Stats: 3,155,521 members, 7,826,959 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 12:59 AM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (6734) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9275632 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6731) (6732) (6733) (6734) (6735) (6736) (6737) ... (9321) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Antoniosmile: 3:57am On Jan 19, 2020
Hello,
This Gcam makes my Redmi note 7 hang, please, what can I do??
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 4:12am On Jan 19, 2020
Antoniosmile:
Hello,
This Gcam makes my Redmi note 7 hang, please, what can I do??

Which Gcam did you install? What variant of RN7. Also don't click so many photos within a short period of you are using a 3GB Ram version. GCam does a lot of post processing in the background after you take a picture
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Antoniosmile: 4:26am On Jan 19, 2020
genius43:

Which Gcam did you install? What variant of RN7. Also don't click so many photos within a short period of you are using a 3GB Ram version. GCam does a lot of post processing in the background after you take a picture

My phone is the 3gb variant and the version of Gcam is 6.2.030 bla bla or is there any other one j can download for proper functioning. I'll try not to take multiple pictures at a time. Thanks
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 4:32am On Jan 19, 2020
Antoniosmile:

My phone is the 3gb variant and the version of Gcam is 6.2.030 bla bla or is there any other one j can download for proper functioning. I'll try not to take multiple pictures at a time. Thanks

No need for the bla bla.

You can try Version 7

https://www.nairaland.com/3092803/xiaomi-thread/6730#85902144
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Antoniosmile: 4:44am On Jan 19, 2020
genius43:

No need for the bla bla.

You can try Version 7

https://www.nairaland.com/3092803/xiaomi-thread/6730#85902144

Thanks boss man
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by pwetie: 6:34am On Jan 19, 2020
I got the Redmi Note 8. The device is simply dope. Fast charging. Plus 24hours of heavy internet usage when I charge to a 100%. Camera ok, second space feature also dope.

The only thing kind of missing is Google invasion of some Mi apps, being replaced with Google's own stock apps, on the Global ROMs. e.g. Mi Messaging and Mi Dialer app, which comes with extra features when compared with the former. Tried installing both as in apk, didn't work. Any work out for this on Note 8, aside installing Custom Roms?.

However, the missing Mi apps, isn't much of a consign, the Google stock ones, does absolutely well, as well.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 6:43am On Jan 19, 2020
Antoniosmile:

Thanks boss man

You are welcome
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 6:44am On Jan 19, 2020
pwetie:
I got the Redmi Note 8. The device is simply dope. Fast charging. Plus 24hours of heavy internet usage when I charge to a 100%. Camera ok, second space feature also dope.

The only thing kind of missing is Google invasion of some Mi apps, being replaced with Google's own stock apps, on the Global ROMs. e.g. Mi Messaging and Mi Dialer app, which comes with extra features when compared with the former. Tried installing both as in apk, didn't work. Any work out for this on Note 8, aside installing Custom Roms?.

However, the missing Mi apps, isn't much of a consign, the Google stock ones, does absolutely well, as well.

You can get Mi dialer from apkpure but as for Mi Message it crashes
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by pwetie: 6:52am On Jan 19, 2020
genius43:

Alright thanks. I have tried couple of versions from apk pure for Mi Dialer, and it crashes too. Can you post the particular version that works on your device or share the link truncated, without NL bot, banning you. Thanks.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 7:07am On Jan 19, 2020
Anyone with link to download Gcam on Redmi 8 and any other config?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by samistry(m): 7:18am On Jan 19, 2020
Hello everyone. I got the redmi 8 last week its a superb device. However I noticed that the charger that came with it doesn't charge fast. Do I need to update to miui11 to fix it?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by scotweezy(m): 7:29am On Jan 19, 2020
samistry:
Hello everyone. I got the redmi 8 last week its a superb device. However I noticed that the charger that came with it doesn't charge fast. Do I need to update to miui11 to fix it?
The bundled charger is 10W rated. To get fast charge, you will need to get a fast Charging rated Charger e.g 18W rated ones.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 7:56am On Jan 19, 2020
pwetie:

Alright thanks. I have tried couple of versions from apk pure for Mi Dialer, and it crashes too. Can you post the particular version that works on your device or share the link truncated, without NL bot, banning you. Thanks.

Just search Mi Dailer in the search box, it has been posted on this thread before.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Elslim: 9:01am On Jan 19, 2020
Abeg who go cut under water see cable wey de give us Internet na
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by pwetie: 9:06am On Jan 19, 2020
genius43:

Just search Mi Dailer in the search box, it has been posted on this thread before.

Alright. Thanks a bunch
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by seankafor(m): 9:09am On Jan 19, 2020
Elslim:
see power wey I wan download dey download on 28kb/s embarassed

Upon say dem don talk say dem don resolve am oo
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Elslim: 9:27am On Jan 19, 2020
seankafor:

Ayyah no vex, I de suspect all that yeye argument wey happen for this thread in d last 30 to 40 pages as d root cause of d network failure sef cool

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by kayfeez(m): 9:58am On Jan 19, 2020
genius43:

That is not the APK I shared with you

I downloaded that from the jayboy compilation thread for Xioami Gcam
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 10:20am On Jan 19, 2020
kayfeez:

I downloaded that from the jayboy compilation thread for Xioami Gcam

Download the V13 from the post link I shared with you.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by gidieberry(m): 11:35am On Jan 19, 2020
samistry:
you need an 18W QC3.0 charger for that desire of urs.. Come carry Topk 18W QC3.0 charger for 2k pere

To reach me faster on whatsapp CLICK HERE

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by horlamelekan(m): 11:38am On Jan 19, 2020
samistry:
update it first.. I had similar problem last week when I just bought it but it works fine now after the update

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Luisema4luv(m): 11:38am On Jan 19, 2020
seankafor:

Shey new season dn shw ni
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by MedoUnboxing(m): 12:13pm On Jan 19, 2020
Xiaomi Redmi 8A Unboxing and First Impression : Best $100 smartphone.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Ejh8vZLIT8

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ameezy(m): 1:13pm On Jan 19, 2020
pwetie:

Install the mi dialler app and msg app then reboot the device
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 1:20pm On Jan 19, 2020
genius43:

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ameezy(m): 1:21pm On Jan 19, 2020
KngGezy:

i
Awfa ur mi messenger don dey work?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 1:33pm On Jan 19, 2020
pwetie:

OMG it crashes
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by paradigmshift(m): 2:00pm On Jan 19, 2020
Elslim:

use vpn n rock......
my speed is litttttttt
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Hollusilva28(m): 2:20pm On Jan 19, 2020
anonymousey:

I sold the kind for note 7 and mi 9t but not note 8, however I know someone that sells at computer village. chat me up on whatsapp and I'll send you his number.
Pls, am interested too. pls drop your whatsapp contact. I want to buy that front and back case for redmi note 8 too for my phone
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Chasepark: 2:24pm On Jan 19, 2020
Buzx:

Alright. You can use any screen guard that fits it. Most of them comes with a certain black line around it. You can use blade to peel this line and you're good to go.

Sir, are you sure that black stuff is removable? Seems it's inside the sticky part on the inside
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by anonymousey: 2:27pm On Jan 19, 2020
Hollusilva28:
Pls, am interested too. pls drop your whatsapp contact. I want to buy that front and back case for redmi note 8 too for my phone

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Mark9854(m): 2:33pm On Jan 19, 2020
Chasepark:

Sir, are you sure that black stuff is removable? Seems it's inside the sticky part on the inside
no it's outside, and you can peal it off. I used the sides of a razor blade to peel mine.

(1) (2) (3) ... (6731) (6732) (6733) (6734) (6735) (6736) (6737) ... (9321) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44