Stats: 3,325,258 members, 8,421,025 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 04:52 PM

Robonski15's Posts

Nairaland ForumRobonski15's ProfileRobonski15's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 (of 62 pages)

AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 11:27am On Jul 06, 2013
Farmers in the house: JUMBO size catfish needed urgently.. Contact me if you have ASAP.. Thanks
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op):
HELLO HOUSE!!!

I beg of everyone especially ab1x and aqutic1 to stop the arguement.. This thread was opened to assist catfish farmers and aspiring farmers.. I gave my all for this thread to assist people and to encourage aspiring ones..

People call and mail from oversea concerning our thread and the priceless inputes we have contributed for the success of this thread...

With all honesty I don't want anybody for no reason to derail this precious thread.. Anybody can advertise on this thread so far it wount mislead us with false info.. If u are having a seminar please do advertise quietly but don't compare yours with another interms of monetary aspect and info plz..
Excelsoir advertised his seminar quietly and that's how its suppose to be.. I only organise seminar for people who wants to learn practically and who wants to see how its being done first hand and to assist them in establishing their farms...

I beg of us all to show love to one another at all times for the success of this thread and for us all as individuals..
I LOVE YOU ALL
GOD BLESS US ALL RICHLY..
THANKS
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 2:00pm On Jul 05, 2013
diran18: What drugs can be use to prevent fungi and bacterial outbreak in fries?? Ideas are welcome pls.
BLAGDON ANTI FUNGI AND BACTERIA..
Computer MarketRe: US Used Blackberry Playbook 16GB Forsale @ 30k - Lagos by robonski15(m): 5:34pm On Jul 04, 2013
Does it uses sim card..and how much last..
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 2:49pm On Jul 04, 2013
capability: Kudos to everyone that has be making a good post on this topic, especially to robonski, exclessor, aquatic1 and ab1x. Please let me draw our attention to aquatic1 seminar where he mention that there is a way you will extract the male sperm without killing it, how possible is that, robonski did you know anything like that, if its true aquatic1 put me on ur seminar front row, I need this knowledge.
It is very very true.. That's why u have to be on the front row of aquatic1 seminar,coming up next month.. Thanks
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 2:44pm On Jul 04, 2013
omode2: @robonski welcome bk
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 1:46pm On Jul 04, 2013
doubleportion: pls robinski help me with the price of fingerlins in Lagos environment.Thanks!
Prices differ from farm to farm.. Some sell for #10,#8,#7 it all depends on the quality of the seed u are buying...
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 1:19pm On Jul 04, 2013
nne4: @robonski15,l have been following your posts and i must thank u and others that are helping people like me to give catfish business a try.
Thank you too for following, we are all here to assist each other..
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 8:36am On Jul 04, 2013
Immaculate4sure: @robonski welcome back.
Thanks bro..
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 8:34am On Jul 04, 2013
jamp: CAN U TELL US WHAT REALLY HAPPENED
Honestly speaking I don't know what I did wrong.. I commented on the question concerning HETOCLARIAS specie and I was banned... Anyways I hope I finish our project on time.. Thanks
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 7:05am On Jul 04, 2013
Good morning house.. I am back and better.. Thanks for all your support.. Ab1x will be unbanned later today..

I am seriously working on something for the benefit of us all to avoid this continual banning of people..

AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 4:40pm On Jun 30, 2013
omode2: How to spot fake ingredients or tips b4 buying
It depends on experience but a lot of fake products are sometime rare to determine but in another cases, it can cause illness or sickness to fish thus, it is always advisable to get ingredients from a designated store or a distributor that you are used to..
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 9:23pm On Jun 29, 2013
jamp: House I want to buy plastic tank for my fishes.
Pls advice me on which one to buy.
2 of 2000 liters or 4000 liters
I will suggest you buy 2 of 2000 liters because of sorting... Its better so u can sort them into size, BIG and SMALL..
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 1:28pm On Jun 29, 2013
sparrowkid: Kudos to good job you are doing, please i want to know the state and the location of your farm because i need your assistance in many ways. let rub mind together as you said, you can maill me on this please sotola4real@yahoo.com. Thanks.
Hello, we are all here to assist each other.. I have sent you a mail.. Thanks
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 10:28am On Jun 29, 2013
practicalclass: pls anybody with a good fishfarm in ibadan.
Contact excelsoir farm..
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 6:28pm On Jun 28, 2013
jamp: ROBONSKI please dont give people false hope. how can one raise a fish from juvenile to full with N75.
please clearify this so people dont get confused.
Please read my post again carefully I didn't say one can raise juvenile with #75.. I said I pegged it down at #150 to raise the juveniles to maturity.. And to raise 500 juveniles u have to multiply by #150 that will give us
#75,000 to raise them to maturity...

NB. The price for raising them also depends on the type of feed you give to them and the feeding regimes and also the time of harvest so it may be lesser or higher than #75,000.. Thanks
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 10:19am On Jun 28, 2013
ab1x: Tell the mallam or people that will dig it. They will understand. Abi na u wan dig am ?
I don't get it, u should let us know what's the length or depth the three shovels will be.. Thanks bro
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 4:05pm On Jun 27, 2013
seundegs: @ robonski, I was one of the participants of your practical hatching training in may... I put into practice all that you thought us and the result have been outstanding..

My first hatching(spawning) was successful, I got over 11,000 thousand fingerlings at my first try with all the techniques u thought us...

Thank you so much for changing people lives... God will continually prosper you in all areas of your life.. God bless..

Seun
That's amazing, keep it up bro... GOD BLESS US ALL...
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 3:48pm On Jun 27, 2013
ajast: Thanks Robonski for your concern,i have finished with the prawning vat but the nursery pond is still under construction u know i told u i want something very large and permanent so ill keep u updated as soon as i complete it and when i am ready for prawning.
My able engineer,u are really doing a marvelous job..keep up the good work.. When u are set and done just let me know so we can spawn immediately.. Cheers
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 2:06pm On Jun 27, 2013
dapix: HELLO ROBONSKI,
Abeg when is the next seminar?
And pls do you know where I can get a good supplier of VITAL FEEDS within surulere or close by?
The next practical training will come up on the 19th and 20th of july...

About the vital feed I will ask a client of mine who stays at the region ASAP..
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 9:13am On Jun 27, 2013
ajast: Yea robonski how dego dego? well its off my route i could have sent somebody for three months only but imagine all the way from Ajah!
My able engineer I understand you... By the way I haven't heard from u for a while in respect to ur farm... Cheers
PoliticsRe: After Mandela, Who Is The Next Greatest African Alive? by robonski15(m): 5:33pm On Jun 26, 2013
CHRIS OYAKHILOME!!! That's for sure.. cool
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 4:15pm On Jun 26, 2013
robonski15: Apprentice needed at Rebas farms... Interested persons should contact me ASAP for more details... God bless
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 4:11pm On Jun 26, 2013
ajast: where is Rebas farms located
My able engineer... At my farm, AIT ROAD ALAGBADO..
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 2:42pm On Jun 26, 2013
Apprentice needed at Rebas farms... Interested persons should contact me ASAP for more details... God bless
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 8:56am On Jun 26, 2013
omode2: @ robonski thanks am starting wt juveniles what feed size shd i start wt and when do i change d size
It depends on the size of the juvenile..Some hatchery sell post fingerlings as juvenile.. But a standard juvenile should be able to pick 3mm comfortably... So I think u should give them 3mm to ascertain if they will pick it, if they struggle in picking the 3mm then u should give 2mm...

Feed size should be changed when the mouth of the fishes get bigger considering the size of the feed...
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 6:05pm On Jun 25, 2013
omode2: @robonski what kind of feed do u use ie durante, coppens etc and do u use formulateds feeds and at what month do u harvest(i.e juvenile fishes).
I use ziegler for the first three months then I switch to vital feed for the rest two months...
From juvenile you should harvest at 4months..
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op):
Sometime last year a guy introduced the bio disc to me and told me about its numerous benefit but I declined.. After much persuation I gave it a try and it has been outstanding since then.. I don't get casualties as such,my fishes are always very active and smart, and they grow faster..

Aslo in the hatchery the importance of Bio disc cannot be over emphasised... Anytime I hacth almost 90% of the eggs hatch, and the mortality rate is very low, they are always active from day one... I get over 60k fries just from a single female fish alone and the survival rate is tremendous... My students can testify of this..

I employ fish farmers who have the capacity to get a bio disc to purchase one and see its numerous benefits and have a bumper harvest.. God bless
AgricultureRe: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by robonski15(op): 4:27pm On Jun 25, 2013
diran18: I appreciate ur contribution. But if the water is now left in the tank u want to use and covered will it still normalize.
That was what I said, it will normalise but not in all cases, u still have to check the PH to see if its normal..

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 (of 62 pages)