Stats: 3,150,770 members, 7,809,965 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 06:00 PM

Opinedecandid's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Opinedecandid's Profile / Opinedecandid's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 127 pages)

Food / Re: Erisco Foods Arrests Chioma Egodi For Saying There Is Too Much Sugar In Tomato by Opinedecandid(m): 7:28am On Sep 26, 2023
Keep supporting the badly done and badly tasted Erico food.
Most chef confirm that their tomatoes is bad.
By the time they lose 30-50% of their market share for this nonsense they have done, you will see.

qutote author=yemex04 post=126015572]I am 100% with the Erisco Foods Ltd. As much as the Consumer can always be right,the Manufacturers should equally be protected from sponsored & careless malicious defamation of their products.Customers can complain but certainly not through the Social Media..What if the Product conforms with acceptable standard? That your taste board feels higher concentration of sugar doesn't mean others will feel same. [/quote]
Celebrities / Re: Police Exhume Mohbad’s Body, Autopsy Begins by Opinedecandid(m): 2:50pm On Sep 21, 2023
Ramon92:
What if the investigations show Naira Marley and Sam Larry are innocent?

Nit what if.
What do you think makes government interested in the matter, if not to vindicate the duo

Any one who has ina Nigeran agency investigative process is on a long ride.
What a monkey business!
Car Talk / Re: How I Was Scammed By A Dishonest Uber/Bolt Driver by Opinedecandid(m): 3:57pm On Sep 20, 2023
Pele
Celebrities / Re: Mohbad’s Spirit Strong, I Can’t Sleep – Davido by Opinedecandid(m): 4:21am On Sep 20, 2023
TemplarLandry:
Of course!
He died before his time, so his spirit is raging and unsettled.

His spirit will even be seriously hanging around his 5 months old child.

In Yoruba culture, we call it “Oku gbigbona”.

Naira Marley, even though I like you, if you have a hand in the death of Imole, you're done for!

How will you know whether he has a hand or not?

Just stop "liking" him already, because if you're waiting for the police investigation to offer genuine clues, you would be waiting for godot!
Politics / Re: NLC Slams TUC For Pulling Out Of Strike by Opinedecandid(m): 10:54am On Sep 19, 2023
Ethnic politics

Politics / Re: Akeredolu Governing Ondo From Oyo State Is Scandalous — PDP, Others by Opinedecandid(m): 9:06am On Sep 19, 2023
....and sacrilegious.
Celebrities / Re: Justice For Mohbad: Ruggedman Was Also A Victim — Music Executive Soso Soberekon by Opinedecandid(m): 6:53am On Sep 19, 2023
So what next?
Travel / Re: Portugal Job Seekers Visa by Opinedecandid(m): 12:23pm On Sep 17, 2023
c00la:

Get ready to spend money here before the Job-Seeker Visa application is submitted:
- 3 months Portugal minimum wage in a Bank account per person (€760.00 per month x 3)
- Medical Travel Insurance (MTI) for 1 year @ around 32K (I used AIICO)
- Police Character Report @25K official from Possap website (I am yet to do this)
- Authentication of Educational Certificates and other documents @ N600 at MoE and N300 at MFA per document. Add the cost of travelling and staying in Abuja for 2 few days. I spent around 25K in total for all the documents.
- Airline Booking (Only Qatar and Ethiopian Airlines allowed to book-on-hold that you can print). If you don't know how to do it or have access to a printer, you have to pay someone to do it for you.
- If you don't have access to a scanner, (colour) printer and/or don't have skills to convert digital documents to png/jpg/pdf, then merge them, then reduce the sizes to fit the requirements, etc. you have to pay someone to do it. Then upload to the Portugal Foreign Affairs website and fill the form. In short, if you are Technology-challenged, be prepared to spend money.
- Pay for Accommodation for at least 20 days via AirBnB or any such service. (This is what I know happens in Brazil. I hope the Portugal Embassy in Nigeria will also accept AirBnB). We saw some AirBnB homes for 1,600 euros for a month in Lisbon. The Booking is part of what is submitted in the Visa application.

After Job-Seeker Visa approval:
- Air ticket to PT
- Return Ticket to Nigeria (the fully refundable one that is more expensive)
- Accommodation in PT after your AirBnB expires

After going through all the above, my family decided to just get a Migration Consultant in PT to do all the work for us. It is expensive. All our documents/letters/statements are scanned and in PDF form. They will go through our papers and advise us. They will submit on our behalf and we will wait for our visit to the Embassy. We are also getting their House hunting Service so that we can rent a house for a minimum of 6 months to 1 year. If the Embassy denies us, their Lawyer will fight for us.

Since I know the next question is "How much?" The Migration Service alone is 800 Euros per person. Children are half that price.
It is expensive.

Next question: "Name of Migration Consultant"... If you read one of my previous posts, I shared a link to Migration Tuesdays by Expats Portugal on Youtube. I have been watching the weekly Show for over 1 year now. The Migration Consultant Gilda Pereira's company Ei! is the one we are using. https://eimigrante.pt/en/

From what I have read previously, I the Migration agent does the work and also help you get an affordable/low cost accommodation that's far cheaper that the Airbnb cost, it's a good deal.

Politics / Re: Adamu Aliyu Issues Death Threat To Judges Of Kano Election Tribunal by Opinedecandid(m): 4:08pm On Sep 15, 2023
Arrest him now.
Watrant should be issued.

Politics / Re: "You Should Be Ashamed Of Yourself" - Umahi Slams Contractor Over Shoddy Job by Opinedecandid(m): 8:51am On Sep 12, 2023
TheBillyonaire:
Why do you need contractors when the ministry can become a construction firm directly.

You don't seem to get it.
This topic is on the front page simply because the ministry failed.

No contractor is shoddy and shabby without collaboration from the ministry.
Politics / Re: I Don't Know Who Is Giving PDP Hope, Whether It Is The Pastors Or Imams - Wike by Opinedecandid(m): 10:40pm On Sep 07, 2023
Hmmmmm
Business / Re: How To Buy Things On Aliexpress From Nigeria - A Step-by-step Guide by Opinedecandid(m): 11:00am On Sep 06, 2023
Nice.
This isn't cheap knowledge.
But you chose to give it out cheaply.
Well done.

Politics / Re: Electricity Meters Upgrade Won’t Affect Credit Balance — FG by Opinedecandid(m): 9:15am On Sep 04, 2023
ecolime:
November 2024

Time still dey.

NERC should also tell us in plain English the real purpose of the upgrade. That would allay the fears of subscribers.

Lack of proper communication is the reason for all these suspicions. It's not enough to just tell us your are upgrading. For what reason?

You just spoke my mind.
Same reason I took pains to go through the whole bunch of information hoping to read one clear purpose of the upgrade. Yet I found none. Monkey business.

Family / Re: I Dated A Lady 9 Years Ago But Now Planning To Marry Her Step Sister, Should I? by Opinedecandid(m): 12:48pm On Aug 30, 2023
nairagenone:
As the topic states, I am close friends with a polygamous family of 2 wives.
About 9 years ago while a youth corper I dated the first born of the 2nd wife but we kept it secret, although I think her own mom knew although the mom is late now.

It wasn't a relationship per se as I was just sleeping with her and I knew she had other guys too at the time but she always wanted me to think we were in some sort of relationship just like most ladies would.
Anyway, the whole thing fizzled out when I relocated from that city.

8 years later, I am in a new city and meet her step sister, who is younger than her but from the first wife and we are getting along fine, turns out I really like her and now considering marrying her.

The lady I dated previously is currently not married, in her 30s and I heard she lost a pregnancy recently, I dont have any relation with her other than the fact she calls me occasionally to ask for money for assistance which I render when I have the means but sometimes I don't as I am also trying to put my life together.

I recall that she could be diabolic and wouldn't put it past her to do jazz or something.

Do you think I should go ahead and marry her step sister 9 years after dating her and how should I go about it?

Should I inform the lady I dated in the past out of respect for her cos she will still eventually get to know ?

Should I tell the lady I am planning to marry about the past relationship with her step sister ?

Please advise.

Op, the only thing I think is wrong is your failure to let them know.
If you inform your new woman and she's fine with it, that settles it.

I habe read a lot of comments that don't really make sense.
The elder sister was just your sleeping partner, nothing serious. And it happened almost a decade ago.
This one is a serious relationship.
Theses are two things entirely.
Again, don't you see people marry two sisters?

Why are some people making a mountain put of a mole hill?

I hate it when adult of this age think like traditionalists

Family / Re: I Dated A Lady 9 Years Ago But Now Planning To Marry Her Step Sister, Should I? by Opinedecandid(m): 12:44pm On Aug 30, 2023
Utanisco:
So why are u telling us now

Mtcheeeeew

Abeg who get update for coup for nigeria
I hearsay coup go soon de naija

If dem kpai you now.....

Politics / Re: Nigeria To Tap $37 Billion Market As Firm Confirms Lithium Deposits by Opinedecandid(m): 5:41am On Aug 23, 2023
Great on paper.
Politics / Re: Unemployment Rate In The World, Nigeria Tops (photos) by Opinedecandid(m): 5:58pm On Aug 07, 2023
I need you to understand that low/high unemployment rate does not indicate the standard of living.
Politics / Re: Akpabio: My First Grandchild Died Due To Neglect At A Government Hospital by Opinedecandid(m): 12:11pm On Aug 06, 2023
mutantninja:
The best senate president ever… 4k IPOB, 4k iboz
They won't agree.
Forgive them.

Travel / Re: American Tourist Describes Nigeria After Spending 12 Days In Lagos (Photos) by Opinedecandid(m): 4:17pm On Aug 03, 2023
jonapeters:
Like It or not Nigeria is one of the best country when t comes to freedom
Freedom for lawlessness
Politics / Re: NLC Strike: Lawmakers’ Salaries Not Enough – Akpabio by Opinedecandid(m): 7:03pm On Aug 01, 2023
AdamuKD:

Mumu
Another name calling.
True to type.
Romance / Re: If You Find Out That Your Husband Is Impotent After Marriage, What Will You Do? by Opinedecandid(m): 4:07pm On Aug 01, 2023
Find help for him.
But then again, let's understand what you mean.
Is it that his "man" can't stand, or he can't perform or that his sperm can't produce?

Politics / Re: NLC Strike: Lawmakers’ Salaries Not Enough – Akpabio by Opinedecandid(m): 4:06pm On Aug 01, 2023
Celepope:
To be fare to these guys, their salaries aren’t enough to take care of the demand and needs of their constituents. You need to see how people queue up in front of their gates whenever they go back to their constituency with various forms of monetary demands. Mind you the more hardship the members of their constituency face, the more demand they will be exposed to. These guys make more money based on the committees they head or belong to. Anyways that doesn’t mean their salaries should be increased though because that will be immoral.

Don't mind them,
They are the ones who will put most pressure on their representatives when the have the chance.
It's easier to flood an anonymous platform like this to abuse their father, as though they're any better.

Politics / Re: NLC Strike: Lawmakers’ Salaries Not Enough – Akpabio by Opinedecandid(m): 4:04pm On Aug 01, 2023
JuicyStar:
Them go soon beat this man

You will lead the squad, right?

Go and look for what to eat and stop tormenting your belly.
Politics / Re: NLC Strike: Lawmakers’ Salaries Not Enough – Akpabio by Opinedecandid(m): 3:57pm On Aug 01, 2023
AdamuKD:
Criminal just like his principal

The speed with which you throw names around indicates that you bear the name.
Politics / Re: NLC Strike: Lawmakers’ Salaries Not Enough – Akpabio by Opinedecandid(m): 3:46pm On Aug 01, 2023
beautyhd:
Akpabio is a thief.

A law makers salary that can comfortably pay 100 married men with families, he’s just making mockery of the common man.

Like they are using their personal money to take care of their constituents.

Go back and read what he said.
Don't be quick to draw conclusions from headlines.

Politics / Re: Final Written Address: Atiku, PDP Chieftains Arrive PEPC (photos) by Opinedecandid(m): 10:34am On Aug 01, 2023
Waiting.
Career / Re: Driveinhud Ranks Number 1 Travel App On Play Store! by Opinedecandid(m): 10:28am On Aug 01, 2023
Impressive.

Politics / Re: Senate To Utomi: Attacking us won't help your dead case in Court by Opinedecandid(m): 5:25pm On Jul 30, 2023
The senate is right
Family / Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by Opinedecandid(m): 4:52pm On Jul 30, 2023
beautifulsoul12:
Good morning everyone. I have to create this account to post this.
I can't even sleep at night lately.

I'm so tired and I need help right now. I have been doing this all by myself for so long now, without much complain but now, I need help.
Before I got married to my husband, I didn't know he had a seasonal mental health challenge, but not violent.

I met him in the university, he was in medicine, he had dreams, very ambitious, one of the best in his department, Working his way to travel abroad to continue his education. We were just friends, but I liked him. He kept on asking me out, but I declined. I wanted to graduate first.
We parted ways in year two. He changed school, so, I knew nothing about him again till years later.
Reconnected with him years later after graduation, to my greatest surprise, he didn't graduate, wasted all his resources and couldn't travel out. We still love each other, so we got married.
after the birth of my first child, I wanted to leave him, but I couldn't because he was a good man, but with too many changes and I was the only one who truly care and was there for him.
Three years ago, he became much better. He got a small job, Started bringing in little for upkeep. I saw change and I was happy. We had our second child last year after 8yrs.
Since early this year, the whole thing came up again. Since then, he became jobless again.
The financial burden is all on me. Right now, we can't afford to renew our rent.
I lost my business capital some times ago in wrong business, since then, it has been so much struggles.

I'm trying hard but it's not enough.
I'm thinking of working away, but to where? what about my children? Who will be there for them? What about him? But I'm tired of being in a marriage where I have to struggle for everything, where I can not depend on my man.
Pls, help us renew our house rent.

What do I do?

Take him to psychiatry.
This is important.
It can be treated.

Move to a small apartment.
Politics / Re: Tinubu, Akpabio Will Take Nigeria To Next Level – Yari by Opinedecandid(m): 1:47pm On Jul 26, 2023
We are expectant

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 127 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49