Stats: 3,165,978 members, 7,863,482 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 06:40 PM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (3588) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (11081129 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3585) (3586) (3587) (3588) (3589) (3590) (3591) ... (7818) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by aremso(m): 8:07am On May 24, 2018
DeRuggedProf:

Is FO a good buy?

Not
Good at the current price
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by aremso(m): 8:09am On May 24, 2018
aremso:

Not Good at the current price

I mean not good at the current price
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Cadillac15(m): 8:13am On May 24, 2018
currentprice:
it not surprise anymore with the not better than expect DF Q1 result.

it look like only good than expected Q2 can safe this stock.

chai! this stock tht make U rich last year

fixed
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Cadillac15(m): 8:16am On May 24, 2018
wanaj0:

Why? Has Dangote divested? What has changed?

You have achieved your aim with your analysis paralysis
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by currentprice: 8:23am On May 24, 2018
chai! Bear can turn some pple to something else. When you analyse to predict rise in price of particular stock and you are right, they says is Fixed. When you analysis a particular stock that is overvalued that their performance is unsustainable and you are right. They says analysis paralysis.

anyway I understand the pain of losing money

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yok: 8:35am On May 24, 2018
MSCI ADDITION FOR 23 MAY 2018/GENERAL MARKET COMMENT

Fund’s portfolio decrease, selling continued. The market is still down, even if the price starts going up, more buyers still need to come to the market.

This week has been bad for my portfolio. Next week must not be like this. I am seriously considering a strategy that will ensure that I exit the market before a bear like this comes to the market again.

Using the fund’s portfolio as a guide, “green” mean buying while “red” is selling.

Caution: This is for information purpose only. Data used are assumed to be correct. However, you may want to verify the data from an appropriate source.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by rebekah2011(m): 8:59am On May 24, 2018
Otedola is banking on his personal relationship with Dangote to tap into his refinery. I do not know if he will want to use FO or resurrect Zenon Oil or incorporate a new company to do this. It will be interesting to see what value the disposal of the business units will bring to the company. I will be surprised if it won't be a loss.
DeRuggedProf:

Is FO a good buy?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Cadillac15(m): 8:59am On May 24, 2018
currentprice:
chai! Bear can turn some pple to something else. When you analyse to predict rise in price of particular stock and you are right, they says is Fixed. When you analysis a particular stock that is overvalued that their performance is unsustainable and you are right. They says analysis paralysis.

anyway I understand the pain of losing money

Stone missed. I have always said it here that you are a monkey hunter and I only pity those who follow you without due diligence.

A monkey hunter who speaks according to the season and contradicts himself with Q1 and Yr end excuses �

And for your info, I sold my DF at 14.4 so no loss.

Currently not in any stock
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 9:03am On May 24, 2018
wanaj0:

Why? Has Dangote divested? What has changed?

Stone....
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 9:18am On May 24, 2018
Cadillac15:

Stone missed. I have always said it here that you are a monkey hunter and I only pity those who follow you without due diligence.

A monkey hunter who speaks according to the season and contradicts himself with Q1 and Yr end excuses �

And for your info, I sold my DF at 14.4 so no loss.

Currently not in any stock

On Apr. 5, you said you "sent" the stock on bid at N13.75 and now you are saying you sold all at N14.40.

This reminds me of Sir Peter and his Oando Shares. "Hand of Esau, Voice of Jacod". Kontinu Sir, you must be a very perfect shooter.

#RunsAwayFromHisHailofStones....

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by aremso(m): 9:24am On May 24, 2018
rebekah2011:
Otedola is banking on his personal relationship with Dangote to tap into his refinery. I do not know if he will want to use FO or resurrect Zenon Oil or incorporate a new company to do this. It will be interesting to see what value the disposal of the business units will bring to the company. I will be surprised if it won't be a loss.

for upstream, the company does not have any drilling field, it just servicing company. they rendered services to drilling company but at least profitable cos all their transactions are in dollars and I think the value of that business will be around 5-6 billion. for geregu power is also profitable but the reasons of selling I don't know. Ghana entity to the best of my understanding, is making loss cos of currency devaluation. currently, Ghana money has value than NGN I think about 80 naira to 1 cede so Ghana entity sales out is understandable. but we are watching let's see how it will be
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IchimokuPilot: 9:28am On May 24, 2018
yok:
MSCI ADDITION FOR 23 MAY 2018/GENERAL MARKET COMMENT

Fund’s portfolio decrease, selling continued. The market is still down, even if the price starts going up, more buyers still need to come to the market.

This week has been bad for my portfolio. Next week must not be like this. I am seriously considering a strategy that will ensure that I exit the market before a bear like this comes to the market again.

Using the fund’s portfolio as a guide, “green” mean buying while “red” is selling.

Caution: This is for information purpose only. Data used are assumed to be correct. However, you may want to verify the data from an appropriate source.

Hope MSCI is not remotely indicted..... grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by currentprice: 9:30am On May 24, 2018
mendes911:

On Apr. 5, you said you "sent" the stock on bid at N13.75 and now you are saying you sold all at N14.40.

This reminds me of Sir Peter and his Oando Shares. "Hand of Esau, Voice of Jacod". Kontinu Sir, you must be a very perfect shooter.

Lol... I just decided to keep quiet, it is not my money, not my pain either.
in bear mkt e verybody has already sold , in bull mkt every body magically bought performing stock

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Cadillac15(m): 9:30am On May 24, 2018
mendes911:

Ignored
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 9:32am On May 24, 2018
mendes911:

Learning how to manage expectation is key in this business.

The 5m unit gang might re-surface once possibility of a N1.50 trade becomes possible again.

And they have resurfaced again.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by wanaj0: 9:34am On May 24, 2018
Cadillac15:

You have achieved your aim with your analysis paralysis

Seriously?

Me i no know book ooo smiley smiley
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Coolcash1: 9:35am On May 24, 2018
IchimokuPilot:

Fair price on Q1 = ?

Mine = N3.75

I doubt if AD...sorry I mean market maker will allow it drop that low. If it does, I won't mind picking some units.

This stock returned over N10m to me in profit last year.

Alhaji please perform the magic again....#olivertwist grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Chibuking81(m): 9:41am On May 24, 2018
lmm4real:
I háve lost #1 already from Df, dont know if i should sell off or buy more.
Please don't look back, sell, cash is king. The stock is heading back to #5/7 its fair Price.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IamAlexander: 9:43am On May 24, 2018
Coolcash1:

I doubt if AD...sorry I mean market maker will allow it drop that low. If it does, I won't mind picking some units.

This stock returned over N10m to me in profit last year.

Alhaji please perform the magic again....#olivertwist grin

To the part in bold, when you are big you are large. When you are large you are in control. @coocash1 I sight you sir.... Anything for your boy grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 9:46am On May 24, 2018
Most people are now screaming SELL, SELL SELL. For same cause some of us were branded "nuisance" not long ago. It is well, even in the well!

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 9:56am On May 24, 2018
mendes911:

Isn’t it possible for him to buy at 13.75 and sell for 14.40 ? I mean, all it takes is 4% (or less) in total to get in and out of a stock so if he sold for that amount he sold without a loss. No be everybody get the chill to sleep inside stock he probably sent it on bid to get out and use the money for something else.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by IchimokuPilot: 9:57am On May 24, 2018
Any day a reversal occurs on NSE few people will actually admit they missed the bottom.
Self deception is one true roadblock to success.
I was indeed impressed when Fxuser came out boldly to say he picked some smoke on his clothes, even though he is not fully out of the fire zone and may still possibly step on a burning hot piece of charcoal ... grin
I have received a special haircut, that type that modern barber's shop can't render.
The hair cut that is only received under a leafy plant shade using TIGER RAZOR and a mixture of water and soap...grin

After a careful review, I have noticed that my rule book would have kept me away from 90% of my losses.
HOPE is your enemy.
I also noticed that I have not been a good risk manager, but consistently complain about NPL when it comes to banks... grin
My NPL to NSE was so HIGH.... grin
I will try to manage expectations and not think about making very high profits as a top agenda, but capital preservation followed by steady growth of capital, which eventually will make future little growths run into $$$.... grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Chibuking81(m): 10:04am On May 24, 2018
https://googleweblight.com/i?u=https://www.vanguardngr.com/2018/05/fg-states-lgs-share-n701-022bn-for-april/&hl=yo-NG

FG, States, LGs share N701.022bn for April
ON MAY 24, 20187:17 AM//IN BUSINESS, NEWSCOMMENTS

By Emmanuel Elebeke & Ene Ocheme
Abuja – The Federation Accounts Allocations Committee (FAAC) distributed the sum of N701.022 billion to the three tiers of government for the month of April.

Briefing journalists after the monthly FAAC meeting on Wednesday, in Abuja, the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Finance, Mahmoud Isa Dutse, who represented the minister of Finance, Mrs. Kemi Adeosun attributed the increase to the improvement in the price of crude oil globally.
Recall that global oil price is close to $80 per barrel following the dispute between US and Iraq on the one hand and the trade war between China and the US on the other hand.
According to the Permanent Secretary, the gross statutory revenue distributed was higher than the N480.559 billion received in the month of March by N132.458 billion.
A breakdown of the figures showed that the FG got N276.535 billion, the States went home with N140.262 billion while the Local Governments took N108.136 billion.

Also distributed to the oil producing States was the 13 per cent derivation mineral derivation of N49.756 billion and the NNPC refund of N11/269 billion. Added to that is the cost of collection/Transfer/FIRS refund of N38.368 billion.
After several years, the Committee (FAAC), remitted the sum of N24.5 billion to the Excess Crude Account (ECA), leading to the ibcrease of the ECA to $1.99 billion.
According to Mr. Isa Dutse, all the revenue lines recorded increase, especially remittances coming from the FIRS.
On his part, Chairman, Commissioners Forum, Mahmoud, while acknowledging the increase said that the increase was less than the committee’s target of N1 trillion.
He added that the states were discussing with the federal government on how to review the revenue sharing formula.
Meanwhile, the Petroleum Profit Tax (PPT) now stands at $0.133 million
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 10:04am On May 24, 2018
So that was how UPL result vanished and never reappear.. What kind of mistake is that? NSE just dey spoil show sha
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by currentprice: 10:09am On May 24, 2018
Yayira:

Isn’t it possible for him to buy at 13.75 and sell for 14.40 ? I mean, all it takes is 4% (or less) in total to get in and out of a stock so if he sold for that amount he sold without a loss. No be everybody get the chill to sleep inside stock he probably sent it on bid to get out and use the money for something else.

babe, it even possible to buy at 13.75 and sell for 13.75 to lose broker commission only. but if you follow the threads very well and digest every post. it possible to read minds. cadialic is a die hard stock guy grin that believe once you enter a stock you should stay even if the fall continues until the reversal

reference below
V
v

Cadillac15:

It's normal. They need to buy low. grin grin grin

But not from me.

One thing I learnt from studying stock options is that for every gain gotten by somebody in the market, somebody somewhere will make a loss.

In order to continue making gain, that person has to continually make loss. I.e, the person will buy high and sell low repeatedly.

I have chosen not to be that person. If I buy high and price drops, I forget about it. It's painful buy I won't give the previous gainer an opportunity to gain twice on my head. NEVER

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by wanaj0: 10:10am On May 24, 2018
Yayira:
So that was how UPL result vanished and never reappear.. What kind of mistake is that? NSE just dey spoil show sha

Na goat chop am smiley
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Chibuking81(m): 10:13am On May 24, 2018
Which direction will this over 700 billion share by FAAC push the market to?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 10:14am On May 24, 2018
Yayira:

I was only looking for his trouble. He knows!.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 10:20am On May 24, 2018
IchimokuPilot:
Any day a reversal occurs on NSE few people will actually admit they missed the bottom.
Self deception is one true roadblock to success.
I was indeed impressed when Fxuser came out boldly to say he picked some smoke on his clothes, even though he is not fully out of the fire zone and may still possibly step on a burning hot piece of charcoal ... grin
I have received a special haircut, that type that modern barber's shop can't render.
The hair cut that is only received under a leafy plant shade using TIGER RAZOR and a mixture of water and soap...grin

After a careful review, I have noticed that my rule book would have kept me away from 90% of my losses.
HOPE is your enemy.
I also noticed that I have not been a good risk manager, but consistently complain about NPL when it comes to banks... grin
My NPL to NSE was so HIGH.... grin
I will try to manage expectations and not think about making very high profits as a top agenda, but capital preservation followed by steady growth of capital, which eventually will make future little growths run into $$$.... grin

No worry Boss. Am 100% sure I won't miss Diamond when it bottoms out at below N1.00. grin cheesy

And for all the mini child bulls that will come along the way, I wouldn't bother if I miss them all. One thing I have learnt is that I must not partake of all the bull runs, trying to enjoy all of them is tantamount to capital erosion.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 10:23am On May 24, 2018
Fidelity is almost bae oooo. Itchy fingers.

Is this God talking to me abi my village people?

Hard to distinguish at times.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by wanaj0: 10:23am On May 24, 2018
Chibuking81:
Which direction will this over 700 billion share by FAAC push the market to?

Any available money now is for ELECTION. Good time to be cash RICH.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 10:24am On May 24, 2018
currentprice:

babe, it even possible to buy at 13.75 and sell for 13.75 to lose broker commission only. but if you follow the threads very well and digest every post. it possible to read minds. cadialic is a die hard stock guy grin that believe once you enter a stock you should stay even if the fall continues until the reversal

reference below
V
v

Oh ok.. so you guys don’t believe he sold. grin now I understand

(1) (2) (3) ... (3585) (3586) (3587) (3588) (3589) (3590) (3591) ... (7818) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: austinkenneth, Blakhorse, sirrotex and 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53