ObiWon1's Posts
Nairaland Forum › ObiWon1's Profile › ObiWon1's Posts
1 (of 1 pages)
Rayhut:Bro, long time... Please, I misplaced the number you used in calling me that day I told you I was on a Bus from Hamburg going back to my end. I promised to get back to you but somehow I misplaced the number. Try calling me so I could get your number back. Its been a while... How has it been so far? Happy Xmas in arrears. |
@ ttryan237, nothing is impossible under this Sun but be rest assured it's going to cost u some fortune and time to actualize... As you awaits comments from people that are more knowledgeable in this regard, let me comment my reserve. I don't know how this kind of stuff are done but I will advise the following (I will do same if I were u your shoes): - Visiting the Nigerian Consulate in your country will be the first course of action. (The information gotten there will determine if my subsequent advice will be necessary). - if u've any Nigerian friend resident in your country, ask him to help u out in any capacity he could. His help could range from enquiring on your behalf, he might have someone in the immigration that might be of help or handing u over to someone here that will guide u on it - Hitting the road to Nigeria (and be wise as the serpent himself). This might be the most difficult way considering u know nothing of Nigeria but with enough money to sustain your trip and having the mind of Nigerians, u will survive. A novice won't survive the hit in Lagos. Just my 2 cowries. Wishing u the best on your Visa quest. Btw; it's like the German Consulate in Cameroon has more traffic compared to Nigeria? I know one guy has complained about this before or are u same guy? I was thinking Nigeria will be the busiest among most African countries. |
OlaoChi:Any official document that has your full name written on it which is exactly/older than 5years will do. |
jaegermesiter:NPC attestation letter is a substitute for Birth Certificate for those that doesn't have one. So as long as u have a valid birth Certificate, there's no need for one from NPC |
Congratulations to Eke himself. Go to Deutschland and succeed Boss. |
Futurewiser:It was Hamburg address I sent it to not Lipzig. |
sirkells:The last one I sent to them, I filled the form thoroughly, even I showed it to some people to be sure I didn't make any other mistake. Am not a kid to make same mistake after its been pointed out the first one and know it will cost me dearly[/quote]I sent yet again, a thoroughly and completely filled form which I examined for hours before sending it again via DHL. I even had to show many of my colleagues to help me cross-check just to be sure I did it correctly this time to avoid stories that touches.[/quote] |
Pls house, am in a situation that makes me question DB's working ethics, their dedication and discipline as regards what they signed for. Apologies to the guys whose theirs were smooth and hitches' free Btw, I've done my interview... It was rigorous and tough but to His Glory I received a mail from them to fund my account on the 2nd day after interview. Here's the issue, I've mailed (regular mail) two different Block Account Opening Form on two different occasions to the DB apart from d first one I sent via the Embassy. The first ever response I got from DB after almost a month I sent d form via the Embassy was after I mailed them complaining I've not received my account details. To which they responded that I filled an outdated form as a result my account won't be opened. Why wasn't I informed earlier so I could do something about it but nay, I had to mail them to get that response... I sent them another form, they responded after about 5 working days, saying it can't be opened again because I didn't tick if I was born in the USA (even though I ticked I wasn't a US Citizen). I sent yet again, a thoroughly and completely filled form which I examined for hours before sending it again via DHL. I even had to show many of my colleagues to help me cross-check just to be sure I did it correctly this time to avoid stories that touches. My e-family, it is 3 weeks since I sent the last form, no news from DB. I sent my brother to their office in Hamburg (where I sent my form to), he met a brick wall ( he said that place is an enclosed office, no form of banking activities i.e customers/staff bank activities. It is strictly for their staff.) Having met a brick wall, he had to channel his inquiries to his own branch (he banks with Deutsch Bank). He was advised that I send a mail to the department responsible for d Block account (which I've done twice with no response from them). Again I tried filling non-customers contact form on their website but it was saying my Date of birth wasn't available (probably on their data base or something). I place a call to my brother, I also gave him a number I got from DB website, so he could talk to them directly this time... On calling them, he dropped my details (My name & DoB) to them. They responded that my info wasn't on their data log. I became perplexed... Mind you, I was hearing all the customer agent was saying because my brother linked me up on phone immediately he got connected to the agent. After all the explanations brother was giving to them ( I was supplying every other personal info as regards my ordeal with DB the agent was asking him which he doesn't have) and at the end she said I should send them another form again. Like seriously, how could a Bank be this unethical and indesciplined to the extend that a renowned Courier company like DHL will deliver a signed package to them and it won't be recorded and as a result got lost or something... Am beginning to question the competency of some DB staff most particularly the person that signed and receive my form when it was delivered to them. House Pls, what is the way forward? Is it really possible that such thing could happen... not having my info in their data log. What of the first mail they sent me that I didn't tick 'if I was born in USA'? Does it mean it isn't on their record that my form had been worked on before? What has gone wrong... is it that the customer agent didn't understand the complain or my brother didn't relay the info comprehensively to him/her? Pls I need advise on what to do. Sending another form what is d guarantee the same thing won't repeat itself again. This would be the third time if I should send them another form. It is really heart-aching to think that someone's incompetence is causing me this untold problem. |
adeboye1000:I would've love to... But I dont stay in Lagos and no one I know of that wants to send his/her doc 2 DB stays in Asaba. I had 2 bear d cost alone... I wz able 2 send mine 2day via DHL at students' price. Hopefully it will get 2 them latest Wed. |
hollaytan:I thought as much... Thank you. |
emmanuellaiyke:I got dsame mail... I think the located matters. Besides, how do u intend to sign and forward it to the person to then print and submit to DB? I believe they expected your signature to be signed by you using 'BIRO' instead of using an input device to do so... I may be wrong though. If u were to have others in the same shoe, u guys could gather the form and send it to DB in one envelope... that way it will reduce cost. I intend doing so with some of d guys I met at d Embassy d day we went for the account opening but our locations differs... I don't know any alternative way to it now. |
Just following silently... Congrats to those who have gotten their Visa so far. Go to Deutschland and succeed! We will soon join in the testimonies... @Rayhut, what's up? I can see u... I hope all is moving smoothly? You are one of the guy I met at the Embassy on d 17th of August? you told me your username while at d Embassy, I just wanna be sure it's this handle... |
gfghana:PM sent... Waiting for your reply. Thank you. |
Eke40seven:After my interview? ![]() I wanted to start corresponding with him/her on some issues... Some questions can be best answered by those who are in the system (School) already. It isnt prudent to throw up such questions here knowing fully well it's likely not to be attended to... Thank you. |
mostyg:Am not sure going out to get something you forgot or didn't include at the first place is an offense (especially if u came for account opening). I could be wrong though but d day I opened my own block account, one of us (we were 5 in number) came with an outdated blocked account opening form... He was allowed to go and get a recent one. So I don't think it's an issue for an account opening dudes. It may not be dsame for interviewee ![]() Btw, how was your interview? Wishing u all d best! |
My Ogas and Bosses in d house, I troway salute to u all... My interview date is still a bit far, on 30th of September. Am preparing against it... Hopefully my approval will come as early as possible after the interview so I won't miss my enrollment deadline which is 30th of October. Please is there anyone in this forum who's already studying in my School (BTU Cottbus) or know someone who is there studying? I would be glad to connect with d person. Thank you all. |
Cindino20:My Boss, i've been hibernating and observing every every from one corner in here... Its time to deactivate ghost mode ![]() How's it rolling over there? I dey throwaway salute bro. |
I just receive an admission letter to study ERM in Cottbus, BTU Brandenburg. It's Msc... Meanwhile, Ruhr Bochum sent me their rejection letter ystaday with dsame Grammer 'EQUIVALENT NOT GIVEN' which they sent me last year when I applied there too... Baba God has just wiped out d downcasted mood I experienced ystaday when I received d sad news from Ruhr-Universitt. You guys should join me in d celebration abeg. Opening of block account and Visa appointment booking is next. Thanks a lot guys... My joy knows no bound now ![]() |
kilo4sure:I think they do it the normal way... I applied through them (and I am still awaiting admission decision). After their processing and evaluation of my application documents and my CGPA after being converted to that of German System is exactly dsame to what I got when I did it myself using the conversion calculator. During d conversion, I used maximum as 5.0 and minimum as 1. So for them to get exactly what I got signify it's done the normal way... Check your mail. Sorry for d late reply. |
zeeblamj:You've not been following his comments hence u didn't get what and why he wrote what you commented on... His case has now been settled. |
daimlerbenz:The bolded should put some smile on your face @Ogagaejay... Some peeps has encountered same huddles and scale through. Yours won't be an exception. Just do d necessarily things as has been instructed so far and desist from doing anything that might compound it as stated by daimlerbenz. Wishing u all d best bro. Am patiently waiting to hear your Success/breakthrough news. This is one out of numerous reasons I love this thread. That your predicament - those huddles - a lot of people have had same issues and came out victoriously. And when presented in here, it encourages and points us in d right direction. Thank you daimlerbenz for dropping this info which I believe this young man will find very soothing and derive strength from it. |
honourableseyi:This has really elated my spirit... Thanks to you, I appreciate. |
lamingo:Thank you bro for your explanation. I guess I've to be hopeful and at the same time be prepared for any eventuality. |
I greet u all my good people... I appreciate d good work u guys are doing in here. The information that has been dropped here since part 1 of this thread is unquantifiable and has been of immense help 2 alot peeps. I've been observing and reading silently (pardon my silent mode)... I would like 2 state my case humbly and as well get as much info d house could offer. Am a BSc holder... Am aiming to be admitted come this Winter Semester. I've applied (though a bit late) 4 my masters in Cottbus-BTU Bradenburg via Uni-assist. I've made my payment & as well hav receive an acknowledgement and payment receipt via mail but till date d status of my applications are still showing 'processing not yet started' even though d application deadline has elasped. My questions... - For those that hav been makin use of Uni-assist services, is there any mail they ought to hav send i've not receive apart from d ones i started above. - What are my chances of still being admitted seeing that alot of prospective Winter Semester peeps have already gotten their admisson letter and some has already secured their Visa but mine is yet to be processed by uni-assist before onward forwarding to my chosen School. - To avoid missing out this Semester - knowing fully well i will bang d admission with my degree Cert. - i had to apply for BSc too. as well in same Course & School. Do u guys think my action would limit my chances of getting admitted for d Masters (assuming dsame admission panel for Masters would still precide over that of Degree) on d ground my action looks desperate. Pls pardon if my questions, somehow, hav been answered previously... And to some that might see my questions as weird . When u see testimonies flying around, u tend to be more apprehensive and anxious to receive yours as well. ![]() Waiting in anticipation for a reply. Thank you all. And to guys that hav secure theirs... Congratutions! I will rejoice with u guys soon. Isha Allah. |
How much is Innjoo T1 7" Tablets to pay on delivery? |
What is BlackBerry actually waiting on to start rolling out the official 10.3 OS? Like seriously, am getting impatience. Is this Shakara or what... Guys, any idea on what's keeping them? ![]() |
Pls can someone kindly forward the 2005 GMAT questions to mckemsoc@gmail.com Thanks in advance. |
ebecode:Yes you can! Once the data got exhausted your contract(subscription) is terminated. It's either u auto-renew (i.e having upto 1k as your balance before exhausting your data or you resubscribe another one manually as before. mekstaniac:Actually u can... Not renewal per say but topping up your data when your recent subscription hasn't expired. All u need do is send d normal code to 777 and 3Gigabyte worth of data is added to what u have left of your current data and the month extended as well. Note: You are only allowed to top-up your data for 3 consecutive times after which your data must be exhausted or got expired b4 you can auto-renew or resubscribe another one. |
1 (of 1 pages)

. When u see testimonies flying around, u tend to be more apprehensive and anxious to receive yours as well.