Stats: 3,152,770 members, 7,817,129 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 06:41 AM

Rashomo's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Rashomo's Profile / Rashomo's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Technology Market / Re: "USED ITEMS" Direct From WAREHOUSE by Rashomo: 10:25am On Jul 23, 2016
rev2214:
Heavy Duty Electric sewing machine, Foam, cars, engines and more

there is this chair and table together for children below this qoute..How much is it please...
Technology Market / Re: "USED ITEMS" Direct From WAREHOUSE by Rashomo: 8:49am On Jul 22, 2016
rev2214:
Children clothes at blessed warehouse is selling for 15k per bag, but price it down to 12k that is the price he gave us........ Hope u understand.?.

pls the bag u showed below this write up,is it the bag for the children bale at 15k..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 2:05pm On Oct 08, 2015
proudmom38:
Mamas pls I ve 2 questions o.... 1. Is it compulsory 2 cut baby's hair after birth? 2. My baby is 10wks today n I'm yet 2 see my menses,is it normal?

Note: I never kpekus ooo cheesy

mummy welldone, it iz normal to nt see ur menses nw oo, sum sef till a year befo aunt flo returns... For cutting baby hair, it depends, for a muslim, IT IS A MUST ON EIGHT days befor d baby is named..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 6:24am On Oct 07, 2015
joyousf:

I don't actually go with any ideal thing as such. I just try diff things o. first time, I gave him the avocado alone. next time I mixed it with his moimoi. another time with his mashed potatoes. other times with mashed rice. the nice buttery texture most likely makes it much easier for him to swallow his meals. Just my thoughts sha.

Just try it with some of your baby's meals and see what he/she likes.

thanks ma, i will try dat
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 9:48pm On Oct 05, 2015
joyousf:

yea. that's true. thanks. my baby really enjoyed the avocado. mixed it with most of his meals n it made eating time more fruitful smiley

ma'm, lyk wat meal can u miss it with..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 6:45pm On Sep 21, 2015
MiracleMum:

I let my daughter be when she refused everything and only accepted breast milk, now she has lost so much weight. I have decided not to let her be - i go force food inside her mouth. God help me

A big Amen to ur prayer oo..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 9:02pm On Sep 20, 2015
switgoodyy:
Sabi mamas pls help me out,which multivitamin can I give to my 11month old baby,Av tried feeding her what her age can eat but she refused to eat them except pap and she doesn't like takin it wit milk. Av tried Abidec and Bcombion but they both have no effect.

pls let her be oo , wit time she will eat cos dat how my now two year old boy does, buh nw he eat very well...pls wit tym she will change..Best of luck

Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 6:20pm On Sep 18, 2015
ayobarmy:
can someone pls recomend a nice diaper for me, because the one we use get wet easily and makes my princess cry all night... pls i know that huggies is the best but the price........

premium pampers is very gud... i believe whicheva diaper u use should be change atleast three tyms daily...

Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 1:20pm On Sep 18, 2015
Mzora:
thanks dear,can u recommend a good and portable small flask I can easily carry and pls can I mix the milk b4 pouring into the flask??

pouring milk wil make it watery ooo..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 12:03pm On Sep 18, 2015
Mzora:
thanks dear,can u recommend a good and portable small flask I can easily carry and pls can I mix the milk b4 pouring into the flask??

pouring milk wil make it watery ooo..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 8:39pm On Sep 16, 2015
Megilicious:
Gud evening mamas in d ouz, pls ow can I encourage my Lo to crawl, she sits very well bt dosent seem interested in crawling evn wen placed on her tummy. She's 4mths+ will b 5 on d 30th. Pls wat can I do. Hope she isn't late @ it am worried. Tnks mums may Almighty God bless n kip our Lo's.

wow at 4 month plus u ar worried, my baby girl is 9 month on d 15th of dis month n hav nt crawl, so tell who should worry more... well, i just believe wen d tym comes she wil crawl...

Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 3:20pm On Sep 15, 2015
oyin4luv:
Good afternoon all,pls hw many hours of sleep can a baby sleep in a day?

It depends on ur baby ooo.. u knw dey ar different..

Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 3:19pm On Sep 15, 2015
babythug:

I used one locally produced plastic chair when my children where babies. Its low in height so there's no fear per se of falling from the chair. Please look around for it.

I've given mine out, would have put up a picture.

The concept of "sitting and being fed" may help the individual realise it's time for eating and not for faffing around grin grin grin

Please pace yourself as much as you can. routines and following schedules really help when caring for babies. Sorry to hear you have to do it all alone for now....

Don't worry baby will buy you jeeeeppppssss as compensation!

A Big AMEN to dat ...
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 7:32pm On Sep 11, 2015
shndy:
Mamas, my baby is 6mnths1wk with no tooth.....should I be worried ?

My baby first tooth is at 8month,..so mama dont worry..

Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 6:30pm On Sep 11, 2015
mitche15:
i totally agree with u........... was just implying that teething powder is at least the safest, since its for teething purposes

I agree wit u, its d safest..thanks
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 4:42pm On Sep 11, 2015
mitche15:
hello mommas, pls i would like to advise you all on measures you take that adversely affect your babies health in the long run e.g using skineal or sudocreme mixed with whatever for daily creme is wrong. the makers of skineal/sudocreme know why they made it for rashes/skin infections, its meant to cure not prevent. another example is using paracetamol before immunization, why not wait to find out if your baby eventually runs temp then u administer pcm.......... pcm is a drug and we should mind how we give it. the drugs some of us use to prevent teething wahala eh meanwhile some babies don't even experience teething problems or would not have experienced. when i had my 1st doctor, i was told that teething powder is fine but some other drugs e.g piccan can cause stomach abi na intestine issues in future. i no dey spoil their mkt o. just my advise sha. i wish all our babies/kids good health always.

wow, in as much as I understand n lyk ur post buh do u knw sum doctor stil kick against d use of teething powder cos i had my first , i asked of d best teething medicine to take , though different grandmas said teething powder is fyn buh d doctor said no, buh she advised dat i shd only give paracetamol if she has temperature..

Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 12:02pm On Sep 11, 2015
mytestimony:
Please I came to collect vit A supplement for my 6 month old. I was told that there is a new vaccine. Does anyone have an idea

dats wat dey told me too, my baby waz given at 6months..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 5:48am On Sep 11, 2015
mimibe:
is this the same sudocrem for diaper rash? How can it be used as baby cream? Is it not whitish? Please I don't understand.

yes it is d same one, once u add wit ori n mixed it up , it is gud for body creme..dats wat i use for my children..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 9:43pm On Sep 10, 2015
taryour:
Hello house, good being here. Please has anyone heard of or used SUDOCREM before? Please how effective is it for kids of 2 and 4 years of age? Then can it also be applied as daily cream like the normal day to day body lotion.

Looking forward to helpful responses. God bless our fruits.

SUDOCREME iz very gud, buh i advis u miss wit ori , den u can make use of it az a daily creme for ur baby...
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 6:37am On Sep 09, 2015
zayjay:
Thanks rashomo.

u ar welcom
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 6:35am On Sep 09, 2015
mitche15:
It isn't advisable to use Sudocreme daily...... My paed even stopped me from using it daily on my baby's bum, use when the rashes appear, stop when its gone, something about adverse effect,long English sha

dats wat hav been using wit d ori for d past nine month for my baby, It works for me. u can get d creme at wher dey sell baby product ..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 10:29pm On Sep 08, 2015
[quote author=onose01 post=37811968]I beg make una answer me o. Rashes don finish myp 6month old baby face and neck region. Even the back is same thing. It wasn't like that b4. I have bn using ori 4 him since birth. Now I am confused.[/quote

pls if u can, get sudocreme n mix with d ori n make it , ur baby daily cream , u wil see changes..]
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 10:25pm On Sep 08, 2015
zayjay:
Hello house, pls I sent someone to buy peak 123 for me. I haven't used this type b4. pls is it original. I need an urgent reply so that I can return it 2maro morning. thanks

madam. dats d new pack I hav been buying for d past one month for my baby.. no fear..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 10:43am On Sep 05, 2015
gocare:
Good morning mamas.
I just ported to New born thread, I want to read back and learn small.
God bless us all.

u ar welcum, congrat oo..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 7:29am On Sep 04, 2015
hajarahbadmus:
mamas good morning, pls come to my aid . my lo is 6months and 2weeks. for a week after birth, my lo pooed 2ce a day. after yhen till he clocked 4months he pooped once a week and he was fine. (he wont poo no matter what I did tillnits 5/7 days). after 4 months whn he started his supplementary diet, he started pooing after every 3days and whn I started him on solids at 5months plus he started pooing everyday. his poos are soft and ok. some times he cld get constipated buh he was fine. but for the past 3days, he has been pooing during feeds. he pooped 8times yesterday ( btwn 12am and 6pm). its not runny. its the regular poo. he takes pap with soya, I have stopped the soya in his pap and its still the same thing. he ddnt poo after eating amala last night. his milk is thrive signature. he has been doing well with it. pls what cld b d problem? he acts fine, he is playing and he sleeps well.but im not comfortable with the every feed pooing snc it has never happened before. i breastfed him only tonight and there was no poo but he ddnt sleep well cos he wasnt getting filled. after i gave him his milk he pooed after taking like 30mls and he continued with it till he finished it.his nanny said he wants to get light so he can lift himself. I know its an old wives tale.
pls kindly come to my aid. he lost a lot of weight due to teething cos I refused to use medication (piccan and d likes) according to my mum. the tooth is out now and he is beginning to gain his weight back.
pardon my epistle pls. what can b prob b

get orange n squeez in spoon or cup
, give to ur baby, pls dont rush wat u give to ur baby, wateva u give , wait n give it tym... be strong for ur baby... IT IS WELL..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 7:24am On Sep 04, 2015
shndy:

Can I use a blender for the soybean?

I use d blender buh its nt dat smooth.. so pls advice, buh for d mama dat on raw egg, is it only d yolk or complete egg..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 10:14am On Sep 02, 2015
frantoy:
Good day mamas
pls must baby bring upper teeth after the lower ones?. my baby brought 2 lower and now other lower again no upper teeth. hope is nothing to worry about?.
Thank you all

it doesnt matter mummy, ur baby will eventually bring out upper ones too.. my baby nw has two upper onez n one down.. modas were azking me hop d down came out first cos dere is believe dat is nt gud for dem to cut upper too .. so Just RELAX..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 7:00pm On Sep 01, 2015
Arihodo:
yes dear. just dat i prefer the homemade. smileyyes dear. just dat i prefer the homemade.

pls do u hav idea , wher dey sell it n if u dont mind give me d ingredient n explanation on how to make it,..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 4:24pm On Sep 01, 2015
Arihodo:
YES! I PREPARE IT MY SELF. ITS STRESFUL MY DEAR, BUT ITS WORTH IT. GOOD MORNING!

thanks but i heard dey sell already made ones...
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 9:32pm On Aug 31, 2015
proudmom38:
Good evening mamas in d house. Pls wen can I start washing my lo's mouth n with wat?

NB. He's 1month old!

hmm mama dont be in a hurry, all u nid nw is just to use ur thumb n rub d gum as though u ar rubbing wit water...
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 3:39pm On Aug 31, 2015
nefertitiram:

Madame Rashme,
I don post BS, it is on the other thread

hmm..congrat dear,.. i read ur Bs , wow u tried.. God is ur strength.. pls take care of our baby oo..
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 2:24pm On Aug 31, 2015
Arihodo:
i quess the sneezing is as a result of cold or dusty area. as for the food, i give my kids tombrown and its perfecto! hope this helps.

pls wher can i get dis tombrown , or do u make it urself..

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46