Stats: 3,148,893 members, 7,802,876 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 12:43 AM

My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill (59674 Views)

UBUNJA's MISEDUCATION: (2020) A Man's Commitment Gives Women Orgasms. / Rich South African Man Shows Up For Date In A Truck, Lady Turns Him Down / Guy Rejects Girl Who Rejected Him After First Date: She Over Reacts (pics) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by milemimi93(m): 2:35pm On Jan 04, 2020
My First Date In 2020. What A Nigerian Lady Did.

What happened yesterday left me in shock.
I least expected it. Not from a Nigerian lady.

Yesterday I went to visit a lady in her state. Arriving her state, I told her I've dropped.
She texted me to go to an eatery and wait for her. I didn't want to spend much on her so I asked for an average eatery bought a drink and waited for her.
She came and told me she didn't like the place that it was crowded. She took me to one bigger eatery within there. Just as I entered the eatery I said to my self "I ain't spending more than 5k here". We sat and she called the waiter and asked me to make my order I told her to make first. She ordered for food and drinks for herself. I later ordered for mine. What I ordered outweigh hers in price because I said to myself "I can't spend less on me and more on a leech".

After eating we sat down to gist. Along the line I felt pressed and I went to the gent. Came back gist and it was time to go. I went to the waiter asked her how much the bill is. She said 11,600. I pulled out my purse to get my card I heard the waiter said "She has paid". I asked "She? who?" She said "the lady you followed paid". I was shocked and felt ashamed.

Since I was born, this is the first time a Nigerian girl has ever spent on me.

965 Likes 62 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by milemimi93(m): 2:39pm On Jan 04, 2020
There's something I learned yesterday. If you want to date a Nigerian lady, go for the ones that are less active on social media and are not the hipsters.
Also, don't go for any lady below 26years..

783 Likes 47 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by SweetBuns(f): 2:41pm On Jan 04, 2020
Another one.... See what ubunja and co have caused? Now you think every girl is out to spend your money

Yesterday I went to visit a lady in her state. Arriving her state, I told her I've dropped.
She texted me to go to an eatery and wait for her. I didn't want to spend much on her so I asked for an average eatery bought a drink and waited for her.

Understandable... Naija is hard

milemimi93:
She came and told me she didn't like the place that it was crowded. She took me to one bigger eatery within there. Just as I entered the eatery I said to my self "I ain't spending more than 5k here". We sat and she called the waiter and asked me to make my order I told her to make first. She ordered for food and drinks for herself. I later ordered for mine. What I ordered outweigh hers in price because I said to myself "I can't spend less on me and more on a leech".

The biggest problem with guys like you is that you love stereotypes. How can you just assume that a girl who you just went out with is a leech? Judging humans without evidence is the lowest a man can get. Very daft and ugly way of life.

...Also, don't go for any lady below 26years.

There he goes stereotyping again..
Fvck... I give up on you. You're bent on this stereotype thing. I wonder how you went out with all the ladies below 26 in Nigeria.

By the way, otedola's daughter is below 26 and she will take you and buy you out fine fine. Stop running you mouth because you have a dick and testicles. That one no EPP anybody

315 Likes 16 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by Nobody: 2:41pm On Jan 04, 2020
> angry angry

I want to understand, are you complaining or are you angry?

I like liberal feminists grin grin

35 Likes 3 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by donstan18: 2:41pm On Jan 04, 2020
Change your circle of friends.

48 Likes 3 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by emeijeh(m): 2:42pm On Jan 04, 2020
When is the wedding date?

If she had not paid, what would you have done?
Considering the bill was over 6k more than what you budgeted

46 Likes 3 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by Kingrexyl(m): 2:48pm On Jan 04, 2020
milemimi93:
There's something I learned yesterday. If you want to date a Nigerian lady, go for the ones that are less active on social media and are not the hipsters.
Also, don't go for any lady below 26years..
True! the ones that are online are complete trash..

101 Likes 1 Share

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by Nobody: 2:55pm On Jan 04, 2020
SweetBuns:
Another one.... See what ubunja and co have caused? Now you think every girl is out to spend your money

The biggest problem with guys like you is that you love stereotypes. How can you just assume that a girl who you just went out with is a leech? Judging humans without evidence is the lowest a man can get. Very daft and ugly way of life.

Fvck... I give up on you. You're bent on this stereotype thing. I wonder how you went out with all the ladies below 26 in Nigeria.

By the way, otedola's daughter is below 26 and she will take you and buy you out fine fine. Stop running you mouth because you have a dick and testicles. That one no EPP anybody

Sister come.close

Don't be shy, come close na

Pls tell me...
Wat did milemimi do to you cry

88 Likes 1 Share

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by MJBOLT: 2:57pm On Jan 04, 2020
are you sure she's a nigerian because nigerian ladies will never pay for their own food if they are on a date.

149 Likes 9 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by milemimi93(m): 3:12pm On Jan 04, 2020
I am not angry or complaining
Okpa042:
> angry angry

I want to understand, are you complaining or are you angry?

I like liberal feminists grin grin
I am just shocked and feeling guilty.. I had to take her to a shopping mall to buy her stuffs. Getting to the mall I told her to pick any thing she wants that I will pay.

she picked just 3 things. When we got to the counter the cashier said the bill is 870.
I was shocked again that she didn't get more things for herself. With joy, I gave the cashier 1000 and told him to keep the change.

201 Likes 6 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by milemimi93(m): 3:14pm On Jan 04, 2020
U got me on this..
donstan18:
Change your circle of friends.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by Richnerd69: 3:14pm On Jan 04, 2020
Dude, she indirectly sent you a message; She's miss independent. If you are not a gigolo, my advice is you hold on to her if she's truly your spec.

First impression out on a date really matters... While at it, some ladies will just want to seize the opportunity to milk and exploit you... I've had my fair share of opportunists .

The day a Nigerian lady will pay for my meal or anything in my stead, that day I will wife her cheesy

183 Likes 1 Share

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by Okoroawusa: 3:17pm On Jan 04, 2020
Bro, you are a lucky man. Am too mature to bash women or do what these small boys do here denigrating women but I have to be frank n truthful on this one. Women like this are rare in Nigeria.

238 Likes 11 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by milemimi93(m): 3:17pm On Jan 04, 2020
Would have paid but my body language would have changed..
emeijeh:
When is the wedding date?

If she had not paid, what would you have done?
Considering the bill was over 6k more than what you budgeted ?

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by milemimi93(m): 3:24pm On Jan 04, 2020
Kingrexyl:
True! the ones that are online are complete trash..
This girl does not have IG or Twitter. She only has Facebook and Whatsapp. I went through her post she last posted pics on Facebook in 2018. She isn't active on social media.

The way she constructed her tenses during our convo I cut cap for her..
Lady gave good brains.

286 Likes 11 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by milemimi93(m): 3:28pm On Jan 04, 2020
She is bro. Would it be proper I tell her tribe?
I think tribe has nothing to do with her personality.
MJBOLT:
are you sure she's a nigerian because nigerian ladies will never pay for their own food if they are on a date.

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by milemimi93(m): 3:32pm On Jan 04, 2020
I'll be 30 this year. I have bin in so many relationships. The first woman to spend on me among all the ladies I have ever dated is an Asian woman. This is my first time seeing a Nigerian lady spent on a date.
Richnerd69:
Dude, she indirectly sent you a message; She's miss independent. If you are not a gigolo, my advice is you hold on to her if she's truly your spec.

First impression out on a date really matters... While at it, some ladies will just want to seize the opportunity to milk and exploit you... I've had my fair share of opportunists .

The day a Nigerian lady will pay for my meal or anything in my stead, that day I will wife her cheesy
2020 is starting off nice.

79 Likes 5 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by ubunja(m): 3:55pm On Jan 04, 2020
SweetBuns:

thank you for spreading the ubunja gospel.
If anyone wanna know for themselves what this ubunja writes about, just follow this link: https://www.nairaland.com/ubunja/topics

37 Likes 1 Share

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by Gina2019(f): 4:06pm On Jan 04, 2020
milemimi93:
She is bro. Would it be proper I tell her tribe?
I think tribe has nothing to do with her personality.
What's her tribe?

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by jampro123(m): 4:44pm On Jan 04, 2020
Please which tribe is she from?

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by superfitsez(m): 4:56pm On Jan 04, 2020
jampro123:
na owerri babe my guy,,,they spend on their guys,,, hahahagfgjyyyaaaaahgg

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by dreaizy(m): 5:15pm On Jan 04, 2020
Please ask if she has single friends.

56 Likes 2 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by infogenius(m): 5:23pm On Jan 04, 2020
milemimi93:
What happened yesterday left me in shock.
I least expected it. Not from a Nigerian lady.

After eating we sat down to gist. Along the line I felt pressed and I went to the gent. Came back gist and it was time to go. I went to the waiter asked her how much the bill is. She said 11,600. I pulled out my purse to get my card I heard the waiter said "She has paid". I asked "She? who?" She said "the lady you followed paid". I was shocked and felt ashamed.

Since I was born, this is the first time a Nigerian girl has ever spent on me.

Wow!
There are several ladies like that. However, it equates to one in a million

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by Nobody: 5:24pm On Jan 04, 2020
Nigerian girls are something else but bro you are lucky. Here is my experience with a girl I met and took outing within 24 hours, me I can't shout I rebuked her ASAP

99 Likes 5 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by kimlee3(m): 5:32pm On Jan 04, 2020
Sweet! I love this, an independent woman always turn me on. Know your worth

15 Likes 3 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by milemimi93(m): 5:35pm On Jan 04, 2020
Yoruba. but i think tribe has nothing to do with this. according to her she grew up in the South
jampro123:

49 Likes 2 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by milemimi93(m): 5:36pm On Jan 04, 2020
Yoruba
Gina2019:
What's her tribe?

14 Likes 3 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by milemimi93(m): 5:37pm On Jan 04, 2020
superfitsez:

na owerri babe my guy,,,they spend on their guys,,, hahahagfgjyyyaaaaahgg

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by milemimi93(m): 5:37pm On Jan 04, 2020
Why?
dreaizy:
Please ask if she has single friends.

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by Heroclitus(m): 5:38pm On Jan 04, 2020
pickatyou:
Nigerian girls are something else but bro you are lucky. Here is my experience with a girl I met and took outing within 24 hours, me I can't shout I rebuked her ASAP

Bro,the reply wey you give her sef...u no get chill o

53 Likes 2 Shares

Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by milemimi93(m): 5:38pm On Jan 04, 2020
Man I havnt recovered from the shock i had yesterday..
pickatyou:
Re: My First Date In 2020: A Lady Paid Our Bill by milemimi93(m): 5:40pm On Jan 04, 2020
I believe naija women are turninh g a new leaf
kimlee3:
Sweet! I love this, an independent woman always turn me on. Know your worth
As early as 7am today, she don already called me to know how my journey was.

45 Likes 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

8 Type Of Guys Ladies Should Flee From / What's The Fate Of VIRGIN MEN? / Sudden Increase Of Single Ladies Above 28: Ways Of Salvaging The Situation

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44