Stats: 3,152,700 members, 7,816,858 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:59 PM

My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage - Romance (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage (40001 Views)

Im Thinking Of Divorce Just Few Months Into Marriage / What Must The Lady Have Before Going Into Marriage?? / Thirteen Years Of Friendship Resulted Into Marriage, See Pre-wedding Pictures (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Morenikeji070: 10:20am On Feb 07, 2020
With due respect... I'm not gonna bully you.. but I will tell you the facts abt life. Little boy if you like urself you better fight for ur future first for putting yourself into a relationship, infact you are still very younger I mean very young always remember you still have a long way to go, you better focus on right part first before any other things... this Africa and Nigeria 17 and 19 years is still little to focus on relationship. Boy go get ur jamb or weac and get admission into poly or university.. or go and learn work..

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Coldie(m): 10:20am On Feb 07, 2020
If u know u love her and u believe u will marry her in future impregnate her now.

But if not allow her marry, it Wont make sense to date her for all these years deny her a chance of marriage then at the end u marry someone else.
Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by k2money(m): 10:20am On Feb 07, 2020
Forced17:

is that a reason for her to marry at that age?at 17!!!!
Is that also the reason for you to start having affairs with her at the age of 14?
My brother you are disgusting me. You think the father will hear this and won't hand you over to police?

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Bear007(m): 10:20am On Feb 07, 2020
It's sound like false alarm since it's coming from you...

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Sterope(f): 10:21am On Feb 07, 2020
She should visit the Ministry of Women Affairs in your state.

Forced17:
Good morning Nairalanders

This has been eating me up for days. Me and this girl have been together for 3 years now, she's 17 and I'm 19.

I accept all bashings for being in a relationship at this age, she's the last born though and we perfectly understand each other.

Now her father is forcing her to marry a man in Kaduna, she refused and the father threatened to throw her and her siblings including the mum out into the streets or send them to the village if she doesn't marry the man.

Now she hasn't even for days now and she's contemplating on taking her life and she just told me about this yesterday and this has brought me down so much. I don't know what to do, I need help. This is about her future, I don't want her to be forced to become a mother at 17 and living under a man she doesn't know.

She has only three weeks before the man comes to take her away.
My girlfriend is being sold into marriage and I don't know what to do.

I need help, I'm heartbroken��
I don't know who can help me push this to front page
Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Mummymahdi(f): 10:21am On Feb 07, 2020
Sterope:
You don't have sense at all. First Islam the Culture.

Does your Islam tell you that women should be forced and thereatened into marriage?

Does it also tell you that it is good to threaten to one's family?

Culture is dynamic. If your cultural norms doesn't see the wrong in a forced marriage, that cultural norm is trash.

True
Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by BlueAir: 10:22am On Feb 07, 2020
Geez virginity is important but can never be more important than her fundamental rights or happiness. .it definitely selling her out if not the father wont threaten to kick her and her siblings out as if they are a big financial burden for him
solmus:

she is no longer a virgin, she wasnt forced into sex she decided to have it at 14, her father can as well make the sex a legal one through marriage to the responsible one who can cater for her

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Wiifesnatcher(m): 10:22am On Feb 07, 2020
Forced17:

stop saying rubbish
you have a dirty mind and not everyone is like you
we have never gotten intimate for once since we knew each other

lolz! so each time she visit, na ludo una dey play? you're 19yrs indeed

you better face your academic abi you won turn to another alimajiri. this is time to think about your life, pussies are everywhere

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Roon9(m): 10:23am On Feb 07, 2020
PrimadonnaO:

That's why her father thinks she's ready for marriage. She's got three years' experience. She'll learn the rest on the "job." cheesy

@OP Isn't there anyone else in her family who is enlightened and can step in talk to her father?

Mad o

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Morenikeji070: 10:24am On Feb 07, 2020
Lol funny and serious
Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Forced17: 10:24am On Feb 07, 2020
BlueAir:
Geez virginity is important but can never be more important than her fundamental rights or happiness. .it definitely selling her out if not the father wont threaten to kick her and her siblings out as if they are a big financial burden for him
she's still a virgin
that guy is a pervert

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Lovelyn451(f): 10:24am On Feb 07, 2020
If she's ripe for dating at 17, she's also ripe for marriage...thank you

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Morenikeji070: 10:25am On Feb 07, 2020
With due respect... I'm not gonna bully you.. but I will tell you the facts abt life. Little boy if you like urself you better fight for ur future first for putting yourself into a relationship, infact you are still very younger I mean very young always remember you still have a long way to go, you better focus on right part first before any other things... this Africa and Nigeria 17 and 19 years is still little to focus on relationship. Boy go get ur jamb or weac and get admission into poly or university.. or go and learn work..
Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by solmus: 10:26am On Feb 07, 2020
BlueAir:

Are children not huge financial burden in present day nigeria.. walk a mile in the mans shoes and you might reason like him... option from me to a wayward daughter is simple learn a trade, or get married and move out of my house when you are 18, if you think you can make independent decission on having premarital relationship and sex then you should then start your life and get married

Aisha married early she is now a first lady, bianca ojukwu married early same as reginal daniels

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by SmartyPants(m): 10:26am On Feb 07, 2020
jeff1607:

is that the reason to date or sleep with a minor?

forcing an underage into marriage is bad but what is worse ,is if she gets preggy by you? which is worse?

1. He was also a minor for the majority of their time together. Also in legal determination of minority versus majority in terms of relationships, the Courts will take into account the question of proximity between the ages as well as if the relationship started while they were both minors.

2. Read the posts well. No fornication is happening according to the lad.

3. Even if he gets her pregnant, that is better for it is her choice and 17 is old enough to be responsible for her own choices.

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by nnaeyes6: 10:26am On Feb 07, 2020
No need to read ur story. Them don BOBO U. Go andake money and marry a wife. Nobody forced her into any marriage. I have two EX leaving fine in the name of forced marriage.
Enough of girlfriends / boyfriends story this year.
Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by IamHonourable1: 10:30am On Feb 07, 2020
Is it pushing the write up to front page you want or solution to this menace.Pls let that girl quickly go to ministry of women affairs and make a complaint.That is the kind of some useless fathers we have these days.
Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by roliks99(f): 10:30am On Feb 07, 2020
joshjc:
Hmm,tell her to go to ministry of women affairs and report her dad
So you and your girlfriend started dating at the age of 16 and 14,you need serious flogging

Ur second paraghaph was what on mind too
Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Forced17: 10:31am On Feb 07, 2020
IamHonourable1:
Is it pushing the write up to front page you want or solution to this menace.Pls let that girl quickly go to ministry of women affairs and make a complaint.That is the kind of some useless fathers we have these days.
please sir
how do I contact them
Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by madridsta007(m): 10:32am On Feb 07, 2020
Forced17:
Good morning Nairalanders

This has been eating me up for days. Me and this girl have been together for 3 years now, she's 17 and I'm 19.

I accept all bashings for being in a relationship at this age, she's the last born though and we perfectly understand each other.

Now her father is forcing her to marry a man in Kaduna, she refused and the father threatened to throw her and her siblings including the mum out into the streets or send them to the village if she doesn't marry the man.

Now she hasn't even for days now and she's contemplating on taking her life and she just told me about this yesterday and this has brought me down so much. I don't know what to do, I need help. This is about her future, I don't want her to be forced to become a mother at 17 and living under a man she doesn't know.

She has only three weeks before the man comes to take her away.
My girlfriend is being sold into marriage and I don't know what to do.

I need help, I'm heartbroken��
I don't know who can help me push this to front page

Go and read your books.
Or focus on a trade.
She was “14” when you started “dating” her. Isn’t that child abuse?

You and this new husband are wrong. I’m sure you know this anyway.
Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by wisdomkid: 10:32am On Feb 07, 2020
jeff1607:

Exkiss me please , you have a what together?

can u feed her?

can you handle her emotional needs

can you protect her

can you cater for kids coming in

Do you have a roof over your head?

will you be able to sponsor her education?

Can't believe I almost took your side, but seriously though, why not let the girl live?
Why are some parents a pain in the ass?
Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Gspot1k: 10:33am On Feb 07, 2020
Davash222:
She’s 14 when you started dating her
You’re worse than the father!

Anyways, na Small pikin still dey worry both of una.
shutup if u no get wetin to contribute..... if na whites now u go De form motivational speaker....get sense ds 2020 #bigPikin

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by causimalbarka(m): 10:34am On Feb 07, 2020
Quality20:
in Islam parents are highly responsible for their children and wards under them. Pls allow the man do as he please, he isn't going to hurt his daughter. she is under his care and will account for her on judgement day. Pls don't spoil another man's family, u are only a random boyfriend who might eventually use,dump n spoil d innocent girls life.
I'm myself dating a Hausa lady and I know n accept that the father can chose to marry her out to any man he wish and I can't question that. Even though I love her, I'm not going to tell her to rebel against her parents. I repeat, don't spoil things for other ppl, u r not responsible for this girl and u can't change that. Cultures vary a lot, u can't impose ur cultural views on others

Bros!!! Please don't mix Hausa behavior with Islam, in Islam the first condition for marriage is the agreement btw the potential husband and wife..

In Islam u don't force marriage on anyone, any marriage that involves forcing of one person on another is not a marriage at all in Islam.
Though parent (father) have right in marriage, in which he only can approve the marriage but he can't force his daughter to marry out of her will..

Forcing is from the hausas not Islam

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by EasternPrince: 10:37am On Feb 07, 2020
BlueAir:
All these trashes just to try and showcase stupidity and primitive ness

No stupidity and primitive ness can be more appalling than yours.

How is your mother?
Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by deleodd: 10:38am On Feb 07, 2020
You are mad.

Quality20:
in Islam parents are highly responsible for their children and wards under them. Pls allow the man do as he please, he isn't going to hurt his daughter. she is under his care and will account for her on judgement day. Pls don't spoil another man's family, u are only a random boyfriend who might eventually use,dump n spoil d innocent girls life.
I'm myself dating a Hausa lady and I know n accept that the father can chose to marry her out to any man he wish and I can't question that. Even though I love her, I'm not going to tell her to rebel against her parents. I repeat, don't spoil things for other ppl, u r not responsible for this girl and u can't change that. Cultures vary a lot, u can't impose ur cultural views on others
Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Nobody: 10:40am On Feb 07, 2020
she's lying to you, she's also part of it, beside do you have the resources to take care of her and her family? that is how most parents reason now.
you are even 17? abeg go and face your studies!

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by DammyGrafix(m): 10:41am On Feb 07, 2020
You all dont deserve eachoda.
The girl doesn't deserve you or her father
you don't deserve the girl
Her father doesn't deserve the girl

It's just your brain and age messing up with you all, some years to come you'll find out you both don't have a future together, you're gonna lose interest in yourselves. Just focus on yourself for now and find a better person when the time is right.

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by vincentjk(m): 10:41am On Feb 07, 2020
Op this shouldn't be bothering you now, if i were you i would've ran away instead of being part of all this tho it ain't easy

The real problem will start when the husband to be returns your gf back to her poppa's house on realizing she's no more a virgin as they had agreed on then she'd be forced to tell her dad and the husband who did the do and they'll come for your head with so much anger

Run op run

Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by MondayOsunbor(m): 10:42am On Feb 07, 2020
PrimadonnaO:

That's why her father thinks she's ready for marriage. She's got three years' experience. She'll learn the rest on the "job." cheesy

@OP Isn't there anyone else in her family who is enlightened and can step in talk to her father?

oga you are 19 ! . the earlier you forget her the better
Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Mariangeles(f): 10:43am On Feb 07, 2020
Johnwick64:
don't u watch American films on d wedding day go there with power bike nd elope with her
Horse nko ? grin
Re: My Girlfriend Is Being Forced Into Marriage by Penisman: 10:44am On Feb 07, 2020
Forced17:

the older ones talked to the man but. he insisted she must marry the man from Kaduna
she's the last born �

young man, put the girl belle make case close....

fvck the girl like you havent fvcked a pusssy before.

then release all the sperm into her womb......

by so doing, the girl becomes pregnant and no man will marry a pregnant wife.

bros do this if you really loved the girl.

or report to ministry of women affairs.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Nigerian Man Proposes To Girlfriend Mid-air On Air Peace Flight (PHOTOS) / His Uncle Refused To Marry A Lady Because She Has A Lot Of Siblings / Counter Thread: Types Of D.i.c.k

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50