Stats: 3,331,325 members, 8,449,770 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 10:23 AM

Oliverano's Posts

Nairaland ForumOliverano's ProfileOliverano's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 96 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by oliverano: 11:20am On Jun 21, 2024
raumdeuter:
Musiala is the best dribbler in the team but you know Kroos Gundogan and Wirtz can pick a pass too. Germany will struggle against the harder teams like France Portugal and England
You consider England harder than Spain, Netherlands and Italy?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano:
Oldboss:
Olmo is more direct Felix always hangs on too the ball trying to do useless skills if Felix will return back on Loan then there's no need for Olmo
Aside work rate and as a forward, Felix is better than Olmo in every single metric and I don't want both anywhere near this club. In comparison, Fermin offers more here so both are just a complete waste.

Olmo is incredibly prone to injuries too and will cost far more than Nico sef. If we sign him, we're looking at an injury prone Coutinho. But for Felix, he's just on loan.

God forbid calamity 2.0!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 10:02am On Jun 21, 2024
BlueAngel444:
they lost the match to win the cup 🤔
That was the sacrifice/wake up call.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 9:33am On Jun 21, 2024
BlueMann:
Finishes 2-0, one of Messi's big chances created was finally finished off, this time by Lautaro.

Messi finished with two big chances missed, but five big chances created and one assist, plus the through pass which spliced Canada open and led to the first goal.

In total, Argentina missed 7 of 9 big chances 😬
Messi wasn't with his finishing boots lol. The attempted chip was funny too but Messi is Messi. Argentina missed so many chances, Canada also missed 2 or 3. This game easily would've been 5:2 or 6:3 in favour of Arg.

I think they'll be better next game and I'll take this result to the opening game in Qatar.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 10:26pm On Jun 20, 2024
Kilishihunter:
Yamal must be protected at every cost, nothing must do that kid cause that's the closest thing to a "joker" we have, those who play cards would understand why I used the term joker
Nico is the definition of direct winger. His wing play is just something.

Nico 🤝 Yamal played well today.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 10:23pm On Jun 20, 2024
Oldboss:
If Ansu can't get back to what we know a swap deal between him and olmo wouldn't be a bad idea but for us to go and pay his release clause
Then thunder go fire Deco
Olmo is like Alex Baena. He can do a job on the wing but he's not good enough there. He can't even take on a cone. Even as a midfielder I don't want him because he's injury prone and doesn't offer more than what we have at the club. I'll rather have Stanley Okoro on the wings.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 7:00pm On Jun 20, 2024
Kilishihunter:
E get why we dey call am Southmumu. PE trainer.
cheesy cheesy

Hope you're aware that England are still in the tournament. Untill they're out, can still win it.

He's a PE teacher though just like the corper liaison officer who won Ivory coast the just concluded nations cup.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 6:29pm On Jun 20, 2024
Why is rice playing with so much fear....
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 6:16pm On Jun 20, 2024
Bluelines69:
They’re not dominating anything this half sha
Denmark look better this game although England may win because of sheer quality.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 6:13pm On Jun 20, 2024
Imagine Pep handling these English boys, Denmark for don dey collect by now but we have Denmark dominating the game lol
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 2:51pm On Jun 20, 2024
fredoooooo:
We go again , This time without pressure..All cups in the bag ...GOAT Status confirmed... Baba ibe
We still want more enemies like the world Cup final.. E ni duro
OLUWAMESSI AKANMUADE ... OBA BALL

Muani, my dear Colo Muani!!!

When this guy was through on goal, my heart skipped. But again, imagine if the ball had gone in. The pains, agony, tears, broken hearts, then on the other side, a resounding relief.
Emi Martinez, what a stop!
#RiggedWorldcup 😂😂😂

🐐 LM10!

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 11:17pm On Jun 18, 2024
raumdeuter:
During the season - Pep just gets superstars and wins. Nothing special there anyone can coach these players to win

After the season - These players are all useless outside Pep. All these players are average Pep is making them play well

Pick a struggle
cheesy cheesy cheesy

Pep can't play possession game in England and win EPL, he'll be exposed so bad. After Conte won the league, plenty I told you so choke for here...

Pep can't win UCL outside Barca...

Pep can't win UCL without Messi...

Pep is a cheque book manager, yet both United and Chelsea don out spend Pep in the same timeline.

Now Pep should go and coach a national team 😂😂😂😂😂. National team wey Otto, Santos, Scaloni, Pereira, Scolari, Lippi don win major honours lol. None of these coaches near Pep, none.

Goat🐐 coach

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 1:46pm On Jun 18, 2024
Jodera:
But all these ones are "one offs" Sha.

For every example you give, there are tons of average coaches with good teams who excelled. See scolari Brazil for example.

Del Bosque of Spain is another one. I doubt that one Sabi tiki taka but because he saw Barca contingent, him come Sabi am tiki taka for Spain by miracle grin grin
Del Bosque is a top coach though and his achievements with Spain wasn't really a miracle. More like a great coach meeting great players.

Pep is better than Bosque and will win something serious with a serious footballing nation if he decides to look at international football.

Pep will not suddenly forget how to coach because it's "international football" lol 😂😂😂

Jodera you remember this masterclass from Pep and co abi...no vex grin

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 1:38pm On Jun 18, 2024
airmark:
I hope you are not one of those that hail yahoo boys and drug pushers to high heavens, because of their achievements.
Josep Guradiola is a great coach, period!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 12:06pm On Jun 18, 2024
Jodera:
cheesy cheesy grin grin cheesy

Na everyday I dey pray make him leave this coming season

Na real Goat of coaching cheesy

Na fact....

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 12:02pm On Jun 18, 2024
Amigoss:
Like he will coach Nigeria to win the worldcup?
No, I don't think he can win the world cup with Nigeria because football is about player quality first then coaching. No matter the coaching, Luton town won't win EPL because of lack of quality but if Pep was to coach them, you'll see clear patterns just like what Biesla was doing at Leeds but it'll be even better because Pep is better than Biesla.

With our quality, he can coach the super eagles to glory (AFCON)
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 11:55am On Jun 18, 2024
airmark:
What Fraudiola couldn't do without Messi, he could do with 115 charges 'blng bling' on his neck.
tongue

He's a great coach first wink then there is....

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 11:41am On Jun 18, 2024
Jodera:
Una don start again.

Una no dey taya cheesy cheesy cheesy
Pep is a confam goat 🐐 when it comes to coaching, like he's the s.i unit of it so you have to expect every twist and turns...

"Pep won't do this in England, he won't play this way in England he'll be found out" etc...

Pep failed in his first season, Conte won the League and the comments on this section and other platforms were mostly "i told you so and so about Pep"

"Pep can't win UCL without Messi" also thrashed out.

Fact is, the day he leaves EPL, most fans will rejoice unless you're a city fan.

Today, we want him to coach a national team, he'll go there and dominate then we'll want him to coach our university team to the UCL final.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 7:14pm On Jun 15, 2024
andrewbaba44:
My boys cooked

Overrated yamal made a good defender like gvardiol looked average

Fairs
More to come lol....

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 6:30pm On Jun 15, 2024
Realtord43:
ofcourse Spain are much better now than Enriques 1000 passes era. Direct and swift. Am seeing them in semi-final atleast.
1 million passes or not, they're better now and it's not hard to see!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 6:04pm On Jun 15, 2024
Realtord43:
Jinx lord
Not jinx, he actually thought Croatia with 38 year old Modric will dominate and beat Spain.

Nico and Yamal will wreck more havoc come second half. Spain is now very direct, a good change though...
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 9:19pm On Jun 14, 2024
TheLequte:
How is McTomminay the free kick expert for Scotland? Says a lot about their squad. And their coach.
Mctom should be the 9, F9, the player up front or whatever. He has zero business playing in the midfield because he's always hiding from the ball. Billy Gilmor should've started because he's a better controller and can touch the ball well.

Their coach, Clarke seems like a bonafide carpenter. As predicted by most pundits, they'll finish bottom of the group!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 9:06pm On Jun 14, 2024
iamoyindamola:
Go and watch their league
Them useless no be small I don’t know how Celtic always win the league sef
At the start of the game Mc ginn was already elbowing player, tear knee was celebrating winning a one on one challenge against musiala
Tell me wetin good wan come out of this kind team
grin grin grin grin grin

Why he said fcvck me for ??

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano:
andrewbaba44:
Everyone with a World Cup medal has the right to challenge him ,which one be no one ?

Euros na smelling for where World Cup Dey ,nobody tried to downplayed the World Cup till a certain midget won it .
From his experience, Mbape may actually be right lol...

Mbappe has played the world cup final twice winning it once, also winning the golden boot in the process. Mbape is yet to win the Euros and in his last euros, he didn't score any goal and I think had just 1 assist. For me, it's not out of place for him to think that a competition he has dominated is easier from his experience as a top star.

But the fact is, Euro winners=Best team in Europe. Word cup winners = best team in the world. Italy won the Euros last time out but couldn't even qualify for the world cup since they last played it in 2010. In the finalisima, Argentina(Copa champs) dominated and thrashed Italy(Euro champs)3:0 and it easily could've been more. I know say nah tinpot but the story would've been different if Italy had won that game with the aforementioned scoreline.

Greece won the Euros with average players, Portugal won the Euros without winning a single group game. Them no born Greece well make them use those players win world cup.
Not because Messi won it but the world cup has always been a top competition and greater than all and no be today I don dey follow am. It's incredibly hard to win.

I rate Boateng but you can tell that the world cup is the reason why raumdeuter rates him ahead of top players like VVD and Thiago Silva. Although Schillaci was good but him finishing 2nd in the balondor was because of his exploits in Italian 90. The world cup remains a dream for all footballers and by far, in my opinion the hardest to win.

Like Mabape, Messi also played two finals winning it once. Best player twice.

But for Mbape and others, to each their own and I respect all their opinions!

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 10:25pm On Jun 10, 2024
Jokerman:
Pep Guardiola has rejected the idea of returning to Barcelona in the future 😮
grin grin grin grin grin

Pep made this statement about 3 months after leaving Barca in 2012 and has maintained his stance ever since then. He's been asked this question almost every season and the closest to a return was when he said he'll return to where he started (Barca B) not main team.

How's this news in June 2024 Jokerman 😂😂
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 5:37pm On Jun 10, 2024
BlueRayDick:
So People still dey cry about Messi's GOATship in 2024 ? The debate already ended in 2022 na.

No amount of backdated wailing will undo what has already been done.
grin grin grin grin grin

I love the term #GoatShip!

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 5:32pm On Jun 10, 2024
andrewbaba44:
🤣🤣🤣🤣

I love the club but aim is to run down contract and leave for free...#spin and pass to Cancelo or any available LB!

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 10:11pm On Jun 09, 2024
Kilishihunter:
How person wan take convince this FDJ to leave sef? If this guy sees next year at the club with his fidget spinner performances gbagbe we go lose out on recouping any good fee big time

Most people are aware of his plans sha.

He want use "I love the club" then run down his billionaire contract then leave for free and sign another multi billion contract on a free. Sharp guy 😂😂😂

It's cash out season for him and Lenglet thanks to Baba Bartomeu!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 10:07pm On Jun 09, 2024
Debroslink:
That's why I believe in this 2nd coming of Laporta. He may have started slowly, but he'll get the men's football team kicking ass soon.
Exactly this....

Although he didn't handle the Xavi/Messi situation well, I'll always trust Laporta.

His appointment of Rijkard in 2003 who just relegated Rotterdam was shocking but he's the one who brought us the second UCL.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 10:01pm On Jun 09, 2024
Awadi:
What do you guys think about Barcelona going for Jordan Sancho
A complete weakling on the pitch. I'll rather have Cancelo as a winger or even Ter Stergen on both wings than have another weakling in this team.

Sancho should return to United and earn his pay!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by oliverano: 9:53am On Jun 09, 2024
afrodoc2:
Calm down. Are Rico Lewis and Yoro even in the tournament, that they would be considered for Young Player of the Tournament? 😀

Agenda.com!

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oliverano: 9:34am On Jun 09, 2024
Kilishihunter:
I'll like us to sign this pau victor guy from girona, with wetin I don see from that boy he's clinical and can play across the frontline, I hope girona go gree sell am for us
Pau Victor is just another Ferran. Not that he's slow but he doesn't have enough "winger" pace, can't dribble but relies mostly on movement and finishing. Like Ferran, he can play across the front line. I follow Barca B extensively so I've watched him alot. He's good but Ferran good.

I think he'll be bought just like Jutgla then sold for profits as I don't see him making it here unless Ferran is sold.

Although very injury prone, Angel Alarcon is the man. He's fast, can dribble very well almost Abde level and let's not forget that Abde was at a point a top 3 dribbler in Laliga. Without injury, he'll offer us more.

Dani Rodriguez. Another winger with pace/ top dribbling ability with an eye for goal.

Unai Hernandez is not a winger but a midfielder who does well on the left wing just like Iniesta did back in the days.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 96 pages)