Politics › Re: Yusuf Buhari With Yahaya Bello In London (Photo) by OnucheAdams: 1:48pm On Jul 24, 2017 |
He didn't find his Deputy suitable enough to take a picture with, but did same with subordinates. Clearly shows where his priority and aspirations lie. |
Politics › Re: Kogi Worker Results To Online Begging After 2 Years Of Unpaid Salaries (Photo) by OnucheAdams: 3:06pm On Jun 19, 2017 |
Whoever takes over from Bello has a lot of house cleaning to do. He came in on the backdrop of a lot of goodwill but he unfortunately has squandered all of it due to his headiness and decision to populate his cabinet with renowned novices and rascals. It's for this reason that the screening exercise was grossly mismanaged, and is devoid of integrity and competence. |
Politics › Re: Breaking: Sad News From Uk Hospital!!! Buhari Is Terribly Sick, He Is Unaware Of by OnucheAdams: 6:35am On Jun 15, 2017 |
The effects of chemotherapy especially on an aged man could be dire... |
Politics › Re: Yahaya Bello Blasts Dino Melaye, Says He Lacks Proper Parental Care At Home by OnucheAdams: 6:31am On Jun 15, 2017 |
Bello would soon face a recall initiated by the diving calls from the masses whom have suffered tremendously under his stewardship. |
Politics › Re: Dino Melaye Shares Pictures Of The "Yahaya Bello Gang" Attackers by OnucheAdams: 2:24am On Jun 14, 2017 |
Yahya Bello has plunged Kogi into deep mess. For all you want to fault Wada for, Kogites can say for a fact that he ushered in a sense of calmness and tranquility into governance. The young men currently in control of the ship of state are nothing but immature vagabonds and will no doubt live to regret their time in office. But again, this is what happens when a man without a mandate is imposed on the populace. Lesson for all I guess... |
Politics › Re: PHOTOS: Gov Yahaya Bello Receives In Audience Senator Smart Adeyemi by OnucheAdams: 3:31pm On Jun 06, 2017 |
Smart is a jobber and can't win elections in Kogi. He won the PDP Primaries because Jonathan insisted that certain Senators be granted automatic ticket and certainly not because he is popular. What people don't recognize is that in Kogi West there is a strict zoning formula in place that mandates that Senatorial and HOR seats are rotated amongst the various constituencies that make up the zone. Smart attempted to violate that formula, hence the reason another unpopular options like Dino would win the elections, in tandem with Buharimania. So the talk of Smart being shortchanged is rubbish and cant survive the test of time. |
Politics › Re: #FreeAustinOkai: Nigerians Demand Release Of Arrested Youth Leader by OnucheAdams: 2:26pm On Apr 10, 2017 |
Latest news is that Okai had criticized the Governor's wife in the past, who now insists that he apologizes before her. The game plan is that they want to have Okai videoed on his knees apologizing to Bello and his wife but he vehemently refuses to succumb, which is getting them incensed. Bello has again proven to be an incompetent and intolerant man with an oversized ego, who fails to appreciate his new calling despite having not participated in the elections. |
Politics › Re: Breaking News...Governor Lobbied For Vice President Post While Buhari Was Away by OnucheAdams: 1:15pm On Mar 12, 2017 |
Tambuwal and Shettima |
Politics › Re: President Buhari Meets With Ministers And Governors In Aso Rock (Photos) by OnucheAdams: 11:16am On Mar 10, 2017 |
LivingHuman: President Muhammadu Buhari arrived at the Presidential Villa on Friday morning and was received by Acting President Yemi Osinbajo and members of his family, including his wife, Aisha and daughter, Zahra.
The President then proceeded to meet with Governors, Ministers, Service Chiefs and Top Government Officials in State House.
http://www.cambellsblog.com/2017/03/president-buhari-addresses-ministers-at.html His hair suggests that he went through Chemotherapy; may he be healed... |
Politics › Re: Aisha Buhari To Host West African First Ladies by OnucheAdams: 3:09pm On Feb 14, 2017 |
Last minute bazaar... |
Politics › Re: Gov Yahaya Bello : A Disappointment To His Poeple by OnucheAdams: 12:45pm On Jan 27, 2017 |
Kogi is currently experiencing directionless, directionlessness. Government of juveniles, by juveniles and for juveniles. |
Politics › Re: I Was Overthrown In 1984 For Refusing To Devalue The Naira – Buhari by OnucheAdams: 4:01pm On Dec 31, 2016 |
Well he is finishing 2016 with a Bang - Big Dullard! |
Politics › Re: EFCC Boss, Ibrahim Magu Visits Idps Camps In Abuja, Donate Food Items (photos) by OnucheAdams: 4:00pm On Dec 31, 2016 |
So he has now turned himself into a politician? |
Politics › Re: Buhari Moves To Compensate Tinubu With Ministerial Position From Lagos, Others by OnucheAdams: 12:07pm On Dec 28, 2016 |
Buhari's problems transcend beyond pacifying Tinubu. The country as things stand is broken are requires purposeful leadership to restore food and confidence back to the populace. It remains unclear as to how the appointment of Ministers would help cure these ills... |
Politics › Re: James Ibori Looking Dapper As He Receives Delta State Delegates In London. PICS by OnucheAdams: 3:08am On Dec 26, 2016 |
The country is officially finished... |
Politics › Re: Ajimobi's Daughter, Jibola & Husband Release Christmas Card by OnucheAdams: 12:20am On Dec 25, 2016 |
abuayman: So we lost this one? Yes indeed; Zahra and Ahmed put them in their rightful place... |
Career › Re: Kogi To Pay Workers Four Months Salary Arrears Next Week by OnucheAdams: 12:06pm On Dec 14, 2016 |
Zadok407: Why wont you complain when no be your igala brother be Governor.What has this guy done wrong that you guys come online and blackmail him.I have passed through your state ever since he was sworn in & i hear about his policies... And what did you see? People are dying daily due to non payment of salaries. |
Career › Re: Kogi To Pay Workers Four Months Salary Arrears Next Week by OnucheAdams: 11:18am On Dec 14, 2016 |
Moses Okafor a renowned fraudster, no wonder Kogi is where it is today. Now the narrative has changed to clearing the backlog inherited from the previous Administration which you wrongfully pointed out to be 4 months instead of 2. Even the 2 months sef, they offered to pay but not in full due to shortfall in federal allocation. In your case, some of us haven't been paid since you assumed office, so what is this talk about 4 months backlog? |
Politics › Re: Ogbonnaya Onu Celebrates His 65th Birthday Today by OnucheAdams: 1:19pm On Dec 01, 2016 |
Is this man still a Minister? |
Politics › Re: President Buhari Removes Sally Mbanefo As DG Of NTDC by OnucheAdams: 1:35pm On Nov 30, 2016 |
boman2014: Sally has been asked to handover the affairs of NTDC to the next most senior officer.
The removal of the DG was contained in a letter dated November 27, 2016 was signed by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Engr. Babachir David Lawal.
The letter was titled “Notification of de-secondment from the Nigeria Tourism Development Corporation (NTDC).
The letter reads: “I refer to the attached letter, Ref. No. SGF.6/S.23/1/568 of 8th October, 2013 in respect of your secondment from the Keystone Bank Limited to serve as Executive Director/ Chief Executive Officer of the Nigeria Tourism Development Corporation (NTDC) for a period of two years with effect from 6th May 2013.
Consequently, you are to handover the affairs of the corporation to the most senior officer on or before Wednesday, 30th November, 2016.”
https://www.naij.com/1067791-breaking-president-buhari-removes-sally-mbanefo-dg-ntdc.html?source=index_main Good move; she is just an exhibitionist who used the position to attract fame to her person. |
Politics › Re: Yahaya Bello Buys Groundnut During Inspection In Kogi. PICS by OnucheAdams: 12:21pm On Nov 30, 2016 |
rickytrevor: If only he would just pay my dad his 10 months - monthly pension salary! Well there you go; unfortunately, your Dad's arrears (and maybe future benefits) may never be paid. |
Politics › Re: Yahaya Bello Buys Groundnut During Inspection In Kogi. PICS by OnucheAdams: 12:20pm On Nov 30, 2016 |
trademoore1: Fair plus transport company. If. Wada was that good..why was he voted out? Give the man a chance.. tribal.politics won't work. If at the end of his adminstration he is poor. One man one vote. But alot of you have attacked him.from day zero. To those people- nothing he will ever do will impress them. Wada lost because the apathy for PDP was at an all time high not just in Kogi but also in Nigeria. Also remember that Wada contested against Audu, and not Bello who was seen as a neophyte when it comes to politics and literally became Governor due to pronouncements by INEC. Had Bello been on the ballot, he certainly would have lost by a landslide. What's Fairplus transport company compared to the brands built by Wada and Ibro? |
Politics › Re: Yahaya Bello Buys Groundnut During Inspection In Kogi. PICS by OnucheAdams: 10:15pm On Nov 29, 2016 |
trademoore1: What structure did they lay while in power? Im not so much interested in their past history. Bello is a successful transporter. I hope you know that. Did Bello when he became governor go around the local governments and start breaking up roads, hospitals and schools. If he did you can accuse him of bad governance. Did Bello come in and all the transformer suddenly stopped working Did Bello come in and water in and around lokoja that used to run stop. The truth is kogi has not had a good governance since 1999..simple. Give this guy time.if by next year ending he still not performing you can wail but most people wailing are angry because power shifted. That's the truth. He spread out the state university which is a good thing. Why did audu site the university in his location instead of the capital? The structure Wada put on ground is the reason why Kogi State today has what you call a semblance of an administrative structure. What successful transporter? How come no one heard about him before venturing into politics? The quality of Bello's cabinet is a reflection of his competencies; they certainly are no match to the previous administration and can't deliver any value to the people of Kogi State. |
Politics › Re: Yahaya Bello Buys Groundnut During Inspection In Kogi. PICS by OnucheAdams: 8:33pm On Nov 29, 2016 |
trademoore1: Pls list their achievements More importantly what they do while in office? Nothing, kogi state has been backwards in terms.of infrastructure from the inception of that state. I visit the state often and I drive pass to get to the east. All throughout the tenures of wada, ibro- what visible improvement did you see? How did they raise the tourism profile of the state? Don't play politics because you don't like the man. Be honest Ibrahim Idris was a successful hotelier (and still is one) before venturing into governance. Idris Wada on the other hand is perhaps Nigeria's most prolific aviator whose antecedents transcend beyond our shores. Kogi's problem has nothing to do with leadership, but the foundations upon which the State was created. Note that IBB created Kogi out of political expediency as a means of guaranteeing regime security after the Okar Coup. It's for this reason Kogi has failed to take-off despite boasting of some of the Nation's most potent brains...Bello is in vogue today not because he is an accomplished man, but because providence ushered him to the coveted position. We must not shy away from this fact. |
Politics › Re: Yahaya Bello Buys Groundnut During Inspection In Kogi. PICS by OnucheAdams: 3:29pm On Nov 29, 2016 |
trademoore1: He was on an inspection tour to a school and stopped to buy ..some people will hate this guy no matter what he does.
All the governors from the inception of the state have been clowns.. Audu was a big thief who had properties all-over USA The next one Ibro didn't do anything as well. Idris wada same thing. You guys give this man a chance after a year - you can make better assessment. Lokoja remains one of the worst capital in Nigeria. It is not like the new governor came in and everything went bad The irony of it all is that the names you mentioned had accomplished way more than Bello can ever dream of before they became governor. I.e. they had a profile and reputation before venturing into politics. In the case of Bello, he had no profile before providence ushered him into the terrain. It's for this reason he has struggled to cope with the vagaries of office...... |
Politics › Re: Rivers Apc Urges Gov.wike To Return N2b Donation To Ondo Pdp by OnucheAdams: 2:32pm On Nov 27, 2016 |
Adagba01: PDP leaders should know that Nigerians are not happy with them, we are equally not ready to forgive them for wasting our resources for 16yrs, and the reckless manners they ursup our commonwealth. They (PDP) lost kogi Stateearlier this year and now Ondo people have rejected them. This should teach them that MONEY can't buy the masses for them. A heavy upset is waiting to happen in the coming Rivers reruns. Wike's cry against the Police and DSS is a sign that he has lost the control of policemen and thus cannot manipulate them to win elections again. One by one, Nigeria will do away with PDP. And replace them with the saints in APC abi? The problem with Nigeria isn't the leadership but the followers who allow themselves to be easily manipulated like sheep... |
Politics › Re: TSA Boycott, Dent On Corruption Fight, Say Experts by OnucheAdams: 5:23am On Nov 21, 2016 |
Aufbauh: No matter the lapses in the TSA which the superintendents & their collaborators want to take advantage of,the TSA regime is still a way better than the past culture of impunity & daylight pen robbery that poised to steal all and accrues debt for government without nothing to show for it.
This complaints was not unexpected as we all know that corruption will surely fight back because of its lack of expression & the seemingly inconvenience of it bearers. There is no difference between daylight and midnight robbery; |
Politics › Re: Police To Enforce ‘change Begins With Me’ Initiative by OnucheAdams: 8:05am On Nov 02, 2016 |
Now I am convinced that this is the most useless Government in the history of our dear Country.... |
Politics › Re: Senate Rejects Buhari’s Request To Borrow $30bn by OnucheAdams: 11:55am On Nov 01, 2016 |
seunmsg: You cannot diversify the economy under 17 months in a period of very low oil earnings. Diversification can only happen over a long period of time and provision of key infrastructures is key to diversification. I disagree; you can actually diversify the economy by concessioning out Government owned assets such as oil filed and roads. In the case of the oil and gas industry no deal of significance has taken place in the upstream space simply because Buhari has made the sector unattractive to investors, by refusing to heed to Kachickwu's call to transmute the existing Joint Ventures with the IOC's into Incorporated Joint Ventures replica of NNLG. A recession affords entrepreneurs and policy makers the opportunity to innovate new solutions to society's problems; returning back to the IMF/World Bank for solutions IMHO amounts to hollow thinking in my opinion.... |
Politics › Re: Turning Down Of Presidential Appointment: An Extra Credit To Buhari by OnucheAdams: 8:50am On Oct 27, 2016 |
A government that makes a very intelligent fellow such as the VP appear comical is certainly not wort associating with.... |
Politics › Re: Akintunde Akinwande Rejects Buhari's NERC Chairman Appointment by OnucheAdams: 7:23am On Oct 26, 2016 |
DaudaAbu: Or people are forgetting..
Mayb they are rejecting the appointments becos money no longer flow as it use to.
Moreover, the biggest problem with the ''most educated'' is that they feel the job is beneath them or they are too big for this job, just remember that a less competent person will now be appointed and all of us will have to bear the consequence of his/her decisions.
For those that might quote me i am only talking about the NERC issue That's far from it. I have interfaced with Government for some time and can say for a fact that this is the most rudderless Government in the history of Nigeria. In the past, while there was the added benefit of perks of office, there was also an element of personal and professional gratification that came with service to the Nation. In fact most professionals use the opportunity to position themselves for their future career calling. I really can't see this happening under the current dispensation... |