Stats: 3,152,124 members, 7,814,941 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 12:39 AM

Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? - Travel (30) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? (70129 Views)

Is Traveling (japa) Truly An Achievement / How Safe Is Traveling By Road At Night From Lagos To Abuja / Is Life Abroad Worth The Stress And Hype? Memoirs Of A Naturalized Immigrant. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (27) (28) (29) (30) (31) (32) (33) ... (43) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by Fearyourcreator: 2:29pm On Nov 07, 2022
ariesbull:
IT Business na die... Those guys in computer village are making money

Those software guys are making money... Do you know that in Nigeria of 200 million.. People wey get laptop no even reach 10 million. So imagine the market

Do you know that businesses wey no get IT leverage no reach 1 million for over a country with 180 million folks... The country na gold mine

I don't want to talk about manufacturing... Go to ilupeju... Indians have taken over.. Here Nigerians wey no see road dey run while Indians are making the whole money here in Nigeria.. Chinese even don enter street
Nigeria na big market... Oracle Microsoft recently Amazon don open here... We just need to beleive in our own ... Just like football... English players wey no sabi are expensive regardless

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by gassbee: 2:37pm On Nov 07, 2022
Person say him dey work for oil and gas for nigeria, he leave the job go dey work as labourer for abroad, him say him dey more fulfilled working as a labourer, no b village people at work b dat

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by ariesbull: 2:38pm On Nov 07, 2022
Fearyourcreator:

Nigeria na big market... Oracle Microsoft recently Amazon don open here... We just need to beleive in our own ... Just like football... English players wey no sabi are expensive regardless
do you know what it means if you are a vendor for ERP software... Many small businesses are digitizing... Do you know what it means if you manage ERP cloud software for tons of small businesses growing up and if you get direct contact with Indian software companies to be their partner in Nigeria.. Dude you are a big boy.

Imagine selling cheap ERP software not SAGE or ORACLE just the cheap ERP that can do accounting solution and other basic business processes... You are a big boy....

Imagine selling and giving Supprt to hotels in Lagos by deploying robust Cloud ERP software to hotels in Lagos... Do you know how many hotels in Lagos that are yet to go into digitization

Dude there is money in Nigeria... Make I no talk other IT related business before dem go crowd am...

Indians have taken over these software market in Nigeria and we go compete with them... We have big boys doing IT in Nigeria and we will survive the country cost the market is huge

How can someone use 15m to travel... That money don reach you go China close solid business partnership and be vendor in MEA Region... But clowns use it to travel to be security guy in Europe or Canada the same time clean the butt of soke old folks in hospice or old homes then pile up credit debt till they die...

To me that isn't life

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by ariesbull: 2:38pm On Nov 07, 2022
gassbee:
Person say him dey work for oil and gas for nigeria, he leave the job go dey work as labourer for abroad, him say him dey more fulfilled working as a labourer, no b village things b dat

LoL... Na that one make me laugh taya

Oil company wey oyibo dey pray make dem come Nigeria work
Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by Fearyourcreator: 2:45pm On Nov 07, 2022
ariesbull:
do you know what it means if you are a vendor for ERP software... Many small businesses are digitizing... Do you know what it means if you manage ERP cloud software for tons of small businesses growing up and if you get direct contact with Indian software companies to be their partner in Nigeria.. Dude you are a big boy.

Imagine selling cheap ERP software not SAGE or ORACLE just the cheap ERP that can do accounting solution and other basic business processes... You are a big boy....

Imagine selling and giving Supprt to hotels in Lagos by deploying robust Cloud ERP software to hotels in Lagos... Do you know how many hotels in Lagos that are yet to go into digitization

Dude there is money in Nigeria... Make I no talk other IT related business before dem go crowd am...

Indians have taken over these software market in Nigeria and we go compete with them... We have big boys doing IT in Nigeria and we will survive the country cost the market is huge

How can someone use 15m to travel... That money don reach you go China close solid business partnership and be vendor in MEA Region... But clowns use it to travel to be security guy in Europe or Canada the same time clean the butt of soke old folks in hospice or old homes then pile up credit debt till they die...

To me that isn't life
I have a friend ... He entered Germany before covid... He wanted to buy laptop for a family member... He dey price 40k for very good laptop ... I just dey laugh ... Dem no dey get money... When iphone13 was released ... He got it and will be paying for 24 months.. With all una mouth na pay small small most of una dey do... God no go make me envy abroad people...

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by Munamoqel: 2:52pm On Nov 07, 2022
ariesbull:
IT Business na die... Those guys in computer village are making money

Those software guys are making money... Do you know that in Nigeria of 200 million.. People wey get laptop no even reach 10 million. So imagine the market

Do you know that businesses wey no get IT leverage no reach 1 million for over a country with 180 million folks... The country na gold mine

I don't want to talk about manufacturing... Go to ilupeju... Indians have taken over.. Here Nigerians wey no see road dey run while Indians are making the whole money here in Nigeria.. Chinese even don enter street
Nigerians dey visa offices they attend interview and write English test and are too blind to see what the Indians , labanese and Chinese see . Carry 15m go do Master for uk to be workings in carehomes when same amounts can setup a Gas refilling plant wai go dey drop net profit of 30 to 50 k daily . Open a large pharmacy .inside Mall . No instead they want to take pictures in snow and slave for oyinbo the oyinbo you are going to meet no get 30000 pounds for account.

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by ariesbull: 2:56pm On Nov 07, 2022
Munamoqel:
Nigerians dey visa offices they attend interview and write English test and are too blind to see what the Indians , labanese and Chinese see .
they can waste their lives there in the embassies...

Have you seen people like the CEO of slot writing English test to travel... His level don pass that naaa... Oyibo know say na business man dem go give am visa

They can waste their lives in those embassies.. My own is that they shouldn't deceive the gullible young ones that live is easy and rosy there! All na wash!

Sheby Xmas dey reach dey watch how many fit afford air ticket amongst your guys wwey travel... This na wetin guys dey afford dey go China dey come back steady for business in COMPUTER VILLAGE, ALABA, TRADE FAIR and IDUMOTA...

Indians have seen the massive opportunities in IT space same with China in production, Lebanese in parts business

But our people are slaving away in Europe.. The one way dey pain pass be say some dey die for road to Europe
Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by ariesbull: 2:58pm On Nov 07, 2022
Fearyourcreator:

I have a friend ... He entered Germany before covid... He wanted to buy laptop for a family member... He dey price 40k for very good laptop ... I just dey laugh ... Dem no dey get money... When iphone13 was released ... He got it and will be paying for 24 months.. With all una mouth na pay small small most of una dey do... God no go make me envy abroad people...
don't be surprised till now that your guy never pay finish for thag iPhone

I dey tell you ordinary boxers for TESCO na credit card dem dey use buy ordinary boxers l

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by Lotechi(m): 3:01pm On Nov 07, 2022
alphabbey1:
what Job do you do presently. Kindly note am asking coz am contemplating whether to use 18m to buy house here in Nigeria or just use it to school in US, Texas to be precise
There is no guarantee that you will be able to get your green card when you school in the US. It is lots of hard work and thinking strategically. E choke some people for here I nor go lie for you.

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by Lotechi(m): 3:04pm On Nov 07, 2022
BigBashiru:

You forget to tell them about your expenses and taxes.... and parking and insurance costs....
Contrary to what you hear, America is not that expensive, it largely depends on the individual, and how hardworking he/she is. You cannot work 40hrs/week and expect to live a flamboyant life.
Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by ariesbull: 3:05pm On Nov 07, 2022
Munamoqel:
Nigerians dey visa offices they attend interview and write English test and are too blind to see what the Indians , labanese and Chinese see . Carry 15m go do Master for uk to be workings in carehomes when same amounts can setup a Gas refilling plant wai go dey drop net profit of 30 to 50 k daily . Open a large pharmacy .inside Mall . No instead they want to take pictures in snow and slave for oyinbo the oyinbo you are going to meet no get 30000 pounds for account.
dude with 15 million you fit use that money open up small manufacturing firm.. Even if na to dey package plantain chips in nice package you go make am

Dem just waste 15 million... I that money don reach to open small eatery wey make sense...

Or eve of if the person is an idiot that doesn't know what to do with money he can start a small logistic business. Buy Okada like 10 and start up... Save some rent office. Nigerians are doing solid eCommerce today and there is need for logistic companies... The market is there

But they will never think but prefer to do factory job in Europe and two jobs in a day.. I isn't that slavery? Suffer no dey taya people shaaa

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by ariesbull: 3:08pm On Nov 07, 2022
Lotechi:

There is no guarantee that you will be able to get your green card when you school in the US. It is lots of hard work and thinking strategically. E choke some people for here I nor go lie for you.
I know men wey don hang for USA for over 10 yrs dem no fit cone back... Wey paper dey?

Their papa die.. Dem no for come pay the last respect

Their mama die dem no fit come pay their last respect

Their sister marry dem no fit come even witness that one

Money dem no for send... Na to go buy clearance cloth send thinking say dem Don bug thing.... Others go do garage sales and ship in junks

Abeg leave matter for Mathias

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by pansophist(m): 3:09pm On Nov 07, 2022
ariesbull:
dude with 15 million you fit use that money open up small manufacturing firm.. Even if na to dey package plantain chips in nice package you go make am

Dem just waste 15 million... I that money don reach to open small eatery wey make sense...

Or eve of if the person is an idiot that doesn't know what to do with money he can start a small logistic business. Buy Okada like 10 and start up... Save some rent office. Nigerians are doing solid eCommerce today and there is need for logistic companies... The market is there

But they will never think but prefer to do factory job in Europe and two jobs in a day.. I isn't that slavery? Suffer no dey taya people shaaa

You sef, na so so violence full your blood. Calm down na? grin

But na true you talk sha. Money full Nigeria, but the majority either no fit see am, de lazy to pursue am, or just think say na until dem enta abroad dem go make am.

Anybody wey go make am abroad suppose fit make am for naija. Infact is is easier to make money in naija than in Abroad. I have made far far much money in Nigeria than abroad. And i live abroad myself, but na naija be my cashcow. Money full naija, the masses are just blind.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by ariesbull: 3:13pm On Nov 07, 2022
pansophist:

But na true you talk sha. Money full Nigeria, but the majority either no fit see am, de lazy to pursue am, or just think say na until dem enta abroad dem go make am.

Anybody wey go make am abroad suppose fit make am for naija. Infact is is easier to make money in naija than in Abroad. I have made far far much money in Nigeria than abroad. And i live abroad myself, but na naija be my cashcow. Money full naija, the masses are just blind.

In Lagos that is a very busy place... Just get a niche area...

You can do a lot with 15m.. One wey I know travelled out sold all his properties years ago

Papa die.. Dude no fit come
Mama die.. Dude no fit come

No be say he no wan come but papers no dey and bar no dey... Dude don hang and he is upto 50 yrs. This was a dude that was running his firm here in Nigeria... I don't know if say na him wife tell am them japa
Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by ariesbull: 3:17pm On Nov 07, 2022
pansophist:

people wey suppose to dey run things...

Men dey come USA go buy market leave immidiately

I get guy for trade fair.. He will enter USA do deals with Dove soap and other firms doing soaps tidy up deals close container send it home... Go to junk yards buy car parts at cheap rates especially engines and shop home sell immidiately and make his money... Dude dey go USA like backyard...

He didn't waste 15 m to carry family Waka.. Dude use am run business and today is a big boy!

Nigeria is over 200m money dey am

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by pansophist(m): 3:20pm On Nov 07, 2022
ariesbull:

In Lagos that is a very busy place... Just get a niche area...

You can do a lot with 15m.. One wey I know travelled out sold all his properties years ago

Papa die.. Dude no fit come
Mama die.. Dude no fit come

No be say he no wan come but papers no dey and bar no dey... Dude don hang and he is upto 50 yrs. This was a dude that was running his firm here in Nigeria... I don't know if say na him wife tell am them japa

Wetin you talk no be lie. Lots of Nigerians get a very wrong idea about abroad. They project life abroad as a perfect Nigeria without any struggles, but like a fish, the water wey him de swim and calls home, na same water dem de use cook am.

Abroad life get challenges like being legal, maintaining that legality, dealing with language difficulties, paying your bills and even settling those back home, being at the right side of the law so you can be a citizen, and so forth. I no wan even mention racism, cold, boredom and lack of social penetration like naija, you are basically on your own and building from the ground up.

I have said it before here, life abroad will expose your weakness to you. The irresponsible life many live in naija, and blame Buhari for their laziness will not be tolerated here. The system works, so if you are not performing, you will know and cant blame anybody. Hence many just do drugs for easy money, but operating out of the system get its challenges as well.

Last last, I wont advice anyone not to travel, please do, but never do it on ignorance. It is better you come as a student, which gives you like four years legal residency, equip you with skills for good job, then it becomes easier, instead of coming as a visitor and just be uselesss because shame no gree you go back to naija.

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by pansophist(m): 3:25pm On Nov 07, 2022
ariesbull:
people wey suppose to dey run things...

Men dey come USA go buy market leave immidiately

I get guy for trade fair.. He will enter USA do deals with Dove soap and other firms doing soaps tidy up deals close container send it home... Go to junk yards buy car parts at cheap rates especially engines and shop home sell immidiately and make his money... Dude dey go USA like backyard...

He didn't waste 15 m to carry family Waka.. Dude use am run business and today is a big boy!

Nigeria is over 200m money dey am

You are right. I meet many northerners come here to buy trucks and send back home. I de always jam them for bars and naija restaurant. Them go wear agbada, but de make deal of over 100k euros, then go bck to north. I respect such men, than the ones wey go de clean streets.

SHame de always catch me when I wan catch a train, and very early as 6am, I see lots of Africans for train station de clean and pack dirts. It is mostly black people. I go just shake my head. Why not go back home and live with dignity? A lion in the jungle is better than a dog in the city. All the musicians like Yemi Alade, Davido, Don Jazzy, Dbanj, Wande Coal, Burna, naira marley, are all westerners but came to their motherland to become something.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by ariesbull: 3:27pm On Nov 07, 2022
pansophist:

Wetin you talk no be lie. Lots of Nigerians get a very wrong idea about abroad. They project life abroad as a perfect Nigeria without any struggles, but like a fish, the water wey him de swim and calls home, na same water dem de use cook am.

Abroad life get challenges like being legal, maintaining that legality, dealing with language difficulties, paying your bills and even settling those back home, being at the right side of the law so you can be a citizen, and so forth. I no wan even mention racism, cold, boredom and lack of social penetration like naija, you are basically on your own and building from the ground up.

I have said it before here, life abroad will expose your weakness to you. The irresponsible life many live in naija, and blame Buhari for their laziness will not be tolerated here. The system works, so if you are not performing, you will know and cant blame anybody. Hence many just do drugs for easy money, but operating out of the system get its challenges as well.

Last last, I wont advice anyone not to travel, please do, but never do it on ignorance. It is better you come as a student, which gives you like four years legal residency, equip you with skills for good job, then it becomes easier, instead of coming as a visitor and just be uselesss because shame no gree you go back to naija.

gbam... But my own is simple... Why use 15m sell all properties and travel to a life of uncertainty

. There was this guy that was saying that the bro wan close a big law firm he has in Nigeria that is doing well paying lawyers to go to UK of all places

This is madness!

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by Lotechi(m): 3:28pm On Nov 07, 2022
Fearyourcreator:

What do you do there?
I am a program coordinator in a Nonprofit, and I also Uber. I make around $4-7k a month driving Uber.
Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by ariesbull: 3:32pm On Nov 07, 2022
pansophist:

You are right. I meet many northerners come here to buy trucks and send back home. I de always jam them for bars and naija restaurant. Them go wear agbada, but de make deal of over 100k euros, then go bck to north. I respect such men, than the ones wey go de clean streets.

SHame de always catch me when I wan catch a train, and very early as 6am, I see lots of Africans for train station de clean and pack dirts. It is mostly black people. I go just shake my head. Why not go back home and live with dignity? A lion in the jungle is better than a dog in the city. All the musicians like Yemi Alade, Davido, Don Jazzy, Dbanj, Wande Coal, Burna, naira marley, are all westerners but came to their motherland to become something.

oga at that stage they can't go back home... They have crossed thag red line! Dem Don snap picture for Facebook for snow saying dem Don land and make mouth.. I

Those Africans cleaning rail station can't afford air ticket home

I saw one guy at Dubai he was a gateman in a supermarket.. I know he was a Nigerian and he pretended that he wasn't.. I was forced to speak pidgin to him... I tell am oga.. This work wey u dey do no fit afford you ticket home.....that guy don hang for Dubai

The best thing... Abroad is good pooh but have solid plan and solid career path..

All these Uber driving, grocery manager jobs and hospice work no be am at all...

If you aren't a lecturer, doctor, maybe.. I said maybe nurse or IT guy.. Dude forget it. Just find business and do. Get a trusted guy in Naija be sending products like laptops, car parts (not cars poop) parts and other things like phones, clothes and other things that is when you make it

But Doing a fa tory job and two jobs a day... Forget it

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by Lotechi(m): 3:34pm On Nov 07, 2022
BigBashiru:

You forget to tell them about your expenses and taxes.... and parking and insurance costs....
I spend about $2,700 in a month for both mortgage, car payment, utilities, cooking and eating out, clothing, etc., and I make about $7-10k a month. I work about 70hrs in one week.
Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by pansophist(m): 3:35pm On Nov 07, 2022
ariesbull:
gbam... But my own is simple... Why use 15m sell all properties and travel to a life of uncertainty

. There was this guy that was saying that the bro wan close a big law firm he has in Nigeria that is doing well paying lawyers to go to UK of all places

This is madness!

Have you swallowed the redpill? grin

If not, make me clear you small. When a country is designated as ''underdeveloped'', what that word stands for is that the brain of the people is not functioning well. Nigeria has a large population that is not just illiterate, but irredeemable idiots who make lifelong problems due to their idiocy. If you move Nigerians to the US, and import all Americans to Nigeria, then in twenty years time, Nigeria will be like the US, and the US will be like Nigeria.

I don't like euphemisms, its one thing that I hate. I am strong enough to accept the harsh truths, don't lie to me. So next time you hear the word ''underdeveloped country'', it basically a euphemistic dressing for a country that is densely populated with people wey no get sense. The richest country all have a high HDI (human development index), and the poorest aka Burundi has the lowest. And many of the richest dont have natural resources.

I usually answer lots of questions concerning traveling on the travel section, and I will be shocked how someone earning about 2M monthly wants to dump it and move abroad. To make it clear, I am not against going abroad, please do, explore the planet, its your homeland. But to dump certainty, for uncertainty, is pure wickedness to yourself.

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by Lotechi(m): 3:37pm On Nov 07, 2022
AnitaofEurope:

That is what they don’t know
Like I said they’re jealous of those abroad cos they are stucked in Nigeria
Typical black man mentality they hate to see one progress so dey term it “nah suffer we dey suffer abroad”
Meanwhile nah them suffer pass for Nigeria �
Ignorance is a disease. Nigerians find it difficult to believe that people in other countries have it easier.
Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by ariesbull: 3:40pm On Nov 07, 2022
pansophist:

If not, make me clear you small. When a country is designated as ''underdeveloped'', what that word stands for is that the brain of the people is not functioning well. Nigeria has a large population that is not just illiterate, but irredeemable idiots who make lifelong problems due to their idiocy. If you move Nigerians to the US, and import all Americans to Nigeria, then in twenty years time, Nigeria will be like the US, and the US will be like Nigeria.

I don't like euphemisms, its one thing that I hate. I am strong enough to accept the harsh truths, don't lie to me. So next time you hear the word ''underdeveloped country'', it basically a euphemistic dressing for a country that is densely populated with people wey no get sense. The poorest country all have a high HDI (human development index), and the poorest aka Burundi has the lowest.

I usually answer lots of questions concerning traveling on the travel section, and I will be shocked how someone earning about 2M monthly wants to dump it and move abroad. To make it clear, I am not against going abroad, please do, explore the planet, its your homeland. But to dump certainty, for uncertainty, is pure wickedness to yourself.
I totally agree with you

Look at Peckham where Nigerians full in UK how it looks like... It is the brain not the location.

What I still find hard to process is thag someone will use 15m to travel abroad to uncertainty instead of building wealth in his country... I respect Asians like Indians, Chinese and Lebanese these guys can build wealth

I don't understand the average Nigeria... I mean using 15m plus to travel and do what? Factory job and study which from next year he will be paying fees and start doing factory jobs to pay the fees

You are totally right.. Many have a funny mindset. I think it's all about orientation. Abroad is good but people shouid have a game plan!

If you have access to 15m don't waste that money use it to do solid business the ROI is high

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by Munamoqel: 3:44pm On Nov 07, 2022
pansophist:

Nigeria will get visa all acclaim that he has ESCAPE .escape what ..Mass shooting or what . You ratrace just started . Senior banking officer now doing Janitor . You say you escape .escape what I don't understand . The Gigas restaurant in Calcutta crescent Apapa Gross over 300000daily .this restaurant is not worth 15m naira let say the net is 15 percent that 45k daily. They have open another branch in surulere . Na him somebody go carry 15 m say he can't find any business to do in Nigeria na to japa to uk for factory work that you cannot save 300 pounds after expense. It either heating or eating you must choose one .
Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by Munamoqel: 3:49pm On Nov 07, 2022
Lotechi:

Ignorance is a disease. Nigerians find it difficult to believe that people in other countries have it easier.
which Nigerian the once I see in the UK slaving up and down doing 3 jobs or crowed in peckam. Majority are not doing fanatic like the Indians .

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by ariesbull: 3:53pm On Nov 07, 2022
Munamoqel:
Nigeria will get visa all acclaim that he has ESCAPE .escape what ..Mass shooting or what . You ratrace just started . Senior banking officer now doing Janitor . You say you escape .escape what I don't understand . The Gigas restaurant in Calcutta crescent Apapa Gross over 300000daily .this restaurant is not worth 15m naira let say the net is 15 percent that 45k daily. They have open another branch in surulere . Na him somebody go carry 15 m say he can't find any business to do in Nigeria na to japa to uk for factory work that you cannot save 300 pounds after expense. It either heating or eating you must choose one .
bro restaurant too much

Go to Ota you will get at least half plot of land like 2m, do direct labour, build a 6 room short stay hotel there... You go dey get customer at 2k per hour

The only time you no go get customer na the day way men pick no dey stand... But once provo dey stand... Trust me you will be able ot be short of customer na him wey people carry 15 m go dey do factory job

Some of us don travel ooo... So we know these things

I don't have a problem with those in abroad ooo but my problem is that don't make it look that guys at hone are stupid or not doing better... They are doing better.. Guys dey drive Porsche, BMW, Benz, Bentley RR here... Go car section and see wetin men dey drive
Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by Munamoqel: 3:54pm On Nov 07, 2022
ariesbull:
I totally agree with you

Look at Peckham where Nigerians full in UK how it looks like... It is the brain not the location.

What I still find hard to process is thag someone will use 15m to travel abroad to uncertainty instead of building wealth in his country... I respect Asians like Indians, Chinese and Lebanese these guys can build wealth

I don't understand the average Nigeria... I mean using 15m plus to travel and do what? Factory job and study which from next year he will be paying fees and start doing factory jobs to pay the fees

You are totally right.. Many have a funny mindset. I think it's all about orientation. Abroad is good but people shouid have a game plan!

If you have access to 15m don't waste that money use it to do solid business the ROI is high
one 60 year old labanese woman move to Nigeria rent an old building in Apapa GRA turn am to school . Nack the school fine name . employ Nigeria as teacher and few Indias plus some.mix race .baam school done get like 120 kids all pay 600k peranum. Meanwhile.Nigerians are excaping with liquidate 20m to do Msc and care work . We are not smart as I taught.
Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by pansophist(m): 3:55pm On Nov 07, 2022
Munamoqel:

No vex comrade. I have seen the foolishness of man to a point wey I no care anymore. Freedom of choice also means having the freedom to make bad choices. But to expect me to help you clean up your mess, na there me and you go enter the boxing ring. Carry your cross yourself.

Most importantly, it reeks of a colonial mentality to see only the west as the destination for greener pastures. The world is so big and vast, that you can make it in most places. Brazil alone is a giant that is bigger and wealthier than ecowas combined, but nigeria has more population than it.

What about China? Colombia, even Russia? does it have to be the west, especially UK and US? This might sound like me being proud, but I can personally never suffer anywhere I go. I know one thing for sure, and it is that human need is universal. I will just look for something the world wants and offer that service. Cocacola for example is in all countries (well maybe except north korea), I will sell something similar, or food.

Or go into women hair, or transportation. If your eyes is open, there are so many things you can do, especially in a lawless country. I can make bread in my house and put a stand in a bus stop, and even police that should ask me for nafdac will buy my bread, and drink it with zobo I made. grin How can you cry of poverty in such system? You just lazy. Abroad for many is like giving themselves an impression of success, but it is not success. There are those born abroad and failure, so whats the point?

Everybody in every corner of the world likes Chicken and rice, I will open my first restaurant and maybe within the year, try and open ten more, and maybe 100 branches in the next three years, and dive into another related business like poultry and just keep growing. You can do this anywhere. It is a shame that Nigeria still imports foreign chicken. Instead of wasting 15M abroad, why not face that problem, in your land where you will be king? Where you will be the alpha male?

As a man, I know for sure that I need respect. In fact, the only time an immigrant should do menial jobs should be when they are a student, studying toward greater things, not as a mature man in his 30s, worse, 40s. Life would be hell. You will be so invisible, that all the fine girls and men that are successful will see you as someone they don't want to be friends with.

Fun fact, all the wealthiest black people in the world made their wealth in Africa. Not abroad, but in Africa. They may live abroad, but they made their wealth in Africa. What does that tell you?

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by Lotechi(m): 3:57pm On Nov 07, 2022
Munamoqel:
which Nigerian the once I see in the UK slaving up and down doing 3 jobs or crowed in peckam. Majority are not doing fanatic like the Indians .
It depends on their status.
Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by SavageBoy: 3:59pm On Nov 07, 2022
pansophist:

I don't like euphemisms, its one thing that I hate. I am strong enough to accept the harsh truths, don't lie to me. So next time you hear the word ''underdeveloped country'', it basically a euphemistic dressing for a country that is densely populated with people wey no get sense. The richest country all have a high HDI (human development index), and the poorest aka Burundi has the lowest. And many of the richest dont have natural resources.

Bros e be like say this abroad no dey freak you again?...You don see abroad finishgrin
Re: Is Traveling Abroad Worth It? by Munamoqel: 4:01pm On Nov 07, 2022
Lotechi:

It depends on their status.
this my strata . The guy at the security door was a Nigerian so I tip him few pounds he told me he was an engineer with MTN Nigeria and on dependants visa .

(1) (2) (3) ... (27) (28) (29) (30) (31) (32) (33) ... (43) (Reply)

The Interchange Julius Beger Is Constructing In Obosi, Anambra (Photos) / Present Condition Of The New Lagos Marcopolo BRT Bus. / The Real Story About The Nigerian Woman Deported From Germany With Her 3 Kids

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 118