Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 8:28pm On Apr 27, 2021 |
Anon123: VISIT ILOVEPDF DOT COM TO COMPRESS Thank you |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 3:42pm On Apr 27, 2021 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 3:10pm On Apr 27, 2021 |
Good afternoon..
Please I have a question.. my father’s statement of account has like 36 pages how do I upload these pages .. i am thinking of taking out some pages that didn’t really have serious transactions .. is it wise ?? Or I should merge and upload all pages .. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 3:45pm On Apr 19, 2021 |
Good day house,
Please who do I go to if I want to value a property.. how is it done?? also, which address should I address my SOP and recommendations to?? Thank you |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 11:06am On Apr 08, 2021 |
ooa1st: No NIN isn't required Thanks |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 11:06am On Apr 08, 2021 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 9:35am On Apr 08, 2021 |
onomss: Please how are properties surveyed.. and please what’s the cost?? I’m in port harcourt and I don’t know any surveyor ?? Please any recommendations?? Please please please . Thanks Please someone should respond to me � |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 9:34am On Apr 08, 2021 |
Good morning,
Please for those that recently did biometrics, can you confirm if NIN is needed. Please
Thank you |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 9:02am On Apr 06, 2021 |
Please how are properties surveyed.. and please what’s the cost?? I’m in port harcourt and I don’t know any surveyor ?? Please any recommendations?? Please please please . Thanks |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 7:23pm On Mar 31, 2021 |
ella2626: Hello, I saw your above post. I applied for same program since dec 2020 for fall 2021(Sept) and have not gotten my acceptance letter yet. Would you be kind enough to tell me when you applied for the course and what semester you applied for, also when did you receive your letter of acceptance. Thank you. I applied in October 2019.. got admission 28th of feb 2020... but I saw the mail in March because I didn’t check on time. NB, the deadline for the MER program is 15th feb.. admissions are given after deadline.. I didn’t want to study online so I deferred to September 2021.. Just be hopeful. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 7:58pm On Mar 28, 2021 |
shupy: Don't stress yourself over it. Just include your certificate. Thank you |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 6:30pm On Mar 28, 2021 |
Mideyo234: No, it’s not compulsory but it is advisable. I personally advise that you include it, you have nothing to lose. I don’t have a copy.. my school only sends to institutions and organizations .. and they always watermark it.. I would have looked for an office to send to.. but they will watermark “only valid” for the place sent it. Nawa.. I’m even confused sef. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 3:35pm On Mar 28, 2021 |
onomss: Good afternoon house,
Please is it compulsory I include my transcript in my visa application? Please someone should respond to me |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 1:50pm On Mar 28, 2021 |
Good afternoon house,
Please is it compulsory I include my transcript in my visa application? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 9:24pm On Mar 26, 2021 |
Heroulo: There is nothing like medical request form.
If you haven’t done medicals, then you are not uploading anything for now. After you submit your application, you wait for them to send you a request to go for your medicals or you do it upfront and send via mails/webform. Thank you |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 9:23pm On Mar 26, 2021 |
Esmeob: You get the option to upload medicals only if in your questionnaire, you state that you have done medicals before.
Since you stated that you haven't done medicals before, the option to upload the medical report will not be available to you until they request for it.
However, if you decide to do an upfront medical after you submit your application (before they request for it), you will be required to send the e-medical slip you are given via webform and email.
So... No, there is no problem. I hope this helps. Thank you so much |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 8:44pm On Mar 26, 2021 |
onomss: No please .. I just started an online application .. and I’m uploading my documents but I don’t have an option to upload medical request form.. while I was filing out the questionnaire I stated I haven’t done medicals oh.. so I don’t know why they didn’t give me the form.. hope there is no issue?? Please someone should answer me. Thanks |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 7:22pm On Mar 26, 2021 |
deommanuel: You mean the form you were given after your medicals?
If Yes, look at the link below. https://www.nairaland.com/5818588/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/260#93174797
IT WILL END IN PRAISES No please .. I just started an online application .. and I’m uploading my documents but I don’t have an option to upload medical request form.. while I was filing out the questionnaire I stated I haven’t done medicals oh.. so I don’t know why they didn’t give me the form.. hope there is no issue?? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 6:47pm On Mar 26, 2021 |
Please where can I upload my medical request form? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 4:44pm On Mar 26, 2021 |
Teepearls: Congrats too! How long did it take to get admission after submitting your application for MER pls? I submitted in October and got admitted in March |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 3:32pm On Mar 26, 2021 |
sleekcheek: Second Application Timeline (Long Post Alert!!!) Application submitted - Nov 5th NSE request - Dec 8th NSE documents review - Dec 29th Upfront medicals passed - Dec 30th Main eligibilty review - Jan 12th First gcms notes received – Feb 11th (Eligibility: blank) Second gcms notes received – Mar 18th (Eligibility: recommend interview) PPR – Mar 26th
Documents Submitted All IMM forms LOE (drafted it myself then had a friend of mine who is a lawyer review it, I combined both my SOP and LOE addressing the reasons for my previous refusal) Employment letter/Confirmation letter/Promotion letter Payslips Introduction letter from employer Reference Letter from my direct boss (which I used during my school admission) Letter of support from my Dad (Saying he transferred the sum of 4million to me for my living expense, I did not include any gift deed/affidavit of support just the letter which he signed) Dad’s NIN slip Declaration of Age/Birth Cert for myself and my siblings Police clearance certificate Bank Statement (no too much money, showed my full tuition plus a little above 10000 cad) Pension account statement Bsc Certificate HR Professional Certification Resume WAEC Certificate NYSC Certificate Undergraduate Transcript Proficiency in English Language Family Pictures Affidavit for Loss of Death Certificate (my mum is late, used it as a family tie saying me and my siblings need each other for moral support hence I will return home after my studies) Certificate of Occupancy of my family house IELTS result (NSE request) Printed copy of my bank statement/Reference letter from my Bank (My Bank was not on MyBankStatement platform)
Reasons for First Refusal & How I Tackled It Purpose of visit- My first degree was in Geography & Environmental Management, I applied to Memorial for masters in Employment Relations. As at the time when I first applied in May 2020, I was yet to get my results for my HR professional exams, but I mentioned it in my SOP. Also, I was still working as an executive assistant in my current organization although I was supporting HR department but have not officially moved to HR. During my second application, I added my CIPM certificates, also included an introduction letter from my company which stated that I was now in HR department. My reference letter from my previous boss also highlighted how I have a natural flair for HR and how he recommended my move to HR. Personal assets & financial status- During my first application, I used both my mutual funds and my bank statement. In my second application, I liquidated my mutual funds and made sure I explained every lump sum with adequate proof. Also added a letter of support from my Dad to increase my POF. Ties to home country- I used my family as my ties, talked a lot about how close we are and how we support each other. I also used my pension statement and my new role in HR as my tie and talked about how I will like to come back to Nigeria and change a lot of things in my organization and in the country when it comes to employee development and retention.
Hope this helps
Congratulations .. I will be joining you soon . Also got admitted into MER program will be starting in September. Plan on submitting my application early next month. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by onomss: 8:51pm On Feb 06, 2021 |
Hello house!
I have been a silent reader and I must say say this forum has been very informative. Kudos guys.
I am about to submit a study permit application but I have some concerns.
I am self sponsoring my self .. the cost of my masters tuition is about 11500 CAD .. I have that money saved somewhere ... I want to pay my complete tuition to aid my application but the problem is after payment I won’t be left with anything.. the additional 10kcad I am suppose to have in my account is not available...
I have a family friend who works for a good firm.. I am thinking of sending my money to his account and have him pay the fees and act like my sponsor..that way I will use his statement of account.. my father’s account isn’t too strong ... but we have some tenants ... can I add their receipts and his statement and make him my co-sponsor.
Please guys advice me .. what is the best way to prove my financial capability in this situation. I need advice. |