Stats: 3,154,352 members, 7,822,667 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 02:48 PM

Pes13's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Pes13's Profile / Pes13's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 24 pages)

Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 8:36pm On Apr 23, 2018
olsamlaw:
@Nltaliban
@Pes
@ajet
@Chiomamee
@ others........
happy resumption guys... which you the very best oooooooooooo.

Hope to join you guys soon .

Definitely.

I wish you the very best in your Putme.

Touching mbbs, there are 120 slots waiting for you, just grab yours, and let everyone else battle for the remaining.
Education / Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by Pes13: 1:04pm On Apr 23, 2018
https://(chat.whatsapp.co)m/9wDt2EmO7iC9zZNPHlr9BP

Remove the bracket and copy to your browser.

That is the ui whatsaap group
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 8:05am On Apr 22, 2018
Nltaliban:

Please and please, never make the mistake of tagging that insensitive dullard as my mentor.

Now to the main matter, I'm not begging wink

Can you handle me?

Big stature doesn't do it oo. cheesy

Health / Re: 2,000 Medical Doctors Leave Nigeria Yearly by Pes13: 7:45am On Apr 22, 2018
Very good.

As a medical student, I know the pain I went through to secure admission in this shithole economy. What about all unnecessary stress in medical school due to poor funding and equipment.

You expect me to finish 6+x years, and start being paid #200, 000 when my counterpart are collecting over $10,000.

Nonsense.

When the doctor patient ratio gets to 1:50,000, Nigeria government will wake to their responsibility.

Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 3:22am On Apr 22, 2018
Nltaliban:
Attention everyone, as we all are in the spirit of resumption, I think it is cool if I clarify things.

It has come to my notice that some of the comments I made on this thread Sometimes last year ( when results got released) got some people infuriated and gave most people the false impression that I'm rude, proud and disrespectful. lol

People who have met me on other platforms apart from Nairaland can vouch that the real nltaliban is not like the one you've got on Nairaland. I was just being candid last year as I hate deceiving people by giving them hope where there's none, coupled with the fact that I've known the school so well and can predict most of her moves as regards admission.

In consideration of the foregoing, I'm tendering a sincere apology and pleading with everyone who saw any of my comments on this platform As offensive, rude or nauseating. Forgive me and see me as someone who did all that out of ignorance. I don't like trouble ( in fact, I'm very short and don't look strong, seeing me, you would know I'm not strong enough to defend myself for those comments I made)

I implore us to treat ourselves in spirit of sportsmanship and avoid having anyone in mind so as to avoid unnecessary problems.

From the deepest part of my heart, I wish you a healthy, fun filled and success decorated stay at the University of Ibadan.

Once again, happy resumption.

Your brother,
Nltaliban

Look at him begging like someone who has killed another's man chicken.

You don't know before abi, when you were talking like your mentor and role model, PMB grin

If you offend me, I no need your apology, na to jejely chop blow or chop caingringrin
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 6:57pm On Apr 19, 2018
Ibrosco:
Guys, I have been given hall of residence and matric number since Tuesday, but I am unable to log in on ui payment portal, I mean student login, it is displaying invalid password and username, pls suggest possible solution

You are not alone. I had to call some fellow course mates today to affirm if it was a general problem.

We just need to be a little more patient.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 10:38am On Apr 18, 2018
Nltaliban:

Them for give you mellanby self
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 9:22am On Apr 18, 2018
philpwresh:
At Last !!!!
I have been given Mellanby
Any gist about the hall ??
Nltaliban

Welcome to the hall of great generals grin

The first hall in the first university in Nigeria.,Unibadan.

Probably,( I am not sure though) , but logically, it should be the first hall of residence in the whole Nigeria universities.

The arugbo ojo of all Unibadan HORgrin

GOOD REPORT

3 in a room unlike 4 in Zik and my Bello hall.

Good water supply unlike zik.

Good electricity.

The cafeteria is not too bad also.

Spacious and ventilated.

Reading room to jark your brain.

Open space to watch UEFA champions league Final.

BAD REPORT

As Rough as a jungle.

As stinking and dirty as a dungeon.(Pls choose the middle floor). The first floor is a great dungeon.

As Old as an octogenarian.

Dungeon of all dungeons gringrin

Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 7:00pm On Apr 17, 2018
Alienwrit3r:

Abi na.....dis one dah all of you are just complaining about mellanby....no be to sleep and wake up for hostel?? Abi u wan collect permanent room for dere?? grin

Refuse that theology, it's just a solace jawe grin

Let people complain.

Fine, your primary aim of coming to UI is to pass through UI, and get your degree with excellent grades.

But its never a bad idea if UI also pass through you. One of the ways of achieving this is through your HOR.

But if u are staying in a dungeon grin, your HOR may not pass through you.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 2:38pm On Apr 17, 2018
LegendKing:
Pure savagery. Not that bad and you call it ''dungeon''

grin grin cheesy
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 2:19pm On Apr 17, 2018
adesekosam:
I just pray it's going to be okay. Was it also today u were given ur hall.
Yaa, just today.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 2:18pm On Apr 17, 2018
fashmann:

Lol.. Mellanby is good

But if I was given, I would rather get an accommodation outside than staying grin

grin see savage.

Mellanby is not that bad. grin gringrin
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 1:55pm On Apr 17, 2018
adesekosam:
Please who knows about sultan Bello hall
I was given my hall just this afternoon and I've not really heard much about the hall

We are on the same page. I was also given Sultan Bello hall.

I have not heard much about the hall also.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 5:22pm On Apr 16, 2018
Towbaba500:

no i haven't,i went to the cafe to make payment today but the options available were for school fees and bundled fee only ..I'm just furious cos i don't know what to do

One virtue UI has thought everybody from the era of Putme is great PATIENT.

It's definitely an error somewhere.
How about tones of us that have not been given hostel since last week Thursday after successful clearance.

Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 11:14pm On Apr 15, 2018
Diamondville:
3 per room, UI dey try..
when I went to do my jamb tutorials at oau.. I stayed with my sister on campus and
Guess what, we were 16 in that room.. even one of the roomies on a TOP bunk was squatting two people
The rooms are not that big. Just big enough to accommodate 3 people.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 9:09pm On Apr 15, 2018
syncACE:

is there anything like constructive criticism?
it all depends on how your critiqee takes your criticism , i believe that every criticism has lessons that can be noted, it depends on me to pick them out...

I think two people can give a critical judgment on a particular topic , which might leads to offense being pick on the first person, due to perceiving a motive of fault finding, while a lesson is learnt from the second person due to perceiving a motive of pure critical judgment.

I believe the different between the two critical judgment is purely the level of construction.

Anyway, which ever way you see it, as a science student, I didn't school in vocabulary beyond the jamb Use of English. If I am wrong, I believe it is understandable grin grin.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 4:30pm On Apr 15, 2018
mathefaro:
That's on the original inhabitants of the room. They agreed to have squatters. When I stayed in Mellanby, we only allowed one squatter so we were just 4 in the room and I couldn't complain because they were all "bookworms", calibers from different departments, 2 from the college of medicine and the other from Pharmacy.

But I noticed not fewer than 5 medical students were in that room. The room was almost active almost throughout the night and I was sleeping waking every split minutes.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 4:15pm On Apr 15, 2018
Diamondville:
Male hostel you guys are not much na

Yaa, 3 per room, but I was surprised to see a crowd.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 12:35am On Apr 15, 2018
femianski:

pls hold it on right there
how dare you boldly say mls is not a professional course??
that's an insult to the profession
if you don't know let me enlighten you

mls students spend two yrs in UI main campus and 3yrs in UCH
they write two professional exams before they graduate
after which they complete a one year Compulsory internship
mls is regulated by medical laboratory scientist council of Nigeria (mlscn)
don't come here and be displaying your ignorance

To think I insulted the profession outside of insight of knowledge is a big fallacy of hasty conclusion.

Anyway, I openly acknowledge inadequate insight.

With humility, permit me to educate you on this.

There is something called constructive criticism. It is a polite way of airing your correct opinion and nullifying a fallacy, without the display of iota of seeming anger, or given room for the slightness shadow of discord.

There are people who are naturally choleric and pompous, an attacking criticism like the bolded will limit your beneficial understanding to the few people who choose to be melancholic.

I wouldn't have learn from you if I choose to be choleric with the tempo and tone of your introduction and conclusion.

I appreciate and salute the displayed maturity at which @ CondomSir constructively open me up to my very dark area. I was eager to research for the benefit of learning.

Nobody has ever been an highland of understanding, and we all have at one point hold on to, and display a very laughable and ridiculous fallacy.

Holding on to a fallacy should only become a problem if teachability is not subscribed to.

Everybody on earth must constantly learn, unlearn and relearn to keep growing in wisdom and widen horizon .

Anyway, I sincerely learnt from you, because I do not know all of that, and I would be gladden if you also learn to be constructive . Thank you.

Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 6:16pm On Apr 14, 2018
Nltaliban:

Don't mind him oo.. Mellanby is a very good hall. Hall for fine boys. In fact, historian likes the hall

Maybe he's referring to the hall as a dungeon because it's old.

Your Hall doesn't matter, it won't determine your cgpa bro, let's stop disturbing ourselves over small things like hall. We have beautiful days ahead

You are right bro, everything just a way of teasing.

In addition , medical students are spending just 3 years in UI campus, so hall of residents is not a problem that borders me.

However, I couldn't just forget my experience during Putme. A total of about 10 students slept in that small dungeon in Mellanby.

Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 6:08pm On Apr 14, 2018
CondomSir:

Check my post again, I did a modification. Then make a little research. Again, not all courses have regulating bodies.

Lastly, Medical Laboratory Science is a professional course cool

Now I totally concur. The first search result produced by Google actually gave me insight and educated me on it.

UNN offers it has a major professional course.

Then, going back to the genesis of this discussion, according to the post I quoted, I am now wondering why UI refuses to accept it has a professional course.

I can then conclude UI also need to widen their horizon.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 5:54pm On Apr 14, 2018
CondomSir:

Are you saying Medical Laboratory science doesn't a professional body that regulates its activities in Nigeria or anywhere else?

Could you do a little more research?

I absolutely understand what you are saying clearly, but my communication is not in the literal sense of expression.

Definitely all courses have bodies regulating them.

But let me admit this, since my understanding on the subject of discussion is vague, I will say I am bankrupt of expressive insight(I don't want to use the word utterance) to communicate effectively my conviction on the subject matter.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 5:28pm On Apr 14, 2018
Alienwrit3r:

Define a professional course first, before u start talking B.S

Professional courses are recognized qualifications awarded by professional bodies within a particular relevant industry.

All courses I mention previously have special professional bodies that regulate their activities and awarding of degrees.

In addition, professional courses offers a must special professional exams you must undertake, before you could be regarded a specialist/professional in your field.

And lastly, their is no form of crossing from one professional course to another.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 5:00pm On Apr 14, 2018
Nltaliban:

Lol. I now have reasons to love the hall

Look at your mouth, it's now you have reasons to lovegrin.

E pain me that you were not given that old rugged dungeon. grin
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 4:54pm On Apr 14, 2018
Towbaba500:

#proud to be a mellanbite#
Yaa. You don't have a choice, be proud of that jungle.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 4:52pm On Apr 14, 2018
Hardeboi580:

MLS nko

Those people are even claiming that MLS is not a professional course....oga o

MLS isn't a professional course. Professional course are courses like medicine(MBBS) , dentistry(BDS) , pharmacy(B. Pharm ) , vet(DVM) , agric(B.agric), physiotherapy etc.

Professionals courses stands on their own and not a minor subset of science or art .

If you were given a BSc in any field, its mostly likely you haven't studied a professional course.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: UEFA Champions League And Europe League Semi-Final Draw Thread by Pes13: 12:29pm On Apr 13, 2018
Barcelona fans will be hoping bayern can thrash real Madrid out.

Not this bayern will thrash this madrid with cr7 in hot form.

I see a real Madrid VS Liverpool final.

And history will always repeat itself, Klopp will loose another final.

Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 6:14pm On Apr 11, 2018
Nltaliban:

you still dont know how to spell nltaliban?. i will flog you next time you spell nonsense

back to the matter, i have been cleared but they gave me tedder hall embarassed embarassed embarassed embarassed embarassed embarassed undecided undecided
grin grin grin grin. Lolz.

Tedder is very OK, compare to that dungeon jungle called Mellanby.

I hope they won't give me Mellanby after bad mouthing that dungeon.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 3:35pm On Apr 11, 2018
I have lost the count on the number of times have log in to my portal and refresh my browser. Not yet cleared.

Cc ntaliban, mrhistorian anonymous2001, I hope we are still in the same category grin

Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 8:48pm On Apr 09, 2018
ChiomaMee:

I dash you Mellanby hall

My spirit reject it
My body reject it
My soul reject it.

That dirty, rough, old, good for nothing hostel. I stayed there during Putme, and I almost throw up with the way things are done there. .
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 8:33pm On Apr 09, 2018
Nltaliban:

I tap into your anointing

I also tap ooo grin. I av been dreaming of Zik since 2015. I am in love with that hall.
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 8:28pm On Apr 09, 2018
sirgalahad26:
to all the bosses in the house and to whom it may concerncheesy
pls i need U.I PUTME past questions in the following subjects:
maths, chemistry,biology,physics,crk,literature,english,govt,econs,account,
u can send it to toluwalekeolujide@gmail.com
ChiomaMee,
Nltaliban,
Bobola07,
Ajet001,
MrHistorian,
Pes13,
Samueliz,
Psamiel
Cc Mrhistorian

Ntaliban I think u posted a link to download sometimes

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 24 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51