Stats: 3,331,147 members, 8,448,854 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 11:22 PM

OvertheTop's Posts

Nairaland ForumOvertheTop's ProfileOvertheTop's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 54 pages)

HealthRe: Please Help Which Kind Of Infection Is This by OvertheTop(m): 11:59am On Feb 06
DoctorAyukebot:
What have respiratory infections got to do with STI nor bros?
He meant UTI (urinary Tract Infection)
HealthRe: Please Help Which Kind Of Infection Is This by OvertheTop(m): 11:57am On Feb 06
dam642694:
I'm in a relationship with a young lady . We broke up but reconcile after sometime. She traveled but I do vist her where she stay and made love like two times.

When she finally returned in December,I began smelling certain odour from her private part. After two weeks of being together I began seeing yellow discharge from my private part, no pain no swelling no scratches but it's coming out steady..

Please doctors is the house,or anyone that have heard such experience I need your help, I'm not proud of sleeping with a lady I have not officially married. Please help a brother. Which Medication should I go for pls cry cry
You didn't use a Condom?
RomanceRe: Are Men Afraid Of Successful Women Or We Are Avoiding The Real Conversation ? by OvertheTop(m): 11:30am On Feb 06
Host78:
A whole lot of rűbbïsh you wrote there.

First off, successful women are single because they are successful.

They are single because like every woman out there, they want to "date up".

Let's imagine this, when a man is successful, he doesn't look for a girl that is "on his level" or "higher" than him to start a relationship with her.

He can go to a filling station and see a girl there and start dating her.

Ronaldo was very successful and would have gotten to date any high value actress or model from anywhere in the world.

But he at the same time is flexible enough to go to a clothing store and pick one of the sales girl there and date her.

Women lack this flexibility. No matter how successful a woman is, she still wants to date a man who is "more successful" than her.

She'll never go to the gutter to pick any kind of man, even the one that will worship the ground she walks on.

Now this severely limits her options. For a woman who has N10million in her account, she's looking for a man with almost N50-100million in liquid cash.

She's looking up and there are only such a few of such men in the dating pool. It's like saying I as a guy will only date a girl who is earning N5m per month.

There are only such few girls in this country. If I put that as my mindset, anyone wise person will know that I'm ready to be single for a long time or for life.

Now, to the second part of this equation, and this is the usual problem with these women which they don't admit to themselves: the very "more successful" men that they want don't usually want them. .

There are many successful actresses in Nigeria, but do you think someone as successful as Davido wants to date them for their success?

If I'm a man and I'm earning N10m a month on this country, why should I care what my woman is earning when I want to pick a wife?

I can comfortably take care of any woman I want. Emphasise here is on "the woman I want".

No man in history has ever listed "success" or a specific naira figure when they are looking for a wife.

To most men, all you hear is "she must be beautiful, respectful, love me, submissive, does not cheat and speak softly"

And if any man ever mentions that his wife must be hardworking, it is usually in the area of keeping his house clean.

The reason why success is never a criteria for men looking for wives is very simple: a successful woman always wants a more successful man who will still pay for everything

Take for instance, regardless of how successful these actresses are, Davido understands that "spending" in the relationship will still fall on him because he's higher than them.

So, here's a dilemma, these women are hugely successful, they have bigger appetites, they want him to impress them. What exactly does he gain in return from dating such "successful" women?

Absolutely nothing.

The success of a woman does not benefit the more successful man she wants in any meaningful way.

So why should he date her when he could find someone prettier, someone who will be more grateful for his love?

The only way a successful woman can ascertain if men are intimidated by her is her going into the village and pickin a lowlife man or an Okada man or a cab man or a salesman and changing his life.

Let her pick such a man up, brush him up and give him the world and treat him like a king just as Ronaldo or Davido is treating their "poor" spouses like they are queens.

But then this almost will never happen.

Look at someone like DJ cuppy, everyday there are men in her comment section who will marry her and treat her like a queen.

Look at tiwa savage there are men who will willingly be her 'house' husband.

But regardless of success and the money these women have, they still want a bigger fish.

Cuppy always following Anthony Joshua up and down.

Now is Anthony Joshua intimidated by DJ cuppy? Of course not.

He's just not interested because she has nothing to offer him. Not virginity, not youth, nothing.

So, single successful women are not single because men are intimidated by them. They are single because of 4 simple things:

1. They lack flexibility in that they don't want to date downward

2. The men that are higher than them, don't desire them

3. They don't really know what men want because they chase success and once they get success, they think they have higher marketplace values.

4. And so they raise their standards, meanwhile men who meet such standards, don't want them back.

And so, they are at the top, with high standards and no one to chase after them instead of them doing the chasing.

When they are supposed to chase after Okada men, pick such Okada men and turn them to "house" husbands that they can provide for, just as Ronaldo picked a salesgirl and turn her into a wife.

These successful women are still looking to be chased by men who are richer. It's a joke.
You have said it All.
100%
RomanceRe: Are Men Afraid Of Successful Women Or We Are Avoiding The Real Conversation ? by OvertheTop(m): 11:23am On Feb 06
Dpsychologist:
This argument keeps trending because people keep missing the point.

Some say men are afraid of successful women.
Others say that’s rubbish and an excuse.

The truth sits uncomfortably in the middle, and that’s why nobody wants to stay there.

Let’s clear one thing first and like the tweet in the image below says: Modern men are not strangers to capable women. We were raised by working mothers, taught by female teachers, managed by female bosses, and went to school with ambitious girls. Female success is not a shock. It is normal life.

So no, success alone is not what scares most men.

But let’s not lie to ourselves either. Some men are intimidated by successful women. Not all men and not most men. But enough to make the conversation valid. If men can feel threatened by another man’s success, why should a woman’s success be magically different? Ego has no gender.

Now here is the part both sides tend to avoid talking about much.

What many men react to is not success, but what sometimes follows it. A change in attitude. Respect quietly leaving the room. Confidence crossing the line into contempt. Independence being used as an excuse to avoid accountability.

At the same time, number of women are actually exhausted. Tired of shrinking themselves. Tired of being told to be less loud, less confident, less visible. Tired of their confidence being labelled arrogance simply because it comes from a woman.

Both experiences are real.

The problem starts when people turn personal experiences into universal laws.
“All men are intimidated” is false.
“No man is intimidated” is also false.

The real issue is insecurity, poor emotional maturity, and lack of balance.

A secure man is not threatened by a woman’s growth. He is inspired by it.
A grounded woman does not use success as a weapon. She carries it with grace.

Confidence is not arrogance.
Independence is not disrespect.
Success is not superiority.

Marriage is not boxing. It is not power play. It is not a battle for who earns more or talks louder. It is partnership.

Ideal 'Equality' is not about using history as leverage. It is about shared standards today. Empowerment is not exemption from accountability. It is responsibility with power.

If your success makes someone uncomfortable, it might be their insecurity.
If your success turns you into someone difficult to live with, it might be your character.

Both things can be true at the same time.

Until we learn to talk about this honestly, without shouting “men” or “women” like war slogans, this debate will keep recycling itself.

Now, who is ready for that uncomfortable honesty?
But there is a popular saying:
When a Woman has Money, She needs no Man....

Do you know why ?
RomanceRe: Are Men Afraid Of Successful Women Or We Are Avoiding The Real Conversation ? by OvertheTop(m): 11:18am On Feb 06
EmperorIsaac:
No man wants to marry a fellow man in the true sense of the word! Besides, who their money epp? Let them feed you for a month, and you'd see that they are not designed to be providers.
Spot on...
one month is too much.

have you ever work with a Lady Boss in the office?
you go see FIRE
RomanceRe: Help! I Think I Have A Serious Problem With Women by OvertheTop(m): 1:30pm On Jan 31
Emu4life:
Baba! Focus on money wey you dey find.
Your Queen will come
this is an illusion....
Queen that came due to Money Gains...
Will leave due to Money issues...
RomanceRe: Help! I Think I Have A Serious Problem With Women by OvertheTop(m): 1:28pm On Jan 31
helinues:
Attitude could be the issue

It's unfortunate that we pay more attention to others mistakes without even consciously aware of ours.

Most of the stingy people for example are not consciously aware they are stingy
It is better to be stingy... grin grin grin
RomanceRe: Help! I Think I Have A Serious Problem With Women by OvertheTop(m): 1:25pm On Jan 31
Jamesvito:
You won't understand the stress you are saving yourself from.....in future you will understand
in as much as it is stressful....it unavoidable
The main purpose of life is to Survive and Reproduce.

so he has to be worried a bit grin grin
CelebritiesRe: Angela Okorie's Ex Boyfriend, Oil Money Makes Mockery Plead For Her Release by OvertheTop(m): 1:11pm On Jan 31
ppogba:
Shey you dey there when she dey choop the Mgbeke guy money?

Abi Angela tell you say she be mother Christmas?
RomanceRe: France Moves To Abolish Concept Of Marital Duty To Have Sex by OvertheTop(m): 1:00pm On Jan 31
Kukutente23:
Sex is a spontaneous biological act based on hormones not a mechanical act
I don't understand you guys sha. You mean you can't have morning sex with your wife?
Like you have to first wake her, tell her you'll like to have sex with her gracious permission of course and then she gives you go ahead before you get an erection?
if she says No, you go matub in the Bathroom grin
if this continues for months, the man should just outsource the task to service providers
RomanceRe: France Moves To Abolish Concept Of Marital Duty To Have Sex by OvertheTop(m): 12:57pm On Jan 31
Josen:
So can the concept of infidelity be erased as well?
If the wife cannot consent to sex, I think the man has the basic right as well to look elsewhere for his aim or the term "Marriage" needs to be redefine.
Exactly
RomanceRe: France Moves To Abolish Concept Of Marital Duty To Have Sex by OvertheTop(m): 12:54pm On Jan 31
lecowas:
This is just a normal thing even if it's not in the law, whenever someone lies with another person who is not "in the mood", something just doesn't feel right, cos both parties have to be actively involved.

No one should be forced to have coitus even if they are your spouse. What a lady decades ago still felt like rape even though physically stronger than her. No means No.
I get your point...
But let us be realistic....
if this goes on for months, what will be your take on the union?
RomanceRe: France Moves To Abolish Concept Of Marital Duty To Have Sex by OvertheTop(m): 12:51pm On Jan 31
Ironfaceman:
This most be the most disgusting read I've seen today.

Without sex there's no relationship, man got into marriage to fulfil a sacred order and sex is one of it.

It's in the vow for better or worst in sickness and in health.

If you most take permission to have sex with your wife, you might as well pay a woman money for sex.

Whereby the objectivity of sex has been fettered to reason.
with this , there is no need for the union.
i just hope the man is not paying all the bills...

that will be slavery...
paying bill for you and your room mate huh
RomanceRe: Lawyer Warns: Running If Your Partner Dies In Your House Could Ruin Your Life by OvertheTop(m): 6:12pm On Jan 30
3kay945:
You dont need to have them on your payroll. Just a call away is sufficient.
Then they charge accordingly to the case at hand.

It is just like artisans.
oh ok.
then its Easy to have one then...
or which part is the hard part?
CrimeRe: Man Escapes Lynching After Mob Attack In Oso Edda, Ebonyi State by OvertheTop(m): 4:07pm On Jan 30
ajalawole:
What smartphone dey cause. Small thing una go bring out phone to record. Well, his ancestors save him.
So you did not fall for the Story the relative told grin
CelebritiesRe: Omije Ojumi’s Children Discover Their Father At Her Funeral by OvertheTop(m): 3:53pm On Jan 30
EmpressTitan:
e pain you? Bitter ke? Even you no send your papa. Your mama bitter? I say as a society we are getting dia...shioor. Which woman you see as example through first hand experience. Oya, spill the tea...we nairalanders are reading and learning. That must be some experience and must be really hard on a little boy like you...awww( not me here trying to mimic a Dr Phil's facial expression). Yes oh, las las evey gender go mind their business cheesy ... cheesy
That's the future:
Yes oh, las las every gender go mind their business
CelebritiesRe: Omije Ojumi’s Children Discover Their Father At Her Funeral by OvertheTop(m): 3:29pm On Jan 30
Basic123:
2pac said his dad passed away and he didnt cry because all along he was looking for a father he was gone.
I believe that was the programming from the Mum into his head.
because the dad had wrong her (in her perspective)....
you know how it is...
CelebritiesRe: Omije Ojumi’s Children Discover Their Father At Her Funeral by OvertheTop(m): 3:25pm On Jan 30
EmpressTitan:
Cheating is natural abi? I guess it swings both ways. Anyways this generation of men una go hear am and get am hot hot from this generation of gen z baddies. In those days we used to hear how men bring their girlfriends and sidechicks to their matrimonial home which makes some women like this deny the father's access to their children... now nah nah una wives as una dey cheat say it is normal go run you your day one inside your bedroom livestream am. We all are getting there nah. Women are bitter souls abi? I laugh sipping my champagne, a toast to your bitter tears...
I think you are the bitter one...

Las las every gender go mind their own business.
that why we are already having baby mothers every where...(marriage rate go drop to 10%)
women and men will grow aged with no partners!

Who go suffer pass?
a lonely man with transactional Gfs and with his kids living with 6 different women
or woman with 7 kids from 7 different men and catering for them through daily smashing

you chose.
CelebritiesRe: Omije Ojumi’s Children Discover Their Father At Her Funeral by OvertheTop(m): 3:10pm On Jan 30
dominique:
Imagine if the mother had not died and one of these children become a famous celebrity and wants nothing to do with him. He will go and start granting interviews and crying to the cameras that his children are avoiding him. How can you be alive and chose not to be actively involved in your children's lives?

All this talk about their mother blocking him from seeing them are bloody lies and utter balderdash. Did she lock them up in a vacuum chamber and made them inaccessible? You're in the same country for goodness sakes, why not take her to court if truly she was preventing you from seeing them?

She's dead now, you know she can't defend herself, you now want to use the same lame excuse men have been using for decades for refusing to be in their children's lives. Kolewerk!
Now use this same Manner to Explain the case of Tonto and her Ex over access to the child.....
RomanceRe: Lawyer Warns: Running If Your Partner Dies In Your House Could Ruin Your Life by OvertheTop(m): 3:01pm On Jan 30
Dzzzz:
Na lawyer I go first call before I call police,GBAM..I pity most of you cause you guys no get lawyer but you fit carry olosho or go suck pweek everyday..
When you say : You have lawyer....
Does it mean he is on your payroll monthly?
i.e. you pay him monthly as your staff till you have a case to call him for?

please clarify
SportsRe: Moroccan Fans Held Bananas & Made Monkey Chants For Ishowspeed by OvertheTop(m): 6:33pm On Jan 20
Winterhaven:
As long as blacks keep reacting and giving these racists attention, then racism will never end...

Completely ignore such racists and give them zero attention and watch how racism due to skin colour will gradual fade away.
Exactly My bro.
BusinessRe: 21 Banks That Have Met The New CBN Capital Rules by OvertheTop(m): 7:26pm On Jan 15
Dpsychologist:
CBN Recapitalisation Is Here. 21 Banks Have Passed. The Rest Are on the Clock.

If you still think Nigeria’s banking recapitalisation is a joke, this update should wake you up.

As of January 2026, 21 banks have successfully met the new capital requirements set by the Central Bank of Nigeria. No rumours. No projections. Actual money raised.

For context, CBN raised the minimum capital like this:
International banks need ₦500 billion
National banks need ₦200 billion
Regional banks need ₦50 billion
Non interest banks need between ₦10 billion and ₦20 billion

Deadline is March 31, 2026. Less than three months away.

This exercise started in 2024 and it is already reshaping the entire banking sector. Rights issues. Private placements. Mergers. Balance sheet surgery. Anyone sleeping will not survive.

Let us break it down clearly.

International Banks That Have Crossed ₦500bn

Access Bank
Zenith Bank
First HoldCo First Bank
GTCO
UBA
Fidelity Bank

Access and Zenith did not just meet the requirement. They overshot it comfortably. That alone tells you who came prepared and who did not.

National Banks That Have Crossed ₦200bn

Wema Bank
Citibank Nigeria
Standard Chartered Nigeria
Ecobank Nigeria
Globus Bank
Stanbic IBTC
PremiumTrust Bank
Providus Bank through merger with Unity Bank

PremiumTrust deserves special mention. Just three years old and already hitting ₦200bn. That is aggressive banking.

Merchant and Non Interest Banks Not Left Out

FSDH Merchant Bank
Greenwich Merchant Bank
Nova Bank
Rand Merchant Bank

Jaiz Bank
Lotus Bank
TAJBank

Now here is the part many people are ignoring.

This recapitalisation is not about impressing CBN. It is about survival.

We saw this movie in 2004 under Soludo. Banks reduced from 89 to 25. Weak players disappeared. Strong ones became giants. History is repeating itself, just bigger and tougher.

What does this mean for everyday Nigerians?

Fewer but stronger banks
Better shock resistance
More capacity to fund big projects
Less excuses during economic stress

But also
Banks that fail to raise capital will be forced to merge or shut down
Some familiar names may disappear
Jobs will be affected
Shareholders who did not pay attention will cry later

This is not politics. This is finance. Money talks. Capital decides who stays.

If your bank has not clearly announced how it plans to meet the requirement, start asking questions now, not in April.

CBN has drawn the line.
21 banks have crossed it.
The rest are racing against time.

Nigeria’s banking sector is entering a new era. Stronger. Leaner. Less forgiving.

Sit tight. The next three months will be very interesting.

Source
Where is FCMB o.
i have to be on RED Alert

What happens to banks that don't make it?
CelebritiesRe: Fela: My Father Sent Me $120,000 From Grave - Seun Kuti Drags Wizkid FC (Video) by OvertheTop(m): 1:33pm On Jan 15
Wotowotoman:
He actually has a kid. Do some research before typing angry
aah! seun is 43yr o
How can you call him a kid?
RomanceRe: At The Age Of 34, Girls Still Prefer Me To Be Their Side Boy Friend. Please Help by OvertheTop(m): 5:03pm On Jan 13
SAMBARRY:
Everybody with wetin dey do them grin

As e dey do woman e dey for man grin

What a Time be alive grin I no know say e dey pain men when them side boyfriend them or use them as option c grin

Suddenly una no fit have a taste your medicine grin

I like this generation of women. They sabi mirror men back grin so when una dey side chick or baby mama zone women e dey sweet una so a time will come when women will flip the script on you grin

Wonderful grin

I thought there are plenty fishes in the river grin so when it's now time to look for the Mrs right there are no longer plenty fishes grin

No naija man ought to ve complaining of being the side dude,abi the fishes for river don finish? grin
So if he has 10 babies from 10 different Bannies, Who is at a loss?
RomanceRe: At The Age Of 34, Girls Still Prefer Me To Be Their Side Boy Friend. Please Help by OvertheTop(m): 5:00pm On Jan 13
pcagbaji:
You are in a very dangerous situation
Things is going to get bad as you aged
The solution I will give you is to continue to fire every cylinder until you get your love for now stop attaching emotion
shocked shocked grin grin grin
BusinessRe: See How This Jamaican Man Dressed After Winning $ 1.5m Lottery (Throwback) by OvertheTop(m): 5:44pm On Jan 12
adioolayi:
Sense no go kill am..

See the other one wey win 11Mn for Naija...dem kpai am
1. the problem is that...someone will still Expose him (from the company or his Home or his bank)
2. Most times, the Awarder will not agree for you to be Hidden so people can Believe the cheque

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 54 pages)