Stats: 3,331,064 members, 8,448,490 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 12:15 PM

Phatkings's Posts

Nairaland ForumPhatkings's ProfilePhatkings's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 19 pages)

TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 6:26pm On Mar 12, 2020
pittoilet:
Please who knows about Arden University in the UK?. I got an admission to study data analytics and information systems management (Msc). Though the Berlin campus
That's a private school in uk right?
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Phatkings: 11:01am On Mar 04, 2020
Studyabroad111:
That’s why you can barely hear people going there.

It’s not for the faint hearted

Just like Ireland is way more expensive than U.K. in terms of living

Everyone should just cut their coat according to their size o
People go there sha but those people Chop lion heart
I just checked cheapest tuition-fee is 23000 aussie dollars that's like 6 million a year most program a year and half or two that's 9 mil to ten 12 mil
I faint wake again
TravelRe: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by Phatkings: 10:36am On Mar 04, 2020
[quote author=Studyabroad111 post=87154245]You’re very right but Australia tuition is way more expensive [/quote
Expensive is an understatement it's crazy crazy expensive
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Phatkings: 12:19pm On Mar 03, 2020
Those who applied to technology university Dublin did u present any English test or English proficiency from ur uni and waec
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 1:56am On Feb 29, 2020
Anfieldboss:
Thanks boss, I'll do as you have advised.
Tuition no be beans
I think 19000 or 18000
TravelRe: GENERAL Irish (student)visa & Work Permit-New THREAD*** by Phatkings: 11:05am On Feb 27, 2020
Bussysmith:
Good morning @IcaSNg,pls any update from embassy of Ireland concerning December and January appeal visa decisions?.....Thank you for ur response
Which one is appeal again
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lidya Group Aptitude Test Invite by Phatkings: 8:42pm On Feb 26, 2020
How did u guys apply mine refuse to submit
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 5:13pm On Feb 25, 2020
echibuogwu:
I’m considering three schools... Greenwich University, Kingston University and Northumbria University. I want to choose a Course with two years program so I can have enough time to work during summer break. Please I’ll like to get enough info and advice cos I have seen a lot of discouraging comments online. So please I’ll appreciate any info I get here.
You can check Sheffield hallam University
Jobs/VacanciesRe: � MRS OIL Ltd Graduate Trainee 2020 (candidates Zone) by Phatkings: 10:05am On Feb 25, 2020
How can I apply
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 10:00am On Feb 23, 2020
[quote author=Folahanmi19 post=86884150]Anyone please? [/quote
Just Google about drrbun. Compare with others
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 11:54pm On Feb 20, 2020
Gavrelino123:
All these rush for UK..
.I always ask myself; is it really worth it?
Spending close to 5M on just one petty course?
I know some people who later came back to Nigeria without a job after spending close to 6M in the UK.
My friends mum sold their landed property recently worth 15M......I wonder if it's really worth it..
In Germany or France,,,Tuition is almost free,any abrupt Blow won't render one financially Bankrupt..

I love the UK so much,but honestly Germany &France has more to offer in a lower Tuition...Don't quote me because of language barrier.

In Germany,you can decide not to attend lectures for a semester just to learn the language and you can work full time to make more money you can't try that in the UK.

In Germany,after graduation,you are given 18 months,even after which you can do another master degree for another 3 years spreading your MSC courses ( Free Tuition) after which you will be given another 18 months.

in UK,,you have to spend another 12_15k pound again...Honestly let us face the truth,Germany tops UK in terms of immigration..

You can easily save more in the Germany...The Block account of 4.2M is still your money.
In the UK...you are starting afresh....no no no.

Once the appointment date issue in Germany is solved, forget it......even if it's Bush Language,we go learn am.

God Bless us all
Can you hear yourself not to attend lectures for a full semesters which is like four months to learn German did you actuality think before you typed this
U think na naija University u dey go
Uncle that appointment date is not getting solved anytime soon it is getting worse
I. Hope u read of European Union stringent rules concerning Nigeria Germany na am dey spare head am
Secondly for someone in my area of field I should burn my time to study international management in Germany abi International business
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 11:48pm On Feb 20, 2020
Gavrelino123:
All these rush for UK..
.I always ask myself; is it really worth it?
Spending close to 5M on just one petty course?
I know some people who later came back to Nigeria without a job after spending close to 6M in the UK.
My friends mum sold their landed property recently worth 15M......I wonder if it's really worth it..
In Germany or France,,,Tuition is almost free,any abrupt Blow won't render one financially Bankrupt..

I love the UK so much,but honestly Germany &France has more to offer in a lower Tuition...Don't quote me because of language barrier.

In Germany,you can decide not to attend lectures for a semester just to learn the language and you can work full time to make more money you can't try that in the UK.

In Germany,after graduation,you are given 18 months,even after which you can do another master degree for another 3 years spreading your MSC courses ( Free Tuition) after which you will be given another 18 months.

in UK,,you have to spend another 12_15k pound again...Honestly let us face the truth,Germany tops UK in terms of immigration..

You can easily save more in the Germany...The Block account of 4.2M is still your money.
In the UK...you are starting afresh....no no no.

Once the appointment date issue in Germany is solved, forget it......even if it's Bush Language,we go learn am.

God Bless us all
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 2:53pm On Feb 20, 2020
Vittor:
Brothers any advice on Enterprise systems management ...how good is it? With regards to the job market .
Haven't heard of the course
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 1:04pm On Feb 20, 2020
Gavrelino123:
SAD TRUTH!!!!!!
Bro...you have said it all..
I have gotten admissions in the UK....but I decided to put UK as my plan B.

UK is good,but I think one shouldn't invest much in the UK when there are better European countries with far low tuition..
If all my plan fails(God forbid),then I will then look at the UK.
Go to German trend and see how difficult it is to get appointment date for interview especially if you fall in cat B
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 12:59pm On Feb 20, 2020
Gavrelino123:
SAD TRUTH!!!!!!
Bro...you have said it all..
I have gotten admissions in the UK....but I decided to put UK as my plan B.

UK is good,but I think one shouldn't invest much in the UK when there are better European countries with far low tuition..
If all my plan fails(God forbid),then I will then look at the UK.
I hope you have heard the news of more stringent rules for Nigeria coming into European countries
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 9:51am On Feb 20, 2020
Phatkings:
Mr Jose saw ur mail tried responding it bounced bk
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 8:26am On Feb 20, 2020
jidesamuel:
HI Friend,

Can we have a short discussion on the study of PLSM, I already had an admission but still want few clarification on the course.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 9:53pm On Feb 19, 2020
Rify:
This Makes sense.

I am in a similar situation.I studied Industrial Chemistry,have all the experience in banking operations. I applied for Global healthcare Management with professional experience.�
Global health care hmmmm
First degree ind Chem
Experience banking
Now global health care
Nawa
Well if that's what you want then is ok
Advisable you for msc relating to ur first degree do some Prof courses then equip urself or u look for msc in relation with ur experience
Do some Prof courses with ur experience u go be hot cake
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 9:50pm On Feb 19, 2020
Cigbojugha:
Thanks for the heads up.

Please which other relevant course relating to mechanical engineering do you thing is in high demand in UK.
I don't know just Google pls make sure u look for town that re good or where engineers re in demand so after school it will be easy to settle by then u Don sabi terrain
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 4:02pm On Feb 19, 2020
Cigbojugha:
Please I have in mind to study International project management with advanced practice. My first degree is mechanical engineering.

After my graduation I joined the banking industry so my work experience is limited in engineering and more in banking operations.

Pls what are my chances and what could be the best advice for someone in my case.

I choose international project management because it is relevant to my existing degree.
If you have more experience in banking
It's advisable u go for a course related to banking
Let's say msc finance
Accounting
Business analytics or analysis
Unless u want to use ur first Degree then u scrap anything banking
Pls scrap project management u can easily do it here in Nigeria
Since your first Degree is mech engineering there re wonderful courses relating to mech engineering which re hot demand not only in UK but other European countries
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 3:59pm On Feb 19, 2020
Lymarh:
Pls did u apply to Sheffield hallam university? Pls how do I get in contact with you?
Yes I did no admission yet
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 2:30pm On Feb 19, 2020
Lymarh:
Good day house. I am currently applying to Sheffield Hallam University, during the application, I was asked if English is my first language. Pls is it yes or no. Dont wanna make a mistake.
Say yes biko
All my application I said yes
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 2:20pm On Feb 19, 2020
My own don't go and spend money and read international management or marketing
I wanted to go for finance and accounting
My dad told me instead I should go for procurement logistics and Supply Chain Management after that I can do their prof exam cips and cilt an accountant with a msc in Procurement logistics and Supply Chain Management is a match made in heaven and their is shortage of such in the world not only UK and demand is now high
Please look at course in high demand before applying no go read international management come bk
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 2:04pm On Feb 19, 2020
Let's not forget racism bro
Let me tell how how these European countries work
First if their is a opening and they are 10 qualified candidate
1) they look for their countryman amongst them if they can't find
2) amongst the candidate they look for those who are from Europe, amongst the European union if they can't find
3 they now look at other international candidates amongst the 10 no matter how good you are you re stack with people from other countries you just have to be exceptionally good if u re coming from Africa I mean exceptionally good then if you are from Nigeria oh three times good...
Coming to UK the playing field has been leveled amongst all countries
Finally e no easy anywhere na just God finally
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 1:57pm On Feb 19, 2020
Oke00700:
My sister learnt Chinese which is very hard in 6 months. She can read , write , speak understand. She’s certified in the language.

If you put your mind to do something , you will achieve it .
I never learn igbo language finish both in reading, writing and speaking
Bros people differ you should know some are quick grab while others are not like me learning new language is hard nna
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 1:44pm On Feb 19, 2020
I just read that of France very similar to UK guy e no easy anywhere let's be honest the place that have the most relax policy is Usa and Canada to enter dere now no be beans
. Each place has is pros n cons
In going to such countries you need to stay in areas that re predominantly English speaking for a new comer
Let's take Nigeria for example you want to study you come go kebbi or interior hausa land
You have to go to their big cities
Cos one year never even reach for you to learn French finish or Spanish
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 1:31pm On Feb 19, 2020
I
Oke00700:
You Learn the language.
You’re doing it for yourself not for you.
French and Spanish are amongst the easiest languages to lean if you put your mind into it.

The more languages you know , the more advantage you have over someone that speaks only English . Eg : you cannot apply to some international organisations if you cannot speak another language asides from English

Nothing good comes easy
You learn the language you say it as if it is easy we were thought French in secondary school even primary how many I remember
You re now studying to get good grade
Maybe working to offset bills
You will still create time to learn new language
Besides these countries the hot courses only few re offer in English
When I was checking Germany what I was seeing was international management and business, same with Netherland which tuition fee is crazy tell me why will it be different from the countries you mentioned they will offer international management in English the rest courses their language
I got admission to msc procurement logistics and Supply Chain Management in UK
I checked for it in Germany it wasn't offered in English same with Netherlands
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 1:06pm On Feb 19, 2020
Oke00700:
Is it now U.K. that is pursing Europeans thy have stay back policy? Or do you think that the 2 years stay back policy counts towards settlement?

Do you think you can easily secure a job during that 2 years? Have you even taken your time to reach about Boris immigration rules?

U.K. is one of the hardest places to secure pr.

Even the tier 2 visa is usually 3 years you get . Then you can renew it if ONLY your company wants to retain you .

It’s better someone spends nothing or very low tuition in a country then from there migrate to another place than to spend all their savings on U.K. tuition for nothing .

France is €3770 per year . Some universities is €289 per year and you get 1 year stay back . Same as Italy , Spain etc.

If you get a masters in Europe you can apply for tier 2 or talent visa and move to U.K.!

Your certificate will be recognised
Just have to develop your skills and experience during your masters in whichever country you’re in. You don’t have to be in the UK to find a company to sponsor your tier 2 visa

Create LinkedIn and connect with recruiters.
Being in the EU already gives you an advantage
France
Italy na Spain
Nawa
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 1:03pm On Feb 19, 2020
Oke00700:
Is it now U.K. that is pursing Europeans thy have stay back policy? Or do you think that the 2 years stay back policy counts towards settlement?

Do you think you can easily secure a job during that 2 years? Have you even taken your time to reach about Boris immigration rules?

U.K. is one of the hardest places to secure pr.

Even the tier 2 visa is usually 3 years you get . Then you can renew it if ONLY your company wants to retain you .

It’s better someone spends nothing or very low tuition in a country then from there migrate to another place than to spend all their savings on U.K. tuition for nothing .

France is €3770 per year . Some universities is €289 per year and you get 1 year stay back . Same as Italy , Spain etc.

If you get a masters in Europe you can apply for tier 2 or talent visa and move to U.K.!

Your certificate will be recognised
Just have to develop your skills and experience during your masters in whichever country you’re in. You don’t have to be in the UK to find a company to sponsor your tier 2 visa

Create LinkedIn and connect with recruiters.
Being in the EU already gives you an advantage
Orgar how many of them offer English speaking degrees in someone's course of choice
I Googled all these countries why should I waste my money on international business and management when I can do it in Nigeria
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 12:26pm On Feb 19, 2020
Oke00700:
Which sense did you make now?
Pass the ones u having been making
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 11:52am On Feb 19, 2020
Oke00700:
I have noticed a common thing from all the visa threads on this website

NIGERIANS TOO LIKE THE EASY WAY OUT!

Everybody is shouting UK study visa.
There’s work there . You get 2 years. This one that one.

Which work sef? Care work that you be cleaning Oyibo man ynash , bathing them & feeding them. Or is it mental health where you will be battling with mad people?

On top of that work , you will be paying tuition, rent , bills & other expenses. Which kind suffer life be that?

Everybody is saying don’t go to France or EU country because of language , you won’t find work. Who told you that bullshit? You can always learn the language and it’s of your own benefit. Also I’m sure there’re jobs there you can do without knowing french . Like technical jobs or even working in cities with English tourists.

The 4.5m I will use to go to the U.K. which is only half tuition and other expenses, will take me to EU country pay my two years full tuition, pay my flight , visa and even up to 9 months accommodation with pocket money join.

You people should stop jam packing yourselves in UK that don’t want immigrants anymore. You will finish studying and not get any damn postgraduate job except you’re in medical field or maybe engineering. You will finish studying and see yourself in Nigeria after all the millions spent there.

Time flies and that 2 years you people are shouting will come and pass . You will spend the 2 years doing nonsense agency care work because you don’t have a verifiable work experience to get full time sponsorship job.

Oyibo no too sigh your degree. It’s your skills and experience they’re looking at. If you have1st class and non verifiable work experience from Nigeria with no skills , you won’t get job.

Going there to study international business or management is just a waste of your time. Those degrees are not in demand there. Even the British people that studied it there are jobless not talk more of you.

You people should wise up and stop forcing U.K. on yourself and other people.

There’re other countries where you will go to and not believe the good things waiting for you there.

My friend that left for japan last year its already a professor in one university with approx 1m salary per month . But Nigerians don’t value all these countries because it’s only U.K. US Canada that they low.

You people should wise up and research other countries too!
Before you open your mouth and talk Google other countries my brother don't just open ur mouth n talk for talking sake
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Phatkings: 11:47am On Feb 19, 2020
Oke00700:
I have noticed a common thing from all the visa threads on this website

NIGERIANS TOO LIKE THE EASY WAY OUT!

Everybody is shouting UK study visa.
There’s work there . You get 2 years. This one that one.

Which work sef? Care work that you be cleaning Oyibo man ynash , bathing them & feeding them. Or is it mental health where you will be battling with mad people?

On top of that work , you will be paying tuition, rent , bills & other expenses. Which kind suffer life be that?

Everybody is saying don’t go to France or EU country because of language , you won’t find work. Who told you that bullshit? You can always learn the language and it’s of your own benefit. Also I’m sure there’re jobs there you can do without knowing french . Like technical jobs or even working in cities with English tourists.

The 4.5m I will use to go to the U.K. which is only half tuition and other expenses, will take me to EU country pay my two years full tuition, pay my flight , visa and even up to 9 months accommodation with pocket money join.

You people should stop jam packing yourselves in UK that don’t want immigrants anymore. You will finish studying and not get any damn postgraduate job except you’re in medical field or maybe engineering. You will finish studying and see yourself in Nigeria after all the millions spent there.

Time flies and that 2 years you people are shouting will come and pass . You will spend the 2 years doing nonsense agency care work because you don’t have a verifiable work experience to get full time sponsorship job.

Oyibo no too sigh your degree. It’s your skills and experience they’re looking at. If you have1st class and non verifiable work experience from Nigeria with no skills , you won’t get job.

Going there to study international business or management is just a waste of your time. Those degrees are not in demand there. Even the British people that studied it there are jobless not talk more of you.

You people should wise up and stop forcing U.K. on yourself and other people.

There’re other countries where you will go to and not believe the good things waiting for you there.

My friend that left for japan last year its already a professor in one university with approx 1m salary per month . But Nigerians don’t value all these countries because it’s only U.K. US Canada that they low.

You people should wise up and research other countries too!
Uncle clap for yourself you have said well
Now let me ask you how many of these so called European countries have good stay back policy or work policy
Let me break down for you
1) Germany 18 months if you get a job you apply for pr if you don't you jakpa. Also you need 5 million block account money. Germany speak German they favor their country member and European union before you and u must have good knowledge of German language do u think its easy to learn German you don learn the languages for Nigeria come be German..
2) Sweden 6 months stay back
3) Netherlands 1 year tuition fee there is crazy
4) Ireland two years same crazy tuition fee
Unless you wan go Norway, Finland etc
Don't discourage people you can actually from the UK apply for pr in Canada or even try USA self
Uncle drink cold zobo n chill

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 (of 19 pages)