9:58am On May 29, 2013
Good development. Thumbs up GEJ; jus a though position against corruption & u become d best in d world.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)