Stats: 3,325,273 members, 8,421,102 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 07:04 PM

Phlinx's Posts

Nairaland ForumPhlinx's ProfilePhlinx's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)

InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 2:33pm On Jun 30, 2022
yMcy56:
It's not "might", OANDO is going to delist from NGX if other minority shareholders approved buy-out.
See the last paragraph...

Going with Oando after delisting could be 50/50....
It may end up paying off or the opposite........seems some are planning to take the risk from the way bids are showing up there...... grin
I thought we were heading to N8 - N10 even N20! Never contemplated delisting huh
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 2:30pm On Jun 30, 2022
yMcy56:
LEARN AFRICA Q4

UNIVERSAL INSURANCE Q4
https://doclib.ngxgroup.com/Financial_NewsDocs/36261_UNIVERSAL_INSURANCE_PLC%20_AUDITED_FINANCIAL_STATEMENT_F.pdf
Can't see the statement so blurry. Very irresponsible of UNIVERSAL INSURANCE sending your shareholders blurry statements.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 2:34pm On Jun 20, 2022
I didn't know WAPCO was this volatile
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 2:18pm On May 26, 2022
Some stocks like Wapco and Transcorp that fell sharply yesterday now looking up
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 2:19pm On May 25, 2022
Dum20:
I am not selling in May, I see the situation as opportunity to accumulate more.
Exactly my point - the situation.

So the trader will now determine if the situation is a buy-in or a sell-off situation...half full or half empty
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 1:47pm On May 25, 2022
https://independent.ng/breaking-emefiele-not-sacked-cbn-sources/

Contrary to the trending story in some online media, a very reliable source from the Central Bank media desk has stated that Mr. Godwin Emefiele, the CBN governor is still very much on his desk without the threat of a sack.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 12:58pm On May 25, 2022
Agbalowomeri:
Be like we get newbie here
Then how do you explain January 19, 2016 Zenith Bank?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 12:55pm On May 25, 2022
yMcy56:
Lol.
My advice, just don't panic unnecessarily. That's this market for you.
If you don't know what to do: just do NOTHING.
In as much as you keyed into fundamentally sound stocks, it will still reverse these sheddings. The prices will go back up again with time.
Panic ke? grin grin

I have done a lot of buying today bought loads of WAPCO below 27. Sold my Transcorp last week Wednesday bought some today and will watchout for any further downward for Transcorp tomorrow.

I was trying to say there should be understanding of when to buy-in and also when to sell-off.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 12:35pm On May 25, 2022
robobo:
the thing neva reach our zone, the likes of GT / WAPCO /ZENITH wld not be bad at a range of[b] 19-21[/b], they sure can make it happen
That would not make sense. Billions are involved control must be applied even during a pandemic, can't just be throwing prices around like that just out of the top of one's head
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 12:07pm On May 25, 2022
2zona:
sell-off cum dumping in progress on the floor grin grin grin
A case of the glass being half full or half empty. while some are saying "sell-off" others are saying "buy-in"
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 10:30am On Apr 30, 2022
Bature1:
Points (i) and (ii) simply explain the reduction in earnings stated in AFS 2019 in comparison to AFS 2018. And since the 2020 results have not been audited there is no mention of the 2020 results.

The AFS 2019 is not expected to be great neither are the unaudited Qs for 2020, instead the stock price rallies have been based on the gradual increase in oil price since December 2020. Any negative action on share price in the coming week after release of AFS 2019 will simply be an opportunity for re-entry.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 10:09pm On Apr 26, 2022
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 8:51pm On Apr 25, 2022
Mpeace:
Instead of recalling, you would have just gone through my previous posts to see this one.
On the contrary, I actually bought additional units at 0.98. .
Last time I sold transcorp, was before the result, and I sold at an average above 1.20.
sonofElElyon:
When you finish discussing my matter make una tell me o.. you and mercy una wedon.
I've since moved on. Made a killing with friesland wamco.. hold oando and other good stocks.. I'm sitting pretty guys.. don't worry about me
lol grin I was only referring to the comment @sonofElElyon made about hastily selling some time ago at 0.98 then asked him what if that was the low and then @peterichy came out and said 0.68 could be the low. This is why I remembered the episode not that I was trolling you @sonofElElyon
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 3:25pm On Apr 25, 2022
yMcy56:
Lol.
Thought you jumped out already.........like that bros wey no dey get any patience at all. grin
TRANSCORP's Q1 result will most likely be good again.
Yeah I recall he claimed he sold @ 0.98
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 11:23am On Apr 22, 2022
emmasoft:
Oando has always been a stock that thrives on news, but Wapco case is the result and good performance and that is more sustainable
News money, performance money...all money grin
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 9:26am On Apr 04, 2022
Diyke4rich:
Does anyone have a problem in login investment one, since Friday I have been trying to login but the page kept loading without opening.
Investment One isn't all that it is advertised to be. Too many shortcomings.
I now use Meristem and very happy here.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 2:38pm On Mar 28, 2022
sonofElElyon:
Just sold all of mine at 98 Kobo

Which bargain sef? 2kobo dividend company
What if 98 will be the lowest point?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 9:48am On Mar 09, 2022
ositadima1:
OK, done. Kindly revisit the post.
Also added NESTLE.
I think the 0.07 is for Transcorp Hotel?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 10:07am On Mar 08, 2022
Wema Bank is suspended?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 1:48pm On Mar 02, 2022
Mcy56:
Na the book wey I no come sabi be this ooo.
Bookworms in the house, abeg come enlighten us o. grin

In the meantime, you can read this, it will give an insight into it.
https://nairametrics.com/2022/03/02/russia-ukraine-invasion-nigerian-stocks-set-to-gain-due-to-high-oil-prices/

Also this:
https://nairametrics.com/2022/03/02/global-oil-prices-soar-above-100-heres-what-it-means-to-you-agunbiade/
Thank you so much.

Seplat and Oando should be the main immediate focus.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 12:20pm On Mar 02, 2022
Mcy56:
OIL SURGES PAST $110 PER BARREL
https://nairametrics.com/2022/03/02/oil-surges-past-110-a-barrel-as-traders-ignore-russias-crude/

TRANSCORP that went as low as1.05 before is back to 1.13......

Seems some guys are playing games with UCAP........how come this stock just dey answer for the 'sin' of others self.... grin
They're hiding under the dumping to beat down the share price........or maybe they're crossing it sha.
Even Ardova. How does oil price rise affect the Stock market in general and are there some companies that would be affected directly from this whether negatively or positively?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 11:28am On Mar 02, 2022
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 7:09pm On Feb 17, 2022
emmanuelewumi:
Got a 6 months loan which was used to buy Guinness, ETI and Lafarge in October 2021. I liquidated my debt last month which was two and a half months before maturity
Sir can you please advise on similar stocks I can invest in so I don't make mistake. I have some cash and I have only invested years back in 2014 when the market crashed I had invested in Transcorp, Conoil and Oando and lost a lot of money. Since then I have not invested. I want to start investing again but worried of following the popular stocks like i did then only for me to receive a painful ending.

I have witnessed the progress of Guinness and ETI and like you to carry me along on your investment decisions please.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 6:57pm On Feb 17, 2022
Biafran4life:
International brewery I am hoping for you to do me good this year.I have been picking my afforlsbi units since this year. My average price now is #5.20.I bought NB #22 sold at #50 .I bought gunines at #18 sold at #42 though wished I waited longer,lol.If IB does 100 percent na to begin build my retirement house for owri be that.hahaha
Pls I am new to the stock market, can you tell why the price of International Breweries should be above N10? I have just checked the company's result and it is at a loss. A 13 Billion naira loss. Will the price not go down instead of up?

I was looking to invest in NB, Champion or International Breweries but after looking at their results thinking NB and Champion are better.

Kindly shed some light on why International Breweries should reach N10 so I don't make mistake and buy NB or Champion.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 12:48pm On Feb 01, 2022
Zegra:
Please is there any reason why you're so fixated on seeing premarket activities?
Not really but do you have any advice on what other platforms show the full market or where one can see it?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx:
wink
wink
wink
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 10:51am On Feb 01, 2022
yMcy56:
Can't be viewed again.........at least if you're using Morgan.
Mentioned similar thing when they started hiding it.......maybe the measure was put in place to prevent some manipulations before market opens, and also for the last 10 minutes of the trading session.
Are there alternative platforms where I can see the Pre?
wink
wink
wink

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)