Stats: 3,152,836 members, 7,817,463 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 12:42 PM

Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" - Celebrities (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" (49803 Views)

Teni Prostrates For IBD Dende On A Plane (Video) / "I Am The most Beautiful Girl In The World" - Teni Replies Bodyshamers / Teni Graduates From The University of Georgia (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by paddyofboss(m): 10:22pm On Jan 18, 2019
Valerie47:
She need to change her body by slimming down, I saw her throwback, she was cute when she was slim. Fat make people ugly.
With your slim body how many awards have u won?

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by hos4x(m): 10:22pm On Jan 18, 2019
Valerie47:
She need to change her body by slimming down, I saw her throwback, she was cute when she was slim. Fat make people ugly.

You that your whole family is slim, how much do you people have?

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by Ishilove: 10:24pm On Jan 18, 2019
vingeophysicist:
you are not easy to please ooo. Your man will really do extra ordinary things to win you over.
Not really. I just have a very particular taste in arts
Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by Lekan1o1: 10:25pm On Jan 18, 2019
Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by Ishilove: 10:26pm On Jan 18, 2019
afroxyz:

you only just justified what I said
It seems you have a very skewered perception of what cynicism is. You're reading my comments through an inverted mirror

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by naptu2: 10:27pm On Jan 18, 2019
PythonAmaka:

You too.. undecided

python amaka

Me too what?
Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by CaptainGOOD: 10:27pm On Jan 18, 2019
Ishilove:
It seems I'm the only one who thinks she's overrated

U ain't alone, she is damn overrated, iv tried to listen to her song to feel what makes people think she good yet nothing was felt undecided

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by Ishilove: 10:28pm On Jan 18, 2019
naptu2:

Me too what?
He is unhappy that you're not raving about Teni like the rest of the Great Unwashed

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by PythonAmaka: 10:28pm On Jan 18, 2019
Ishilove:

I have just listened to it. The song is not bad, neither is it awesome. I've heard better, but It's good.
I could really bite.. don't try me..
I think you're more switched on by movies and far less by good music. Maybe a lil tweaking could help.

python amaka
Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by Ishilove: 10:28pm On Jan 18, 2019
CaptainGOOD:

U ain't alone, she is damn overrated, iv tried to listen to her song to feel what makes people think she good yet nothing was felt undecided
Her jazz no work grin

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by Ishilove: 10:32pm On Jan 18, 2019
PythonAmaka:

I could really bite.. don't try me..
I think you're more switched on by movies and far less by good music. Maybe a lil tweaking could help.

python amaka
Abeg swerve make person see road

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by kadree(m): 10:33pm On Jan 18, 2019
This babe has got real talent

"Uyo Meyo" dey make me grow chicken skin especially from 2:42 till the end.

She killed the track.

Thumbs up to the producer. Great job there. (I wish to know am).

Wish I could have combo of Teni, Simi and their mama - Asa.

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by CaptainGOOD: 10:33pm On Jan 18, 2019
Ishilove:

Her jazz no work grin

Lolz
The thin no work oh grin
Funny u sha
Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by PythonAmaka: 10:34pm On Jan 18, 2019
naptu2:

Me too what?
Teni is a step higher than your ratings. You suck at music... For real

python amaka

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by afroxyz: 10:35pm On Jan 18, 2019
Ishilove:

It seems you have a very skewered perception of what cynicism is. You're reading my comments through an inverted mirror

bad energy pls stay far away

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by PythonAmaka: 10:36pm On Jan 18, 2019
Ishilove:

Abeg swerve make person see road
ok...cool, let's see teni.

python amaka

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by Nobody: 10:41pm On Jan 18, 2019
Valerie47:
I see how you keep masturbating at any thread that has to do with Igbo people, even when there is no cause for comparison, you still try so hard to bring tribal bigotry into it. I first saw your comments on lion heart thread where you were busy thrashing the movie as if you have ever produced any movie in your pathetic life, talkmore of the one netflix will buy, go and tell netflix to buy king of boys. Asshole.

For your info, I don't enjoy Peruzzi music cause he is igbo, I enjoy it cause its good and my best Nigerian artiste is Davido, guess what he is Yoruba, away with your tribalism. senseless fool.

stupid prostitute, don't ever talk to me like that.

I'm here in Ogun picking one of your sisters by the road side,I basically provide money for your yam legged prostitute sisters.

so show me respect!

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by EmperorShizzy: 10:41pm On Jan 18, 2019
naptu2:

Exactly!

Sir can you please make a thread about Fela performing some of his hit tracks like Coffin of head of state,Gentleman and other
Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by PythonAmaka: 10:42pm On Jan 18, 2019
kadree:
This babe is super talented.

"Uyo Meyo" dey make me grow chicken skin especially from 2:42 till the end.

She killed that track.

Imagine combo of Teni, Simi and Asa.
Hmm... Real people cool

Python amaka
Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by Macdav(m): 10:42pm On Jan 18, 2019
lonelydora:
A wise advice. Be unique in your own way.

You're damn outta of point, mayhap you're on marley.

Lol...

I'm sorry this wasn't for you, once again I'm sincerely sorry about this.

Peace and love
Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by naptu2: 10:42pm On Jan 18, 2019
PythonAmaka:

Teni is a step higher than your ratings. You suck at music... For real

python amaka

Nah! I studied music, I play musical instruments and I have a very eclectic taste in music (everything from classical to jungle, from highlife to bhangra and chutney).

But at the end of the day, musical preferences are very subjective. Some people say that hip hop is not music and I disagree, some people say that rock is not music and I disagre, etc.

Fact is, to me, Uyo Meyo is good, but not fantastic. It's soul music that reminds me of Maxwell, D'Angelo and Marvin Gaye.

Ishilove initially said that her music was mediocre and I disagree. Many people also hyped her music and I think that's because it's different from what's out there. It's like a relief, after being served the same thing over and over. I think that Ishilove heard the hype before hearing her songs and then listened to her songs and was disappointed that they didn't live up to the hype.

However, in my opinion, her songs are good but not fantastic. Others may have a different opinion, that doesn't invalidate my opinion, neither does my opinion invalidate theirs.

7 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by naptu2: 10:44pm On Jan 18, 2019
EmperorShizzy:

Sir can you please make a thread about Fela performing some of his hit tracks like Coffin of head of state,Gentleman and other

I actually have, many times. I've posted about them many times, but I'll have to find the time to find all the posts and threads and tag you in them.
Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by Nobody: 10:45pm On Jan 18, 2019
kolaxed98:

stupid prostitute, don't ever talk to me like that.

I'm here in Ogun picking one of your sisters by the road side,I basically provide money for your yam legged prostitute sisters.

so show me respect!
You provide which money? when you lot live in a mud house with brown roof. Tell me something I don't know. I'm sure you haven't crossed your primitive village since dem born you.

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by bukatyne(f): 10:45pm On Jan 18, 2019
[quote author=Ishilove post=74895765][/quote]

From youtube by awe oluwaseun:

Ondo Language: Uyo meyo leun osan okan mio e

Yoruba Translation: Ayo ni moyo lori ohun to dara, ode ti wa kan mi

English Translation: I celebrate what is good, not just for me but for others, but now is my turn to celebrate

I would translate to: Because I rejoiced with others, now good things are mine.

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by Macdav(m): 10:46pm On Jan 18, 2019
akinyele93:
burna boy go don smoke I mudu of eegbo

you're damn outta point, mayhap you're on marley.
Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by Collins4u1(m): 10:47pm On Jan 18, 2019
Valerie47:

is it your fat, aaah.. ndi mmadu sef

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by melody91: 10:51pm On Jan 18, 2019
Ishilove:

It's a relief to know that there are still people who recognise REAL music
lol ..she is good no doubt but not worth all the hype.. I only like uyo meyo in all her collections.
Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by chocboi78(m): 10:53pm On Jan 18, 2019
Some Nigerians and bad belle, if you don't like her songs why even open a thread about her Always looking for who to hate ...
Teni is dope!! Period...

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by EmperorShizzy: 10:55pm On Jan 18, 2019
naptu2:

I actually have, many times. I've posted about them many times, but I'll have to find the time to find all the posts and threads and tag you in them.

Oh Alright sir Tag me when you do and I'll look through your post
Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by Horiolah(m): 10:55pm On Jan 18, 2019
Ishilove:

I will relegate anyone or anything I find mediocre.

Our society has lost it's sense of true artistry

how person wey dey support peruzzi go say we don lose our sense of true artistry?? chai

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by Nobody: 10:58pm On Jan 18, 2019
Valerie47:
You provide which money? when you lot live in a mud house with brown roof. Tell me something I don't know. I'm sure you haven't crossed your primitive village since dem born you.

I live in a fuckung magnificent estate, u this fuvking bitch.

yea,your sisters are prostitutes and I provide money for them.

don't quote me again.
dumb bitch.

Re: Burna Boy: "Teni Don't Change Your Sound For Anybody" by Nobody: 11:05pm On Jan 18, 2019
kolaxed98:

I live in a fuckung magnificent estate, u this fuvking bitch.

yea,your sisters are prostitutes and I provide money for them.

don't quote me again.
dumb bitch.
Yen yen yen yen yen, too much noise, anybody can claim to be anything on nairaland. You can even claim to be Buhari.

Wizkid: Only Naira Marley Has Sang Songs That I Wish I Were Th One Who Sang Them / Lady Calls Freeze's Girlfriend A "Housegirl", Freeze Calls Her A " LovePeddler" / "Did You Bleach?": Williams Uchemba Asked By Fans Over Throwback Photo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49