Stats: 3,154,195 members, 7,822,038 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 03:25 AM

Queen500's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Queen500's Profile / Queen500's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Politics / Re: Who Is Afraid Of Prof Yemi Osinbajo? By ETIM ETIM by Queen500: 12:14pm On Jul 19, 2020
FrLukas:
So many forces at play against the amiable VP.

There's the section that promotes a campaign of calumny against the person of the VP just because they want Mr Peter Obi to replace him in 2023.

They regularly post on Twitter and other SM asking about the whereabouts of the VP. When they aren't doing that they are busy throwing everything including the kitchen sink at him watching which one will stick.

Then there's the section miffed about the rising profile of the VP and are both angry and scared.

They'd rather the administration takes a blow from the populace from the side of the VP than allow the VP lift the mediocre administration and governance from the pits of non performance.

Then there are those who would besmirch the good name of the VP just so they can cut him to size so the profile of their principal whose acronym is synonymous with that of a nocturnal flying rodent can rise.

Anyway sha, if you're good, you're good.

If Nigerians don't vote for Professor Yemi Osinbajo come 2023 to be president, their loss.

The man is a professor of Law.

He has a permanent office in at least one of the nation's institutions.
Politics / Re: Jonathan Should Come Back In Office In 2023. by Queen500: 12:13pm On Jul 19, 2020
yarimo:
GEJ should contest councilor in his ward, so that he can start improving the lives of his people as an example.
Politics / Re: Reps Move To Develop South East Development Commission by Queen500: 12:13pm On Jul 19, 2020
Sammy07:
We already have DAWN - Development agenda of western Nigeria.
By our SW governors.

FG, should create South west developments commission for us too.
Politics / Re: Anambra Traditional Rulers Restate Stand On Political Office Zoning (photos) by Queen500: 12:11pm On Jul 19, 2020
Sammy07:
Mtcheww.
What if another party wins it? And it's not from Anambra south?

Play your cards well, zoning will arrange itself grin

In Ondo
1999 - 2003 - AD (Ondo North)
2003 - 2008 - PDP (Ondo South)
2008 - 2016 - LP / PDP (Ondo central)
2016 - date - APC (Ondo North)

This coming election either Ondo North or Ondo Central wins it grin

Politics / Re: Nkeiruka Onyejeocha Commissions Road In Abia State (photos) by Queen500: 12:11pm On Jul 19, 2020
yarimo:
this is very commendable, I know she must be a member of APC.

26 Likes 2 Shares

Health / Re: Young Nigerian Who Invented Ventilator Wins Big As FG Partners With Him (photo) by Queen500: 12:08pm On Jul 19, 2020
Sammy07:
North Amaka
Religion / Re: When You Can't Stop Having Causal Sex by Queen500: 12:08pm On Jul 19, 2020
marriagebyigbo:
We can't stop
Politics / Re: Opinion: Why Do The Yorubas Exhibit High Level Of Religious Tolerance? by Queen500: 12:06pm On Jul 19, 2020
Sammy07:

Gbam!
End of discussion.
I too, usually visit our traditional festivals in Ondo here esp Ogun festival cheesy

Again, thunder fire religious fanatics.
Religion / Re: Can There Be Prosperity Without The Tithe? - John Avanzini by Queen500: 12:06pm On Jul 19, 2020
FrLukas:
I know that Bill Gates has never paid tithes before in his life.

Ditto Mark Zuckerberg

Ditto Alhaji Dangote.

Maybe what the author of this article is trying to ask is

Can our pastors prosper without the tithes of church members?
Politics / Re: How Malami Is Undermining Buhari’s Anti-corruption War — Oluwatosin Ojaomo by Queen500: 12:06pm On Jul 19, 2020
Officialgarri:
Religion / Re: Divorce Or Separation? by Queen500: 12:04pm On Jul 19, 2020
Politics / Re: Reps Move To Develop South East Development Commission by Queen500: 12:04pm On Jul 19, 2020
marriagebyigbo:

The paper that will be trashed gringrin

Amotekun and others follow..

Until another region develop their own first, south east own wunt come.. They will just read but it wunt he passed.... Dem. Don dey talk am since 4 years ago grin

Religion / Re: 8 Reasons Sex Should Wait Till After Marriage by Queen500: 12:03pm On Jul 19, 2020
FrLukas:
Does op know the difference between marriage and wedding?
Religion / Re: Divorce Or Separation? by Queen500: 12:00pm On Jul 19, 2020
FrLukas:
If it's violent, get out. Don't die in the union. That's all I'm gonna say.
Religion / Re: 8 Reasons Sex Should Wait Till After Marriage by Queen500: 11:59am On Jul 19, 2020
GodPunishBiafra:

So that you'll discover body counts and how wide the engine is later abi?

God FORBID!

I don't eat remnants!

Any girl who has had sex with more than two people before is a WHÒRE! a leftover and unfit for me to wife.

Mind you, ...I broke it and we're still together after 8 years cool
Celebrities / Re: Mr Macaronii Features Ooni Of Ife, Adeyeye Ogunwusi, In A Skit by Queen500: 11:59am On Jul 19, 2020
FrLukas:

I swear down.

Giving us quality contents back to back.
Religion / Re: Why Is Dating Common Among Church Choristers? by Queen500: 11:56am On Jul 19, 2020
Sammy07:

Fact but funny grin
Politics / Re: Peter Obi Celebrates His 59 Birthday Today by Queen500: 11:56am On Jul 19, 2020
marriagebyigbo:

Dedetwo again
Politics / Re: Forget The Pretence, APC Will Swim And Sink On Tinubu by Queen500: 11:56am On Jul 19, 2020
[quote author=yarimo post=91866007][/quote]
Politics / Re: Forget The Pretence, APC Will Swim And Sink On Tinubu by Queen500: 11:53am On Jul 19, 2020
[s][quote author=yarimo post=91865983][/quote][/s]
Health / Re: Young Nigerian Who Invented Ventilator Wins Big As FG Partners With Him (photo) by Queen500: 11:53am On Jul 19, 2020
Officialgarri:
I know this boy from twitter. He also developed a floor cleaner machine

The sad thing about this country is, this boy will be sent behind a desk in, perhaps, ministry of Science and tech. and that will be the end of his innovation. He will become a salary earner wearing suit and tie
Politics / Re: Recognition Beckons As Buhari Names Railway Complex After Goodluck Jonathan by Queen500: 11:53am On Jul 19, 2020
yarimo:
that is very commendable from President BUHARI
Celebrities / Re: 50 Hollywood/European Stars That Were Yoruba by Queen500: 11:51am On Jul 19, 2020
Sammy07:
If it's not Yoruba, it's what Abeq?

Drums on cheesy
Health / Re: Young Nigerian Who Invented Ventilator Wins Big As FG Partners With Him (photo) by Queen500: 11:51am On Jul 19, 2020
yarimo:
this is very commendable from FG
Politics / Re: We Will Resist APC Federal Might In Edo - PDP Vows by Queen500: 11:51am On Jul 19, 2020
Officialgarri:

PDP is incumbent in Edo so the rigging will definitely be in their favor just like we all agreed that APC did same in Kogi state.
What you should be concerned about is whether the rigging will make up to the number of rejection from the people.
NYSC / Re: Fish Seller Buys A Car As She Completes Her NYSC (photos) by Queen500: 11:45am On Jul 19, 2020
Officialgarri:

Oga, it's a step to arriving

Politics / Re: Rape: Osun Begins Martial Arts Training For women by Queen500: 11:45am On Jul 19, 2020
marriagebyigbo:
Yoruba to the World
Politics / Re: Opinion: Why Do The Yorubas Exhibit High Level Of Religious Tolerance? by Queen500: 11:45am On Jul 19, 2020
Sammy07:
Tranquility360, don't run away nah grin come and answer my question.

Shebi, you are Yoruba? grin

Or, you went to ask your Yoruba friends grin
Politics / Re: Reps Move To Develop South East Development Commission by Queen500: 11:42am On Jul 19, 2020
Sammy07:
Hope they're ready to swear their allegiance to Nigeria and not biafra grin

Anyways, NNPC and NDDC are not useful to their purpose of establishment, hope this be useful.

Politics / Re: Reps Move To Develop South East Development Commission by Queen500: 11:42am On Jul 19, 2020
Sammy07:

Walahi grin
Politics / Re: Opinion: Why Do The Yorubas Exhibit High Level Of Religious Tolerance? by Queen500: 11:40am On Jul 19, 2020
Sammy07:

You're a Yoruba right?

What is the meaning of this statement

Oba waja
Akara ti tu sinu epo

And again, there is nothing like Yoruba Muslims or Yoruba Christians grin
I keep telling you, you can't divide Yorubas along religious lines cool, find another means.

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32