Stats: 3,153,732 members, 7,820,537 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 04:39 PM

How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? - Properties (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? (31916 Views)

My Neighbour Is Connecting To My Generator!! / My Neighbour Has Not Been Paying Light Bill Since January / How Do I Deal With My Landlord? (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by manny4u(m): 12:32pm On May 30, 2020
Just ignore her. personally i have made it a duty not to discuss with women in my compound. If i want to discuss anything i insist on seeing their husband alone or i will wait.

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by Righteousness89(m): 12:32pm On May 30, 2020
chatinent:
Hello fam,
I'll be brief as possible.

Few weeks ago, I had a little misunderstanding with my landlady or should I just say my landlady just wanted an issue with me. Because everyone knew I didn't nothing wrong.

There's this woman in the same neighbourhood. I know her to have a Doctorate degree in gossiping, backstabbing, and hypocrisy. There's another cohort of hers who she feeds with her gossip; the latter is more dangerous in the tongue. Well, I blame it on unemployment. Both husbands turned them to full students and workers of UNIHOME Ltd.

Immediately after my landlord left that day, the woman came and asked me what happened. I just told her nothing was actually wrong, because I knew she wasn't any confidant! She responded: 'emm, you know how the landlady behaves like a witch, just ignore her,' then she left.

So surprisingly, I discovered this same woman went to the landlady and lampooned me too. In fact, her actions became more visible to me that her smiles and all that towards me was all greeks bearing gifts.

I couldn't tolerant such hypocrisy. Unfortunately for her, it backfired and everyone knew who she really was. She was also given fair hearing but the truth couldn't be dinted. Landlady later knew about her hypocrisy and judasic nature. This is the same woman I do help and her kids (because they attended a school I worked in), as her husband was ...should I say incompetent? Maybe, lazy.

Now the issue is she has been slandering me, lying to people and exchanging the role she played in the problem as though I scripted it against her and for favours.

How do I deal with this legally, please?

Totally Ignore Her bro!
Don't hurt her! Don't slander her!

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by nams77: 12:33pm On May 30, 2020
Ishilove:

Quod Erat Demonstradum
It seems you don't know some people.

I understand the type of person op is describing. I have two in my compound.
If you open compound gate, dem go come outside, if you open door come out from your flat, dem go peep.
If person come visit you, dem go carry chair come out.
Mind you, this a building with just four flats, yet they behave like people in a slum.

I just lock up and ignore den. Op do same. When u get money, u leave the compound

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by Gosanzy: 12:35pm On May 30, 2020
Quality20:
file a case of defamation of character in a court of law against her as soon as possible and make a claim of #5 million

COR....REee..cT !!
Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by Nobody: 12:38pm On May 30, 2020
chatinent:
Hello fam,

Few weeks ago, I had a little misunderstanding with my landlady or should I just say my landlady just wanted an issue with me. Because everyone knew I didn't nothing wrong.

There's this woman in the same neighbourhood. I know her to have a Doctorate degree in gossiping, backstabbing, and hypocrisy. There's another cohort of hers who she feeds with her gossip; the latter is more dangerous in the tongue. Well, I blame it on unemployment. Both husbands turned them to full students and workers of UNIHOME Ltd.

Immediately after my landlord left that day, the woman came and asked me what happened. I just told her nothing was actually wrong, because I knew she wasn't any confidant! She responded: 'emm, you know how the landlady behaves like a witch, just ignore her,' then she left.

So surprisingly, I discovered this same woman went to the landlady and lampooned me too. In fact, her actions became more visible to me that her smiles and all that towards me was all greeks bearing gifts.

I couldn't tolerant such hypocrisy. Unfortunately for her, it backfired and everyone knew who she really was. She was also given fair hearing but the truth couldn't be dinted. Landlady later knew about her hypocrisy and judasic nature. This is the same woman I do help and her kids (because they attended a school I worked in), as her husband was ...should I say incompetent? Maybe, lazy.

Now the issue is she has been slandering me, lying to people and exchanging the role she played in the problem as though I scripted it against her and for favours.

You are not fair at all. Can I tell you that you are more worse than the woman? The reason is that, you just brought her issue before 20,000 readers. The woman only gossipped you to about 2-3 people but you have done worse. Possibly, 30k people may ready this and meanwhile you don't want anybody to gossip you
Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by lilyheaven: 12:39pm On May 30, 2020
Lie down on your bed, inside your room.
Visit nairaland, read everything, politics, crime, literature, romance, family, entertainment, jokes , education etc. by the time you are through, it will be night already, you won't even remember food let alone neighbors. grin

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by babtoundey(m): 12:40pm On May 30, 2020
Here you are, full grown man, saying somebody's husband is "lazy" and "incompetent". And you want us to believe you're slandered.

My brother, you are everything that woman said you are. Your post just validated every bad thing she said about you. The only wrong the woman did is she said it behind your back.

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by Jo1nation: 12:42pm On May 30, 2020
Greensquard:
Mtcheeww all this face me i slap u compound arrangememt..better upgrade and leave that poverty striken area,i really can understand how able bodied young men who are enlightened enough to operate a smart phone and browse the internet to be broke and living in poverty in the year 2020,gosh with all the opportunities on the internet?smh..very soon she will acuse u of rape
please introduce me to any of those internet biz bro.
Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by Ishilove: 12:44pm On May 30, 2020
nams77:

It seems you don't know some people.

I understand the type of person op is describing. I have two in my compound.
If you open compound gate, dem go come outside, if you open door come out from your flat, dem go peep.
If person come visit you, dem go carry chair come out.
Mind you, this a building with just four flats, yet they behave like people in a slum.

I just lock up and ignore den. Op do same. When u get money, u leave the compound
The mind boggles that people can be so jobless

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by nams77: 12:47pm On May 30, 2020
Ishilove:

The mind boggles that people can be so jobless
It is a sin really.i Just ignore them and move on.

U do, dem go talk, u no do, dem go still talk.
Make i kukuma do na.lol
Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by Ishilove: 12:48pm On May 30, 2020
J111333:
I thought we have discussed this before. I no go school so biko reduce this abracadabra naa abi you wan mek I swear for you. undecided
Not my fault you were a back bencher in adult school. undecided

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by Enwhen(m): 12:49pm On May 30, 2020
chatinent:
Hello fam,

Please stay clear from women/people wives, seems u used to laff with them that's what brought this...just Apologize cos there is no way you can beat such women to that game and STAY CLEAR FROM PEOPLES WIVES
Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by Nobody: 12:51pm On May 30, 2020
chatinent:

It's not a joking matter.

Big grammar Wey no get meaning or correct sef.
Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by Enwhen(m): 12:51pm On May 30, 2020
Quality20:
file a case of defamation of character in a court of law against her as soon as possible and make a claim of #5 million

No need , NA THE MATTER WE DEY SETTLE SO

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by apexx201: 12:54pm On May 30, 2020
[color=#] 2629835[/color]
Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by sylve11: 12:56pm On May 30, 2020
J111333:
If you had minded your business in that your apartment from day one, there won't be this thread today. undecided

nor pass like that. cool
Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by Enwhen(m): 12:57pm On May 30, 2020
manny4u:
Just ignore her. personally i have made it a duty not to discuss with women in my compound. If i want to discuss anything i insist on seeing their husband alone or i will wait.

No mind am ,he no tell us everything, Na woman wrapper, many stories full NL dey beg who go read Dem, him dey go follow people wives laff, Na e don back fire, he remember NL, anyway Sha, NA THE MATTER WE DEY SETTLE NOW FOR HIM COMPOUND

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by Nobody: 12:58pm On May 30, 2020
Slander or praise, you are who you are.

If you can't ignore her, you aren't better than her.

Treat all gossip with 'silence' or 'hmmm'; it works like chloroquine.

I know it's not easy to ignore slandering but I can assure you it is the best way to frustrate her, and probably, heal her.

You may as well check within yourself; sometimes, we fight our reflections thinking it's someone's else. What if you deserve it?

That has been my style and... believe me, it is second to none when it comes to self healing. You may not be as good as you think.

good luck.
Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by Frosh5431: 1:05pm On May 30, 2020
see below

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by nannyo(f): 1:06pm On May 30, 2020
@ OP, let me speak from a Legal point of view.
The scanty information you gave us, does not amount to slander, it's a mere gossip and can't be entertained in the Court of Law because the Court does not engage in trivial matters.
Stop engaging with women that are perhaps already frustrated due to the way their husbands are treating them. Don't you have friends and family to gossip with?( if you must). Read, play games, do whatever but leave that woman alone. If you don't contribute in her discussion, she can not exchange roles like you are alleging.
Don't forget to visit: lawreach..com and follow the page so as for you to follow up on my latest post.

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by keentola(m): 1:06pm On May 30, 2020
When I have a little money, I buy books; and if I have any left, I buy food and clothes.”— Erasmus

Do You Know hat you can get 5 books for as low as 200 naira?

Now That You Know, what is stopping You from contacting me for your Books?

I sell ALL kinds of Books. My number is in my Bio.
Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by ipobarecriminals: 1:11pm On May 30, 2020
U dnt need to trade banters with useless nipping.Ignore her totally
chatinent:
Hello fam,

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by IDFWU(m): 1:12pm On May 30, 2020
Some times I wonder if people on this forum read threads with their phones upside down
OP was explicit enough that even a child in the primary stages of learning can grasp every detail of his story, yet some of y’all are calling him gossip, that he wasn’t minding his business initially.

Really undecided undecided
Crazy!!! just crazy angry
Now I’m just too angered to give an advice to the lad @chatinent b/c y’all angry

*EDITED
What the heck are y’all saying? I had to go back and read that all over again to be sure I didn’t miss any detail. Seriously a lot of daft people with phones out here.

Spits angry

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by AmazingELixir: 1:16pm On May 30, 2020
grin cheesy grin

OP shit happens when you live in a compound or yard as our ipobians brothers always calls it.

Just endure until you gather enough money to pack out for them.
Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by AmazingELixir: 1:23pm On May 30, 2020
Bluehill1051:
Even u OP have problem. Which one be all this lines for? Are u stupid?! Who wants ur lines. Do something straight, simple and consise concise, you're drawing lines. That is why the lady is looking at u as a dundy!

I'm really struggling to see the faintest sign of sense in what you've just posted. No advice, no logic just full blown nonsense

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by oyejideogunjumo: 1:25pm On May 30, 2020
Just ignore her and nmind your own business. Greet if necessary but avoid familiarity of any sort. If need arises to discuss about her children education because they are in your school make it purely official
Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by coputa(m): 1:26pm On May 30, 2020
Bluehill1051:
Even u OP have problem. Which one be all this lines for? Are u stupid?! Who wants ur lines. Do something straight, simple and consise, you're drawing lines. That is why the lady is looking at u as a dundy!
you are not funny,i am suprised,your kinds liked your senseless post.she want your advice and not your display of foolishness

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by Danielmegg(m): 1:30pm On May 30, 2020
Jus take d case 2 supreme high court wink
Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by yvelchstores(f): 1:35pm On May 30, 2020
For a man, you are very petty. What is your issue now? Don't you know how to ignore people that don't deserve your attention This is bizarre.

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by clow(m): 1:37pm On May 30, 2020
chatinent:
Hello

This is the same woman I do help and her kids (because they attended a school I worked in), as her husband was ...should I say incompetent? Maybe, lazy.

From your write up I picked the following and I’m gonna be blunt; the words you use to describe them is a reflection of the kind of person you are. Look at the words and phrases you used to categorize them,but you have an issue when words are said about you. I think you need to work on yourself because low key you also gossip. As for the women try as much as possible to avoid them and make your conversation formal;Good Morning,Afternoon or Evening as the case may be and move, leave no space for what Nigerians call famzing.
My 2cents.

Re: How Can I Please Deal With A Slanderous Neighbour? by oshorstan(f): 1:38pm On May 30, 2020
Sue her

Importance Of Proper Earthing And Bonding System In Electrical Installation / Construction Of 6bd contemporary Duplex/2bd Flat With 2mini Flat By Rotecch / The Making Of The "Enugu Urban 5 Bedroom Duplex"

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71