Stats: 3,143,196 members, 7,780,335 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 12:41 PM

Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? - Family (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? (25343 Views)

Man Marries His Own Mother-in-law After Divorcing His Wife Of Eight Years / When Your Own Mother Puts Pressure On You To Have A Male Child / Should I Continue Giving Money To My Friend's Wife? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by agbangam: 6:04am On May 16, 2019
That kind of man go be Man United fan angry
Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by Lexusgs430: 6:06am On May 16, 2019
NaijaTushboy:
Your Opinion please

Does she consult him before dropping for her parents too...........

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by missyblissy: 6:09am On May 16, 2019
@op if your family put finaces together at the end of every month and decides what is been spent in a month, then you have to let your wife know and vise versa.

But if you are a traditional Nigerian man that believes in providing for his family irrespective of what the wife earns, by all means you owe her no explanation as long as you carter for your family.

My 2 cents wink

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by RillJ(m): 6:10am On May 16, 2019
It takes no time to transit from wife to mother-in-law.
Just as you 'protect' your marriage from 'wicked' mother-in-law, shall some lady protect your own son and his marriage from your 'wickedness'
It happens in no time.
Ladies beware!

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by simple250: 6:11am On May 16, 2019
Consult my wife before giving my mother money ,sometimes I just feel that there are some questions that are not supposed to be asked ..

And your wife will take last cup of rice at home and give to her mother without consulting you .

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by Vince77(m): 6:12am On May 16, 2019
Since when did this kind of madness start? undecided undecided undecided

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by Aarenasbaba(m): 6:12am On May 16, 2019
Yap, as u need to consult ur mother before u have sex with ur wife

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by OyiOtukpo: 6:14am On May 16, 2019
I won't, cant and don't deem it necessary to even let hubby know what I do with my parents and siblings so I won't pick offence if he doesn't tell me
Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by Nobody: 6:15am On May 16, 2019
BlacSmit:
This is an insult to his mother.
....a BIG INSULT to MOTHERS at large.
This Calls for ABORTION
Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by kushme: 6:15am On May 16, 2019
Only pussy niggaz do that, except the money na her own..

However, wait and see how some manipulative females go come support their greed.
Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by lamideee(f): 6:16am On May 16, 2019
@Olufela30 "The wife's work is only in the kitchen n other wifely duties..."
[/quote] what kind of yeye statement is this? It is men like you that would make their wives full house wife. It's not a must he inform her before giving his mum money, same thing applies to the woman.

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by Nobody: 6:16am On May 16, 2019
Vince77:
Since when did this kind of madness start? undecided undecided undecided
Since we started allowing LADIES to take over the WHEELS all in the name of EMPOWERMENT

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by Sanchezmillz: 6:16am On May 16, 2019
Hes shouldnt if he has enough money to go round.

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by dingbang(m): 6:18am On May 16, 2019
Why is this even a topic for deliberation?
Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by Olufemiolaolu(m): 6:19am On May 16, 2019
Very wrong and Immature of any boy to do that
Whoever does that is still a baby boy.

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by chloride6: 6:19am On May 16, 2019
Yes and No
Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by sapeleboi(m): 6:20am On May 16, 2019
nah

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by oluwasegun007(m): 6:21am On May 16, 2019
Did you consult your mother before fvcking your wife

Very foolish question..
Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by IamDavid(m): 6:21am On May 16, 2019
Nothing bad in informing one's wife. Nothing bad. What is bad is when she objects such move and once she does this, I will never tell her such things again.
Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by Zinny25(f): 6:22am On May 16, 2019
Wait ooo I don't get this question... Do you mean just letting her know before you send the money and her opinion wouldn't count or she must approve of it first before you send

If your wife is the type that will change face and start calculating how much you have sent to her own mother, my bro send the money without her knowledge. But of she's an understanding wife, you may choose to tell her as her opinion about it wouldn't change your decision.

But I know of couple who send money to their mothers monthly, both of them agree on this. But if the man's mother is needing extra money, then he should send without informing the wife as this could cause trouble

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by Twoclans(f): 6:22am On May 16, 2019
If he does not contribute financially(has no money of his own) to the family and the money belongs to the wife. YES he needs to tell her .Same applies for the woman.

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by Nobody: 6:23am On May 16, 2019
This is NOT negotiable, PARENTS COME FIRST (Even if Father and Mother are confirmed Witches).........No woman in this life can take my Parent's place in my heart.

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by Nobody: 6:23am On May 16, 2019
When you were little and asked for momey from this your same mother did she consult your sister or your brothers before giving you any money? Answer... Be loyal.to your very own blood first..
Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by thunderbabs: 6:24am On May 16, 2019
I tire for this wife matter. So, coz u marry nw, ur brain don shift go down.

If you wan piss, fart, and shit, tell your wife first you hear. Rubbish

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by Redhot111(m): 6:26am On May 16, 2019
Mynd44:
This is why it is better to have a joint account where the husband and wife puts in money for the care of the house and family projects. So lets say the husband earns 100k and he puts 60k into the account, he is free to do with his remaining 40k as he wishes.

If the wife earns 200k and puts 100k, the remaining 100k should be hers to spend as she wishes without permission from her husband

Bros, una well at all? So the man should put in 60% while the woman put in only 50% of their respective earnings into some Mumu joint account. Why didn't you suggest the woman putting 80% and the man 20%? I no dey like ojoro ooooo.

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by Heineken(m): 6:27am On May 16, 2019
This question hard sha... How na? Wetin concern your wife with that?
Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by Planet3xi: 6:27am On May 16, 2019
Here to read lies

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by MetaPhysical: 6:28am On May 16, 2019
No, he should not. There are certain arrangements existing before your marriage to her, any non-obligatory relationship and commitments should be clarified with her before, not after marriage, and possibly ceased....but obligatory relationships, like allowance to mother should continue; no need to disclose amount and her authority or approval is not needed. As a courtesy it could be mentioned so she knows. "Darling, I have two wives, my mother and yourself. Neither of you will ever go hungry as long God continue to bless our means".

A good woman will appreciate the honesty . If she probes for the amount or question your commitment....thats a yellow flag! You can interprete the color the way it pleases you.....beauty afterall, is in the eye of beholder. grin

Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by deltateam: 6:28am On May 16, 2019
Mynd44:
This is why it is better to have a joint account where the husband and wife puts in money for the care of the house and family projects. So lets say the husband earns 100k and he puts 60k into the account, he is free to do with his remaining 40k as he wishes.

If the wife earns 200k and puts 100k, the remaining 100k should be hers to spend as she wishes without permission from her husband

The joint account has advantages and disadvantages. Its easier for the other partner to have access to it on the other's demise but what if one partner can't wait to have it alone by putting otapiapia in the other's meal?

Besides it puts restraint on how you spend cos consultation is necessary before spending and it can also cause problem where both parties don't agree together on what to spend on.
Re: Should A Man Consult His Wife Before Giving Money To His Own Mother? by lovingyouhun: 6:28am On May 16, 2019
NaijaTushboy:
Your Opinion please

Are you okay? Is she the owner of the money? Do you spend extravagantly? Do you provide for your family? Is the money huge? If your answer is yes, no, no, yes, no then you dont need to tell her....

Come Lets Talk About Wedding/engagement Rings / My Personal Observation About Nigerian "Adults" / Dear Men, DNA Test Is Around ₦100 To ₦200k. Don't Be Unfortunate.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32