Stats: 3,151,286 members, 7,811,849 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 09:11 PM

My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial - Romance (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial (36981 Views)

My Fiancee Left Me For A Yankee Boyfriend Few Weeks To Our Marriage. / My Fiancee Left Me, But I Still Want Her / She Left Me For A Medical Doctor And Now Wants A Second Chance (2) (3) (4)

Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by Elijah4332: 3:51pm On Jan 18, 2019
Girls are Evil angry angry
If its the man they will start shouting all men at the same angry angry
Rubish...
Dont worry shell regret it...

My Guy God will make another woman for you IJN you'll be 10 for richer than her husband IJN....
Dont worry shell regret it...

Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by afribabe: 3:51pm On Jan 18, 2019
GeorgeTheCoder:

Why don't you shut up ?
come and help me shut it now. Shebi it is your mouth. Are you the man in question or the mother? Like you don't know when a conversation is not directed at you..
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by henryobinna(m): 3:52pm On Jan 18, 2019
marvin906:
she never loved you simple..
guy's be dating snake's in the name of love
where una dey get this fine baby pictures
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by stevenosa(m): 3:53pm On Jan 18, 2019
All I have to say is that, you should be happy, because, she was not really met for you. You could have married her and your first child would have been a bastard, trust me.

Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by Nobody: 3:53pm On Jan 18, 2019
Elder0001:

You lack wisdom.
And you lack basic thinking ability which is far more pathetic.

Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by Adeinfo: 3:56pm On Jan 18, 2019
veeluv2015:
Lesson: Learn financial planning.

If u had emergency funds set aside, you won't have to use money meant for your wedding for the burial. Those 2 should be saved separately.

Ndo.
Have you start saving for your parent burial?
Nobody saves for burial, in as much as death is inevitable, we don't pray for it even for our aged grandparents.
It clearly shows the lady was not faithful during the relationship for her to have gotten married sharply. The guy really dodged a big and future problem.

Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by jakandeola(m): 3:57pm On Jan 18, 2019
afribabe:
shocked shocked wawu. clap for yourself o. Who asked him to leave his mother in the mortuary? And who asked him to marry? What i am saying is that NO BURIAL IS WORTH SAVING FOR FOR YEAR/YEARS. When the mother was alive, did he ever give her all her savings for a whole year? So why do such when she is no more?Nonsense children that will not take care of their living parents but spend even their future money to bury them.

are u an animal it ur genaration DAT is nonsence. if we Neva marry u women u are in pains and run to Shiloh .is it a bad thing to celebrate his mom. read d blog did d guy say wat kill his mom and DAT he Neva care for her. he do her burial to honor her and he love her. are u even matured did u know how much to do burial go ask IBO how much so u think he shd not do DAT and go marry a hoe DAT dump him wen his in pains and marry in 5 months.u will marry and born I pray ur son treat u bad to make wife happy. cococandy ahnie eyinjuege octobertwentysix did u think this is right
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by Nobody: 3:58pm On Jan 18, 2019
sinaj:
Read lots of stories under this O jewa ka eng stuffs and just ended up thanking God for my own situation
Hmm... This girl u done dey gather for places oo. That's very good cheesy
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by DanDeeBoss(m): 4:00pm On Jan 18, 2019
Princedapace:
In abroad, I hear ladies say "I am saving for our wedding, my husband and I are saving for our new house. We are saving money to buy our first house, we are saving for next vacation. Etc'
But here, na man carry everything for his head. That is what happens when the source of income for any relationship or marriage is solely on the man. This is common in this part of the world.
Naso we see am oo.... cheesycheesy

Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by afribabe: 4:04pm On Jan 18, 2019
jakandeola:

are u an animal it ur genaration DAT is nonsence. if we Neva marry u women u are in pains and run to Shiloh .is it a bad thing to celebrate his mom. read d blog did d guy say wat kill his mom and DAT he Neva care for her. he do her burial to honor her and he love her. are u even matured did u know how much to do burial go ask IBO how much so u think he shd not do DAT and go marry a hoe DAT dump him wen his in pains and marry in 5 months.u will marry and born I pray ur son treat u bad to make wife happy. cococandy ahnie eyinjuege octobertwentysix did u think this is right
Are you hurting. May God visit your heart.... My generation is not your business. And i don't think i even quoted you in my first comment so why evils Calling me demon, evil, animal and cursing my generation all for what? Anyway, God will have mercy on you o.

You know nothing about me so chill.....
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by ProduceNiG: 4:05pm On Jan 18, 2019
Adebowale89:
one of the consequence of not applying wisdom in a relationship. how can a guy be in a relationship and not sense his woman is double dating

I can tell you logically that, the Lady was double dating hence why is easier for her to follow another person

unfortunately my guy, you were being plain and straightforward with her but ladies of nowadays can't be relied on. the least of ladies you can relied on her age 33 above. average ladies from age 32 below can't be giving marital assurance to or else they'll give you straight emotional sickness.

a grown up guy that's due for marriage that's dating 32yrs below are expected to have two hearts, first heart to plan with and second if the first heart disappoint

Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by thefavoured: 4:07pm On Jan 18, 2019
sorry about that ok
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by ProduceNiG: 4:09pm On Jan 18, 2019
jakandeola:
I keep saying it most woman are a animal and betrayals.only a fool DAT ready to die young will trust woman.it show DAT she was cheating why his in pains for his mother death she marry if he Neva marry her dey say men are animals.why marry after 5 months if she is Neva cheating I think d man is lucky he Neva got married to a cheat. I feel sad and angry

Wow
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by ProduceNiG: 4:09pm On Jan 18, 2019
veeluv2015:

If u had emergency funds set aside, you won't have to use money meant for your wedding for the burial. Those 2 should be saved separately.

Ndo.

Beyond financial planning. This is disloyalty madam
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by StarScream95(m): 4:10pm On Jan 18, 2019
Elder0001:
Be very happy God saved you.

Men should learn how to dismiss desperate ladies because in this century I don’t understand why a lady should be very very desperate for marriage .
maybe society
or maybe she want join her friends belong for marriage gang
just smd
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by jakandeola(m): 4:10pm On Jan 18, 2019
afribabe:
Are you hurting. May God visit your heart.... My generation is not your business. And i don't think i even quoted you in my first comment so why evils Calling me demon, evil, animal and cursing my generation all for what? Anyway, God will have mercy on you o.

am sori dear I Neva wish to usw bad word but u got me mad. did u think wat d lady do is good? is not. I think he love d girl but its sad she live him when he need her most.let be friends dear no string attacked.
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by mechanics(m): 4:12pm On Jan 18, 2019
It's well, he will surely meet the lady that will love him more than the former lady.
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by marvin906(m): 4:13pm On Jan 18, 2019
henryobinna:
where una dey get this fine baby pictures

Insta

Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by Xisnin(m): 4:13pm On Jan 18, 2019
Elder0001:

Must the man be the one to spend money? If she’s so desperate to the extent of cancelling a planned marriage because the marriage was postponed why didn’t she come up with the funds for court wedding ?
I brought up the issue of court wedding. No where in the article was it mentioned so don't blame
the woman.

Is Nigeria hidden from the rest of the world? No
There’s no reason why a woman should be very very desperate for marriage in this era and age .

No. There is every reason why a woman should care about when she get married in Nigeria or she will leave
a life of worry. It doesn't matter if she becomes a president or the
CEO of a powerful company, missing out on what most people including the lowliest can achieve
will always be a source of worry.

The man dodged a big calamity.
Not at all. Marriage is not a life or death situation and people marry and separate all the time.
It only works when compatible people stay together.

The lady is ready while the man thinks his mother's burial is more important.
That does not mean she is desperate, she only went for someone who is also ready
for marriage. The man can now wait as long as he wants with no pressure from any angle.
That is why I am surprised that he is complaining.

It reeks of insecurity when a person is called desperate for not playing by their partners rule. Healthy relationships are consensual and can be exited for whatever reason by the people involved.
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by Jolade27: 4:16pm On Jan 18, 2019
Elder0001:
Be very happy God saved you.

Men should learn how to dismiss desperate ladies because in this century I don’t understand why a lady should be very very desperate for marriage .
Biko no judge like dat, there are 2 sides 2 every story. And it may seems d man wants to show off dats he did dat, nd since he has decided to do wat he think was right, all d best for as he mark his 3 year brkup challenge
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by adedayoa2(f): 4:16pm On Jan 18, 2019
Xisnin:

Because you are not a lady living in Nigeria.

To those insulting the lady. The op didn't tell us her age and how long they have been dating.
If he was serious, he would have opted for court marriage as a sign of commitment but he
asked for one more year.

To me, the lady made the right decision.
if it were to be the lady that used the money for burial, na she nairalanders go still blame

Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by Nobody: 4:16pm On Jan 18, 2019
Impatience is a disease. Be thankful she left you cause of this little unforseen circumstances that was beyond your control, its only a woman that loves you that will stick to you despite all odds, the woman doesn't love you and you should be happy she left cause she will leave the marriage if you end up not having the money she thought you have.

Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by victorian(f): 4:16pm On Jan 18, 2019
Court marriage would have solved the issue .

Why wait for another one year !

Who knows she could be in her mid or late 30s. Possibly 38years sef and he expects her to wait for another one year.

The guy no serious .
Nobody said he shouldn't bury his mum properly but go for court wedding aftewrads .
Shebi that's what tinsel actress what's her name again with her Muslim husband did.
After he buried his mum, they didn't waste time . they went for court marriage , only the two of them with witness , exactly few months ago. Now she's heavily pregnant with both husband and wife looking happy and at peace with each other .

Guys make una dey use sense , biko. Its not a herculean task!
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by afribabe: 4:19pm On Jan 18, 2019
jakandeola:
am sori dear I Neva wish to usw bad word but u got me mad. did u think wat d lady do is good? is not. I think he love d girl but its sad she live him when he need her most.let be friends dear no string attacked.
All what i have to say is centered about financial planning. It is not advisable to used all your life savings for burial, marriage and the likes. Because after the event, you will wake up to reality and wish you never spent so much.

As for the girl, only God knows the REAL reason why she left. When people get tired of relationships, they can come up with so many funny excuses just to get out.

It is not everybody that engage in long courtship. That the lady got married 5 months after does not automatically means she was cheating on the man. Some people meet, court and get married within shorter periods. Or it could mean that the lady was really desperate for marriage and after leaving the man, she glued herself to the next guy that came calling.....

who knows undecided undecided
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by jakandeola(m): 4:20pm On Jan 18, 2019
victorian:
Court marriage would have solved the issue .

Why wait for another one year !

Who knows she could be in her mid or late 30s. Possibly 38years sef and he expects her to wait for another one year.

The guy no serious .
Nobody said he shouldn't bury his mum properly but go for court wedding aftewrads .
Shebi that's what tinsel actress what's her name again with her Muslim husband did.
After he buried his mum, they didn't waste time . they went for court marriage , only the two of them with witness , exactly few months ago. Now she's heavily pregnant with both husband and wife looking happy and at peace with each other .

Guys make una dey use sense , biko. Its not a herculean task!
can he sex her after court wedding if d girl is IBO as IBO greedy did u think dey will accept court wedding. if d guy Neva marry her were did she see a guy quick in 5month to marry her. dear am on ban since DAT why I Neva replied u on my blog
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by Resener27(m): 4:20pm On Jan 18, 2019
jakandeola:
are u a demon cos ur heart is evil his in pains and he shld Neva bury his mum but live her in motary .wen u born tell him DAT wen u old die he shd not bury u but use money to marry wife
Receive sense
He should have used little money for burial. His mother is dead and no amount of burial can make her happy. The girl bleeped up because she was double dating as well but the guy self mumu for using wedding money for burial. The same money he can’t spend on his mother if she was alive. Use your head
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by calico(m): 4:23pm On Jan 18, 2019
Never conclude with one of side of a story.
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by Resener27(m): 4:25pm On Jan 18, 2019
jakandeola:

Guy in as much i don’t like how some girls think, receive sense. This your point is senseless
How would someone spend much money on burial when you know that you’re still struggling ? Who told you that you must spend 500k or 1million to celebrate someone who’s dead? Make una Dey use una sense. The dead is gone and he should have used most of the money for wedding not burial
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by Nobody: 4:25pm On Jan 18, 2019
veeluv2015:

Ndo.

Financial tatafo

You that is talking now...do you have emergency funds?
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by Reelmii: 4:26pm On Jan 18, 2019
if it were the lady that used the money to bury her mum

would u have agreed to wait for her to regroup ?

no lie ooooo. because I am sure u would do same, so dont blame her

she is a woman, age may not be on her side anymore, so waiting for another one may not favour her

remember there is something called menopause. Please dont judge her
Re: My Fiancee Left Me After I Used Our Marriage Money For My Mother's Burial by Resener27(m): 4:26pm On Jan 18, 2019
afribabe:

Sister leave the guy. He doesn’t have sense. Between the wedding and burial which is more important?

Beautiful Bride's Wedding To A Physically Challenged Groom (Photos) / I Slept With My Wife's Mother And Friend. I Am Askin 4 Help Not Curses. / Is My Girlfriend Cheating?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60