Stats: 3,325,054 members, 8,420,074 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 10:51 AM

Rolled's Posts

Nairaland ForumRolled's ProfileRolled's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

FamilyRe: Our House Girl Exposes What We Didn't Do To My Wife by rolled: 7:08am On Oct 20, 2014
Is this your new found job?
I pray it feeds your family
FamilyRe: Does This Make Me A Bad Mother? by rolled: 7:07am On Oct 20, 2014
So peole with good jobs in naija with access to good things in life still relocate?
I really need to be educated
FamilyRe: Does This Make Me A Bad Mother? by rolled: 5:53am On Oct 20, 2014
Precious are you an engineer
Am so interested in you because of your kids
If you were single sef I won't bother
Pls reply
FamilyRe: Does This Make Me A Bad Mother? by rolled: 5:21am On Oct 20, 2014
Everyone can't go into business I understand that
But this career path so is it not done in naija
And the next thing pple will say is do what is best for your kids
And I ask what is best
Having a decent job in naija is that not best for your kids also
Do people still reason like this because of obodo oyibo?
See money she wants to waste
And after the schooling and no job nkor
Ignorance
She doesn't know jobless pple are in canada
Abeg let me get ready for work

berem:
The money you're going to spend choosing another career path and schooling abroad,why not use it and go into business? Will going to abroad make life more better for you? Remember its gonna take a long time for you to settle down before bringing your whole family over. I advise you start up a business or you learn a handwork.
FamilyRe: Does This Make Me A Bad Mother? by rolled: 10:17pm On Oct 19, 2014
And once someone without any goal wants to leave naija
The next thing I hear is better life for kids
Better future
So laughable
Which better life are people talking about so?
Do you know the unemployment rate in the country you are relocating to?
Is the better life,snow,constant electricity,chicken and burger
Do useless kids exist in these countries?
What did you study and how have you been searching for a job
FamilyRe: Does This Make Me A Bad Mother? by rolled: 10:11pm On Oct 19, 2014
Are you trying to relocate completely or because of your studies
How long is your schooling
This your different career path so can't it be done in Nigeria
Ha na wa oh
All because of canada family won scatter
Wish you well oh
FamilyRe: Can N50 000 Monthly Upkeep Money Be Enough For A Wife N Her 2 Kids by rolled: 8:37am On Oct 18, 2014
You seem to know so much about your friend
Well I dnt knw ur friend but am very sure she is not really searching for a job
When last did she send her CV out
How has she been searching?by telling uncles and aunties?
How many CVs does she send out daily
FashionRe: Timberland Shoe by rolled: 11:01am On Oct 13, 2014
Go to Timberland dot com
You will see the prices in dollars
Then do your conversion
anitaoluchi:
Me too I want for female
FamilyRe: OPINION: If You Know You can't Keep To Your Marital Vow, Please, Remain Single! by rolled: 8:27am On Oct 12, 2014
Don't be a fo ol
Na ur mama you dey ask dat question

Joavid:
Your head dey leak?
FamilyRe: OPINION: If You Know You can't Keep To Your Marital Vow, Please, Remain Single! by rolled: 10:43pm On Oct 11, 2014
Cheating on your wife actually makes you love her more
FamilyRe: I Need Ur Counsel Please. by rolled: 8:30pm On Oct 09, 2014
Praying?
Chai marriage for naija na wa oh
A whole week?
Are you so jobless

AmandaLuv:
i'm so grateful and thanking each and every one of u for taking out time to respond, GOD BLESS U ALL. i appreciate.

i had anoda discussion with my fiance on this matter this afternoon nd after registering my displeasure on why he wants me to go alone he said there's no motive, dat he wants me to go 'chill out with his family'. das the exact word he used. i asked him if his mum or sister prompted such decision he said no, then i knew he was lying becos i wonder how i'll jus pack my bags and go paying a visit to his parents tomoro without pre-information to them of my arrival.
i'm jus praying we come to a middle ground b4 tomoro.
FamilyRe: I Need Ur Counsel Please. by rolled: 2:01pm On Oct 09, 2014
So you mean you left your siblings,parents and your fiance during the festive period just to spend time with his mum
Holy. Holy
Marriage Good oh

Kristty:
Congrats dear, but u shudnt be bothered at all rather, be thankful dat ur guy is taking a bold step.

I went thru same thing 2 yrs ago, my fiance told me I was traveling outside Lagos to his family house to spend a week wit his mum (without him). I was very hapi though dat was not my first time visiting d mum but I used to wit him and we wud spend most times wkends den we wud come back to Lagos. But dis time I was to go alone for 1 week and it was during Christmas. I told my mum and
sisters about it and they were pleased wit it and i went.

I was there during and after xmas doing my own thing my owm way. I didnt over-do cos naturally I dnt ave really ave power to do much thingsi didnt t
FamilyRe: Modified....Please I m In Need Of Advice..... by rolled: 1:56pm On Oct 09, 2014
Oh my God
Can't you see he is notstable yet for marriage
You are still 26
And when next you start a rship put age as a big factor
He has moved on oh
FamilyRe: Modified....Please I m In Need Of Advice..... by rolled: 6:28pm On Oct 07, 2014
Don't force a 27yr old guy into marriage
You would hate your life after that
Tell your Family anyhthing suitable
FamilyRe: Oh My God ....men Sha!!!! by rolled: 12:19am On Oct 06, 2014
Nor Be today
Men think with their pe nis
Look what happpened to a late family friend of mine
Wifey was pregnant
So they decided she will give birth in the states
The day he dropped her off at the airport,same day he Drove to Benin(uniben)to pick up his Gf
The next day they were returning to lagos(madam don travel nah,so they own the house)
Serious accident
They both died
The girls family caused serious trouble eh.tha my late uncle's family must marry the late corpse
Wifey was still preggy in the states
She was in shock
Men una small small oh
FamilyRe: MY Wife Is A Compulsive Liar. Please Help. by rolled: 9:16pm On Sep 30, 2014
Pelusi you seem not too into your wife anymore
Shebi she is the same wife you feel disgusted after se x
Dnt knw what to say to you
FamilyRe: Check This Out!!! by rolled: 8:38am On Sep 30, 2014
The boy is not cute but not ugly
His choice of clothes tho
CelebritiesRe: Photos: Basket Mouth Share Pics Chilling With His Kids by rolled: 10:48pm On Sep 29, 2014
His daughter is wearing a gucci shoe
that shoe is about 220 dollars
maybe more than 30k in naija
nice nice
CelebritiesRe: Bikini Photos: Lilian Afegbai, Nigerian Big Brother Africa Hotshots Housemate by rolled: 10:27pm On Sep 29, 2014
She lied abt her age
Lilian knows
FamilyRe: Pre-nursery Or Nursery 1 Class by rolled: 9:59pm On Sep 29, 2014
Why should a child repeat a class
All this over rush
Pls enroll at prenursery
FamilyRe: Check This Out!!! by rolled: 9:43pm On Sep 29, 2014
Take that picture down
FamilyRe: Neighbour's 19 Year Old Daughter Is Pregnant For Their Security Man by rolled: 9:38pm On Sep 29, 2014
When your daughter lacks class
And sex education
This is what happens
FamilyRe: Having Or Being A Male Nursery Teacher: Your View by rolled: 3:37pm On Sep 26, 2014
Women are not saints
Sadists exist in both genders
A school close to my house,the female teacher was using pencil on one of her students vag Ina
But everything is preference
If my daughter was still in either pre or nursery classes,I would just prefer a female teacher

BABE3: I've lost count on the number of my males friends that claim they were fiest introduced to sêx ( at age 8/9/10), by one aunty or one house-help. They never reported though.

Men and women are equally capable of any evil. But with the way my society is set up; women are ALWAYs the saints; and all men are bad except our family members and spouses. grin
FamilyRe: Having Or Being A Male Nursery Teacher: Your View by rolled: 3:28pm On Sep 26, 2014
Oh cheesy
Calling you Stu pid would be an insult to all stu pid people
So......
But I would advise you learn from your parents mistake.USE BIRTH CONTROL wink

BananaBender: You are a c*unt.

Your mother should have swallowed you and save the world your stup1dity.

And why are you so foolish?
FamilyRe: Having Or Being A Male Nursery Teacher: Your View by rolled: 9:56am On Sep 26, 2014
Chai
It's so unfortunate that you became the fastest out of 100,000 sperm cry

BananaBender: You are a f00l!!

You and the coward cosigning you are complete fools.
FamilyRe: Having Or Being A Male Nursery Teacher: Your View by rolled: 9:54am On Sep 26, 2014
Banana bender why are you so pained
FamilyRe: Having Or Being A Male Nursery Teacher: Your View by rolled: 7:23am On Sep 26, 2014
Do theses male teachers handle kids who are not potty trained
greatgod2012: widen your horizon, my brother.

In my kids' school alone, there are almost 15 of them, if not more sef.
FamilyRe: Having Or Being A Male Nursery Teacher: Your View by rolled: 7:20am On Sep 26, 2014
Are you a f ool?

BananaBender: My judgement should mean nothing to you anyway, so save me the attitude. undecided

It's absolutely silly to judge based on one's man 'perspective'. Motherly instinct applies to your own child not other people's children. My GOD, you are one of the problem! A lot of silly people like you actually believe that women are better care givers? Really?!

Are you trying to tell me that if you had a nursery home, you would employ women and not men? What is the problem with men giving care and being in the care profession. Why aren't you raising your nose at male pediatricians??

What the fvck do u mean that you don't feel comfortable with a man changing your child's diaper? What rubbish?!
FamilyRe: Do You Shop With Shopping List Or Just Spontaneous Buying. by rolled: 1:38pm On Sep 15, 2014
Its always written on my memopad
FamilyRe: What Is You Spouses' /SO/partner's Greatest Strength? by rolled: 6:46am On Sep 15, 2014
Hahahahaha
FamilyRe: He Is Afraid To Travel Abroad by rolled: 12:38pm On Aug 26, 2014
This ur so called company doesn't know that he is married
The family can't relocate with him?
Na wa for this kind promotion
5minsmadness: Call me all the names you want, Nairaland don turn me to office tatafo cry cry grin grin

One of my colleagues recently got promoted after doing a very good job of meeting all his targets this year and has been given a prestigious position to work as manager in our UK branch. Now there's no need saying how much he is going to gain from this in terms of finances and new opportunities. We were all happy for him, small jelousy enter small I no go lie grin

The strange thing now is, he has refused to sign the acceptance letter and is opting for a higher position or even a similar post as long as its in the country(Nigeria).
His reason is that he:s worried about his kids. He has two sons and a daughter, the eldest is 7, the youngest 2yrs. He says his wife beats them 'mercilessly'. He was brought up in a home where corporal punishment was with words and yes there was the occasional caning but not so much. However he is complaining that his wife even uses her bare hands to beat the kids on their back, bumbum, pulls their ears and gives them heavy knocks on their head. He said the last one was when the eldest was given assignment from the summer vacation school and he didn't even know what happened the next thing he heard screaming and on coming in saw the boy crying and the wife pushing him into the guest room to lock him in for 'some time.' He confronted her and she said yes she beat him and wanted to lock him up cos he was being stubborn. The man had to bring the boy out despite heavy protests from the mother and do the assignment with the boy and he said the boy did it well that all it required was a little patience.

He says his wife feels he is spoiling the kids, that that was how she was trained when she was little. He disagrees that all she needs is to be patient that even if she must discipline the highest she can use is cane and not her bare hands.

Because of this he feels he will be 'abandoning his kids to a terrorist'(his words) and his conscience can't let him do so.

But this opportunity is once in a lifetime and will open doors one can only dream of, so some of us are encouraging him to go but be calling often and besides his family can come and join him in a year or two. Others think he should stay and take the higher Nigerian post since the salary is almost the same.

What do you guys think?
FamilyRe: Advise by rolled: 1:46pm On Aug 24, 2014
Kuylie kuylie I swear no one can make you uncomfy in your own house oh
Op that ur inlaw is very comfy that is why he is always coming around
Make him a little uncomfy not in a rude way oh
But while ur inlaw is at ur place what does he do all day?
Just sits idle all day watching dstv
This kind pple nai Efemena dey call FREE LOADERS lol

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)