Stats: 3,327,385 members, 8,430,742 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 June 2026 at 01:59 AM

Ofunaofu's Posts

Nairaland ForumOfunaofu's ProfileOfunaofu's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 (of 552 pages)

PoliticsRe: #theheadlines by Ofunaofu: 2:01pm On Oct 11, 2024
Pbat Media, Is the Tinubu's All black Armored Cadillac escalade SUV CNG powered?
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Gov't Won't Reverse Policies – APC by Ofunaofu: 1:54pm On Oct 11, 2024
T-Pain policies
PoliticsRe: Court Bars PDP NEC, BoT From Sacking Damagun As Acting National Chair by Ofunaofu: 1:53pm On Oct 11, 2024
MrUchenna1:
THE TIME WILL COME WHEN COURT JUDGEMENTS WILL BE IRRELEVANT....ANYMORE
The Time is already here
PoliticsRe: Is Tinubu's All Black Armoured Cadillac Escalade SUV CNG Powered? by Ofunaofu(op): 12:32pm On Oct 11, 2024
Alliswell248:
Is Tinubu crying Ebin pawa like the people in your region?

He is the C in C.
Are you a bot
PoliticsRe: Is Tinubu's All Black Armoured Cadillac Escalade SUV CNG Powered? by Ofunaofu(op): 11:12am On Oct 11, 2024
Tektronics12:
He can Afford it any fuel. Can you Afford it?. Stop Comparing someone in position of God and you the Subject.
I only asked a question

Besides, don't bring God into the affairs of Men. God is God. God is no man
PoliticsRe: Dangote Refinery: Independent Marketers Adjust Fuel Price To ₦1,200 by Ofunaofu: 10:47am On Oct 11, 2024
Eniitankorede:
Yes i dont live in your planet of ignorance. If you have been in leadership you will understand. Nigerians are corrupt. Custom officers are corrupt. No money to build high walls across all our borders. Petrol will always be smuggled no matter the amount of subsidy as long as there is price differentials and the customs are corrupt without any border walls. And petrol scarcity will always persist because all the petrol for local consumption will always find their way through the borders. Now use your brain to fond a workable solution. Don’t give me idealistic answer.
You actually wallow in ignorance. 

The same government you are struggling to defend will not give this self-indicting excuse as their reason for the incessant increase in the pump price of petrol.
PoliticsRivers Crisis: Fubara Won’t Represent Budget, You’re No Longer Lawmakers – Eze by Ofunaofu(op): 10:41am On Oct 11, 2024
....to Amaewhule, 26 others

Erstwhile National Publicity Secretary of the defunct New People’s Democratic Party, nPDP, and chieftain of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Chief Eze Chukwuemeka Eze has told the 27 stranded lawmakers that they have ceased to be State Assembly members.

Eze, in a press statement circulated to media organisations on Friday, highlighted that the protracted crisis rocking Rivers State over the leadership of the House of Assembly has continued unabated as a result of actions of some politicians in the State who are hell-bent on using the judiciary to show power and might.

DAILY POST reports that the latest in the series of decisions from the Judiciary is the judgment of the Court of Appeal sitting in Abuja, delivered on Thursday, which dismissed an appeal marked: CA/ABJ/133/CS/2024, filed by the Governor of Rivers State, Siminalaye Fubara, challenging the judgment of Justice James Omotosho of the Federal High Court, Abuja, delivered on January 22, 2024.

Justice Omotosho had, while delivering judgment on a Motion on Notice marked FHC/ABJ/133/CS/2023, filed on the 29th November, 2023, by the Rivers State House of Assembly, and Martin Amaewhule (1st and 2nd Plaintiffs respectively), nullified the 2024 Rivers State Budget passed by the pro-Fubara lawmakers following the decamping of 27 PDP lawmakers to the APC.

The court also set aside the presentation and passage of the budget, just as it ordered Governor Fubara to re-present the budget to the House of Assembly under Amaewhule and 26 other PDP lawmakers who had defected to the APC.

Among others, Justice Omotosho ordered Governor Fubara to release all funds accruable to the Rivers State House of Assembly, and also barred the governor from interfering with the activities of the Assembly.

Reacting, Eze noted that the defection on the 11th of December, 2023, by Martin Amaewhule and 26 other lawmakers from PDP that sponsored their election in the 2023 Legislative Assembly Election, to the APC was not an issue in the instant suit decided by Justice Omotosho on January 22, 2024.

The APC chieftain also wants Nigerians to understand that during the pendency of the suit, and considering the worsening political altercation between the 27 lawmakers loyal to the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike and Governor Fubara, President Bola Tinubu had called for a truce.

Fubara heeded to the directive of President Tinubu that warring parties withdraw their cases in court to pave the way for amicable resolution of the crisis and to allow peace reign in the Rivers State.

However, Martin Amaewhule and the 26 defected lawmakers did not withdraw suit No. FHC/ABJ/1613/CS/2023, and proceeded to obtain judgment against the Governor of Rivers State.

“At this point, it has become imperative to state from a legal standpoint that by the provision of Section 109(i) (g) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended), Martin Amaewhule and 26 other Lawmakers having defected, automatically lost their seats as members of the Rivers State House of Assembly on the 11th day of December, 2023, as Section 109(1)(g) is self executory as no court order is required thereof.

“Nevertheless, in view of the judgment of Justice Joseph Oyewole led 3-man panel of the Court of Appeal on October 10, 2024, it is of paramount importance to quash the gale of misrepresentation and misinterpretation that Amaewhule & 26 other defected Lawmakers remain members of the Rivers State House of Assembly.

“I make bold to state in the strongest term that the appellate court did not adjudicate on the legitimacy or otherwise of the defection of the embattled lawmakers. In this regard, the fact remains that Martins AMAEWHULE and his co-Travellers have ceased to be Lawmakers and Fubara will not grant them any legality by representing any Budget before them.

“So those celebrating should go ahead to celebrate on an issue that was dead on arrival as the plot to plunge Rivers State into darkness will not be accomplished,” Eze explained.

While advising the Rivers State Government to appeal against the judgement of the appellate court, Eze equally “appealed to the Judiciary to be circumspect of deft moves by self serving politicians to drag the judiciary into the mud.

“I urge the courts to ensure they deliver sound and time tested judgments devoid of technicalities, as well as stop every plot that will derail and expose the country’s fledgling democracy to public opprobrium.

“Governor Fubara must stand firm and not yield to intimidation, betrayal or judicial harassment from Wike and his adversaries.

“There will be daring consequences if Rivers people and Nigerians in general fail at this period to wrestle Rivers State from the firm grip of Wike.

“Let me state without mincing words that President Bola Tinubu is duty bound to ensure that Rivers State is not allowed to be destabilized due one man’s dictatorial tendencies.

“By withdrawing his counter affidavits and processes filed in the suit, Governor Fubara did not make any mistake in obeying the directive of President Tinubu.

“Or is President Tinubu’s directive mischievous and deceptive as Fubara’s withdrawal of court processes earlier filed, formed the basis upon which the appellate panel dismissed the suit?

“The plot to set Rivers State on fire or attempt to impeach the Governor will be resisted.

“I urge people of the State, particularly, loyalists of governor Fubara to be calm and go about their normal duties as the suit bordering on defection of the 27 lawmakers is still pending in court,”
he added.
https://dailypost.ng/2024/10/11/rivers-crisis-fubara-wont-represent-budget-youre-no-longer-lawmakers-eze-to-amaewhule-26-others/

PoliticsRe: Amaewhule: Defected Lawmakers’ Seats Remain Vacant – Rivers Government by Ofunaofu: 10:30am On Oct 11, 2024
Okpebholo1:
The court which interprets the constitution has already recognized the Amaewhule faction. It is people like you that misled obi in court...can you even prove that they defected?
The Appeal court judgement Recognize the Amaewhule faction as what?

Please be consistent
PoliticsRe: Amaewhule: Defected Lawmakers’ Seats Remain Vacant – Rivers Government by Ofunaofu: 10:26am On Oct 11, 2024
Okpebholo1:
True but only the court can give effect to that not you or I. When saraki and others defected, where they removed? The only defected lawmakers that was sacked was in 2019 by the supreme court.
The constitution is very clear. You don't need the court to give effect to that. Going to the courts is just an avenue to buy some more time but the truth remains that they are no longer members of Rivers state house of assembly. Any action taken by the former lawmakers remains null and void and of no effect
PoliticsRe: Amaewhule: Defected Lawmakers’ Seats Remain Vacant – Rivers Government by Ofunaofu: 10:18am On Oct 11, 2024
Okpebholo1:
Who declared their seats vacant? You or the governor. By now, you should know how politics and law works, leave emotions. Only a federal court can declare their seats vacant
The appeal court clearly said the governor should represent the budget to martins Amaewhule which means in the eyes of the law, he remains speaker
The Nigerian constitution

Section 109(1)(g) of the 1999 Constitution, mandates that lawmakers who switch political parties loses their seats.
PoliticsRe: Is Tinubu's All Black Armoured Cadillac Escalade SUV CNG Powered? by Ofunaofu(op): 10:16am On Oct 11, 2024
iwaeda:
Are you whinning us. It will be converted at Garki, Abuja. grin grin grin grin angry

iwaeda, I am not whinning

I am merely asking a question whether Tinubu's All black Armored Cadillac escalade SUV is CNG powered
PoliticsRe: Is Tinubu's All Black Armoured Cadillac Escalade SUV CNG Powered? by Ofunaofu(op): 10:12am On Oct 11, 2024
Kukutenla:
This Op like vawulence
Even the bot above shock
The bots are always in shock when critical questions are asked grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: Dangote Refinery: Independent Marketers Adjust Fuel Price To ₦1,200 by Ofunaofu: 10:08am On Oct 11, 2024
alimiadedayo1:
It was later i understand that not all people that are mad are mentally stable, my brother there are human being her on nairaland that are mentally unstable. Imagine what a human being with heart and brain saying and what pain me most about these people is that they will always find a way to justify Government ineptitude action against the masses. Is it a crime to be a Nigerian
My brother, it's quite unfortunate
PoliticsRe: Amaewhule: Defected Lawmakers’ Seats Remain Vacant – Rivers Government by Ofunaofu: 10:06am On Oct 11, 2024
Okpebholo1:
Before then, they will impeach the governor
How will they do it? 

They are no longer members of the Rivers State House of Assembly, the reason being that they defected from the PDP and as such automatically lost their seats.

You don't put something on nothing and expect it to stand. It won't work.
PoliticsRe: Oluwatoyin Babalola: Protesters Storm INEC Office, Demand Removal Of Ondo REC by Ofunaofu: 9:50am On Oct 11, 2024
Okpebholo1:
Pdp has no chance in Ondo even if the REC is a pdp member
We already know because the below picture says it all

Infact, no need to spend scarce funds on the election. The funds should be channelled into something else

PoliticsRe: Amaewhule: Defected Lawmakers’ Seats Remain Vacant – Rivers Government by Ofunaofu: 9:36am On Oct 11, 2024
By the time the Supreme Court rules on the matter, 2024 must have gone. By then it will become an academic exercise. 

And as for the former lawmakers, having defected from the PDP to the APC, they automatically lost their seats, and those seats remain vacant until INEC conducts a by-election; unfortunately for them, the party they claimed to have defected to said that they are not their members. Too bad for them because they allowed Wike to deceive them.

Their political career ended abruptly.
PoliticsRe: Dangote Refinery: Independent Marketers Adjust Fuel Price To ₦1,200 by Ofunaofu: 9:26am On Oct 11, 2024
Eniitankorede:
I know that government could have made the price cheaper through pegging an exchange rate for sale to local refineries or selling crude cheaper locally. But they wouldn’t do it because they want to stop smuggling of refined petrol to neighbouring countries. There is no way petrol will be smuggled at 1200/litre to neighbouring countries. It is just not profitable. But government must do something quickly before they cause class suicide due to hunger and poverty. They must not also underrate the propensity to cause social unrest and revolution. They must do something quickly to reduce the pain on the people.
So what you are implying is that because the government has failed woefully in securing our borders, it is justified for Nigerians to now buy fuel at an exorbitant price so as to discourage people from smuggling it to our neighbouring countries.

Honestly, I don't know the planet you emerged from with this wacked reasoning.
PoliticsRe: Dangote Refinery: Independent Marketers Adjust Fuel Price To ₦1,200 by Ofunaofu: 9:25am On Oct 11, 2024
PoliticsRe: Tinubu’s UK Trip Is To Avoid Political Interference In Cabinet Reshuffle — Okupe by Ofunaofu: 9:24am On Oct 11, 2024
PoliticsIs Tinubu's All Black Armoured Cadillac Escalade SUV CNG Powered? by Ofunaofu(op): 9:13am On Oct 11, 2024
Due to the ever-rising cost of fuel, the government has been encouraging Nigerians to switch to CNG. 

The question is, are all the vehicles in Tinubu's entourage, most especially the all-black armoured Cadillac Escalade SUV CNG-powered?

PoliticsRe: Nigerians Blast Atiku For Calling Tinubu 'T-Pain' by Ofunaofu: 8:38am On Oct 11, 2024
OP, kindly be specific, APC Zombies, T-PAIN supporters blast Atiku

Because, to the common man on the streets, T-PAIN is the appropriate name of Tinubu
PoliticsRe: 'We Will Take You Down,' Military Invites Asari Dokubo To Battlefield by Ofunaofu: 7:40am On Oct 11, 2024
A private individual threatened to shoot down a military helicopter, instead of going after the said individual, the Nigerian military is busy engaging in explanations
PoliticsRe: T-pain’s Reign Of Unrelenting Pain: A Nation Drowning In Hardship by Ofunaofu: 6:45am On Oct 11, 2024
Thunder 🔥 Tinubu the T-Pain
PoliticsRe: Rivers State Government Reacts To Appeal Court Judgement by Ofunaofu: 5:57am On Oct 11, 2024
blacknp:
Fickle minded disillusioned Agbadorian, na with mouth person dey defect abi? For your info, defection/cross carpeting na by registration not by cheap talk, because you talk say you be Labor Party councilor, doesn’t make it true.
blacknp, it obvious you were referring to yourself here

The last time I checked, you are a typical and an unapologetic fickle minded disillusioned Agbadorian
PoliticsRe: PDP Crisis Worsens As NWC factions suspend Damagum, Anyanwu, others by Ofunaofu: 5:49am On Oct 11, 2024
These two men need to go so that PDP can rebuild
PoliticsRe: Analysis: Tinubu Is An Angel God Sent To Save Nigeria - Ohanenye by Ofunaofu: 5:44am On Oct 11, 2024
The devil was once an angel
PoliticsRe: New Bill Mandates Tax ID For Opening Bank Accounts by Ofunaofu: 5:43am On Oct 11, 2024
W
PoliticsRe: Group Calls For The Sack Of Damagun For Secretly Meeting With Tinubu In London by Ofunaofu: 12:05am On Oct 11, 2024
blacknp:
Wail on as usual.
You are wailing as well
PoliticsRe: PDP Sweeps All The 17 Chairmanship Seat In Plateau Local Government Elections by Ofunaofu: 8:27pm On Oct 10, 2024
I am surprised at the number of votes APC garnered

Congratulations to the winners
PoliticsRe: Group Calls For The Sack Of Damagun For Secretly Meeting With Tinubu In London by Ofunaofu: 8:24pm On Oct 10, 2024
PoliticsRe: Expel Wike Now To Save PDP From Crashing We Know Where He Belongs Ugochinyere by Ofunaofu: 8:22pm On Oct 10, 2024
yyba:
when did he decamp to APC? Just simple question oo
His soul has decamped to the APC, the party he once described as inflicted with terminal cancer. 
Besides, won't you like him to be a member of your APC?
PoliticsRe: Obaseki Approves Payment Of Gratuity To Pensioners Who Retired In 2011 by Ofunaofu: 7:40pm On Oct 10, 2024
Obaseki has done well

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 (of 552 pages)