Stats: 3,153,520 members, 7,819,868 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 04:12 AM

TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? - Romance (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? (55076 Views)

Mention 1 Good Thing & 1 Bad Thing Your Hood/area Taught You When Growing Up / Teenage Love- My Short Fictional Love Story / Do Men Really Love How It Smells? (2) (3) (4)

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by Stanweezy(m): 12:05am On Oct 13, 2019
Yuneehk:

While growing, person mumu. Imagine giving up my beauty sleep for this back then. Is Night call still existing sef?

They replaced it with free nite bundle for browsing

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by stacyadams: 12:28am On Oct 13, 2019
angry grin my sweet heart dat year,as love no kill am dat year grin after nite call,early morning as my mama don go work,babe don already reach my gate grin grin I come dey fear weda I use jazz holl am

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by Nobody: 12:46am On Oct 13, 2019
LOMBARDY:
When I remember things like this I get provoked because I didn't do them angry

I was the brilliant and overly religious child every parents wanted their child to be angry

Now ask me how far undecided
Bros howfar? grin grin
You don spoil ni?

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by LOMBARDY(m): 1:45am On Oct 13, 2019
Nukubib:
Bros howfar? grin grin
You don spoil ni?

grin grin make una leave me o
Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by MrMacinterchi1: 10:24am On Oct 13, 2019
migeoart:
this was soo me 12:30-4am boyfriend matter was even growing thin cos lack of sleep thank God we are married now

Glad things ended well. you guys together is everything. congratulations.

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by MrMacinterchi1: 10:26am On Oct 13, 2019
LOMBARDY:
When I remember things like this I get provoked because I didn't do them angry

I was the brilliant and overly religious child every parents wanted their child to be angry

Now ask me how far undecided

So, how far?

U have seen light of the world?

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by MrMacinterchi1: 10:29am On Oct 13, 2019
kalvoken:

Wow. Thank mtn for your marriage.

Just Imagine giving someone your phone to flash back in the days, and your #100 worth of call card meant for midnight call get used. You would nearly shout out your eye balls. My sister beat shege comot for my body because of this

Lalasticlala, are you awake? Do something

� lol haha
Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by LOMBARDY(m): 1:34pm On Oct 13, 2019
MrMacinterchi1:

So, how far?

U have seen light of the world?
grin cheesy
Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by Nobody: 4:21pm On Oct 13, 2019
I suppose win award for that shii.

Love is the best even though it hurts when slighted.

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by Nobody: 4:22pm On Oct 13, 2019
I did not know what is called love till after secondary school embarassed
Did i miss?

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by seanjy4konji: 4:24pm On Oct 13, 2019
You must be born in the late 90 to do this when young.
Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by Nobody: 4:25pm On Oct 13, 2019
Smile
It really helped me grammatically.
I always had a dictionary while texting,,,,just to bubble her braingrin

Many girls fell tongue then, but I was holy holy type.

Kai! Airtel (Econet/Vmobile then) & MTN chop my money tirecheesy From airtime to 10MB data sub @#100.

It's indeed a fun cool

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by kolade560: 4:27pm On Oct 13, 2019
Those that do this are young, during our time, its only letter. No phone at all, only land line and u there not go there anyhow except for abroad calls[sub][/sub]

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by Nobody: 4:28pm On Oct 13, 2019
SEGLIZ:
still noodles generation.
my days was letter.
wa gbayi grin. We used to give letter to our babe's sibling , to be given to her. We'd now give her sibling a wrap of candy...or you call it sweet wink

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by Neoteny(m): 4:28pm On Oct 13, 2019
You lot are lucky, when I was growing up we didn't have no fancy phones, we had the telegraph.

HELLO BABY STOP MIS U 2DAY STOP PLS CALL SOON STOP LOVE STOP YOUR BABY STOP

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by pillarmaria(m): 4:30pm On Oct 13, 2019
Stanweezy:
What about the midnight call part, where one will buy#100 airtime and use it to call his secondary school babe and wake up in the morning feeling dizzy

I really feel so stupid right now... lol

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by Rexmy(m): 4:31pm On Oct 13, 2019
Yuneehk:

While growing, person mumu. Imagine giving up my beauty sleep for this back then. Is Night call still existing sef?
For where!
No more free things... lol

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by helinues: 4:32pm On Oct 13, 2019
How I wish I had the opportunity to use my parents phone for whatever
Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by Nobody: 4:33pm On Oct 13, 2019
grossintel:
I literally colonised my mom's phone so she left it for me and bought another one. She will be like where's that boy, please bring my phone it's ringing and I'll respond mommy it's not your call. grin

Mum had no other option than to leave it for you grin

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by Andersonjr(m): 4:34pm On Oct 13, 2019
I've don't do such thing tbh

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by Nobody: 4:35pm On Oct 13, 2019
LOMBARDY:

Baba doesn't fit in at times undecided
E dey pain me well well when I think about it sometimes angry
Na wetin holy holy do me

grin grin we plenty for that table, i don turn strong anti-social nerd

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by SHOPPERS(m): 4:36pm On Oct 13, 2019
grossintel:
I literally colonised my mom's phone so she left it for me and bought another one. She will be like where's that boy, please bring my phone it's ringing and I'll respond mommy it's not your call. grin

You and me, same WhatsApp group

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by imitateMe(m): 4:36pm On Oct 13, 2019
Stanweezy:
What about the midnight call part, where one will buy#100 airtime and use it to call his secondary school babe and wake up in the morning feeling dizzy
Xtra cool

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by RexTramadol1: 4:36pm On Oct 13, 2019
Stanweezy:

Xtracool mtn

Trutalk zain

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by LOMBARDY(m): 4:40pm On Oct 13, 2019
Ttrrffyyghuuh:

grin grin we plenty for that table, i don turn strong anti-social nerd
Lol..my people Dem grin
Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by Nobody: 4:41pm On Oct 13, 2019
kalvoken:
Primary and secondary school love is one thing I laugh over anytime I flashback to those days. Imagine so many written letters on sheets of papers that were never given to the girl, probably for fear of being rejected or another.

Just like the case of Kenneth omeruo, some girls had the luxury of having cell phone before we guys. So we would just use either mummsy's phone or that of our elder ones to send her text. No one ever tried his or P.mans phone, who wan die.

So Guys, did you ever practiced this?
chai, i don old o, there is nothing like cell phone then, so u can't text, and landline then is for the rich.
Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by nauto6: 4:41pm On Oct 13, 2019
Did what
Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by tunary(m): 4:42pm On Oct 13, 2019
Ahdunns:

Abeg how una de take talk to to girl 4 hours na.
Wetin b d secret ingredient. Jus wanna knw!
I wonder o. most of the content of discussion Na junk plenty pass nothing really meaningful dey there

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by airsaylongcon: 4:44pm On Oct 13, 2019
killmods:

That time world never to spoil na and we still be children... i dey talk 20 something years ago. But even now sometimes u can be on the phone for 10-15 min depending on how u and her vibe.. Sometimes ooh when u no get something important like weekends

Dey thrill us small small o. GSM wasn't available in Naija until August 1 2001, just over 18 years ago. Midnight calls didn't come until a few years after that. So which network u dey use do midnight call 20+ years ago? Intercellular?

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by ziegurf(m): 4:44pm On Oct 13, 2019
...everything had turned upsidedown, during our days you must buy greeting card that would express that deep feelings, sneaked out of house after writing your own words to deliver it....maybe on your way to block rosary/to the public tap water

Re: TEENAGE LOVE; How Many Of You Did This When Growing Up? by nwamabo247(m): 4:45pm On Oct 13, 2019
shyness.....PLEASE dear nairalanders my name is celestine nwankwo 28YRS OLD from awgu L.G.A. enugu stat For almost 12yrs now i have been down with spinal cord injure.no source of income i hav been living on family support especially my ageing mother who has been nursing me at home for all this while. but right now things are very very difficut for me and my mother who is also diabetic expecially feeding and title medications.please i need your help in any way posible no matter how small it will make a diffrence and i am also looking for a goverment or N G O rehabilitation home for the disable. thank and GOD BLESS.see my signature below for more details.

Girls What Are Those Signs You Show When You Want A Guy To Approach You? / Why Do Girls Avoid/Ignore Me? It Is Impossible To Get A Date! / 7 Things Men Notice Instantly About A Lady