Stats: 3,158,940 members, 7,838,348 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 May 2024 at 08:03 PM

Qtguru's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Qtguru's Profile / Qtguru's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 184 pages)

Family / Re: Video Of Nigerian Woman Expressing Her Joy As She Becomes A Mrs by qtguru(m): 10:42am On Mar 09
Why not, see Fine bobo. Mehn I wish I was dark skinned sef angry, wishing them well

Jokes Etc / Re: [memes] 35 Hand-picked Memes From Facebook Sarcasm by qtguru(m): 12:06am On Mar 09
arabmoney14:

Good evening qtguru

Please I sent you a mail(from hamidusod****@gmail.com) regarding a previous conversation we had some time ago.
I would be grateful if you can spare some time to check.

Thanks sir.

I saw it, the floor is dry at the moment
Business / Re: Upwork Thread (Questions/Help/Advice) by qtguru(m): 4:38pm On Mar 08
Sulele04:

Oh, omo so it should just be short & catchy right.

Yes o, that's the secret for me winning gigs, not only catchy but alluring.

Business / Re: Upwork Thread (Questions/Help/Advice) by qtguru(m): 2:18pm On Mar 08
Sulele04:

This

Too long client only see the first 2 lines
Business / Re: Upwork Thread (Questions/Help/Advice) by qtguru(m): 1:11pm On Mar 08
Sulele04:

So far I have only applied for one gig & the only thing I got is that client viewed my proposals.

https:// www. upwork. com/ab/proposals/ 1764786929072758785

We can't see your proposal attach as screenshot
Business / Re: Upwork Thread (Questions/Help/Advice) by qtguru(m): 12:52pm On Mar 08
Sulele04:

Idg boss, like I should add more text to my profile description & portfolio isn't detailed? Please expatiate ?

I didn't check the profile, just did,looks good so far, only thing left is your proposal, share what you're sending let me see, make sure it's straight to the point, and attach links to the proposals.
Business / Re: Upwork Thread (Questions/Help/Advice) by qtguru(m): 11:11am On Mar 08
Sulele04:

www. upwork.
com/
freelancers/
~013a962e229524917a

That's my profile.
Qtguru codeigniter and other gurus in the house.🤲

Detailed portfolio and profile
Romance / Re: Guy Catches His Girlfriend Cheating While In Vacation (video) by qtguru(m): 7:14pm On Mar 04
skit abeg

Food / Re: Lady Cooked Rubbish When Asked To Cook For The Family (Photos) by qtguru(m): 3:06pm On Mar 04
folake4u:

What has Gen Z girls done this time?!!! angry undecided

lol na joke nau, I'm talking about the feminist who won't learn to cook

Food / Re: Lady Cooked Rubbish When Asked To Cook For The Family (Photos) by qtguru(m): 12:32pm On Mar 04
Rubbish, Even me sabi cook, all these Gen-z girls undecided
Programming / Re: Upwork Vs Fiverr Which One Is Better? by qtguru(m): 11:43pm On Mar 03
Upworks by far, I've done a gig for $1500+ twice in less than 2 weeks

Politics / Re: Electricity: Discos Under Fire As Outages Worsen by qtguru(m): 1:13pm On Mar 03
And they will say people should be patriotic ? It's constant frustration 24/7

21 Likes 1 Share

Gaming / Re: Help Fix Switch Screen by qtguru(m): 11:51pm On Mar 02
A50boner:
hi me qtguru, pls can you share resources /road map to learn chrome extension...I'm desperately in need of side hustle

Sorry anti spam bot will ban me, Google Chrome extension Developer I used the Official Google documentation
Romance / Re: Woman Cries After Being Called "Bouncer" On Social Media (pics, Video) by qtguru(m): 5:02pm On Mar 02
I don't mind, she can always carry me into bed...... wink
Gaming / Re: Help Fix Switch Screen by qtguru(m): 6:29pm On Feb 29
EducatedMind369:

Good day. Please, do you mind recommending any lucrative tech skill that an undergrad, with a low-end laptop, learn? Any skill at all. I want a skill where with constant practice; I should be able to start looking for jobs/internships in a year.

Or if you can't recommend one, at least point me in a direction where I can do the research for myself. Because it seems you're very good at discovering niche tech skills

Try learning Virtual assistance for platforms like Hubspot and Monday.com and be consistent

Business / Re: Upwork Thread (Questions/Help/Advice) by qtguru(m): 6:26pm On Feb 29
This week I got like 4 invitations to apply and 1 Direct message from a client to apply for their gigs.

Travel / Re: Let's Talk About Malta by qtguru(m): 4:38pm On Feb 28
mikeayus:
Please how did you fulfill the Proof of annual gross requirement?

I can see Moreover, an applicant must have a minimum gross yearly income of €32,400.

Remote pay slip
Travel / Re: Nigerian Woman Laments The Increasing Cost Of Living In Canada by qtguru(m): 1:32pm On Feb 28
SaLongs1:
That woman is an evil witch with the intention of banging shut the door through which she came in so as to prevent the ones behind her from enjoying the same shelter.

It's true Canada is expensive, people are leaving, I get Canada visa but I'd rather be in the EU, unless you have remote skills to do multiple incomes, but the inflation over there is bad.

Travel / Re: Let's Talk About Malta by qtguru(m): 4:33am On Feb 28
MzFancy:

Is that for people in Tech or anyone can apply?

As long as you have a remote job, that's mostly the criteria or if you are a freelancer
Travel / Re: Let's Talk About Malta by qtguru(m): 7:39pm On Feb 27
I don't know anything about the Study route I used the Digital Nomad visa route and everything is on their website.

Travel / Re: I Am Considering Japa For The First Time In My Life. The Hardship Is Unbearable by qtguru(m): 1:04pm On Feb 27
fergie001:
Ask not what your Country will do for you but what you will do for your country.

Be patriotic bro....

Blind patriotism

5 Likes 3 Shares

Travel / Re: Is Traveling (japa) Truly An Achievement by qtguru(m): 6:22pm On Feb 26
Babangidapikin:

Lol Lagos State Internal Revenue Service... thought they wrote you the last time... Abi you forgot you are now a multinational corporation. You are expected to remit to your home country..just thinking out loud ...

They wanted me to register but I never did. Also I am Independent contractor grin I don't want wahala

Travel / Re: Is Traveling (japa) Truly An Achievement by qtguru(m): 5:57pm On Feb 26
Babangidapikin:

Just curious do you still remit your tax to Messr LIRS

What's that ?
Programming / Re: Looking For A Wordpress Developer by qtguru(m): 4:44pm On Feb 26
simplesol:

Good afternoon. You can chat me up on - 0-8-0-33-05-05-77 Wordpress Pro here

Your previous topics doesn't portray you as one, not looking for sub-contractors.

Travel / Re: Is Traveling (japa) Truly An Achievement by qtguru(m): 3:57pm On Feb 26
I relocated to Malta, All I spend money on is food and rent, I don't worry about electricty, fuel scarcity and I can just run my agency, with the benefit of entering any EU country without stress, however abroad means you must have some skills, because it's not a place where you can just relax, you must have something bringing money.

Overall I prefer it here for my business, back in Nigeria I spent money on inverter, fuel, generator and back-up internet solutions just incase one dissappoints.

The cost of running a business in Nigeria is tough, coupled with getting clients remotely.

From Malta it's easy to get clients as long as you are competent, that's been my experience so far, Isolation and missing family is the only thing that will get to you, But I am a guy, so it's easy to play with the cards you're dealth with and comes to terms with reality about being isolated.

28 Likes 7 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 184 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23