Stats: 3,325,150 members, 8,420,569 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 02:24 AM

Otele's Posts

Nairaland ForumOtele's ProfileOtele's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 38 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Christian Songs by otele(m): 6:48pm On Mar 05, 2008
Gamine:
This song is the present soundtrack of my life!!
kiss kiss smiley

"Jesus Take The Wheel"

She was driving last Friday on her way to Cincinnati
On a snow white Christmas Eve
Going home to see her Mama and her Daddy with the baby in the backseat
Fifty miles to go and she was running low on faith and gasoline
It'd been a long hard year
She had a lot on her mind and she didn't pay attention
she was going way too fast
Before she knew it she was spinning on a thin black sheet of glass
She saw both their lives flash before her eyes
She didn't even have time to cry
She was so scared
She threw her hands up in the air

Jesus take the wheel
Take it from my hands
Cause I can't do this on my own
I'm letting go
So give me one more chance
To save me from this road I'm on
Jesus take the wheel

It was still getting colder when she made it to the shoulder
And the car came to a stop
She cried when she saw that baby in the backseat sleeping like a rock
And for the first time in a long time
She bowed her head to pray
She said I'm sorry for the way
I've been living my life
I know I've got to change
So from now on tonight

Jesus take the wheel
Take it from my hands
Cause I can't do this on my own
I'm letting go
To save me from this road I'm on
Jesus take the wheel

Oh I'm letting go
Save me from this road I'm on
From this road I'm on
Jesus take the wheel
Oh take it take it from me
Oh
music by underwood cheesy

hello gamine wink
SportsRe: Nani's Showboating: Great Or Unnecessary? by otele(m): 3:07pm On Feb 17, 2008
for me NANI was the man of the match. not rooney. though rooney was great too in terrorising the gunners defence but NANI was the pain in their backside
Christianity EtcRe: Again, London Stops Ashimolowo’s N16bn Church Project by otele(m): 3:03pm On Feb 17, 2008
he he he he heeeee grin grin grin

you've fired the first shot o grin grin grin

anyway make we no start for another thread grin grin i'm loving it
CultureRe: Can A Nigerian Man Be Happy With An English Wife? by otele(m): 8:27pm On Feb 16, 2008
oziomatv:
@D-reloaded
why are you getting so angry over nothing?
humpty dumpty seeking attention grin
Christianity EtcRe: God Dosnt Feel! by otele(m): 3:14pm On Feb 16, 2008
Gamine:
Otele

Jag forstar inte huh
shocked shocked shocked
you win grin
i'm out cheesy

nice chatting with you wink
Christianity EtcRe: Again, London Stops Ashimolowo’s N16bn Church Project by otele(m): 2:41pm On Feb 16, 2008
R-Dynamite:
If it was in Nigeria, the above reasons will be minor. Britain do your thang!
for once i agree with Mrs O . . lipsrsealed . . with R-D cheesy

but not completely. . . in nigeria they would be no reasons at all(not even a minor one) infact in nigeria the local authorities would be branded agents of the devil who want to obstruct God's work grin grin and prayers will be declared to overcome the devil grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: Christian Songs by otele(m): 2:36pm On Feb 16, 2008
be magnified o lord
you are highly exalted lord
and there is nothing
you can't do
o lord,
my eyes are on you
be magnified
o lord
be magnified
o lord
be magnified

cheesy cheesy cheesy
Christianity EtcRe: God Dosnt Feel! by otele(m): 2:25pm On Feb 16, 2008
Gamine:
Otele

I didnt ask for an explanation
But thanks anyway
Concerning Grammar
I'm at a loss
hurrayy cheesy hurray cheesy cheesy

thanx for the correction in spelling and more importantly thanx for the de-grammatisation of ya posts

hurray . . hurray . . hurray cheesy
PoliticsRe: Canaanland Robbery: 2 Covenant Varsity Students, 4 Others Arrested by otele(m): 2:12pm On Feb 16, 2008
has anybody tried to pray for the robbers? for them to repent and for the poverty which probably made them steal to get out of their lives? those thieves can repent and become pastors tomorow. has anyone considered that?
Christianity EtcRe: God Dosnt Feel! by otele(m): 1:56pm On Feb 16, 2008
gamine cool
it's a change of order. degree first,then husband then pregnancy. if you go pregnancy first tongue then na wahala o grin

most naija women will want DhP and not Pregnancy(perhaps teenage pregnancy)--->husband(by force for the pregnancy)---> degree(education coming last)

ahaa, which grammer will you use for me next grin
CultureRe: Can A Nigerian Man Be Happy With An English Wife? by otele(m): 1:25pm On Feb 16, 2008
ahaaa
Mrs Otolo
not everyone is gay like you tongue

i can see you are already hooking up with Deviloaded grin
CultureRe: Can A Nigerian Man Be Happy With An English Wife? by otele(m): 11:56am On Feb 16, 2008
@Deviloaded

bring it on fat cow. i'm ready for ya tongue
Christianity EtcRe: God Dosnt Feel! by otele(m): 11:53am On Feb 16, 2008
but PhD makes a nigerian woman. it is their lifetime ambition. have you not heard? or are you not nigerian?

the PhD of nigerian women. . .
P=Pregnancy
h=Husband
d=Degree

which one have you got? tongue make sure it's in the order of DhP? grin

and this ambition is sacrosanct to the nigerian woman cool bekee
CultureRe: The Western Media And Its Exploitation Of Africa by otele(m): 11:47am On Feb 16, 2008
nice lecture. but the CNN/BBC alliance is known for bad news. they go wherever there is bad news. we saw them in katrina, tsunami of indonesia, terrorism of middle-east, etc. it is only natural that they report of wars, violence, famine etc in africa. i insist, until we clean up our act, we have only ourselves to blame. why dont we dissapoint those guys? if we clean up our act they will have nothing to report.

until this is done, they'll continue to show our sh-t to the world. however we could work hard and build an efficient international media outfit that can report our good side. but no, we place adverts in the same CNN showcasing our country only for their next report to cancel the advert. tongue

where is our common sense huh say the truth. our continent reeks of inefficacy. we only have ourselves to blame. every nation gets the govt it deserves cool
CultureRe: Can A Nigerian Man Be Happy With An English Wife? by otele(m): 11:39am On Feb 16, 2008
D-reloaded:
as for you otolo, like I said I would have said the same for any tribe but since you are a paranoid slowpoke that thinks the whole world is after you, I wouldnt expect you to understand. Crying wolf unnecessarily around town seems to be your specialty.
yeah right fat cow. you would have attacked any tribe huh? see your judgement how nice it is. this hasty generalisation is typical of people of low mentality.

humpty dumpty tongue
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool F.C Fans Zone - the Mighty Reds ! by otele(m): 2:04am On Feb 16, 2008
Mr Iyke na walk alone no be work alone tongue grin
PoliticsRe: Robbers Invade Canaanland by otele(m): 1:56am On Feb 16, 2008
lol.

at last 4him has one convert smiley
and guess who the convert is . . ?

gamine shocked shocked shocked shocked
CultureRe: Can A Nigerian Man Be Happy With An English Wife? by otele(m): 1:50am On Feb 16, 2008
ok
D-Reloaded and R-Dynamite
. . truce kiss kiss kiss kiss

make una no load dynamite for me grin grin grin i nova make enough money to give my mama grin grin

ok truuuuce. . . peace smiley

i hope this works smiley
Christianity EtcRe: God Dosnt Feel! by otele(m): 1:47am On Feb 16, 2008
Gamine:
@Otele
you couldnt even speak English
if you really wanted to
Dont crucify yourself with Latin! smiley
shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked

otele:
yes cheesy
it is called a pheromonic exhibition of concensual acrimony grin
after all this grammer you still say i no sabi english shocked shocked

gamine, what does it take to satisfy you angry
PhD? grin
CultureRe: Can A Nigerian Man Be Happy With An English Wife? by otele(m): 1:40am On Feb 16, 2008
D-reloaded:
Lmao look at him getting mad. Oloshi.

What REAL man comes to a silly webboard for relationship advice esp a place like Nairaland and you want to blame us for your failed relationship?

I am going to EMAIL that girl in a few mins sef so she can know the kind of dodoyo she's dealing with. Rofl grin

Btw, this time im not even joking. You're an slowpoke. How is that comment "igbobashing", keep crying wolf Hopefully a real one will actually come and tear you apart. I'm trying to understand why it's so hard for some people to believe that a guy can be a complete beast and I asked whether it has to do with the fact that they don't want to accept such in their tribes. This goes for any tribe. people in general like being in denial. So don't try to pin no useless Igbo bashing crap on me.

Anyway I'm out. R-Dy. kiss ttyl.
@D-reloaded
i never came to nairaland to seek advice. if you dont understand something you ask for explanations. i was going for a girl, then i changed my mind and ended the idea. . hurting the girl's emotion and dignity in the process. i was wrong and i accept responsibility. but i over reacted from what i saw in nairaland which i extrapolated albeit erronously to the girl. but it all started from nairaland. that is history.

secondly, if you dont see a statement where you alluded to the igbos in nairaland as a people who are reluctant to believe a story b/c the wife batterer is igbo, as an attack on the sense of judgement of the igbos here, then i think you have to do something serious about those your mammaries b/c they have started something negative on your thinking faculty cool

and by the way, how can you send a e-mail to somebody you neither know her e-mail nor her identity shocked
hmmn, i see your mammaries have metastasised to your cranium grin grin

@Mrs Otolo cheesy
how you dey? tongue
CultureRe: Can A Nigerian Man Be Happy With An English Wife? by otele(m): 10:29pm On Feb 15, 2008
There really isnt any surprising about her story to me, she could be lying. you're right but I think people only want to believe that because they don't want to believe that a man of their tribe can be possible of such
is this not a benign igbobashing. even when not all of us agreed with romeo's opinion.  wink

R-Dynamite:
All thanks to you too, Mr Otolo
yes i agree Mrs Otolo grin

D-reloaded:
Opolo is more like it

I should even send this thread to this "new catch" he's been shouting about town. Olodo
he he he heee stop this joke o. you guys made me destroy the former nigerian girl i was about to hang out with. from the other thread where i over reacted and even went to say some terrible things to the innocent girl. so terrible that i couldnt even go for forgiveness when i realised nairaland issues were never to be taken serious. it took a while to get this girl and for now i'm coming as a very gentle man(which i am cheesy) so leave my rlshp now. this will last at least 2yrs and beyond. i want to give it my all so just leave matter. i even chose this username so that there is no way i can be identified here. so keep out angry
no joke. abeg, instead make i sign out for you angry angry
i dont joke with this girl angry
CultureRe: Can A Nigerian Man Be Happy With An English Wife? by otele(m): 10:20pm On Feb 15, 2008
D-reloaded:
Dey go jo.
i no de go jo. come pursue me tongue

D-reloaded:
The hell is an burutiu? Omo ale ni e sha embarassed
wetin be dis? na prayer? grin abi na love song grin grin grin

ehee, that ya . . . . . lipsrsealed . . grin eeee grin grin grin grin

abeg no vex, wetin you reload for ya chest? grin grin grin
CultureRe: The Two Things That Can Make A Nigerian Man Open A Car Door For A Woman by otele(m): 10:16pm On Feb 15, 2008
why i go open door for her angry
apollo do am for hand? grin
abi fibroid do am for finger? grin

anyway, i think it's a sign of being gentle. but like other forms of chivalry, women abuse it as if it is a duty for a man to open door for them. i open the door for my girlfriend though. it's a new catch. 2 weeks ago grin
Christianity EtcRe: God Dosnt Feel! by otele(m): 10:11pm On Feb 15, 2008
yes cheesy
it is called a pheromonic exhibition of concensual acrimony grin
CultureRe: Can A Nigerian Man Be Happy With An English Wife? by otele(m): 10:07pm On Feb 15, 2008
na you de make bullshit our of rubbish. i had to go reading this thread and it was just a simple expression of his opinion and it became an issue that derailed a whole thread. why was his opinion a point of emphasis. why wasnt it ignored if you did not agree with it.

a lot of peeps didnt agree with it but they ignored it and went ahead until someposter(s) started hammering on it to change a smooth thread, heating it up. cool

now you feel like abusing me

go ahead tongue oloro burutiu
CultureRe: The Two Things That Can Make A Nigerian Man Open A Car Door For A Woman by otele(m): 10:03pm On Feb 15, 2008
fromuk:
which of your man? Fake get car? am begining to suspect you grin grin grin
grin grin grin grin grin i don die oooooo
faketan e ee e e ee grin grin grin grin
faketan na deputy assistant junior boyfriend grin grin

or perhaps faketan has a wheel barrow wey he de open for am grin grin grin
Christianity EtcRe: God Dosnt Feel! by otele(m): 10:00pm On Feb 15, 2008
gamine, i go speak latin for you o grin
if i be baboon, you must be orang-otang grin grin grin

how can you make such a statement angry
that is psychologically anachronistic cheesy
CultureRe: Can A Nigerian Man Be Happy With An English Wife? by otele(m): 9:58pm On Feb 15, 2008
by the way,
those ya FIFA approved . . lipsrsealed
CultureRe: Can A Nigerian Man Be Happy With An English Wife? by otele(m): 9:56pm On Feb 15, 2008
make una dey there de kiss una selves . . olori burutu grin

mamaput has issues with her history.
when i say igbobashing it doesnt necessarily mean that it is done by non-igbos. mamaput is a confirmed psycho grin no tell am o.
but this thread started to derail towards igbobashing.
you know it's true tongue
CultureRe: Can A Nigerian Man Be Happy With An English Wife? by otele(m): 9:36pm On Feb 15, 2008
nwando:
when did we move from yvsck,a happily married woman who happens to be non Nigerian to Leilah and the beast grin
the happily married woman story painted a tribe too good for nairaland. the other story brings out the color nairaland loves. what romeo wanted to prevent/predict is about to happen.

my final analysis is that this is a thread that went so unusually friendly to the igbos that somehow it was not very acceptable and someone had to cash in on a point to change the topic and attempt to bring in some levels of igbobashing. gradually.
i think they are making progress. cool

but by the way, a woman in europe, who has her papers, who is educated, with a white mother, to tolerate domestic violence for 3yrs(if i'm not mistaken__even for i week) is preposterous(hmmn, i sabi grammer o)

so i repeat, everywoman gets the husband she deserves.

i guess none of the ladies i "see" in nairaland can put up with such a man and can do better than come to cry in nairaland.  cool
Christianity EtcRe: God Dosnt Feel! by otele(m): 6:46pm On Feb 15, 2008
gamine, me and you go fight o. how u carry me de practice english angry
chei, she don make me begin yarn for pidgin sef grin

oya carry ya english go hang tongue i go de yarn my pdgin de go. your yarns are kpunkpunkie grin go find wetin e mean

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 38 pages)