Stats: 3,152,834 members, 7,817,452 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 12:30 PM

How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? - Jobs/Vacancies (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? (33743 Views)

As A Jobseeker: How Have You Been Coping? / 2016 And 2017 Graduates How Have You Been Coping? / Private School Teachers How Have You Been Coping Through This Period? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Waksdabos(m): 3:14pm On Feb 17, 2019
Heineken:
Not easy at all.. I pity myself seriously. Served 2015 till now no joy whatsoever. Hardly eat well. To even barb hair na issue. Am just tired.
Same shoes! lt has not being easy brother. There is light at the end of the tunnel. I BELIEVE.
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Heineken(m): 3:28pm On Feb 17, 2019
Waksdabos:

Same shoes! lt has not being easy brother. There is light at the end of the tunnel. I BELIEVE.
i pray man. Had to borrow to get this data so as to check jobs I applied online. And God dey so? See as I dey hungry now ehn. Am just perplexed
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Speedyconnect15: 6:11pm On Feb 17, 2019
Elliot2:
It has not been easy since I graduated three years ago. All though I had the opportunity to travel to Australia in my 200levels but I wasted it,when in my naivety I said I was going to continue and get my certificate since I had wasted a year already and paid school fees for d second year. As at then,my bro saw reasons with me and promised to send me to either south Africa or Canada when I was done. funny thing is my cousin sis even graduated before me as she jumped on the opportunity and now she is doing great in Australia. But ever since I graduated,my bro has been cold towards me. so, I have got to move on. But I must say I wasn't prepared for this harsh Nigerian labour market as my mind was fixed on his promise of going abroad. I am damn depressed here: I also lost out in the last interview that was done to recruit civil servants in Bayelsa State even though I got an impressive score (93) at the first trials. Now,here I am, a bittered soul looking for every and any thread to curse Buhari for his ineptitude, and also the PDP for their idiocy. Only God will punish all Nigerian leaders for failing me! However, on a positive note, I am waiting for works to fully start at NLNG for phase3,am sure of getting employed. Meantime,I am in a mission to find the cure for HIV and AIDS and some common health issues using natural plants and DIY methods. E.g those suffering from stomach ulcers should use red and yellow capsules like twenty,mix it with a milk tin sized bitter leaf water and thereafter drink two spoons full twice a day. Continue for two weeks.

Red yellow capsule?
How?

What are those?
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by crowniran(m): 6:20pm On Feb 17, 2019
propsvila:
Ok Sir
I have sent a mail again. thank u sir
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Richdee1(m): 9:43pm On Feb 17, 2019
EhiGid:
Please,can I have your number? I'm venturing into bet shop business.
Bro if he drops it please quote me
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Goddys(m): 6:20am On Feb 18, 2019
Imagine what this country has reduced its educated university graduates to. A carpenter, barber, cloth seller, foodstuff seller, keke drivers.

Who is going to develop Nigeria when its learned mind are petty traders and ordinary artisans. This is shameful. Very shameful.

It's better to vote a man who will steal your money but give you a better life than one who is not going to steal our collective wealth but kill us and our posterity off from good life. A word is enough for the wise.

I can beat my chest and say that the level of unemployment in Nigeria has never been this high before. Buhari govt is scaring away investors with his rigid attitudes.

I am nonpartisan but if you are wise, think. I never had a dream of becoming average or worse. I will never engage myself in any petty trade or ordinary artisanship to survive. Your dream is your world. Don't settle for less.

Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Haywhy433(m): 12:02pm On Feb 18, 2019
propsvila:
When I passed out I got to know about this Real Estate Business Opportunity. I was one Afternoon arguing after scouting for a work with no success when one man taped me on the shoulder and told me to come. The man sat me down in one of the chairs where they were selling snacks and started talking about a business opportunity.

Finally I went to the seminar and I was surprised such Opportunity exist and I have been going around looking for an unavailable work. The Business is all about marketing Real Estate Properties and earning 20 percent commision or recruiting people and earning 5 percent when they make sales.

Through this business God has blessed me, I have gotten a lot of contact and I have made sales and have received so many incentives.

And that is why I am taking it as a task to teach people and lead them to the land of wealth creation.

Life after NYSC is not easy but with right information and mindset you will survive

Please can you put me through the Real estate marketing business sir? . I need to start something.

I need the right information
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by peteruuu(m): 4:40pm On Feb 18, 2019
Bashnigga:

U got anything for someone with a BSc in biochemistry

Not yet sir.
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Haywhy433(m): 10:57pm On Feb 18, 2019
propsvila:
When I passed out I got to know about this Real Estate Business Opportunity. I was one Afternoon arguing after scouting for a work with no success when one man taped me on the shoulder and told me to come. The man sat me down in one of the chairs where they were selling snacks and started talking about a business opportunity.

Finally I went to the seminar and I was surprised such Opportunity exist and I have been going around looking for an unavailable work. The Business is all about marketing Real Estate Properties and earning 20 percent commision or recruiting people and earning 5 percent when they make sales.

Through this business God has blessed me, I have gotten a lot of contact and I have made sales and have received so many incentives.

And that is why I am taking it as a task to teach people and lead them to the land of wealth creation.

Life after NYSC is not easy but with right information and mindset you will survive

Please I need your mentorship regarding Estate management marketing sir...
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Elliot2(m): 9:09am On Feb 19, 2019
Speedyconnect15:

Red yellow capsule?
How?

What are those?
Go to any pharmacy, they know it. D combination of d bitter leaf water n d capsules is very effective for stomach ulcer. #for advice purpose o.
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by cornelin(m): 12:25pm On Feb 19, 2019
UndauntedYOCA:
well it hasn't been easy, I should have been done with school but will be done this April by God's grace but I'd like to share my experience, dad died many years ago, things went sour. I finally gained admission, family members render the little help they can, I started selling clothes, oil and doing part-time job from 300 Level, last year I was able to save about 100k, I have saved money in advance for my NYSC so I can save the monthly allawee for a year, ill also look for a business i can do while i am there, by the time I'll be done with service I should have saved nothing less than 300k,. I intend going into business with that money, the little farming I can do with it, I am a furniture making apprentice already, I might take a side job to fall back on, save up and invest in agriculture and real estate. it hasn't been easy and isn't always going to be easy but this girl typing this must make it, I no fit dey jobless, do runs or steal and I know with God, hard work, perseverance, a good saving mindset things will be well. I can't even deal with poverty, had enough of it. Don't wait for the government, work on yourself, get a skill, a side job, save up, invest and believe God for the best!!!
After school, I thought of engaging myself in furniture making. Since you are into it, I would like some advice from you and how to go about it
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Speedyconnect15: 1:43pm On Feb 19, 2019
Elliot2:
Go to any pharmacy, they know it. D combination of d bitter leaf water n d capsules is very effective for stomach ulcer. #for advice purpose o.

So one goes to pharmacypharmacy and says:
.Sir, I need yellow capsule?"
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by vickthorious(m): 2:27pm On Feb 19, 2019
Speedyconnect15:

So one goes to pharmacypharmacy and says: .Sir, I need yellow capsule?"
lol nooo u order it online..smh
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Elliot2(m): 3:47pm On Feb 19, 2019
Speedyconnect15:

So one goes to pharmacypharmacy and says: .Sir, I need yellow capsule?"
Are u a pharmacist?
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Henry22(m): 3:40pm On Feb 20, 2019
Finished service 2018 since then nothing tangible has come up but right now am helping my big bro manage his business but I really need to do something for myself so am planning on leaving the country soon to go in search of greener pastures in Europe.

Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Allstrasse: 2:21am On Feb 21, 2019
Wow!!!!!

This I must say is one of the most impressive threads I have come across on Nairaland especially in the jobs section.

Its very diverse nature in the first place is quite instructive.

While we have a number of posters seeing it as a platform upon which the largest pity party for frustrated and unemployed graduates to congregate and blame everyone else but themselves for their current circumstances, it has also been a wonderful pedestal for a few graduates who have 'seen the light' to share their experience and thus encourage others.

I will attempt a response at some of the posts. I hope my posturing will provide a fresh perspective drawing from my own experience which has been one struggle after the other and while I may not have arrived 'completely' I am quite grateful and expectant.
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Allstrasse: 2:30am On Feb 21, 2019
Emceesaka:
It's better not to go to school at all because it has not been easy in anyway

This is fallacious. I believe that in the next 20-30 years you will discover one or two benefits that will come to play a very significant role in your life thus nullifying this present situation. As corny as it may sound, please note that you must have made some social contacts while there in school and they can be very useful in the future. This is just the social angle.

An illustration may suffice here.

Twenty years ago, my village was expected to present a candidate for the house of reps following the rotational agreement in place. The village was unanimous in deciding that either a lawyer or a Political Science graduate would go. The only lawyer available within the preferred age bracket was already working with an Oil company hosted by our community. The only other option was a fresh Pol. Sc B.Sc (Ed) graduate who was teaching in the community school as a PTA teacher.

Please think well before you commence wallowing in regret. Absolutely no knowledge or experience is lost.
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Allstrasse: 2:34am On Feb 21, 2019
Hasheem1hash:
Oh God, plz someone should come to my aid. will be passing out 14th of next month, I currently save 300000 three hundred thousand Naira at the course of NYSC. my major challenge is that I totally have no idea with how to invest, good business that can make better profit. I'm sceptical. plz business oriented lads should help!

My suggestion is that you consider trading. I don't advise that you own a shop but consider the possibility of supplying shop owners what they want. identify what most of them do not have or a totally new product in the environment and introduce it to them. Mind you, the product may not necessarily be from a blue-chip company. It might be something that someone you know makes well that you procure and distribute.

Many examples abound.
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Allstrasse: 2:38am On Feb 21, 2019
Heineken:
i pray man. Had to borrow to get this data so as to check jobs I applied online. And God dey so? See as I dey hungry now ehn. Am just perplexed

Your Moniker represents one of the fastest growing brands in the world. Already quit feeling sorry for yourself and face the reality of the times.

Look around you and I am sure that if you concentrate you will definitely find something you can start small and do and before you know it you have become an entrepreneur. If you are in Lagos you may PM me.

But just brace up and act. Do something to prove to yourself that you are a better you in 2019 than the previous years.
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Allstrasse: 2:42am On Feb 21, 2019
Lizzydavinci:
I must say, it's not been easy

Sometimes I feel so ashamed of myself, and I ask myself what is the essence of going to school and struggling then to get a good grade

Posterity will reveal to you the yet unfathomable reason why you had to go to school and get the very best results.

Please note that there is a lot of emphasis that should be placed on the process of acquiring the degree. the results is important but equally of significance is the process and the effort that gets you there.
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Allstrasse: 2:50am On Feb 21, 2019
kristen12:
I finished service since April 2017. It hasn't been funny one bit.
I battle depression almost everytime, I've contemplated suicide. Sometimes, I wish I don't wake up from sleep. It has been crazy.

It's almost 2years and I've not gotten a job.

I do dropshipping, [b]buying and selling [/b]but business hasn't been moving fine. I can count the number of what I've sold since I started.

I even got scammed of my small money this week.

My mum has been really helping but I'm becoming a burden and it's obvious.
Some people around me help sometimes too but not without a price.

I pray God helps me.

Do you live in a high density area? Adopt the emboldened and consider starting a from scratch and growing it tenaciously.

Listen to advice but ignore all scoffers no matter how close. remain persistent while keeping your eyes to the goal and honestly if you even begin to give it serious consideration, helps will be placed on your path and before you know it you will be growing in leaps and bounds.

Set a target to earn 1000 every day. then within two weeks move that to 2,000 daily and then grow it to 3000 daily within thre months. Believe me, there are simple models to adopt and ensure that this is attainable.

If you think I could be helpful in providing some kind of guidance remotely then you may wish to dm me.

I am very much at your service free of charge but only remotely and no physical meeting)

Good luck but remember that you must take ACTION and do increase your energy levels.
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Allstrasse: 2:57am On Feb 21, 2019
UndauntedYOCA:
well it hasn't been easy, I should have been done with school but will be done this April by God's grace but I'd like to share my experience, dad died many years ago, things went sour. I finally gained admission, family members render the little help they can, I started selling clothes, oil and doing part-time job from 300 Level, last year I was able to save about 100k, I have saved money in advance for my NYSC so I can save the monthly allawee for a year, ill also look for a business i can do while i am there, by the time I'll be done with service I should have saved nothing less than 300k,. I intend going into business with that money, the little farming I can do with it, I am a furniture making apprentice already, I might take a side job to fall back on, save up and invest in agriculture and real estate. it hasn't been easy and isn't always going to be easy but this girl typing this must make it, I no fit dey jobless, do runs or steal and I know with God, hard work, perseverance, a good saving mindset things will be well. I can't even deal with poverty, had enough of it. Don't wait for the government, work on yourself, get a skill, a side job, save up, invest and believe God for the best!!!

One of the best posts ever.

Humble, Sincere and grateful posturing and yet with a subtle indication of the dignity and strength of the underlying personality.

This is the stuff of which success is made of. It will be very difficult for this poster to derail.

Please read and re-read the bolded for emphasis.

Should you need any help or guidance (remotely of course) please dm me any time.

Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Heineken(m): 4:23am On Feb 21, 2019
Allstrasse:

Your Moniker represents one of the fastest growing brands in the world. Already quit feeling sorry for yourself and face the reality of the times.

Look around you and I am sure that if you concentrate you will definitely find something you can start small and do and before you know it you have become an entrepreneur. If you are in Lagos you may PM me.

But just brace up and act. Do something to prove to yourself that you are a better you in 2019 than the previous years.
thanks so much sir.. Am in Abuja
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Avast(m): 4:55am On Feb 21, 2019
Actually I dropped my HND program to face the reality of life. I always love to work from my own comfort zone and I have started taking a step and I pray frustration and depression will not kill me on the path to succeed. I know very much about system so I want to become an IT personal. I have learnt so many things and still learning things. I just pray God pick my call one day.

I want to apply for Total internship for ND holder. Do we have anyone here that can help me pull the strings or know someone that know someone that can help.

Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Emceesaka: 5:38am On Feb 21, 2019
Allstrasse:

This is fallacious. I believe that in the next 20-30 years you will discover one or two benefits that will come to play a very significant role in your life thus nullifying this present situation. As corny as it may sound, please note that you must have made some social contacts while there in school and they can be very useful in the future. This is just the social angle.

An illustration may suffice here.

Twenty years ago, my village was expected to present a candidate for the house of reps following the rotational agreement in place. The village was unanimous in deciding that either a lawyer or a Political Science graduate would go. The only lawyer available within the preferred age bracket was already working with an Oil company hosted by our community. The only other option was a fresh Pol. Sc B.Sc (Ed) graduate who was teaching in the community school as a PTA teacher.

Please think well before you commence wallowing in regret. Absolutely no knowledge or experience is lost.

Thanks for your concern, I really appreciate
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Hasheem1hash(m): 9:26am On Feb 21, 2019
Allstrasse:

My suggestion is that you consider trading. I don't advise that you own a shop but consider the possibility of supplying shop owners what they want. identify what most of them do not have or a totally new product in the environment and introduce it to them. Mind you, the product may not necessarily be from a blue-chip company. It might be something that someone you know makes well that you procure and distribute.

Many examples abound.
pls can we chat on whatss app? 08039273881
Re: How Have You Been Coping After NYSC With Or Without A Job? by Nobody: 9:40am On Feb 21, 2019
Uhmmmm--mmm.... Haven't read stories here and there, I wouldn't know where to start from but I would try.........

Life after NYSC? Let me start by introducing about myself...

My name is Abdullahi, Suleiman Saidu from Kano State hold a BSc Economics Second Class Honours from Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto. In various capacities, I have acquired skills in different phases such as time management, winning people to your way of thinking, proficient in Microsoft Package, Information Communication Technology (ICT) coupled with foreign exchange trading, statistical and econometric data analysis as well as an expert in United Nations Research Document coupled with drafting of Business Plans and Feasibility Report.

During my early NYSC days, I drafted a business proposal to sort funds to provide financial innovation services such as epayment (DSTV, GOTV, electricity bill payment, cash transfer and deposit etc), business centre to have an office space to earn a living with the skills have acquired over the years and as well to put into use my skills on solar installation and maintenance. I had ample of time being an Assistant Lecturer at Federal College of Education, Kano.

At that time, I was looking for investment capital of roughly three hundred thousand of course along with my savings. I discussed the business idea with anyone that comes my way both online and offline. When I realized I wouldn't get the required capital, I decide to start with the little I had then by renting an office space, furnishing, etc so as to get started... So I put forward my proposal to my intimate friend Abu-Bakar Sadeeq serving in Nigeria Ports Authority when he came for holidays back in December 2017 and he put in a seed money into the business to my surprise.

So after I collected my discharge certificate back in April 12, I continue managing the business and as well continue to volunteer as an Assistant Lecturer in Federal College of Education, Kano...

At the moment, I'm am into a partnership with a tech start up company into solar installation and maintenance where I give training in all aspect of solar system...

Similarly, I also earn money via Mini Importation. So virtually I earn through the skills have acquired over the years to pay rent, upkeep, etc....

I look forward to own a registered "Consulting Firm"

At the moment, pressure on me to get married.. You know how it is in the North....Lolz... Although till I secure a good paying job before I settle down so at least one would be sure of constant source of income while investing money earned from other sources

Honestly it not being easy being unemployed. Although "Perseverance overcomes every difficulties" You could reach me on 08033213577 for any legal opportunities to earn money.

God bless Nigeria...

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Linda Ikeji's Blog Is Recruiting / What Profitable Business Can Someone Start With 100k? / Most Kinds Of People In Nairaland's Jobs/vacancies Section

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 81