Stats: 3,153,467 members, 7,819,704 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 09:23 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 - Travel (49) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 (1006097 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (46) (47) (48) (49) (50) (51) (52) ... (1029) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by bastardson: 10:00pm On Aug 13, 2022
Poanan:

No
Wow I didn’t apply to them cuz if that.. Please what’s their fees deposit?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Nobody: 10:03pm On Aug 13, 2022
Vullia:
Hello house .

Please I applied to university of sunderland with my HND,I got a response that I can only do a top up course for one year before I start my masters degree .now the question is if I accept this offer can my family go with me ?
Pls help help !
yes
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Kennyg428: 10:28pm On Aug 13, 2022
queenfolake:
Hello, please who chose Abuja TLS recently and picked a close date?
I submitted my application on the 8th of August for ABJ TLS. I was fortunate to get 16th of August. Although I had to follow the hints I got here about using incognito mode to sign in at midnight. I firstly got 23rd, I amended to 18th & then finally amended to 16th. I did all in the same night.

Thanks to Duchess, Justwise & co for the good work being done.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Fikayomi2(m): 10:52pm On Aug 13, 2022
ConfusedSailor:

Anglia Ruskin
hi does angila Ruskin make ielts mandatory to get the CAS. Also do I need ielts for the visa application?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Mannymanny: 10:53pm On Aug 13, 2022
bastardson:
Please how much is their Deposit before CAS and do they require POF?
Hello Bastardson grin
Deposit is 4k, they require pof before cas
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by mucilago: 10:59pm On Aug 13, 2022
Kultony:
Hello everyone, this platform has been helpful and I must commend the initiators.

I have applied for CAS at the university of Lincoln for more than 3 weeks now. It's taking almost forever and the admission's team are not certain how long the waiting time could be when I spoke with them. I Want to know if anyone is facing this issue here.

just try and sent them mails several times and what is delaying but you need to check the school application and submit a pre cas draft form

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Mannymanny: 11:07pm On Aug 13, 2022
Fikayomi2:
hi does angila Ruskin make ielts mandatory to get the CAS. Also do I need ielts for the visa application?
No. Waec is enough
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by merlif24: 11:13pm On Aug 13, 2022
Visa Alert!!!

Long Post Warning!!!!!

There is nothing God cannot do. Glory to His name!

Summary:
Family of 3. Abuja TLS

MA Applicant
a. School Application 15th Feb
b. Unconditional Offer 15th Mar
c. Pre-CAS interview 14th Jun
d. CAS Alert 15th June
e. Visa application 8th Jul
f. Biometric 19th Jul
g. Decision Made 7th Aug
h. Movement to VAC 9th Aug
i. Collection Mail for MA 9th Aug

Dependents (2)
a. Visa application 8th Jul
b. Biometric 19th Jul
c. Decision made for dependents 10th Aug
d. Movement to VAC 12th Aug
e. Collection mail 12th Aug

Tension-filled waiting period. 2 weeks after submitting biometrics MA received NSF mail to provide TB test certificate. The said certificate was the 1st document uploaded during the application (a bit concerned when it came). The immediate reply was done and an escalation mail was done 5th of August. The rest as they say is history.

Documents submitted:
a. TBT Test certificate
b. Passport Bio page
c. CV + Employment/promotion letters & reference letters (to show 14-year study gap)
d. Studies evidence
e. Marriage cert + family photos + family change of name affidavit
f. POF statement + LOE (to show the reason for 1 lump sum payment received and disbursed for an unrelated payment)

I have been a silent reader but I can say categorically that this thread and all the participants were the reason we did it ourselves against using paid agents. The confidence espoused was motivating, hence our decision to go alone, even after agreeing with an agent.
Immeasurable thanks to @justwise, @Duchess90 and so many others that made it look possible and kept the stress levels down with words of encouragement. The Lord replenish your effort.

See you there!!

34 Likes

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Promoter2: 11:21pm On Aug 13, 2022
merlif24:
Visa Alert!!!

Long Post Warning!!!!!

Summary:
Family of 3. Abuja TLS

MA Applicant
d. CAS Alert 15th June
f. Biometric 19th Jul
g. Decision Made 7th Aug

Dependents (2)
b. Biometric 19th Jul

Tension-filled waiting period. 2 weeks after submitting biometrics MA received NSF mail to provide TB test certificate. The said certificate was the 1st document uploaded during the application (a bit concerned when it came). The immediate reply was done and an escalation mail was done 5th of August. The rest as they say is history.

Documents submitted:
a. TBT Test certificate
b. Passport Bio page
c. CV + Employment/promotion letters & reference letters (to show 14-year study gap)
d. Studies evidence
f. POF statement + LOE (to show the reason for 1 lump sum payment received and disbursed for an unrelated payment)

I have been a silent reader but I can say categorically that this thread and all the participants were the reason we did it ourselves against using paid agents. The confidence espoused was motivating, hence our decision to go alone, even after agreeing with an agent.
Immeasurable thanks to @justwise, @Duchess90 and so many others that made it look possible and kept the stress levels down with words of encouragement. The Lord replenish your effort.

See you there!!

Congratulations �

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by ametu166(m): 11:29pm On Aug 13, 2022
Good evening bosses in the house
Please i need advice/help

My wife and i just applied for our appointmentbut we made a mistake
The residential address on our marriage certificate is different from our residential address in the application and in the application, we mentioned that we have been living there for 2 years.
Please i want to know if this will affect our application and if anything can be done about it
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by mentored: 11:33pm On Aug 13, 2022
Cofafrica:

yes

Sorry please

Careful

Family can not go with you for a top up

Top up is nqf level 6

Careful please to avoid visa refusal

Unless anything has changed recently

Haaaaaaaa

Correct me others biko
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Nobody: 11:47pm On Aug 13, 2022
Sorry I think you’re right. Just saw top up now. Apologies and thanks mentored.
mentored:

Sorry please

Careful

Family can not go with you for a top up

Top up is nqf level 6

Careful please to avoid visa refusal

Unless anything has changed recently

Haaaaaaaa

Correct me others biko
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by mentored: 11:54pm On Aug 13, 2022
morike94:
Applicants with dependant

If I have our POF together in my account as the main applicant
Will my partner also upload the same bank statement or just the POF consent letter only

Both pof and consent
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Cjaylawson: 12:06am On Aug 14, 2022
Congratulations
merlif24:
Visa Alert!!!

Long Post Warning!!!!!

Summary:
Family of 3. Abuja TLS

MA Applicant
d. CAS Alert 15th June
f. Biometric 19th Jul
g. Decision Made 7th Aug

Dependents (2)
b. Biometric 19th Jul

Documents submitted:
a. TBT Test certificate
b. Passport Bio page
d. Studies evidence

See you there!!

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Davudu: 12:27am On Aug 14, 2022
Many thanks, boss!
Omooooooo:

You can play around with the amendment without losing the initial date

Cheers

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by sitcom101: 12:30am On Aug 14, 2022
Congratulations!!

merlif24:
Visa Alert!!!

Long Post Warning!!!!!

Summary:
Family of 3. Abuja TLS

MA Applicant
d. CAS Alert 15th June
f. Biometric 19th Jul
g. Decision Made 7th Aug

Dependents (2)
b. Biometric 19th Jul

Documents submitted:
a. TBT Test certificate
b. Passport Bio page
d. Studies evidence

See you there!!

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by careerwoman(f): 12:41am On Aug 14, 2022
duchess90:
Hello

You should be able to

Cheers

Thank you. Eventually got Aug 19 at Ikeja
Thank God.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by careerwoman(f): 12:43am On Aug 14, 2022
id2019:

I am also trying to pay for priority visa, I don’t know how to go about it. Can you tell me how you went about it because I am only seeing super priority visa

Hi.
Sorry to hear about your challenges.
I paid immediately on Thursday when they announced its availability.
I’m not sure why it’s no longer coming up.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Davudu: 12:46am On Aug 14, 2022
Did you just get it this morning? Been trying for hours now lol (Ikeja too) need to move it closer from Aug 30
careerwoman:

Thank you. Eventually got Aug 19 at Ikeja
Thank God.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by careerwoman(f): 12:55am On Aug 14, 2022
Davudu:
Did you just get it this morning? Been trying for hours now lol (Ikeja too) need to move it closer from Aug 30

No, ‘twas last night.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Jonwizzy(m): 1:43am On Aug 14, 2022
Cofafrica:

yes

Please let him confirm well oh,

He beta do pre masters...
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by chukgol: 2:03am On Aug 14, 2022
kenazuu:
Priority visa for study visa not suspended again. Congratulations to all that can afford the service. 1 week decision.

https://www.gov.uk/guidance/visa-decision-waiting-times-applications-outside-the-uk#full-publication-update-history

How true is this
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Omonas035(f): 2:22am On Aug 14, 2022
Congratulations. Mine is on the way

merlif24:
Visa Alert!!!

Long Post Warning!!!!!

Summary:
Family of 3. Abuja TLS

MA Applicant
d. CAS Alert 15th June
f. Biometric 19th Jul
g. Decision Made 7th Aug

Dependents (2)
b. Biometric 19th Jul

Documents submitted:
a. TBT Test certificate
b. Passport Bio page
d. Studies evidence

See you there!!

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Jonwizzy(m): 2:27am On Aug 14, 2022
Kennyg428:

I submitted my application on the 8th of August for ABJ TLS. I was fortunate to get 16th of August. Although I had to follow the hints I got here about using incognito mode to sign in at midnight. I firstly got 23rd, I amended to 18th & then finally amended to 16th. I did all in the same night.

Pls can you share the hint..

I am lost n stranded..
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Jonwizzy(m): 4:09am On Aug 14, 2022
Jonwizzy:

Pls can you share the hint..

I am lost n stranded..

Good morning everyone,

1.Please I paid for priority service with courier delivery,
I tried amending appointment but still could not get a good date..
2. Hope my priority payment is still valid?
3. Can I just do a walk in with my dependant {vi tls}...

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Jonwizzy(m): 4:32am On Aug 14, 2022
Jonwizzy:

Good morning everyone,

1.Please I paid for priority service with courier delivery,
I tried amending appointment but still could not get a good date..
2. Hope my priority payment is still valid?
3. Can I just do a walk in with my dependant {vi tls}...

Also pls see my dependant dashboard and pls assist, she got 25 Aug when we booked... Now I can't see date...

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by Ukahh: 4:55am On Aug 14, 2022
Pls Gurus in the house I need your advice. I did my bio on the 18th of July at Abuja TLS and till now decision has not been made on my application.. I have two UK visit visa refusals. I escalated on Monday... I called on Friday and decision is still yet to be made.. What do you think is causing the delay? Pls help me because I am thinking too much.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by NaughtyBrainiac: 5:47am On Aug 14, 2022
Kennyg428:

Incognito mode? I don't think Incognito mode gave any special result though. At least, going by your TLS, Application Date and the dates you got for Biometrics appointment.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by duchess90(f): 6:13am On Aug 14, 2022
Hello

As long as you are certain about your application there's nothing to worry about

Since you escalated on Monday, I will advise you follow up if you haven't heard anything by Friday, that's 10working days ideally you should wait for 15working days after escalation

Cheers
Ukahh:
Pls Gurus in the house I need your advice. I did my bio on the 18th of July at Abuja TLS and till now decision has not been made on my application.. I have two UK visit visa refusals. I escalated on Monday... I called on Friday and decision is still yet to be made.. What do you think is causing the delay? Pls help me because I am thinking too much.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by duchess90(f): 6:14am On Aug 14, 2022
Hello

Agents and mistakes

It shouldn't be

Cheers
kino47:
@duchess90 dependent travelled to Canada,USA and Uk but on the USA visit history instead of 12days visit to the USA ,the agent mistakenly put 3wks on the travel history is this an issue?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by duchess90(f): 6:14am On Aug 14, 2022
Hello

No you can't

Cheers
Vullia:
Hello house .

Please I applied to university of sunderland with my HND,I got a response that I can only do a top up course for one year before I start my masters degree .now the question is if I accept this offer can my family go with me ?
Pls help help !
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 by silverkings: 6:53am On Aug 14, 2022
Good morning All. I'm interested in leaving Naija via study route. Please where do I start. I graduated 2018. I need guideline. I'm looking at September 2023 session. Please help a novice.

NB: My international passport came out February this year. Thank you and God bless you.

(1) (2) (3) ... (46) (47) (48) (49) (50) (51) (52) ... (1029)

Travelling To Canada Part 10 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 / UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71