Stats: 3,329,501 members, 8,440,944 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 July 2026 at 07:04 PM

Rocktation's Posts

Nairaland ForumRocktation's ProfileRocktation's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 (of 166 pages)

TV/MoviesRe: 2012paschal Wins In The Gulder Ultimate Search Gatekeepers Fortune by Rocktation(f): 6:44am On Nov 17, 2012
9 million, aye? Jumping around in a bush's getting better by the day.
EventsRe: PHOTOS: Salawa Abeni Throws 30th Birthday For Daughter by Rocktation(mod): 5:59pm On Nov 16, 2012
Yes, I do.
EventsRe: PHOTOS: Salawa Abeni Throws 30th Birthday For Daughter by Rocktation(mod): 4:17pm On Nov 16, 2012
pappilo: Them wan thief am? Salawa go run down! Cant be Vuitton must be Louis Dubai
A Louis Vuitton gift bag is different from the regular Vuitton bags and purses. It is like a little shopping bag and is just about 9 dollars, actually.
EventsRe: Mini~Chat Point: What Is Happening Right Now In Your Vicinity? by Rocktation(mod): 11:58am On Nov 16, 2012
EventsStar Promo Rocks Abuja by Rocktation(mod): 10:11am On Nov 16, 2012
Abuja was the next city to feel the groove as Star larger beer berthed in the Federal Capital Territory with the Star Time To Shine Promo draws.

The event, held at the Courtney Gardens, Abuja, saw winners of cash prizes, LCD television and other mouth-watering prizes emerge in the on-going promo. The event also saw the emergence of two more car winners in the promo.

As usual, Crystals, winners of Star Quest 2012 were on hand to thrill the audience with exciting music. Their performance was considered the best since they began touring the country with the Star Time To Shine Promo contingent as they thrilled the audience to no end.

The Abuja fans and consumers had top comedian, Gandoki enliven the audience with his rib-cracking jokes that lit up the night. The ace comedian dished out joke after joke to the delight of the audience. They simply couldn't get enough of him.

When it was time for the draws, different winners were lucky as they went home with various cash prizes: between N20,000 and N30,000. The highlight of the night was the announcement of two winners of the grand prize --two brand new Toyota Corolla cars-- Innocent Eze and Adekunle Babatunde.

The two latest car winners became the fifth and sixth winners in the Star Time To Shine Promo. Other winners include Ifeanyi Ejike, Oluchi Otame, David Nwankwo, Augustine Odachi and Ese Okarei.

The next edition of the draws will be held in Abeokuta at the Hot Spot bar, MKO Stadium, Abeokuta while the final draws will hold in Lagos.

EventsRe: Mini~Chat Point: What Is Happening Right Now In Your Vicinity? by Rocktation(mod): 10:06am On Nov 16, 2012
Rocktation: No.
EventsRe: Mini~Chat Point: What Is Happening Right Now In Your Vicinity? by Rocktation(mod): 9:23am On Nov 16, 2012
No. But if I did, I wouldn't know its name.
EventsRe: Mini~Chat Point: What Is Happening Right Now In Your Vicinity? by Rocktation(mod): 9:16am On Nov 16, 2012
CrazyMan: So you've finally opened it...lol. smiley

Its raining heavily here, hope the rains won't carry the house away...lol

What's up everyone...what's up rockation... cool
Yes, we did! Better late than never. I'm good, and trust that you are as well.
smiley

...and I'm wondering whether Mynd found that cafe in Ikeja...
RomanceRe: Why Nigerian Ladies Are Great by Rocktation(mod): 11:03pm On Nov 15, 2012
kiss
EventsRe: Picture Of The Best Birthday Cake I Have Ever Seen. by Rocktation(mod): 7:26pm On Nov 15, 2012
It's beautiful. Me likey.
EventsRe: Mini~Chat Point: What Is Happening Right Now In Your Vicinity? by Rocktation(mod): 2:47pm On Nov 15, 2012
O--ri--kinlaaaa! You and hot babes every time. Hmmn. grin

So this isn't happening around me but I may as well tell it. I just spoke with a friend travelling to Benin, and they (his driver and other drivers) were asked to wait at some village close to Ore. I hear some 'big boys' are operating very close to Ore right now.
EventsRe: Mini~Chat Point: What Is Happening Right Now In Your Vicinity? by Rocktation(mod): 12:29pm On Nov 15, 2012
ayobase: well, in my vicinity now, the dogs are barking heavily. They must be seeing ghosts again.
Almost missed that.
RomanceRe: Stupid Lies That Nigeria Men Tell by Rocktation(mod): 12:20pm On Nov 15, 2012
Naija men are so in for it, this period.
EventsRe: Lagos Comic Conference by Rocktation(mod): 11:26am On Nov 15, 2012
cool I wish I could too, but...work!
EventsRe: Lagos Comic Conference by Rocktation(mod): 11:22am On Nov 15, 2012
I know waterpark. It's about the nicest place I knew as a kid. They had like a mini-zoo with old and rusty turtles and snakes back then.
EventsRe: Pictures From Channel O House Party by Rocktation(mod): 11:19am On Nov 15, 2012
This Derenle guy confuses me. What exactly is his job description again?
EventsRe: Lagos Comic Conference by Rocktation(mod): 11:17am On Nov 15, 2012
ijebabe: I didn't see Cosplay anywhere, I hope there will a show of sorts.
do you know the venue, is it ideal?
So much interest. Will you be attending?
EventsRe: Lagos Comic Conference by Rocktation(mod): 11:12am On Nov 15, 2012
Naija and our cartoons...okay. I'd keep my fingers crossed.
EventsRe: Lagos Comic Conference by Rocktation(mod): 11:05am On Nov 15, 2012
Comic workshop...interesting. I could've sworn that talent comes naturally. It's prolly the technology part that's attracting Mynd, the scientist.
EventsRe: Mini~Chat Point: What Is Happening Right Now In Your Vicinity? by Rocktation(mod): 6:44am On Nov 15, 2012
Journey mercies, firestar! Mynd, let's see what you've got.
RomanceRe: Alone by Rocktation(mod): 6:41am On Nov 15, 2012
But you just admitted that she's okay with the schedule now, so you should be thankful that her father did what you couldn't...geez! And you've not been taking her calls because of that? Hehe. Worse things could happen to a relationship, bruv.
RomanceRe: I'm In A Mess Right Now, I Dont Want To Loose My Bestfriend! by Rocktation(mod): 6:33am On Nov 15, 2012
This is a classic case of eating his cake and having it. Don't let yourself be used gurl. There's nothing confusing here. He's smart and knows what he's doing. Be smart.
RomanceRe: Why Are Nigerian Men So Agressive? by Rocktation(mod): 6:28am On Nov 15, 2012
I just find it peculiar, that a lot of Naija men get lost almost everytime..
And it's even stranger that they almost never ask their fellow men for directions...ponder..wonder..ponder... undecided.
EventsRe: Mini~Chat Point: What Is Happening Right Now In Your Vicinity? by Rocktation(mod):
ayobase: fresh air on NL is good sometimes.
This place is cool....where is the bar man?
Mynd, so na here u dey now?
Yeah Ayo, this is the place that should be happening right now. Y'all should always come around and start interesting topics too!

There's gotta be a time in our NL lives when we have to just grow up, stop discussing boyfriends and gurlfriends all the time, and start developing ourselves by attending summits and conferences, plus get tips that can help us 'settle down'! cheesy
EventsRe: Your Take About Wedding In The Village by Rocktation(mod):
It really shouldn't matter but that's like the norm. But yeah, I just learnt that members of the deeper life church, have their church ceremonies at the man's. So it really depends.
RomanceRe: What Can U Say Abt A Girl That Has Upto 52 Sex Videos On Her Phone. by Rocktation(mod): 12:36am On Nov 15, 2012
Destindave: She's a Virgin.
RomanceRe: thanx for yr opinion by Rocktation(mod): 11:57pm On Nov 14, 2012
Well, it may be an issue if you haven't been dating for long but yeah, a lot of men love to feel needed and so relying on him for a little help, might thrill him. So just ask. You could even tell him that you'd pay back when you have the money, and who knows...he just might tell you not to worry about it...
EventsRe: Your Take About Wedding In The Village by Rocktation(mod): 2:54pm On Nov 14, 2012
It depends on the kind of village. While some people's village is Kubwa, Abuja, others' is New Bussa (across the river Niger) in Niger state. Proximity to those things needed for planning the ceremony, as well as accessibility to the venue, should be given much thought.
Also, to where, will the guests retire, after the observance and reception? Are there motels around? If so, will he be footing the bills for everyone?

All in all, expenses could be more, if he's got a lot of friends that would do anything but miss it...or reduced, and a tad dull, if as many people that would attend in the city, do not.
Unless it's some kind of family tradition or he just doesn't want to break his grandparents' hearts, I see no reason why he can't bring them over in contrast to moving the whole city down there.
Again I don't know a lot of Naija ladies that would agree to get married at the man's villa rather than theirs...It's just...idk. undecided
RomanceRe: Could He Be Dating This Lady? by Rocktation(mod): 10:01am On Nov 14, 2012
Ask. Questions don't hurt.
EventsRe: Word Of Faith Min, Obiaruku. Church Building Dedication/thanksgiving Service by Rocktation(mod): 9:45am On Nov 14, 2012
Interesting.
CultureRe: India Celebrates Diwali; The Festival Of Lights, With Gaiety by Rocktation(op): 11:54pm On Nov 13, 2012
Awesome...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 (of 166 pages)